Lucky Super 200 (35mm, 200 iso) user-review

8

Lucky I'm in love! Giving the brand-named rolls a run for their money!

Lucky I’m in love! Giving the brand-named rolls a run for their money!

Cheap, Flexible and Available.
I’m not talking about your next date, I’m talking about how lomographers want their films.
Good thing that this little wonder is plentiful in most Asian countries.
Selling at less than $1.50 for a roll with 36 shots, its no wonder that it has a cult following. Those who can’t always use slide film opt to buy bricks and brick of this little wonder.

Not to be cast aside in terms of performance, it yields delicious colors and contrast during the day
and is more than a trooper with overcast weather and when coupled with a colorsplash flash in the dark.
You can keep on shooting and shooting without the price of films hanging over your little head.

More films and definitely more beer money.

written by halfawakehaiku on 2008-10-22 in #reviews #lucky #colour-negative #35mm #super-200

8 Comments

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    will this one be available in the shop???

    cool gallery

  2. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    my very fav film!!

  3. eazy360
    eazy360 ·

    Me too! Actually submitted a review of this film last June. Hmmm... Good job, halfawakehaiku! Go Lomomanila!

  4. butter
    butter ·

    I recently acquired lots of this film... Definitely my favorite color negative film so far!

  5. zoe191
    zoe191 ·

    we love lucky

  6. icuresick
    icuresick ·

    I love Lucky!

  7. northwardnimbus
    northwardnimbus ·

    have you redscaled a lucky 200 yourself? do it!

  8. halfawakehaiku
    halfawakehaiku ·

    thanks guys. I actually sent this in around June too but decided to resubmit it last week when lucky 200 was included in the list : ) Yey! my first film review!

More Interesting Articles

  • Amusing Photographs of Ladies Boxing in Frocks and Hats

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-15 in #world
    Amusing Photographs of Ladies Boxing in Frocks and Hats

    These women could probably give some of the world's toughest fighters a run for their money, don't you think?

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • LomoAmigos: The Ting Tings Go Analogue!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-09 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigos: The Ting Tings Go Analogue!

    The Ting Tings are a musical duo from Manchester who have more pop hits than you can shake a stick at. They are most famous for their 2008 hit "That's Not My Name" which got even the stiffest of people shaking in their seats. The Ting Tings are back with a brand new album called Super Critical. They are big film fanatics (check out their website for proof) so we gave them a Sprocket Rocket Camera and a bunch of film to document their life in sunny IBIZA.

  • Shop News

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    The Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle lets you mix and match your favorite Horizon Camera, Lomography 35mm film and DigitaLIZA 35mm

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • The Phoblographer Gives the LC-A 120 Five Stars and Editor's Choice Award!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-08 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives the LC-A 120 Five Stars and Editor's Choice Award!

    We love our cameras. We especially love it when you love our cameras. And we get super pumped when you tell us about it. So when the LC-A 120 got a stunning review from the fellas at The Phoblographer, we were giddy with delight! Not only did they give it a killer, in-depth review, but they also bestowed it with a 5/5 rating and Editor's Choice award! Read on for a little taste of the review and then head to their site to read the whole thing!

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Lomography x Convergence Festival presents a Tricky Rumble!

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-03-05 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography x Convergence Festival presents a Tricky Rumble!

    Lomography have teamed up with the Convergence Festival to give one lucky person the chance to win tickets to see Tricky on March 14th in Hackney, London plus Tricky’s latest album and a 35mm Sprocket Rocket Pop camera! Read on for full details.

  • Lomography x Oxjam Clapham Rumble!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-11 in #competitions
    Lomography x Oxjam Clapham Rumble!

    Oxjam music events raise money to help Oxfam combat poverty and suffering around the world. Last year, their emergency and development work reached a staggering 15 million people in 55 countries! In line with this year’s Oxjam Clapham which takes place in October,with have collaborated with the event's organizers for a very exciting rumble! The Oxjam Clapham Rumble gives you the chance to win some tickets, a Sprocket Rocket with a Flash, and to be a part of something exciting. Join the competition and grab the chance to win!

    1
  • Rolling Stones Fandom in Pictures

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-13 in #world #lifestyle
    Rolling Stones Fandom in Pictures

    They were 90,000 strong and oozing with love for Mick, Keith, Ron, Bill and Charlie. High school teacher Joseph Szabo captured the great gathering using three 35mm cameras. These photos are now considered collector's items and will be released in a 2015 edition of "Rolling Stones Fans".

    1
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    Get ready to think fast and shoot faster! Today, we are thrilled share with you news of the brand new LC-A 120 Camera. Load it with any 120 film roll and experience the thrill of medium format photography. You’re sure to soak up all the action in every square shot with its fantastic 38mm f/4.5 wide-angle lens (equivalent to a 21mm lens on a 35mm film camera). It's available for Pre-Order: Extremely limited first batch stock of only 500 cameras!

    35
  • Early Inspirations in Film Photography: A Tomato Project

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-10-21 in #lifestyle
    Early Inspirations in Film Photography: A Tomato Project

    I’m lucky enough and old enough to have grown up in an era where film was the only form of photography available. I’ve always had a passion for film but it was a certain series of images that inspired me and changed my idea of photography forever. Find out what that was after the jump.

  • TOPMAN x LOMOGRAPHY DIY Konstruktor Workshop

    written by lomographysg on 2014-11-26 in #events
    TOPMAN x LOMOGRAPHY DIY Konstruktor Workshop

    Lomography Embassy Singapore had a cool collaboration with TOPMAN where lucky shoppers were invited to a DIY Konstruktor F workshop. Participants were presented with a Konstruktor F and the Lomography team was on-hand to guide them in building their very customizable 35mm SLR camera.