Fuji Sensia (35mmm, 200 iso) user-review

2

This film gave my photographs a really awesome look. The blues were amazing, and I also got the golden yellows that I had seen in previous pictures. I shot this film during the Fall season and I think that is the best time because of all the Fall colors, and those crisp blue skies you get on a cold Fall day...

This film gave my photographs a really awesome look. The blues were amazing, and I also got the golden yellows that I had seen in previous pictures. I shot this film during the Fall season and I think that is the best time because of all the Fall colors, and those crisp blue skies you get on a cold Fall day…

So far, in my slide film shooting career, Expired Sensia at 200ISO has been only my second slide film to try. Boy was it a good decision!

As you can see from my photos, the Sensia 200 by Fuji has some really nice tones. I absolutely love the colors that are given when you cross process it.

(take note here guys – I have never tried to process it normally!)

Since the film speed is 200, you have more of a range of lighting conditions in which it will be suitable to shoot in.. But for best results (I believe) you will want to use it outside or in a brightly lit place, because the colors just pop!

From my results, it seems as if the Blues and Yellows just come alive, and everything else is kind of just toned down.. The greens look great too and the pictures seem to have some vintage look to them.. I am not sure if these colors are a result of the expiration of the film, but never the less, you get to see what it looks like!

I would recommend this film to – EVERYONE! I cant tell you how pleased I was with my results, and I cant wait to see what my next photographs will look like!

written by nakolb on 2008-11-07 in #reviews #sensia #slide #fuji #35mm #x-pro

2 Comments

  1. aleczanussi
    aleczanussi ·

    Hey...great pictures!! and great tones...when i had my sensia 200 film developped i got different results...colder colors. You can see it if you take a look at the other sensia 200 iso review. But which camera did you use??

  2. nakolb
    nakolb ·

    i used a lc-a! i guess the colors could depend on who developed it...

More Interesting Articles

  • Sweetyyydreams and her Weapon of Choice: Lomography XPro Slide 200

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-10 in #lifestyle
    Sweetyyydreams and her Weapon of Choice: Lomography XPro Slide 200

    From warm golden yellow to dramatic green hues, Karine swears by this film's capability in producing a wide spectrum of bold and saturated colors. Because of this, she always carries a roll or two in her suitcase whenever she travels. Find out more about Karine Mougenot, aka sweetyyydreams, and her Weapon of Choice, the Lomography XPro Slide 200!

    2
  • Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    written by odio-et-amo on 2014-09-10 in #lifestyle
    Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    Durham is a beautiful but tiny university city in the north of England famous for its amazing cathedral, which is one of Britain's best loved buildings. When I was studying at the university, I loved to go for crisp, autumnal walks around the cathedral and the river, kicking the leaves and basking in the golden glow of the season. The Lomography Redscale film perfectly captures the beauty of this time of year.

  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • The World According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    written by wil6ka on 2015-04-09 in #world #locations
    The World According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    It was the Amazon which I had longed for my whole life. And when it was finally a set deal that I will travel to Brazil with two of my best friends for the Copa do Mundo (World Cup), we really had to start our adventure in the Amazon. I had known about this magical place deep in the rainforest. There was a lodge run by local people of indigenous background, with wooden houses that float on the water and a limited number of visitors. It was eco-tourism as how it should be. To preserve and to celebrate one of the most impressive locations I have seen so far.

    9
  • Turn Your Lomographs Into Beautiful Analogue Prints — Handmade By Lomography

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-24 in #gear #news
    Turn Your Lomographs Into Beautiful Analogue Prints — Handmade By Lomography

    You've shot tons of really fantastic film photos — why not turn them into analogue prints that you can proudly showcase in your home, studio or office? If you're not sure where to have them printed, try Analogue Prints — the perfect print service for analogue photographers. Lomographers in Austria, UK, France, Germany, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands and Spain can take advantage of this awesome service right now!

    3
  • Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-06 in #gear #reviews
    Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    There are quite a few perks that come with working for a film photography company, and the best perk of all is testing out the latest cameras. I can remember buying my LC-A back in 2009 and being really inspired to shoot film again. When the LC-A 120 came along, I couldn't wait to try it out around London. Join me as I test out this super medium format beauty.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • My First Lomo Affair: Pierrickmorin and his Konstruktor

    written by icequeenubia on 2015-07-04 in #people
    My First Lomo Affair: Pierrickmorin and his Konstruktor

    As a scientist, Pierrick is often curious about the mechanism behind how things work. His first brush with analog photography is no exception. Eager to know more about the inner workings of a film camera, he started from scratch and tested his DIY skill with the Konstuktor camera.

    2
  • Petzval Lomographer of the Week: tienaustin

    written by anamartaml on 2015-07-04 in #world #lifestyle
    Petzval Lomographer of the Week: tienaustin

    Ethereal and graceful are some of the words that may come to mind when scrutinizing the work of Tien Austin, a young photographer based in Honolulu, Hawaii.

  • Fourth of July Celebrations Throughout the Years

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-07-04 in #world #lifestyle
    Fourth of July Celebrations Throughout the Years

    On July 4, 1776, the redrafted version of Thomas Jefferson’s Declaration of Independence made it to Congress. Some 90 years later it was made into an official holiday. Since then, Americans have celebrated Fourth of July in full regalia. Some parade in flag-themed costumes or party in their best dresses, while others bond with friends over beer in the park.

    2
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Awesome Albums: MARRAKECH by valeryhache

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-04 in #world #lifestyle
    Awesome Albums: MARRAKECH by valeryhache

    Vibrant photographs of exotic Marrakech fill today's featured album. Take a peek!

  • A Salute to the Masters: D-Day in Como? (A Tribute to Robert Capa)

    written by sirio174 on 2015-07-04 in #world #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: D-Day in Como? (A Tribute to Robert Capa)

    This article is dedicated to one of the most important masters of photography, Robert Capa. Capa is well known for his photos of war, from the famous image of the Republican Spanish soldier collapsing backwards after being fatally shot to his images taken in Indochina. He was also a co-founder of the famous Magnum Photo Agency, the first cooperative agency for freelance photographers worldwide. For this article, I took advantage of a rare event held in my city, Como, some weeks ago: a military drill for civil protection purposes.

  • Memo is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-07-04 in #world #news
    Memo is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to memo for winning Home of the Day!