Lomography Spinner 360 Testimonial Callout

10

Lomography's Spinner 360° has been at the top of the news the past week as everyone's snagging one up. If you were lucky enough to grab one from our first batch of Spinners, we would love to hear from you! Send in your reviews, testimonials, and declarations of undying love!

So do you guys have your Lomography Spinner 360° yet? If you haven’t, what are you waiting for?! The worldwide response to the Spinner, from re-blogs, re-tweets, and even features in digital photography sites, has been nothing short of phenomenal! Our first run has already been sold out and our current batch are selling like pancakes. This is the only camera in the planet that captures sweeping panoramic 360° images so you better be prepared to be blown away. In fact, we want to hear from all the Spinner shooters out there who’ve already received and shot with their precious cameras!

We want you guys to tell us, and the rest of the community, all of the experiences you’ve already had with the Spinner. Send in your shots and musings to Andreas Bischoff and you’ll be featured in an upcoming newsletter as well as get a one-on-one interview! So please compile and send in your shots, as well as the stories you want to tell about the Spinner, today.

written by cruzron on 2010-06-25 in #news #blog #callout #submission #spinner

10 Comments

  1. berndoschelda
    berndoschelda ·

    My friends and me are getting one very soon: roadtrip Holland >> Berlin ';-|)

  2. kvboyle
    kvboyle ·

    Hey guys, I don't think the link works....

  3. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    the mail is simply andreas.bischoff@lomography.com :)

  4. kylewis
    kylewis ·

    Ok!

  5. dogma
    dogma ·

    I still dont have one :) but i will :)

  6. pan_dre
    pan_dre ·

    Hey guys! Havent received any mails so far. Whats up? ;)

  7. boredbone
    boredbone ·

    submitted mine before this callout was posted. i'm just waiting for it to get published:)) hmmmm, ok...i'll try to make another one:))

  8. lomojoekie
    lomojoekie ·

    Drove 1200+ Km's to get the Spinner 360 in Berlin!!
    OMG i'm absolutely in love. Getting film developed as we speak and hope to scan some pictures! Can't wait!

    Spinner Rules

  9. staceybridie
    staceybridie ·

    I want to buy one BUT I can't find anywhere to print/scan the results. Can anyone tell me where in the UK where its possible to find a company that is willing to do this? :D

  10. sthomas68
    sthomas68 ·

    If you buy a scanner you can do it yourself and burn the images to a CD and then a photo lab should be able to print the images for you. I've got some images coming. Hope I can get a submission in very shortly!

More Interesting Articles

  • Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-09 in #reviews
    Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    The story between the Spinner 360 and I goes way back to the year 2010, when Lomography decided to send me a beta model of the Spinner 360 to test. It was a complete surprise! I thought, "What the hell is that?" as I first took this camera out of the package. Then, when my little brother grabbed it from me and pulled the cord, it buzzed and turned 360°! We all had the same expression: "Whoa..."

    4
  • Marvelous LC-A 120 Photographs from the Community

    written by chooolss on 2014-12-19 in #lifestyle
    Marvelous LC-A 120 Photographs from the Community

    Lomography has previously shown you the kind of shots that one could take with the new Lomo LC-A 120. Now, with the first batch already shipped out and arriving to their lucky owners, it's the community's turn to show everyone what they've been shooting with this awesome camera!

    7
  • Lomography One Must Dash Rumble Winners

    written by dribri on 2014-10-09 in #news
    Lomography One Must Dash Rumble Winners

    One more rumble, one more set of winners! Thanks to everyone who submitted photos for the Lomography x One Must Dash Rumble. Read on to find out if you are one of the lucky winners!

    2
  • Shop News

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes in a Bundle with 120 format film at 15% off!

  • Shooting with the LC-A 120 in the UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Shooting with the LC-A 120 in the UK

    Lomography UK was lucky enough to test an LC-A 120 prototype in store and it was glorious! We used colour and black and white film to capture the camera at its finest. It was everything you would expect from the LC-A but in full frame 38mm f/4.5 120 film. It's LOVE.

    1
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Win Tickets to see Finding Vivian Maier documentary!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-17 in #competitions
    Win Tickets to see Finding Vivian Maier documentary!

    If you are a true photography fan you would have heard of Vivian Maier, a mysterious nanny who took over 100,000 photographs that were hidden in storage lockers and discovered by chance decades later. "Finding Vivian Maier," the film which documents that discovery and pieces together Vivian's story, opens in UK cinemas this Friday. We are offering one lucky person a pair of tickets to see it at the Curzon Victoria in London on July 24th. Grab your chance to win tickets after the jump.

    1
  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • Thesndx is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-26 in #world #news
    Thesndx is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to thesndx for winning Home of the Day!

    2
  • Awesome Albums: Fun! Fun! Lomo'Instant Splitzer by gocchin

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-26 in #world #lifestyle
    Awesome Albums: Fun! Fun! Lomo'Instant Splitzer by gocchin

    The Splitzer is indeed a handy tool for creating superbly surreal and playful images, as perfectly demonstrated by one creative community member!

    1
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Newcomer of the Week: keis

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-26 in #people #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: keis

    Most, if not all, of the photographs in Keis Iguchi's LomoHome were printed using traditional darkroom processes. He likens film photography to using cassette tape and relies on his favorite combination of LC-A and Ferrania Solaris 800 in creating evocative images. In this interview, our Newcomer of the Week from Tokyo Japan shares more about his affinity for analog photography.

  • A View Split in Two

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-26 in #world #lifestyle
    A View Split in Two

    Inspired by the LC-A+ Splitzer aesthetic, we scoured vintage archives for brilliant examples of halved frames. Fair warning: We still need your undivided attention to fully appreciate the dualities.

    1
  • Faces and Places Through the Fisheye Cameras

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-26 in #gear #news
    Faces and Places Through the Fisheye Cameras

    Say "hello!" to these wonderful lomographs scoured from the community's most popular bunch and find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own Fisheye snaps be featured on the Online Shop!