Kodak Elitechrome EBX (35mm, 100 ISO) User Review

2

This is the slide film I love the most because it produces the most vivid color and strong corner vignettes!

This is the slide film I love the most because it produces the most vivid color and strong corner vignettes!

I got this film from one of my lomo friends one day before my trip to Macau. This trip means a lot to me since there are several new things i got to do: this was the first time I am going to ride an airplane, the first time I am able to visit Macau and the first time I loaded the Kodak Elitechrome Extra Color into my lovely LCA. I walked around in the city of Macau and took load of shots until I have to load another roll that of Kodak Elite Chrome EBX and to my surprise it produced saturated colours giving my photos a very nice mood.

I’ve found out that this film is best used under a hot sun and the colours would be very saturated and lovely! Besides that, it also produces strong corner vignettes too. Hope you guys can try out this film soon because this film is hard to come by at some countries.

For now, I’ll stop the blabber and let my pictures speak for themselves.

written by iamwen on 2008-08-22 in #reviews #ebx #lc-a #x-pro #35mm #kodak

2 Comments

  1. yoharryo
    yoharryo ·

    I love this film when it is x-pro'd. I think it is the best film to use in a city. But, yeah, like most slide films being cross processed, you kinda have to use it in the summer months (or go somewhere hot in the winter).

  2. kperfetto
    kperfetto ·

    This was my go-to slide film for a while, until it got scarcer and scarcer.

More Interesting Articles

  • Alterlogue Film: A Review

    written by lafilledeer on 2015-09-20 in #gear #lifestyle
    Alterlogue Film: A Review

    This year, I discovered the Italian film brand Alterlogue and tested their color emulsions Nebula35 and Venusian Sensations.

    5
  • Going Monochrome with the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-06-26 in #gear
    Going Monochrome with the Lomo'Instant

    If you've ever used the Lomo'Instant camera, you know that the Fujifilm Instax Mini film ensures amazing and sharp results with vivid colors and natural skin tones. And although we love it the way it is, we also love to experiment. This time we ventured out with monochrome on our minds and got some pretty crazy results — check it out!

    1
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Shop News

    Lomo LC-A+ Russian Lens

    Lomo LC-A+ Russian Lens

    A true Lomographic gem, the Lomo LC-A+ RL is blessed with good looks and bursting with experimental potential. Get ready to shoot amazing Lomographic photos by experimenting with MX shots, long exposures and a whole range of accessories!

  • Photo of the Day by zorki

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-03 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by zorki

    With its vivid colors and dramatic lighting, this photograph of a lone deer is definitely one for the books.

    1
  • Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    written by rancliffhasenza on 2015-09-27 in #gear #tipster
    Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    Browsing through the Lomography website, you can find a lot of redscale shots, which are all done on color negative films. I asked myself if it’s possible to redscale a slide or chrome film and then cross process it. (And yes, it is.) In this tipster I’m going to teach you how to create the bloodiest homemade redscale film I've ever come across.

    10
  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • Vicuna's Travel Stories | Burkina Faso: The Land of Upright People

    written by vicuna on 2015-09-30 in #world #lifestyle
    Vicuna's Travel Stories | Burkina Faso: The Land of Upright People

    When someone asks me why I love Burkina Faso so much and what's so special about it, I answer without any hesitation: the people. There's something in this country that connects the people together very strongly. Here, foreign visitors are warmly welcomed. And honestly, I think that the portraits I'm most proud of and that I really love are those shot in Burkina Faso. "Why," you ask?

    11
  • Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-20 in #people #lifestyle
    Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    New York is an infinitely photographable city in spite—or because—of its innate chaos. And even when the medium is film, praised nowadays for the virtue of slowness, the photographer must keep up with the city’s pace. Ricardo Lozano, 35mm photographer and Lomography community member, managed to do it for the series OK Commuter, now a book by A Love Token Press.

  • First Impressions of the New Jupiter 3+ Art Lens: Maxime Fardeau

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-22 in #people #lomoamigos
    First Impressions of the New Jupiter 3+ Art Lens: Maxime Fardeau

    Maxime Fardeau, or Max as he is fondly called, loves film. He has been shooting analogue for about four years and owns a number of 35mm film and instant cameras, such as the Leica M6 and SLR-670 Polaroid. He has taken photos using the Lomo'Instant and the Minitar-1 Art Lens and this time around, he provides a glimpse of the images she produced with the Jupiter 3+ Art Lens.

    2
  • Shop News

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    The latest addition to the Lomo’Instant family! Inspired by the Icelandic midnight sky, Get endless creativity, take multiple exposed instant snapshots, experiment with long exposure and light painting shots!

  • My First Time with the LC-Wide: danika

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-16 in #gear #news #lifestyle #reviews
    My First Time with the LC-Wide: danika

    The LC-Wide is definitely one of Lomography's must-have cameras. Its Minigon 1 Ultra-Wide-Angle lens adds a different flavor to your shots, on top of the stunning vignettes, intense colors and breathtaking saturation and contrast LC-A cameras are known for. The Lomography Team is no stranger to the LC-Wide's creative potential, and has proven it capable of the most captivating images. First on the list is danika, from the Lomography Headquarters in Vienna.

  • Where The Hell is Lomography In The Baltics?

    written by shhquiet on 2015-07-20 in #world #news
    Where The Hell is Lomography In The Baltics?

    Here at Lomography we believe that everyone should be able to live an experimental, interactive, vivid and sometimes even blurred and crazy way of life. And we also believe that it is important to make the analogue lifestyle more accessible to everyone! This is why we're calling out to Lomographers in the Baltic region to help spread the Lomography love in your area!

    6
  • Album Review: Without My Enemy What Would I Do

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-07-16 in #people #lifestyle #locations #events
    Album Review: Without My Enemy What Would I Do

    Made in Heights is at it again. In May 2015, Alexei Saba Mohajerjasbi and Kelsey Bulkin released their album "Without My Enemy What Would I Do." This album tests the boundaries of genre by pulling from all forms of music to create a paradigm shift of preconceived notions.