Fuji Sensia (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

5

Pinkish Sensia: One year ago when I was having my 20th birthday my friend gave this Fuji Sensia to me as a gift. At that time though, i have been using several brands of slide films and haven’t got the chance to use it until one day this friend of mine invited me to join him to go hunting.

Pinkish Sensia: One year ago when I was having my 20th birthday my friend gave this Fuji Sensia to me as a gift. At that time though, i have been using several brands of slide films and haven’t got the chance to use it until one day this friend of mine invited me to join him to go hunting.

Only on this time when i finally had the Fuji Sensia loaded on my LC-A. Along our expedition of never ending walk on a very hot day, I shoot everything I saw within our path all the way until i ran out of it. After all that and upon receiving my prints back from the photolab, I was totally surprised that my photos rather have this pinkish-red hue. But the longer I stare at it, the more i fell for this film… I just Love it!

It’s one of those “__I should’ve used this sooner!__” moments after realising what this certain film can do! Oh well…
Anyway, for anyone here i suggest that don’t miss any opportunity on using this film and just be sure to use it on a sunny day so that you can have a taste of that magical pinkish-red taste of Sensia!
DON’T THINK JUST SHOOT, LOMO ON, PEOPLE!

PS : I love sensia than velvia …. :)

written by adi_totp on 2008-08-07 in #reviews #sensia #x-pro #fuji #35mm

5 Comments

  1. graefin
    graefin ·

    mhhh my sensias always turn out green ;)
    My velvias have the pink touch. I love them both!

  2. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    pinkish sensia.. ;p

  3. magicpocket
    magicpocket ·

    Sensia blows the big one

  4. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    i'd love to add shots to this filmtype!

  5. hervinsyah
    hervinsyah ·

    HIDUP PERSIB :)

More Interesting Articles

  • Object of My Affection: Subbuteo

    written by sirio174 on 2015-03-30 in #world #lifestyle
    Object of My Affection: Subbuteo

    In my early adolescence, I liked to play table football. For my 12th birthday, my parents gifted me with a wonderful Subbuteo table soccer game set that I had wished for many months! This was my favorite toy until I discovered other interesting hobbies, like ham radio and electronics. So after some years, I gave away this game to other kids. I always remembered this game with pleasure and a hint of nostalgia.

  • My First Indisposable Project

    written by stitch on 2014-07-24 in #lifestyle
    My First Indisposable Project

    The idea behind this project was to shoot 24 moments in one week's time using a disposable camera. Incidentally, a friend from Seattle sent me two disposable cameras so I was finally able to participate. Disposable cameras aren't sold in Manila anymore. I timed my shoot during the week wherein I had to go out several times, also hoping for good weather.

  • La Sardina: My Story With My Old Best Friend

    written by abecd on 2014-07-10 in #reviews
    La Sardina: My Story With My Old Best Friend

    This is a story of me and Sardine, my first ever analogue camera. We've been traveling for thousands of miles and met a lot of friends. Even though I have better cameras, Sardine is the one camera that will always be in my heart! So once again, this is my story with Sardine

    2
  • Shop News

    LC-A Instant Back+ at Lesser Price!

    LC-A Instant Back+ at Lesser Price!

    Grab this lovely accessory at discounted price! LC-A instant Back is iideal for your summer getaways to capture memories instantly with your LC-A cameras in hand!

  • Lomography Fisheye No.2: Seven Years of Wonder

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-15 in #reviews
    Lomography Fisheye No.2: Seven Years of Wonder

    Exactly seven years ago, I bought this camera from Indonesia's local Lomography community. I remember having some savings in my bank account and just spending it all on this camera. At that time, I browsed the microsite for the Lomography Fisheye No.2 and immediately fell in love with it! Coincidentally, my friend who introduced me to Lomography just bought this same camera for his birthday. My life has changed ever since I had the Fisheye, my first lomographic camera.

    3
  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • Solo Biking Routes: Ubud in Bali, Indonesia

    written by adi_totp on 2014-07-30 in #world #locations
    Solo Biking Routes: Ubud in Bali, Indonesia

    Have you all watched "Eat, Pray, Love"? I was inspired by Julia Roberts, who rode a bicycle in that movie, so I decided to rent one and try it myself! This happened two years ago but I still remember my biking route. To all of you who haven't been to Ubud, I think you should visit the place and try to go around in a bicycle!

    7
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-20 in #gear #lifestyle
    Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    Ever since the Pixelstick came out, I've been dying to try it out. This past week, I finally got my chance! With one goal in mind — getting some super cool light-painting shots — I grabbed some friends for an amazing session with my Lomo'Instant and the Pixelstick. Take a moment and have a look at these priceless pics!

    3
  • Finally, My Own Petzval Lens

    written by pearlgirl77 on 2014-11-20 in #reviews
    Finally, My Own Petzval Lens

    In April of this year I had the chance to test the Petzval Lens and to write a review on it for the German photography forum Kwerfeldein. The lens excited me from the very beginning, at the time it was introduced on Kickstarter. I was afraid that once I had tested the lens, I would want to have one of my own! Well, that’s what happened; a year later, I finally bought my very own Petzval lens.

    1
  • The World, According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    written by wil6ka on 2015-04-09 in #world #locations
    The World, According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    It was the Amazon which I had longed for my whole life. And when it was finally a set deal that I will travel to Brazil with two of my best friends for the Copa do Mundo (World Cup), we really had to start our adventure in the Amazon. I had known about this magical place deep in the rainforest. There was a lodge run by local people of indigenous background, with wooden houses that float on the water and a limited number of visitors. It was eco-tourism as how it should be. To preserve and to celebrate one of the most impressive locations I have seen so far.

    6
  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • Awesome Albums: Brooklyn Botanic by Jonjonkam

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-21 in #world #lifestyle
    Awesome Albums: Brooklyn Botanic by Jonjonkam

    A New York-based designer brought out the pop art possibilities of the beloved LomoChrome Purple.

  • Join the Lomography Team in New York City!

    written by pan_dre on 2015-04-21 in #world #news
     Join the Lomography Team in New York City!

    Looking for work in New York City? Have a big Lomographic heart and the desire to spread the love or know someone who does? Lomography in New York City is now hiring!

  • Россия в картинках (Russia in Pictures): Red Romance

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-21 in #world #locations
    Россия в картинках (Russia in Pictures): Red Romance

    In his latest travel series, Herr Willie shares a selection of fine photographs from his Russian adventures and tells the stories behind them.