Fuji Sensia (35mmm, 200 iso) user-review

2

This film gave my photographs a really awesome look. The blues were amazing, and I also got the golden yellows that I had seen in previous pictures. I shot this film during the Fall season and I think that is the best time because of all the Fall colors, and those crisp blue skies you get on a cold Fall day...

This film gave my photographs a really awesome look. The blues were amazing, and I also got the golden yellows that I had seen in previous pictures. I shot this film during the Fall season and I think that is the best time because of all the Fall colors, and those crisp blue skies you get on a cold Fall day…

So far, in my slide film shooting career, Expired Sensia at 200ISO has been only my second slide film to try. Boy was it a good decision!

As you can see from my photos, the Sensia 200 by Fuji has some really nice tones. I absolutely love the colors that are given when you cross process it.

(take note here guys – I have never tried to process it normally!)

Since the film speed is 200, you have more of a range of lighting conditions in which it will be suitable to shoot in.. But for best results (I believe) you will want to use it outside or in a brightly lit place, because the colors just pop!

From my results, it seems as if the Blues and Yellows just come alive, and everything else is kind of just toned down.. The greens look great too and the pictures seem to have some vintage look to them.. I am not sure if these colors are a result of the expiration of the film, but never the less, you get to see what it looks like!

I would recommend this film to – EVERYONE! I cant tell you how pleased I was with my results, and I cant wait to see what my next photographs will look like!

written by nakolb on 2008-11-07 in #reviews #slide #x-pro #35mm #fuji #sensia

2 Comments

  1. aleczanussi
    aleczanussi ·

    Hey...great pictures!! and great tones...when i had my sensia 200 film developped i got different results...colder colors. You can see it if you take a look at the other sensia 200 iso review. But which camera did you use??

  2. nakolb
    nakolb ·

    i used a lc-a! i guess the colors could depend on who developed it...

More Interesting Articles

  • Sweetyyydreams and her Weapon of Choice: Lomography XPro Slide 200

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-10 in #lifestyle
    Sweetyyydreams and her Weapon of Choice: Lomography XPro Slide 200

    From warm golden yellow to dramatic green hues, Karine swears by this film's capability in producing a wide spectrum of bold and saturated colors. Because of this, she always carries a roll or two in her suitcase whenever she travels. Find out more about Karine Mougenot, aka sweetyyydreams, and her Weapon of Choice, the Lomography XPro Slide 200!

    2
  • Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    written by odio-et-amo on 2014-09-10 in #lifestyle
    Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    Durham is a beautiful but tiny university city in the north of England famous for its amazing cathedral, which is one of Britain's best loved buildings. When I was studying at the university, I loved to go for crisp, autumnal walks around the cathedral and the river, kicking the leaves and basking in the golden glow of the season. The Lomography Redscale film perfectly captures the beauty of this time of year.

  • Reviving An Old Polaroid 1000 Camera

    written by Wessel de Haas on 2015-02-13 in #gear #reviews
    Reviving An Old Polaroid 1000 Camera

    Some time ago, my parents-in-law gave me an old Polaroid camera that they used during my wife's childhood. After some investigation, I found out that Polaroid had stopped making instant film. But the factory in Enschedé, the Netherlands had been taken over by The Impossible Project, so I bought a package of fresh film and gave it a try!

  • Shop News

    Lomo Instant Boston

    Lomo Instant Boston

    Here is another way to enjoy analogue experience and capture great memories in an instant! This package includes the best creative lenses for your LomoInstant camera!

  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • The World, According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    written by wil6ka on 2015-04-09 in #world #locations
    The World, According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    It was the Amazon which I had longed for my whole life. And when it was finally a set deal that I will travel to Brazil with two of my best friends for the Copa do Mundo (World Cup), we really had to start our adventure in the Amazon. I had known about this magical place deep in the rainforest. There was a lodge run by local people of indigenous background, with wooden houses that float on the water and a limited number of visitors. It was eco-tourism as how it should be. To preserve and to celebrate one of the most impressive locations I have seen so far.

    6
  • Turn Your Lomographs Into Beautiful Analogue Prints — Handmade By Lomography

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-24 in #gear #news
    Turn Your Lomographs Into Beautiful Analogue Prints — Handmade By Lomography

    You've shot tons of really fantastic film photos — why not turn them into analogue prints that you can proudly showcase in your home, studio or office? If you're not sure where to have them printed, try Analogue Prints — the perfect print service for analogue photographers. Lomographers in Austria, UK, France, Germany, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands and Spain can take advantage of this awesome service right now!

    3
  • Shop News

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    The brazilian summer inspired camera is now at 20% off! You can now celebrate life in full color and treasure every culture in a snap! This summer is no exception; make sure you’re prepared to capture all the sporty action with the Fisheye No.2 Brazilian Summer Camera!

  • Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-06 in #gear #reviews
    Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    There are quite a few perks that come with working for a film photography company, and the best perk of all is testing out the latest cameras. I can remember buying my LC-A back in 2009 and being really inspired to shoot film again. When the LC-A 120 came along, I couldn't wait to try it out around London. Join me as I test out this super medium format beauty.

  • Getting Complete Strangers Together in a Photograph

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-20 in #world #lifestyle
    Getting Complete Strangers Together in a Photograph

    Can random strangers have chemistry right off the bat? To find out, photographer Richard Renaldi got them to hold hands and share a tender on-camera moment.

  • Being Young in Europe

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-20 in #world #lifestyle
    Being Young in Europe

    How do young Europeans of today live and forge their future? Thirteen documentary photographers find out.

  • Shop News

    Color Your World with Colorsplash Camera

    Color Your World with Colorsplash Camera

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • LomoMission: Going Green Winners

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-20 in #world #news
    LomoMission: Going Green Winners

    The first LomoMission is finally over! Time to reveal who will be awarded with a Lomo'Instant camera for successfully fulfilling the task.

    4
  • Lori Vrba's Fantasyland

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-20 in #world #lifestyle
    Lori Vrba's Fantasyland

    Right in her own North Carolina backyard, fine artist Lori Vrba created otherworldly scenes from her memories and dreams.

  • The Story of How Carleton E. Watkins Saved Yosemite

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-20 in #world #lifestyle
    The Story of How Carleton E. Watkins Saved Yosemite

    Long before Ansel Adams impressed generations with his breathtaking images of Yosemite, one unknown photographer made history with his own photographs of one of America's iconic national treasures.

    1