Lomography X-Pro (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

9

Buy one, love one, use it and cross process it but before all of that always bring your Lomo anywhere with you and surely you'll get certain surprises. The traditional and basic thing about taking your Lomo with you is I think is the best way to capture those rare moments. And for me, using this film is a joy everytime.

Buy one, love one, use it and cross process it but before all of that always bring your Lomo anywhere with you and surely you’ll get certain surprises. The traditional and basic thing about taking your Lomo with you is I think is the best way to capture those rare moments. And for me, using this film is a joy everytime.

From the 39 photos that I scanned, I was so surprised because each one of them have their own magical characteristic. There’s one photo that came out so blue while the other shots is so yellow and bright. The “bluesy” mood gives me that modern look and also giving the lomographic more life to it at the same time. In certain situations, this film gives you more natural thing than the other brands. It’s more real and livelier, photos came out so alive especially if you’re shooting people.

I just love shooting people with Lomography X-pro film! I get more option and getting those chances of magic colours from it. With a little bit of love from your Lomo and you, you’ll certainly get something else about X-processing. LOMO ON,PEOPLE!

written by adi_totp on 2008-08-12 in #reviews #lomography-film #x-pro #35mm

9 Comments

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    this film is great!

  2. reinertlee
    reinertlee ·

    Yeah! It's a magic!

  3. reinertlee
    reinertlee ·

    Yeah! It's a magic!

  4. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    everything' is magic with x-pro aight!!

  5. petunia
    petunia ·

    can 100iso film really be that grainy?

  6. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    yes,I think its that scanner effect but I love grainy photos!

  7. johann_affendy
    johann_affendy ·

    i have 2 rolls. haven't got the chance to use them, yet ;)

  8. makeyuu
    makeyuu ·

    very nice shots! very!

  9. magicpocket
    magicpocket ·

    Good, but overpriced

More Interesting Articles

  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    written by kikifrenger on 2014-08-19 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    This film has fine grain, especially when cross-processed in C41. And if you use a Lomo camera, maybe the LC-A or the LC-Wide, the results will be more interesting with strong vignettes in your pictures!

    4
  • Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    The shoutbox is always open for the community's honest opinions, surprising suggestions, and sweetest greetings. It is also an avenue for members from across different countries to dicuss and interact with one another. We'd like to commend these lomographers for keeping this humble space booming with entertaining conversations all year long. Congratulations to our top shoutbox users of 2014.

    5
  • Down By The Water With The Krab - 10 Quick Tips To Try

    written by shhquiet on 2014-07-10 in #lifestyle
    Down By The Water With The Krab - 10 Quick Tips To Try

    There's a lot that you can do with a Lomo LC-A+/Lomo LC-Wide and a Krab, besides the obvious (which is take it in the water with you). Get creative by trying various angles and perspectives; you'll be surprised how a slight tilt can make a dramatic difference to your photos. Take a look at the gallery below for some inspiration!

  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • Top Tips For Krab Underwater Case and Fisheye Submarine Users

    written by shhquiet on 2014-07-10 in #lifestyle

    If it's your first time to use the Fisheye Submarine Case (with your Fisheye One/Fisheye No.2 cameras) or the Krab Underwater Housing (with your LC-A+ or LC-Wide cameras), you might still feel a liiiiittle bit anxious about taking your favorite cameras underwater. To help ease your worries I gathered some of the most helpful tips, straight from summer-lovin' Lomographers who braved the waves with their cameras!

  • Photo of the Day by miket

    written by cheeo on 2014-09-04 in #news
    Photo of the Day by miket

    Overexposing your film is a big no-no to some but not for miket. It's exactly what he did, along with cross processing to drench this photograph with eye-catching colors and wild grain!

    1
  • Into Wet Collodion Territory with Alex Timmermans

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-12 in #lifestyle
    Into Wet Collodion Territory with Alex Timmermans

    Photography has progressed into a myriad of processes and genres but there are still some people who passionately create imagery using the traditional tools that started it all. Photographer Alex Timmermans is one of those them. See his wet collodion photographs after the jump.

    2
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

  • Handmade Cameras by Cedric Chatterley

    written by cheeo on 2014-12-05 in #lifestyle
    Handmade Cameras by Cedric Chatterley

    Shooting with film can be considered a labor of love. From carefully loading the film and adjusting for lighting conditions to the darkroom process, it’s a laborious process but certainly a fulfilling experience. What more if you created your own cameras?

    1
  • The Lomo’Instant Splitzer: the Must-Have Slice and Dice Accessory!

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-06 in #gear #lifestyle
    The Lomo’Instant Splitzer: the Must-Have Slice and Dice Accessory!

    What exactly do I feel while waiting for my Lomo'Instant photos to be developed? I have to say I get a mix of "Surprise me, dear Lomo!" but also some "Did I capture it as I wanted?" kind of thought. No matter the school of thought, with the Splitzer you can add so many cool effects to your photos you'll definitely embrace it!

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Sweeping Street Panoramas Taken With Lomography Horizon Cameras

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-12 in #lifestyle
    Sweeping Street Panoramas Taken With Lomography Horizon Cameras

    The feeling of wanting to take a stroll around the city or countryside can sometimes be so overwhelming that it can make one head out on the streets at the spur of the moment. Before you go on a streetwise adventure however, remember to bring your Horizon camera with you so you can capture those sweeping cityscapes.

  • The Lomo LC-A Goes to Tokyo (Part II)

    written by candilsw on 2015-04-23 in #world #locations
    The Lomo LC-A Goes to Tokyo (Part II)

    Tokyo is the capital of Japan and a very popular tourist spot. The city combines the urban metropolitan area with traditional Japanese culture. You can find exciting forms of entertainment as well as elegant traditional Japanese architecture and scenery all in this amazing city. Enjoy your adventure in Tokyo right here through the lens of the classic Lomo LC-A+!

    1
  • Presenting the Lomo LC-A-to-Z

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-11 in #news
    Presenting the Lomo LC-A-to-Z

    Here at Lomography, we don’t only deliver the fantastic goodies, but we also try to provide you with the wisdom you’ll need on your lomo adventures. We gave you the 10 Golden Rules, didn’t we, and it has bestowed you with a cred and attitude hat lomographers are admired for. In celebration of the Lomo-LC-A’s 30th Anniversary, we are proud to present the Lomo LC-A-to-Z, brought to you by Professor Lomo van Graphy. Watch and learn!

    3