Fuji T64 Pro (35mm, 64 iso) user-review

4

Fuji T64 is a slide film for the professionals. But it doesn’t mean that you can’t use it! Do it!

Fuji T64 is a slide film for the professionals. But it doesn’t mean that you can’t use it! Do it!

Fujichrome tungsten 64 is a professional slide film. This film is not a popular one which you can find in any drug store. It costs a little bit more than a usual slide film but its worth each cent.

The basic point of this slide film is that it only has a sensitivity of 64 ISO. It means that this slide film REALLY loves LIGHT. You can use it on a VERY sunny day and get remarkable results. It is impossible to use it indoor without flash. Even if the room looks lighten enough. And at times long exposures are necessary.

These are my multi exposure shots made with LC-A camera and Fuji T64:

I don’t know how it looks developed normally as a slide. But I do know that cross-process developing ensures great colors and contrast. The colors are most likely natural but with an extra vividness. This is not a case like using other Fuji films which after cross processing goes madly green.

written by mantozauras on 2008-11-03 in #reviews #35mm #fuji #slide #tungsten

4 Comments

  1. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    These are really amazing shots. Did you treat the film different due to the 64 iso and knowing you were going to multi expose or did you just set it to 100 and go for it?

  2. mantozauras
    mantozauras ·

    Yes,you are right! I just set it to 100 :)

  3. butter
    butter ·

    PHENOMENAL pictures! May need to invest in some of this film... Very clever use of double exposing!

  4. kiarinauh
    kiarinauh ·

    I've find out this post only now! I uploaded this film on my lca 2 day ago, and i was curious to see the result! very NICE!
    I'm a beginner with lca and I've seen that some of your pics above are like panoramic.... How did you do?

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Fuji instax Wide: The Impressive Instant Film

    written by ichdaschaos on 2014-11-03 in #reviews
    Fuji instax Wide: The Impressive Instant Film

    I've always wanted to have an instant camera, but what put me off were the expensive price of the film and the transience of the photos. But then I wasn't able to fight it any longer and bought myself an Instax Wide 210 set. Now, here is a review of the Fuji Instax Wide film.

    1
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    written by andie_sollmer on 2014-10-20 in #news
    The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    Did you ever think about the myth that we actually dream in Black & White? No colors, maybe no truth behind it anyways. But we know for a fact that you can create the most dreamy photographs with an analogue camera. And for that you need the right film. Scroll down and find out which B&W film is the film of your dreams!

    5
  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • Awesome Albums: 2 in 1 by kleeblatt

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-14 in #news
    Awesome Albums: 2 in 1 by kleeblatt

    What do you get when you shoot 35mm films using a 120 camera? Check out our featured album for today to find out!

    1
  • Reviving An Old Polaroid 1000 Camera

    written by Wessel de Haas on 2015-02-13 in #gear #reviews
    Reviving An Old Polaroid 1000 Camera

    Some time ago, my parents-in-law gave me an old Polaroid camera that they used during my wife's childhood. After some investigation, I found out that Polaroid had stopped making instant film. But the factory in Enschedé, the Netherlands had been taken over by The Impossible Project, so I bought a package of fresh film and gave it a try!

  • Lubitel 166+: Lubitel is for Lovers+

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-05 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: Lubitel is for Lovers+

    Lubitel for lovers+. You're probably wondering, "Why is there a '+'?" It's to describe and expand a whole new definition of the Lubitel - in this case, this camera is not only for lovers literally, but also for anyone who loves to shoot portraits, street scenes, objects, and the skies. Do you love to take photos of your lover, your dear friend, your lovely family, your pet, or at the streets? This camera can be used in ALL situations. You can shoot everything that you love with it!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • How to Change Lenses with the Diana Baby 110

    written by chooolss on 2014-12-14 in #lifestyle #videos
    How to Change Lenses with the Diana Baby 110

    It might not look like it, but the Diana Baby 110 is definitely more than it lets on. For example, did you know that you can alternate using 12mm and 24mm lenses with it? Find out how in this tutorial!

  • My Days in Analogue: How Film Photography Changed My Weekends

    written by bebopbebop on 2014-09-04 in #lifestyle
    My Days in Analogue: How Film Photography Changed My Weekends

    What are your weekends like? Do you usually go on a date? Or perhaps you hang out with your family? Is playing video games on top of your weekend activities? I used to do those things. But it all changed since I met film photography. Find out more after the jump!

    2
  • December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-10 in #news
    December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today!  (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, now is the time to stockpile all your favorite films! That's we're giving you yet another opportunity to do so with our super Advent deal on all our films today. Whether you're looking to get wild colors and huge contrast with our X-Pro film, or want to create slick cinematic classics with Lomography Cine400 Tungsten, we've got just the film for you!