Fuji T64 Pro (35mm, 64 iso) user-review

4

Fuji T64 is a slide film for the professionals. But it doesn’t mean that you can’t use it! Do it!

Fuji T64 is a slide film for the professionals. But it doesn’t mean that you can’t use it! Do it!

Fujichrome tungsten 64 is a professional slide film. This film is not a popular one which you can find in any drug store. It costs a little bit more than a usual slide film but its worth each cent.

The basic point of this slide film is that it only has a sensitivity of 64 ISO. It means that this slide film REALLY loves LIGHT. You can use it on a VERY sunny day and get remarkable results. It is impossible to use it indoor without flash. Even if the room looks lighten enough. And at times long exposures are necessary.

These are my multi exposure shots made with LC-A camera and Fuji T64:

I don’t know how it looks developed normally as a slide. But I do know that cross-process developing ensures great colors and contrast. The colors are most likely natural but with an extra vividness. This is not a case like using other Fuji films which after cross processing goes madly green.

written by mantozauras on 2008-11-03 in #reviews #tungsten #fuji #slide #35mm

4 Comments

  1. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    These are really amazing shots. Did you treat the film different due to the 64 iso and knowing you were going to multi expose or did you just set it to 100 and go for it?

  2. mantozauras
    mantozauras ·

    Yes,you are right! I just set it to 100 :)

  3. butter
    butter ·

    PHENOMENAL pictures! May need to invest in some of this film... Very clever use of double exposing!

  4. kiarinauh
    kiarinauh ·

    I've find out this post only now! I uploaded this film on my lca 2 day ago, and i was curious to see the result! very NICE!
    I'm a beginner with lca and I've seen that some of your pics above are like panoramic.... How did you do?

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • How to Use the Oktomat

    written by chooolss on 2014-07-27 in #lifestyle
    How to Use the Oktomat

    Just because it has eight lenses doesn't mean it's complicated to use. Watch a short tutorial for the Lomography Oktomat right after the jump!

  • Shop News

    Last Day: Free Camera Deal

    Last Day: Free Camera Deal

    Last day of the free camera deal today! Grab films now worth 99 EUR/USD/GBP and get your free Diana Mini or Diana F+ Love Letters for free!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    written by abecd on 2014-08-28 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    There are a lot of reviews about this film which mostly mention its blue hues, among other precious qualities. But do you know that it is also a perfect film for candid street photography?

    1
  • Back from the dead: Hack your Polaroid 80-series camera to take Fuji FP film

    written by stratski on 2014-06-24 in #gear #tipster
    Back from the dead: Hack your Polaroid 80-series camera to take Fuji FP film

    It's a great feeling when you get a camera back to work even though you thought it was already unusable because its particular type of film is no longer in production. Here's how you can do it with a Polaroid camera from the 80-series.

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • The Lomo LC-A-to-Z: I for ‘Immerse Yourself’

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-21 in #news
    The Lomo LC-A-to-Z: I for ‘Immerse Yourself’

    The Lomo LC-A is a great camera to bring during festivals, on vacation, or even when you’re just walking around looking for some street photography opportunities. But do you know that it can also do waters for underwater photography?

  • Awesome Albums: #197 by miket

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-15 in #news
    Awesome Albums: #197 by miket

    Creating doubles is a challenge and a bit experimental already in itself, but what do you get when you throw in an expired redscaled slide film, two different city scenes, and the LC-A in the mix? Check out this series by miket and see the results for yourself!

  • Kino Stories: 'A dream of a long lost love' by nia_ffm

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-03 in #lifestyle
    Kino Stories: 'A dream of a long lost love' by nia_ffm

    Today's short film might be a bit simple and melancholic, but we're giving it plus points for the filming technique that our filmmaker used in creating it!

  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • Fuji instax Wide: The Impressive Instant Film

    written by ichdaschaos on 2014-11-03 in #reviews
    Fuji instax Wide: The Impressive Instant Film

    I've always wanted to have an instant camera, but what put me off were the expensive price of the film and the transience of the photos. But then I wasn't able to fight it any longer and bought myself an Instax Wide 210 set. Now, here is a review of the Fuji Instax Wide film.

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3