Fuji T64 Pro (35mm, 64 iso) user-review

4

Fuji T64 is a slide film for the professionals. But it doesn’t mean that you can’t use it! Do it!

Fuji T64 is a slide film for the professionals. But it doesn’t mean that you can’t use it! Do it!

Fujichrome tungsten 64 is a professional slide film. This film is not a popular one which you can find in any drug store. It costs a little bit more than a usual slide film but its worth each cent.

The basic point of this slide film is that it only has a sensitivity of 64 ISO. It means that this slide film REALLY loves LIGHT. You can use it on a VERY sunny day and get remarkable results. It is impossible to use it indoor without flash. Even if the room looks lighten enough. And at times long exposures are necessary.

These are my multi exposure shots made with LC-A camera and Fuji T64:

I don’t know how it looks developed normally as a slide. But I do know that cross-process developing ensures great colors and contrast. The colors are most likely natural but with an extra vividness. This is not a case like using other Fuji films which after cross processing goes madly green.

written by mantozauras on 2008-11-03 in #reviews #35mm #tungsten #fuji #slide

4 Comments

  1. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    These are really amazing shots. Did you treat the film different due to the 64 iso and knowing you were going to multi expose or did you just set it to 100 and go for it?

  2. mantozauras
    mantozauras ·

    Yes,you are right! I just set it to 100 :)

  3. butter
    butter ·

    PHENOMENAL pictures! May need to invest in some of this film... Very clever use of double exposing!

  4. kiarinauh
    kiarinauh ·

    I've find out this post only now! I uploaded this film on my lca 2 day ago, and i was curious to see the result! very NICE!
    I'm a beginner with lca and I've seen that some of your pics above are like panoramic.... How did you do?

More Interesting Articles

  • Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    written by rancliffhasenza on 2015-09-27 in #gear #tipster
    Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    Browsing through the Lomography website, you can find a lot of redscale shots, which are all done on color negative films. I asked myself if it’s possible to redscale a slide or chrome film and then cross process it. (And yes, it is.) In this tipster I’m going to teach you how to create the bloodiest homemade redscale film I've ever come across.

    10
  • Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-26 in #world #news #competitions
    Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    New to shooting with a slide film? The intense, citrusy palette of these photographs is good enough reason to place the Lomography Xpro 200 ISO (35mm) film on your list of slide films to try!

    7
  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!

  • Shop News

    Check the New Super Sampler Black Panther!

    Check the New Super Sampler Black Panther!

    The ultra-lightweight, low-maintenance 35mm camera that fits perfectly in your hand for some wild and spontaneous shooting!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 in #gear #news
    Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    Not all photographs are meant to be seen in vibrant, saturated colors, and neither are they always suitable for in black and white. Lomography welcomes yet another innovation from KONO! The Reanimated Film. Without diminishing the aesthetic value of images, KONO! Donau 35mm Film casts a distinct blue tone to photos. It is ultra-low ISO film that is best used for long exposure shots. Check out this fine selection of uniquely tinted images.

  • Vincent Chan Travels to the Fascinating Countryside with Petzval 58 Lens

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-26 in #people #lomoamigos
    Vincent Chan Travels to the Fascinating Countryside with Petzval 58 Lens

    Vincent Chan doesn’t like constraints. He is passionate about natural and quiet environments. He launched Compose The Story, which provides photography and cinematography services, recently as a means for him and his colleagues to document the beauty of their surroundings. He brings the the Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Lens into the country, and shares glimpses of its beauty in pictures.

  • Shop News

    Experience Sleek Medium Format Shots of Belair City Slicker!

    Experience Sleek Medium Format Shots of Belair City Slicker!

    Take high-quality medium format shots, professional grade panoramas and get tons of customizable features yet compact in size! Grab this camera at a discounted price!

  • Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-20 in #people #lifestyle
    Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    New York is an infinitely photographable city in spite—or because—of its innate chaos. And even when the medium is film, praised nowadays for the virtue of slowness, the photographer must keep up with the city’s pace. Ricardo Lozano, 35mm photographer and Lomography community member, managed to do it for the series OK Commuter, now a book by A Love Token Press.

  • How To Boost Your Creativity With The Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-25 in #gear #tipster
    How To Boost Your Creativity With The Nikon F2

    I have been the owner of a Nikon F2 for six months. Known as one of the most powerful, all-mechanical 35mm SLRs, it is indeed the type of camera that will follow you at world’s end.

    2
  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 1)

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-09-29 in #gear #reviews #tipster
    LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 1)

    There is an assortment of applications you can use to scan your film, but I will tell you why you should be using SilverFast over all of the others. Its power is unrivaled, and once you get the hang of it, you will not want to go back.

    11
  • Eugenia Loli's Surreal Collages

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-10-29 in #people #lifestyle
    Eugenia Loli's Surreal Collages

    In the hands of those capable wielding it, art can be a powerful weapon. With it, for one, creation of fantastical realms far removed from the one we live in is entirely possible. Through collage making, Eugenia Loli builds such worlds that invite the audience not only to marvel at them but also, and most importantly, to see through the hodgepodge of images to find meaning and formulate interpretations.

    1
  • Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    written by jacobs on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news #competitions
    Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    Did you catch the solar eclipse that happened recently? Word on the street is that it even resulted in a total eclipse in some areas of Europe, making it a pretty rare occasion for the folks that got to see it! We're guessing that some of you even had your cameras to catch the whole shebang on film — which is why we're throwing a competition for the best eclipse and sun inspired shots out there. Come on in and check out the details!