Lomography Spinner 360° Reviewed and Featured on Howtospendit!

How to Spend It Financial Times, a website devoted to cool stuff and worldly pleasures, recently reviewed and featured our panoramic pal, the Lomography Spinner 360!

Just in case you’re unfamiliar with the ways of spending, the Financial Times’ How to Spend It will teach you how, in style! For their recent issue, they feature the Lomography Spinner 360 in their Cool Brands section, praising the vivid and grungy images that our panoramic buddy can deliver.

Read the full review on How to Spend It’s Technopolis section.

written by cruzron on 2011-02-23 in #news #panoramic #lomography #360 #review #financial #spinner #sprocket #times #news

More Interesting Articles

  • Inspiring Pinhole Photography Reads for World Pinhole Photography Day!

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-27 in #lifestyle
    Inspiring Pinhole Photography Reads for World Pinhole Photography Day!

    In celebration of World Pinhole Photography Day today, we've decided to make a compilation of all the amazing pinhole-related stuff we've seen, written, and read here in the Lomography website through the years. We're sure many of you will be out to take pinhole snaps throughout the day in celebration of the occasion, but in case you're itching for some more inspiring reads on pinhole photography, you might as well read on and check out our compilation!

  • Diana F+ Forever!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Diana F+ Forever!

    We have been digging in our archives here at Lomography UK and have noticed how often the Diana F+ is featured on the front pages of magazines. It appears to be the most photographed of all our cameras. Here are a few wonderful fashion shots that show off the Diana F+ to the world!

    9
  • Watch: The New Russar+ Lens Time Lapse Video

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-10 in #news
    Watch: The New Russar+ Lens Time Lapse Video

    Just how amazing is the New Russar+ Lens? Recently, our friends took it out for a ride and we were captivated with what they came up with - a super-cool time lapse video with eye-popping colors and crystal-clear details, they come to life! See for yourself; check out the video after the cut!

    1
  • Shop News

    Special Apertures for Petzval

    Special Apertures for Petzval

    Want to be more creative and level up your bokeh shots? A wide selection of special apertures for Petzval are here to blend with your artistic side and give your Petzval images some analog twists!

  • Lomo’Instant on a Sunny Day

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-06 in #gear #tipster
    Lomo’Instant on a Sunny Day

    I recently had the opportunity to take the world’s most creative instant camera — the Lomo'Instant — for a stroll on an unusually warm and sunny November day. My goal was to acquaint myself with the endlessly cool features and infinite possibilities the camera possesses while creating some beautiful photographs in the meantime. Read on to see the results!

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Fun Close-Up Portraits Courtesy of the Lomo'Instant!

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-24 in #news
    Fun Close-Up Portraits Courtesy of the Lomo'Instant!

    Lomography's on a mission to conquer the world of instant photography, and we need your help to reach this goal. Find out how you can contribute (and be rewarded with a super cool close-up lens, too!) after the cut!

  • Going Post Tropical with our LomoAmigo James Vincent McMorrow and the La Sardina

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-09-23 in #people #lomoamigos
    Going Post Tropical with our LomoAmigo James Vincent McMorrow and the La Sardina

    It's a huge pleasure to introduce our latest LomoAmigo, the fantastically gifted musician James Vincent McMorrow. This year, James launched his new album 'Post Tropical' and we couldn't wait to put a La Sardina camera in hands to play with for the Summer. He took the camera with him on his tour and snapped some truly cool shots. Check them out and read our interview with James below!

  • DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    written by geekteacher on 2014-04-27 in #reviews
    DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    Ever wondered how to get that cool sprocket look in your photos without resorting to digital trickery? The DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask makes scanning sprockets and panoramas a cinch!

  • Shop News

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Fly over to our 30% Discount Section to discover previously unavailable Editions & Clones! Be quick and make one yours before they are all gone again!

  • Photo of the Day by baujulia

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-02 in #news
    Photo of the Day by baujulia

    In a city where everything happens in a jiffy, it is always a pleasure to unplug even just for a while and hide inside our own fantasy worlds.

    3
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Analogue Celebrations: An Interview with Alex Schwaderer from fraisr

    written by zonderbar on 2014-07-24 in #lifestyle
    Analogue Celebrations: An Interview with Alex Schwaderer from fraisr

    Buying, Selling, Doing Good - this is the motto of fraisr, a Berlin-based start-up that aims to encourage people to donate, and to help motivated people who don't have the financial means to take action. In a quest of good will, Lomography joined forces with fraisr recently. Learn more about the shopping platform for good causes and get to know its co-founder and CEO, Alex Schwaderer.