Lucky Super 200 Review

4

Super cheap, and you don't need to be lucky to get great shots! You may have been looking on eBay and seen this film and disregarded it as just a crappy film not worth your time, or money.

But think again! I bought 10 rolls of this and it ended up at about $4NZD a roll which is unheard of for film here!

This film is the ultimate companion for the Diana Mini, as you really can shoot forever! Bugger, you finished your roll of 72 half frame shots? Not a problem here, as you spent next to nothing on this film just whack in another roll and your on your way again!

I personally like the effects of this film, no frills, you get in your photo exactly what was there!

This film is just perfect to have with you all the time. Bored of those tired looking digicam shots but like the affordability of digital? Then this is the perfect middle ground, cheap, funky looking and just generally fun! If you haven’t tried this film yet then what are you waiting for, and it won’t even leave a dent in your wallet!

written by pim_g on 2011-04-04 in #reviews #cheap #200 #requested-post #super #lucky #user-review

4 Comments

  1. disasterarea
    disasterarea ·

    great article...I've just ordered some too for my Diana Mini.
    I think the slightly washed out colors perfectly match it's plastic lens creating a great lo-fi look :)

  2. istionojr
    istionojr ·

    Actualy, this is my all-the-time favourite negative film. Go & check my homes for proactive your great article. (:

  3. jonalon
    jonalon ·

    think i might have found my new source of films..thankyou so much

  4. ropi
    ropi ·

    I just developed a Lucky 200, and the pictures are bit blueish, is it usual??

More Interesting Articles

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Lomo Lubitel the Love Spy

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-06-26 in #gear #lifestyle
    Lomo Lubitel the Love Spy

    To photograph someone with a manual film camera is to say that he or she is worth a close look. The Lomo Lubitel has seen a lot of these rosy and sensual scenes of love in the making.

    2
  • 3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week: A Love for Design, Interiors That Inspire, My Ideal Home

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-01 in #world #lifestyle
    3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week: A Love for Design, Interiors That Inspire, My Ideal Home

    We tidy up the house when we know visitors are coming. It’s not just common courtesy. Our homes represent how we live and how we want to be seen. More than that, the arrangement of furniture and ornaments may influence what we do during our downtime. Want hush or energy? Try the color palettes, textures and shapes in these curated blogs.

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-20 in #gear #lifestyle
    Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    Ever since the Pixelstick came out, I've been dying to try it out. This past week, I finally got my chance! With one goal in mind — getting some super cool light-painting shots — I grabbed some friends for an amazing session with my Lomo'Instant and the Pixelstick. Take a moment and have a look at these priceless pics!

    4
  • Select Holiday Shipping Deals for Last Minute Shoppers!

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-17 in #gear #news
    Select Holiday Shipping Deals for Last Minute Shoppers!

    Have you been searching for the perfect gift for your loved ones and have yet to find it? Or maybe all of your shopping is done and it's time to treat yourself? Whatever the case may be, you're in luck — we've got awesome holiday shipping deals available around the globe! Depending on what country you order from, any order over €150/£150/$200 may qualify for free express shipping before the cut off dates. Scroll down to see more details!

  • Black and White Photography: The Forms of the World

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-01-19 in #world #lifestyle
    Black and White Photography: The Forms of the World

    Colors may be amped to look unreal, like nothing of this world. Shots may be doubled, cross-processed, post-processed, mixed up into collages. The possibilities are infinite, yet some photographers still prefer black and white. Even in 2016, it is an ode to classic values of precision and balance. Light and shadow must be one pleasing dance. And just like in a well-choreographed piece, forms are obvious or playing coy. It all depends on how you're looking.

  • Shop News

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    A resurrection from the zenith of Russian premium optics, get the same elegance and classic compact design as its predecessor. — available in small quantities on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • In Lomographs: Five Eerie Places From Around the World

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-30 in #world #locations
    In Lomographs: Five Eerie Places From Around the World

    Fueled by wanderlust, a sense of wonder, and curiosity, lomographers have been through all corners of the world to explore and capture on film everything it has to offer. Lomographers have arguably seen it all—and by all we mean not just the beautiful vistas, but also those places that only the brave ones venture into. Here are but a few of them.

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • Experiment: Chlorine!

    written by beway on 2015-07-15 in #world #tipster
    Experiment: Chlorine!

    What's so great about analog photography? You never know what you will get in the end. Not every film let all of my photos look perfect, some fail, too. Maybe some of you experienced the same. After trying out several film soups and chemicals I finally discovered the easiest and quickest way: chlorine!

    1
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Get Creative with Exciting New Films & Save 35% on Lomography 110 Film!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-09-18 in #gear #news
    Get Creative with Exciting New Films & Save 35% on Lomography 110 Film!

    The bold new film you’ve been waiting for is here! We’ve got a huge selection of creative and experimental films, and lots of other great ones back in stock. Head to our Online Shop or visit a Lomography Gallery Store near you and pick your film up today!

  • September 2015 Callout for Contributions

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-09-11 in #world #news
    September 2015 Callout for Contributions

    It's Tipstember! For this month, we will be awarding 25 fat piggies to every tipster article that gets published on the Lomography Magazine. You can share tips on composition, lighting, film experiments and camera modifications; or maybe techniques for shooting portraits, landscapes, still life and even wildlife! If you don't have tricks up your sleeve, however, you can still contribute to the Magazine and let your voice be heard. Here are some suggestions.

  • Scenes from the City with the New Petzval Lens

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-30 in #gear #news #lifestyle
    Scenes from the City with the New Petzval Lens

    The new Petzval Lens has proven itself a master of close-up shots and soulful portraits time and time again. Now some of our talented community members have stepped it up a notch and aimed the Petzval at city-scapes. From snow-capped pedestrians, couples chatting in parks, bustling markets, or people waiting to get on the metro - the beautiful banalities of city life are covered in these eloquent shots. Scroll through this gallery we've put together just for you to get a taste of the Petzval's urban potential!