Lucky Super 200 Review

4

Super cheap, and you don't need to be lucky to get great shots! You may have been looking on eBay and seen this film and disregarded it as just a crappy film not worth your time, or money.

But think again! I bought 10 rolls of this and it ended up at about $4NZD a roll which is unheard of for film here!

This film is the ultimate companion for the Diana Mini, as you really can shoot forever! Bugger, you finished your roll of 72 half frame shots? Not a problem here, as you spent next to nothing on this film just whack in another roll and your on your way again!

I personally like the effects of this film, no frills, you get in your photo exactly what was there!

This film is just perfect to have with you all the time. Bored of those tired looking digicam shots but like the affordability of digital? Then this is the perfect middle ground, cheap, funky looking and just generally fun! If you haven’t tried this film yet then what are you waiting for, and it won’t even leave a dent in your wallet!

written by pim_g on 2011-04-04 in #reviews #super #lucky #cheap #200 #user-review #requested-post

4 Comments

  1. disasterarea
    disasterarea ·

    great article...I've just ordered some too for my Diana Mini.
    I think the slightly washed out colors perfectly match it's plastic lens creating a great lo-fi look :)

  2. istionojr
    istionojr ·

    Actualy, this is my all-the-time favourite negative film. Go & check my homes for proactive your great article. (:

  3. jonalon
    jonalon ·

    think i might have found my new source of films..thankyou so much

  4. ropi
    ropi ·

    I just developed a Lucky 200, and the pictures are bit blueish, is it usual??

More Interesting Articles

  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3
  • Monday Moodboard: Nastya Kaletkina and Her Moody Black and Whites

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-02 in #news
    Monday Moodboard: Nastya Kaletkina and Her Moody Black and Whites

    Any analogue enthusiast worth his salt will know what features an analogue photo needs to have to stand out in a sea of digital shots. And they might as well just stop looking for pixels in photographer Nastya Kaletkina’s work.

  • The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-15 in #competitions
    The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    Looking for a chance to share your best Lomo'Instant snaps with the world and win seriously cool prizes? Then we've got good news for you — The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015 is on! And even if you don't have a Lomo'Instant yet, now is the perfect time to get one. Pick one up now so you can join in on the fun!

    2
  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Mini Neo & 10x Fuji Instax Mini Film

    Fuji Instax Mini Neo & 10x Fuji Instax Mini Film

    Save 20% on Fuji Instax Mini Film with this bundle and get 100 sheets for pure Instant fun! Plus, get to choose which Fuji Instax Mini Camera fits your personality!

  • Swirly Sun-soaked Redscale Shots Taken with the New Petzval Art Lens

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-30 in #lifestyle
    Swirly Sun-soaked Redscale Shots Taken with the New Petzval Art Lens

    Looking for a great combo to kick off your Petzval journey? Pair your new Petzval Art Lens with redscale film and get swirly tangerine shots in a jiffy!

    2
  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • My First Lomo Affair: Wesco and his La Sardina

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-17 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Wesco and his La Sardina

    It may take a while for some lomographers to figure out the perfect combination of camera, film, and accessory that suit their needs. But, Wessel de Haas, aka wesco, has been extremely lucky to find his early on his journey to Lomography. Find out what film and accessory he likes pairing his La Sardina 8Ball with in this edition of My First Lomo Affair!

    2
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Lomography Day Trips: Ubud, Bali (Part 2)

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-03 in #world #locations
    Lomography Day Trips: Ubud, Bali (Part 2)

    Previously, I suggested that you walk around Ubud. For he second part of my Lomography Day Trip piece on Ubud, allow me to show you places that are worth visiting. Don't worry, you won't get lost! If you do want to get lost, just rent a bicycle and ride around!

  • December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-10 in #news
    December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today!  (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, now is the time to stockpile all your favorite films! That's we're giving you yet another opportunity to do so with our super Advent deal on all our films today. Whether you're looking to get wild colors and huge contrast with our X-Pro film, or want to create slick cinematic classics with Lomography Cine400 Tungsten, we've got just the film for you!

  • Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-20 in #gear #lifestyle
    Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    Ever since the Pixelstick came out, I've been dying to try it out. This past week, I finally got my chance! With one goal in mind — getting some super cool light-painting shots — I grabbed some friends for an amazing session with my Lomo'Instant and the Pixelstick. Take a moment and have a look at these priceless pics!

    4
  • Shop News

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    Enjoy a truly analogue moviemaking experience with Lomography's 35mm movie camera and an accompanying accessory to watch your films with. View your masterpieces in the most analogue way possible with the LomoKinoscope. Get it now 20% off the regular price!

  • Spruce Up Boring Old Walls with Used Film Rolls

    written by yernieyip on 2014-08-02 in #gear #tipster
    Spruce Up Boring Old Walls with Used Film Rolls

    Decorate plain walls at home or at work using something close to your heart - used film rolls! Not only do they look great on your wall, you also get to show off your collection of used film rolls!

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

  • December 4th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays? (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-04 in #news
    December 4th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays?  (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    It's that time again — the Lomography Advent deal of the day! If you're in search of a beautiful gift for creative folks or looking to get into the game yourself, we've got your back. Today's super deal is on our Diana F+ and Diana Mini, as well as a continued discount on our plastic bodied cameras.