Konica Chrome Centuria (35mm, 200 iso) user-review

6

Grain your Shots! Classy, lovely, and nostalgic. Talk about those wonderful ideas of giving grains in your shots!

Grain your Shots! Classy, lovely, and nostalgic. Talk about those wonderful ideas of giving grains in your shots!

Well i got this film at random and it became one of my favorites, The Konica Centuria Chrome! I was happily carrying my Smena8M when I found this one. Then I loaded it instantly inside and took some feverish clicks!

It made my shots more wonderful with those tiny little dots that spreads all over! I suggest using it with any of your camera, sure those grains will come out!

It’s lovely!

Who says grain is not good?

written by ethermoon on 2008-10-29 in #reviews #konica #chrome #centuria #35mm

6 Comments

  1. butter
    butter ·

    beta.lomography.com/homes/butter/albums/fisheye-konica-chro…
    beta.lomography.com/homes/butter/albums/lc-a-konica-chrome-…

    I've gotten similarly grainy results. It's not my favorite film, but sometimes the grain fits a photo perfectly! Other times I have a great shot ruined by not having the perfect film for the moment. Oh well... I still love this film! I found it cheap on eBay.

  2. lolfox
    lolfox ·

    I wonder if its just that 200 iso flims dont xpro too well.....

    I had some Agfa CT Precisa 200 and i must say, its the worst film i´ve ever used for x pro.... excessive grain and generally underexposed looking..... nothing like its illustrious 100 iso cousin....

    mind you grainy and unerexposed can fit the mood depending where you are.... so it might be worth packing it next time you spend the night in a haunted house

  3. superlighter
    superlighter ·

    woaow...really grainy..

  4. ethermoon
    ethermoon ·

    someone told me to underexpose this film and the colors will come out saturated.. will be trying that... soon. :)

  5. northwardnimbus
    northwardnimbus ·

    yes methinks it should be underexposed. heeh.

  6. makeyuu
    makeyuu ·

    i used this film in my Dog at Cliff- album. Looks more like a color negative than a slide xpro..

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Most Popular User Blogs of July 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-10 in #news
    Most Popular User Blogs of July 2014

    Indulge in these wonderful blog entries written by our fellow lomographers and fill the rest of your weekend with some serious Lomo-love!

    4
  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Shake Off The Blues With LomoChrome Turquoise!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-05-06 in #gear #news
    Shake Off The Blues With LomoChrome Turquoise!

    LomoChrome Turquoise was especially concocted to give your pictures a whole new look. Watch as the lighter colors in your shots become tinted in varying hues of chilled blue, while greens transform into illustrious emerald and natural blues turn a wonderfully sunny gold – perfect for color-rich daylight shots!

  • The Bridal Project: A Differently Flavored Wedding-Themed Shoot by Katelyn Ferguson

    written by givesmehell on 2015-06-26 in #people #lomoamigos
    The Bridal Project: A Differently Flavored Wedding-Themed Shoot by Katelyn Ferguson

    Katelyn Ferguson is a Minneapolis-based photographer and an enthusiastic New Petzval 85 Art Lens owner. Her love for wedding photography is evident in her photos, and especially highlighted in this series of shots taken with the New Petzval 85, which she talks about in this exclusive interview.

  • Far and Wide with the Russar+ Lens

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-10-09 in #lifestyle
    Far and Wide with the Russar+ Lens

    Paired with your camera of choice, the New Russar+ Lens can produce exceptional images wide-angle dreams are made of. Whether you're in the market for stunning landscapes or striking street photos, the Russar+ makes an ideal companion during those photographic expeditions. Dan from Lomography Hong Kong recently shot with the wide-angle wonder, and here are some of the photos from his shoot.

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Veronika Gilková: Intuitive Photography

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-05-22 in #people #lifestyle
    Veronika Gilková: Intuitive Photography

    Thick smoke, soft breeze, rippled water. For Veronika Gilková, these elements deserve a touch of visual magic. In this interview, she talks about culling nature-based images with intuition and quiet wonder.

  • On Raw Beauty: An Interview with Portraitist Don Michael Acelar De Leon

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-07-07 in #world #lifestyle
    On Raw Beauty: An Interview with Portraitist Don Michael Acelar De Leon

    He will respectfully ask for a photo session. He does not outline why, and if you are shy, you will wonder what he has seen in you. He greets reluctance with understanding and a resounding yes with an equal amount of enthusiasm. When the day comes, he will treat you like a collaborator. And whenever he talks about the outcome—comely photos of what looks like your most confident self—he will always call you a muse.

    3
  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    written by simonesavo on 2014-08-05 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact, and capable of shooting photos in three different sizes: 6x12, 6x9, and 6x6. Equipped with a high quality interchangeable lens system and and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots in every roll. It can also take three different film formats: 120mm, 35mm, and instant. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.