GQ Showcases a Diana in this Month's Spring Fashion Preview

2

I was pleasantry surprised when i found a model sporting a Lomo Diana in this the spring fashion preview of GQ. Check it out after the jump!

While waiting for a connecting flight in Houston TX I decided to kill my time by stopping in a news stand. I peeked in a GQ magazine and decided to look at the spring fashion preview. Towards the back I noticed one of the models sporting a Diana F+ CMYK. I was pleaseantly surprised. It looks like the future is analogue after all!

written by drlaporksha on 2011-01-31 in #news #magazine #gq #cmyk #diana #news #lomgoraphy

2 Comments

  1. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    kid cudi!!

  2. lomodirk
    lomodirk ·

    Searching for the shutter release? :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Winter in Vienna: First Impressions of the Lomo'Instant Wide

    written by azinteimoori on 2016-01-25 in #world #reviews
    Winter in Vienna: First Impressions of the Lomo'Instant Wide

    I’ve been shooting analogue as long as I can remember but it wasn’t until a few months ago that I was introduced to instant photography. So, you can imagine when I was given the chance to try out the recently introduced Lomo’Instant Wide, I “instantly” said yes and hit the streets of Vienna!

    2
  • A Salute to the Masters: Ice Skating (A Tribute to Monte Fresco)

    written by sirio174 on 2016-01-09 in #world #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: Ice Skating (A Tribute to Monte Fresco)

    This article is dedicated to one of the finest British sport photographers, Monte Fresco. In his 30 years of reportage for the Daily Mirror, he took some of the most iconic photographs in sporting history. He covered football, tennis, and boxing. But it is his ice skating pictures that I am most fascinated with. Using my own lens, I give him a modern tribute.

  • LomoAmigo Bruno Giacco

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-09-04 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo Bruno Giacco

    For someone who was previously disinterested in photographic work, his newfound passion for photography is astounding. His photos have an edgy feel to them; and for someone who hasn't been shooting for a long time, his distinct style is - quite surprisingly - discernible. Meet this emerging fashion photographer from Buenos Aires who shoots on film and recently, the Diana+ Premium Glass Lens.

    1
  • Shop News

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Snap your happy memories with the medium format Diana F+ Cortina! This special edition camera is a nod to fun winter holidays: snow-capped mountains, skiing and good times with friends and family!

  • New York Fashion Week, Menswear As Seen Through the New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Lens by Christopher Logan

    written by Samantha Norman on 2015-07-22 in #world #events #lomoamigos
    New York Fashion Week, Menswear As Seen Through the New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Lens by Christopher Logan

    Christopher Logan has covered New York Fashion Week extensively with Lomography. He's had individual publication and drawn in crowds to our NYC Gallery Store. When he took the New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens to the first weekend Men's exhibition of New York Fashion Week shows, the results were astounding. His photos had their own takeover on the @AmericanPhotoMag Instagram feed and he was given a feature in GQ Brazil. Read on to get a glimpse of what he and the Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens can create.

  • Liron Peretz Takes the New Petzval Lens to Berlin Fashion Week

    written by zonderbar on 2015-03-02 in #people #lomoamigos
    Liron Peretz Takes the New Petzval Lens to Berlin Fashion Week

    Liron Peretz is a talented Berlin-based fashion photographer who has been covering Fashion Week events for the last three years. For Lomography, she took the New Petzval Lens to the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in Berlin. Find out how she got along with it in this exclusive interview and see some of her beautiful backstage photos!

  • First Impressions of the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens: Tom Bates

    written by K. Aquino on 2015-05-05 in #gear #news
    First Impressions of the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens: Tom Bates

    The best thing about working for Lomography is having first access to new products. Imagine everyone's excitement when the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens 2.8/32M was delivered to the headquarters in Vienna, where members of the Lomography team took turns testing this tiny yet powerful optic on various cameras. Meanwhile, Tom Bates from Marketing teased out the idyllic and colorful possibilities of shooting with the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 lens on a trip to the UK countryside.

    4
  • Shop News

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Never go wrong with amount of light entering your lenses. Perfect for any photo shoots, very handy, lightweight and extremely versatile!

  • Lomo'Instant Wide Amigo Alfredo Buonanno

    written by mpflawer on 2016-01-18 in #people #lomoamigos
    Lomo'Instant Wide Amigo Alfredo Buonanno

    Alfredo Buonanno is a photographer who loves everything retro. When his friend Sergio showed him the Lomo'Instant Wide Central Park, Alfredo felt in love with the instant camera, instantly-- and it was the beginning of a beautiful new story. He recently took lovely, retro-style pictures with the Lomo'Instant Wide with the model Viktoriya Tori as his muse.

    3
  • Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-06 in #gear #reviews
    Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    There are quite a few perks that come with working for a film photography company, and the best perk of all is testing out the latest cameras. I can remember buying my LC-A back in 2009 and being really inspired to shoot film again. When the LC-A 120 came along, I couldn't wait to try it out around London. Join me as I test out this super medium format beauty.

  • Fresh Lomo LC-A 120 Picks From the Community

    written by lomography on 2015-12-07 in #gear #lifestyle
    Fresh Lomo LC-A 120 Picks From the Community

    A year and a few months since it was introduced, the Lomo LC-A 120 continues its exciting journey around the world—from busy streets to scenic far-flung places and everywhere else in between. Here are just some of the many places and faces encountered by this trusty, compact medium format camera (and their adventurous owners, of course!) in recent months, in photographs.

    3
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Two Days and One Night in Vibrant Sapa

    written by choidaehan on 2015-05-13 in #world #lifestyle #locations
    Two Days and One Night in Vibrant Sapa

    For three months last year, I traveled to 11 cities of eight Southeast Asian countries. My first destination from my hometown of Seoul was Vietnam. After 10 days in Hanoi, I joined a group tour to Sapa, an area known for its hill tribes. This is a photo story of my two days and one night in this remote but vibrant place.

    1
  • Lomography's Fashion Outing

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-04-07 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    Lomography's Fashion Outing

    Director duo Bellone+Consonni took Lomo cameras out for a stroll at a Moschino Cheap and Chic fashion show. It was a riot of colors and wearable vegetables backstage!

  • The Diana F+ Metropolis: Urban Adventures and Pretty Pinholes

    written by Wessel de Haas on 2015-06-08 in #gear #reviews
    The Diana F+ Metropolis: Urban Adventures and Pretty Pinholes

    I have used my Diana F+ Metropolis for a couple of rolls now, and I am starting to get the hang of it. In this review, I will show you the quirks and capabilities of this beauty.

    3