Lucky Super 200 (35mm, 200 iso) user-review

8

Lucky I'm in love! Giving the brand-named rolls a run for their money!

Lucky I’m in love! Giving the brand-named rolls a run for their money!

Cheap, Flexible and Available.
I’m not talking about your next date, I’m talking about how lomographers want their films.
Good thing that this little wonder is plentiful in most Asian countries.
Selling at less than $1.50 for a roll with 36 shots, its no wonder that it has a cult following. Those who can’t always use slide film opt to buy bricks and brick of this little wonder.

Not to be cast aside in terms of performance, it yields delicious colors and contrast during the day
and is more than a trooper with overcast weather and when coupled with a colorsplash flash in the dark.
You can keep on shooting and shooting without the price of films hanging over your little head.

More films and definitely more beer money.

written by halfawakehaiku on 2008-10-22 in #reviews #colour-negative #35mm #lucky #super-200

8 Comments

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    will this one be available in the shop???

    cool gallery

  2. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    my very fav film!!

  3. eazy360
    eazy360 ·

    Me too! Actually submitted a review of this film last June. Hmmm... Good job, halfawakehaiku! Go Lomomanila!

  4. butter
    butter ·

    I recently acquired lots of this film... Definitely my favorite color negative film so far!

  5. zoe191
    zoe191 ·

    we love lucky

  6. icuresick
    icuresick ·

    I love Lucky!

  7. northwardnimbus
    northwardnimbus ·

    have you redscaled a lucky 200 yourself? do it!

  8. halfawakehaiku
    halfawakehaiku ·

    thanks guys. I actually sent this in around June too but decided to resubmit it last week when lucky 200 was included in the list : ) Yey! my first film review!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    written by geekteacher on 2014-04-27 in #reviews
    DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    Ever wondered how to get that cool sprocket look in your photos without resorting to digital trickery? The DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask makes scanning sprockets and panoramas a cinch!

  • LomoAmigos: The Ting Tings Go Analogue!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-09 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigos: The Ting Tings Go Analogue!

    The Ting Tings are a musical duo from Manchester who have more pop hits than you can shake a stick at. They are most famous for their 2008 hit "That's Not My Name" which got even the stiffest of people shaking in their seats. The Ting Tings are back with a brand new album called Super Critical. They are big film fanatics (check out their website for proof) so we gave them a Sprocket Rocket Camera and a bunch of film to document their life in sunny IBIZA.

  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • The Phoblographer Gives the LC-A 120 Five Stars and Editor's Choice Award!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-08 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives the LC-A 120 Five Stars and Editor's Choice Award!

    We love our cameras. We especially love it when you love our cameras. And we get super pumped when you tell us about it. So when the LC-A 120 got a stunning review from the fellas at The Phoblographer, we were giddy with delight! Not only did they give it a killer, in-depth review, but they also bestowed it with a 5/5 rating and Editor's Choice award! Read on for a little taste of the review and then head to their site to read the whole thing!

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Lomography x Convergence Festival presents a Tricky Rumble!

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-03-05 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography x Convergence Festival presents a Tricky Rumble!

    Lomography have teamed up with the Convergence Festival to give one lucky person the chance to win tickets to see Tricky on March 14th in Hackney, London plus Tricky’s latest album and a 35mm Sprocket Rocket Pop camera! Read on for full details.

  • Lomography x Oxjam Clapham Rumble!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-11 in #competitions
    Lomography x Oxjam Clapham Rumble!

    Oxjam music events raise money to help Oxfam combat poverty and suffering around the world. Last year, their emergency and development work reached a staggering 15 million people in 55 countries! In line with this year’s Oxjam Clapham which takes place in October,with have collaborated with the event's organizers for a very exciting rumble! The Oxjam Clapham Rumble gives you the chance to win some tickets, a Sprocket Rocket with a Flash, and to be a part of something exciting. Join the competition and grab the chance to win!

    1
  • Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    Get ready to think fast and shoot faster! Today, we are thrilled share with you news of the brand new LC-A 120 Camera. Load it with any 120 film roll and experience the thrill of medium format photography. You’re sure to soak up all the action in every square shot with its fantastic 38mm f/4.5 wide-angle lens (equivalent to a 21mm lens on a 35mm film camera). It's available for Pre-Order: Extremely limited first batch stock of only 500 cameras!

    35
  • Shop News

    Special Apertures for Petzval

    Special Apertures for Petzval

    Want to be more creative and level up your bokeh shots? A wide selection of special apertures for Petzval are here to blend with your artistic side and give your Petzval images some analog twists!

  • Newcomer of the Week: alyssa_apollo

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-03-30 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: alyssa_apollo

    Alyssa is lucky to have a loving husband who gives full support in her analogue photography ventures. In fact, she got her first Lomography camera, an LC-A, as a gift from her partner. Read on to find out more about alyssa_apollo - our Newcomer of the Week!

  • Early Inspirations in Film Photography: A Tomato Project

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-10-21 in #lifestyle
    Early Inspirations in Film Photography: A Tomato Project

    I’m lucky enough and old enough to have grown up in an era where film was the only form of photography available. I’ve always had a passion for film but it was a certain series of images that inspired me and changed my idea of photography forever. Find out what that was after the jump.

  • Once-In-A-Lifetime Opportunity: Become a Lomography Partner

    written by antheali on 2014-05-09 in #news
    Once-In-A-Lifetime Opportunity: Become a Lomography Partner

    Are you a super-keen Lomographer looking to take your enterprising passion for photography to a brand new level? Well, then we have just the opportunity for you! We are currently on the lookout for wholesale or business partners in Indonesia and Malaysia.