Konica Chrome Centuria (35mm, 200 iso) user-review

6

Grain your Shots! Classy, lovely, and nostalgic. Talk about those wonderful ideas of giving grains in your shots!

Grain your Shots! Classy, lovely, and nostalgic. Talk about those wonderful ideas of giving grains in your shots!

Well i got this film at random and it became one of my favorites, The Konica Centuria Chrome! I was happily carrying my Smena8M when I found this one. Then I loaded it instantly inside and took some feverish clicks!

It made my shots more wonderful with those tiny little dots that spreads all over! I suggest using it with any of your camera, sure those grains will come out!

It’s lovely!

Who says grain is not good?

written by ethermoon on 2008-10-29 in #reviews #konica #chrome #35mm #centuria

6 Comments

  1. butter
    butter ·

    beta.lomography.com/homes/butter/albums/fisheye-konica-chro…
    beta.lomography.com/homes/butter/albums/lc-a-konica-chrome-…

    I've gotten similarly grainy results. It's not my favorite film, but sometimes the grain fits a photo perfectly! Other times I have a great shot ruined by not having the perfect film for the moment. Oh well... I still love this film! I found it cheap on eBay.

  2. lolfox
    lolfox ·

    I wonder if its just that 200 iso flims dont xpro too well.....

    I had some Agfa CT Precisa 200 and i must say, its the worst film i´ve ever used for x pro.... excessive grain and generally underexposed looking..... nothing like its illustrious 100 iso cousin....

    mind you grainy and unerexposed can fit the mood depending where you are.... so it might be worth packing it next time you spend the night in a haunted house

  3. superlighter
    superlighter ·

    woaow...really grainy..

  4. ethermoon
    ethermoon ·

    someone told me to underexpose this film and the colors will come out saturated.. will be trying that... soon. :)

  5. northwardnimbus
    northwardnimbus ·

    yes methinks it should be underexposed. heeh.

  6. makeyuu
    makeyuu ·

    i used this film in my Dog at Cliff- album. Looks more like a color negative than a slide xpro..

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    written by geekteacher on 2014-04-27 in #reviews
    DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    Ever wondered how to get that cool sprocket look in your photos without resorting to digital trickery? The DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask makes scanning sprockets and panoramas a cinch!

  • Most Popular User Blogs of July 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-10 in #news
    Most Popular User Blogs of July 2014

    Indulge in these wonderful blog entries written by our fellow lomographers and fill the rest of your weekend with some serious Lomo-love!

    4
  • Shop News

    Last Day: Free Camera Deal

    Last Day: Free Camera Deal

    Last day of the free camera deal today! Grab films now worth 99 EUR/USD/GBP and get your free Diana Mini or Diana F+ Love Letters for free!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Create your very own pancake lens!

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-09 in #gear #tipster
    Create your very own pancake lens!

    And yes, we’re really talking about those edible, glorious breakfast goodies that can make-you-get-out-of-bed-in-the-morning kind of pancakes.

    1
  • Majestic and mysterious surreal photographs by Robert and Shana ParkeHarrison

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-01 in #lifestyle
    Majestic and mysterious surreal photographs by Robert and Shana ParkeHarrison

    This is what you call a perfect combination. And we’re not even talking about just the wonderful combination of the surreal and the beautiful in photographer couple Robert and Shana ParkeHarrison’s work. See more of their photos after the jump.

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Far and Wide with the Russar+ Lens

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-10-09 in #lifestyle
    Far and Wide with the Russar+ Lens

    Paired with your camera of choice, the New Russar+ Lens can produce exceptional images wide-angle dreams are made of. Whether you're in the market for stunning landscapes or striking street photos, the Russar+ makes an ideal companion during those photographic expeditions. Dan from Lomography Hong Kong recently shot with the wide-angle wonder, and here are some of the photos from his shoot.

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    written by simonesavo on 2014-08-05 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact, and capable of shooting photos in three different sizes: 6x12, 6x9, and 6x6. Equipped with a high quality interchangeable lens system and and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots in every roll. It can also take three different film formats: 120mm, 35mm, and instant. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • To Russia with Love (Part 3)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-03 in #world #lifestyle #locations
    To Russia with Love (Part 3)

    In the third and final installment of his Russian love story, Herr Willie recalls some of the most memorable experiences from his trips to post-Soviet Russia, including traveling aboard the Trans-Siberian Railway and shooting with the La Sardina for Lomography on assignment, and waxes nostalgic about all the amazing people he had met.

    6
  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • 12 Months, 12 Projects: February - Nighttime Traffic

    written by Maaike van Stratum on 2015-03-11 in #world #lifestyle
    12 Months, 12 Projects: February - Nighttime Traffic

    My list of resolutions for 2015 consists of 12 projects, one for every month. In February, I wanted to take one of those long exposure night shots of traffic. You know the type: nighttime cityscape, with bright red and white stripes where traffic passes. I love those shots, but I had never gotten around taking one.

    2
  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    written by simonesavo on 2014-07-24 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact and is capable of shooting photos in 3 different sizes: 6x12, 6x9 and 6x6. Equipped with high-quality interchangeable lenses and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots with every roll. It can also take 3 different film formats: 120 film, 35mm and instant film. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • Sonia Goulvent Matches the New Petzval Lens with Expired B&W Film

    written by shibuya on 2014-10-08 in #people #lomoamigos
    Sonia Goulvent Matches the New Petzval Lens with Expired B&W Film

    Sonia pushed the Petzval lens test one step further by shooting with expired black and white film. The results are amazing, and the grain gave life to these beautiful Petzval portraits! Learn more about this photographer and her love for films, and catch a glimpse of her photos, taken in romantic Paris.