Fuji Astia (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

5

I was so shocked the moment I saw the outcome of the Fuji Astia, I already fall for it!

I was so shocked the moment I saw the outcome of the Fuji Astia, I already fall for it!

Astia is supposed to be the new version of Velvia. (As the information i got from FujiFilm.) As what you can see,there is more than just the red colour in the pictures and the purplish-pinch in the picture makes it more interesting. A warm sunset should look like orange but it is different when it’s in the Fuji Astia’s eye.

Anyway, Fuji Astia is quite hard to get in Malaysia and it might cost more than any other film brands. But the outcome of the film definately worth the price of the film.

If you’ve never tried Astia before you should pick up a couple of rolls and give it a try. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

written by jhunnie on 2008-10-20 in #reviews #slide #astia #fuji #35mm #x-pro

5 Comments

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    wow
    lovely tones and an amazing gallery

  2. jhunnie
    jhunnie ·

    Thanks mephoisto ^^

  3. eva_eva
    eva_eva ·

    Astia!!! the colour is awesome :)

  4. bloomingwreath
    bloomingwreath ·

    i wanna try astia! ;)

  5. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    astia has been good to me. :)

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • The Wonderful Adventures of the Petzval Lens

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-23 in #people #news
    The Wonderful Adventures of the Petzval Lens

    As all you lomographers will know, since its re-inception we have been following the tracks of the Petzval Lens. Indeed, this bokeh-genius has been traveling far and wide, falling into the hands of many a photographer the world over. We decided to put together this little catalog of talented artists and their most enticing photographs, shot using the Petzval lens, so we can show you what wonders and mischief we have brought upon us. Come take a look at the outcome of the Petzval’s transnational journey.

    4
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Petzval Lens and Adaptor with Olympus OM-D E-M5 Micro 4/3 Camera

    written by blackfairy on 2015-05-15 in #gear #reviews
    Petzval Lens and Adaptor with Olympus OM-D E-M5 Micro 4/3 Camera

    Using my Canon EOS 20D, I already discovered the amazing bokeh effect of the Petzval Lens. So I was really excited to try it with my favorite digital hybrid camera, Olympus OM-D E-M5. Just attach an adaptor and off you go!

    2
  • Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120: Perfect for Endless Multiple Exposures!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-19 in #reviews
    Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120: Perfect for Endless Multiple Exposures!

    About two years ago or so, I purchased the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200. I saved just one roll of this film and waited for the right moment to shoot with it. In April this year, I just wasn't able to take it anymore! I loaded this film into my Lubitel 166+, which I realized I hadn't used for maybe about six months. One idea came to mind: taking crazy multiple exposures!

    3
  • Lomography Diana Tips + Tricks

    written by joellep on 2014-09-27 in #gear #tipster
    Lomography Diana Tips + Tricks

    I have been using the Diana extensively for the past two years. It was actually the camera that got my into film photography (something that I am so grateful for). So I have compiled a list of Diana tips for y’all…

    3
  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Review on the LOMO LC-A 120: A Real Lomography Camera? Yes!

    written by brettlaw on 2015-04-22 in #gear #reviews
    Review on the LOMO LC-A 120: A Real Lomography Camera? Yes!

    When I held the Lomo LC-A 120 in my hands for the first time, I immediately noticed its good feel and beautiful design. The LC-A 120 obviously, is truly, related to the queen of all Lomo cameras, the LC-A.

    2
  • The World According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    written by wil6ka on 2015-04-09 in #world #locations
    The World According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    It was the Amazon which I had longed for my whole life. And when it was finally a set deal that I will travel to Brazil with two of my best friends for the Copa do Mundo (World Cup), we really had to start our adventure in the Amazon. I had known about this magical place deep in the rainforest. There was a lodge run by local people of indigenous background, with wooden houses that float on the water and a limited number of visitors. It was eco-tourism as how it should be. To preserve and to celebrate one of the most impressive locations I have seen so far.

    9
  • Introducing The Konstruktor F: The Flash-Enabled Konstruktor Camera

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-11 in #news
    Introducing The Konstruktor F: The Flash-Enabled Konstruktor Camera

    From the moment you start building this lovable SLR camera to when you start shooting those dreamy shots, it’s a sensational adventure! We wanted to take this to the next level so we upgraded the Konstruktor to be flash-enabled for endless creative possibilities! Yes, you read it right - the world’s first 35mm Do It Yourself SLR Camera is now flash enabled!

    6
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Soho Workshops and Events in June

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-06-05 in #world #events
    Soho Workshops and Events in June

    It's June already and that can only mean one thing - SUNSHINE! We've got a great line up of workshops and events this month so take advantage of the glorious weather and join us for some analogue adventures.

    1
  • Every Day is Full of Wonders with the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-05-17 in #gear #lifestyle
    Every Day is Full of Wonders with the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens

    Most of our days are so full and busy that we completely miss out on the beautiful moments that are part of it. Thankfully, the Minitar-1 catches them for us!

  • My First Lomo Affair: lupideeloop and the Lomography Xpro Sunset Strip 100

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-18 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: lupideeloop and the Lomography Xpro Sunset Strip 100

    lupideeloop had a blast shooting with his first two rolls of the Lomography XPro Sunset Strip. He loved and enjoyed its unexpected colors so much that he chose to save his final Sunset Strip roll for a special occasion. Read on to know more about lupideeloop's First Lomo Affair with the Lomography Xpro Sunset Strip!

    2