Fuji Sensia (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

5

Pinkish Sensia: One year ago when I was having my 20th birthday my friend gave this Fuji Sensia to me as a gift. At that time though, i have been using several brands of slide films and haven’t got the chance to use it until one day this friend of mine invited me to join him to go hunting.

Pinkish Sensia: One year ago when I was having my 20th birthday my friend gave this Fuji Sensia to me as a gift. At that time though, i have been using several brands of slide films and haven’t got the chance to use it until one day this friend of mine invited me to join him to go hunting.

Only on this time when i finally had the Fuji Sensia loaded on my LC-A. Along our expedition of never ending walk on a very hot day, I shoot everything I saw within our path all the way until i ran out of it. After all that and upon receiving my prints back from the photolab, I was totally surprised that my photos rather have this pinkish-red hue. But the longer I stare at it, the more i fell for this film… I just Love it!

It’s one of those “__I should’ve used this sooner!__” moments after realising what this certain film can do! Oh well…
Anyway, for anyone here i suggest that don’t miss any opportunity on using this film and just be sure to use it on a sunny day so that you can have a taste of that magical pinkish-red taste of Sensia!
DON’T THINK JUST SHOOT, LOMO ON, PEOPLE!

PS : I love sensia than velvia …. :)

written by adi_totp on 2008-08-07 in #reviews #sensia #x-pro #fuji #35mm

5 Comments

  1. graefin
    graefin ·

    mhhh my sensias always turn out green ;)
    My velvias have the pink touch. I love them both!

  2. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    pinkish sensia.. ;p

  3. magicpocket
    magicpocket ·

    Sensia blows the big one

  4. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    i'd love to add shots to this filmtype!

  5. hervinsyah
    hervinsyah ·

    HIDUP PERSIB :)

More Interesting Articles

  • Object of My Affection: Subbuteo

    written by sirio174 on 2015-03-30 in #world #lifestyle
    Object of My Affection: Subbuteo

    In my early adolescence, I liked to play table football. For my 12th birthday, my parents gifted me with a wonderful Subbuteo table soccer game set that I had wished for many months! This was my favorite toy until I discovered other interesting hobbies, like ham radio and electronics. So after some years, I gave away this game to other kids. I always remembered this game with pleasure and a hint of nostalgia.

  • My First Indisposable Project

    written by stitch on 2014-07-24 in #lifestyle
    My First Indisposable Project

    The idea behind this project was to shoot 24 moments in one week's time using a disposable camera. Incidentally, a friend from Seattle sent me two disposable cameras so I was finally able to participate. Disposable cameras aren't sold in Manila anymore. I timed my shoot during the week wherein I had to go out several times, also hoping for good weather.

  • La Sardina: My Story With My Old Best Friend

    written by abecd on 2014-07-10 in #reviews
    La Sardina: My Story With My Old Best Friend

    This is a story of me and Sardine, my first ever analogue camera. We've been traveling for thousands of miles and met a lot of friends. Even though I have better cameras, Sardine is the one camera that will always be in my heart! So once again, this is my story with Sardine

    2
  • Shop News

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Fly over to our 30% Discount Section to discover previously unavailable Editions & Clones! Be quick and make one yours before they are all gone again!

  • Lomography Fisheye No.2: Seven Years of Wonder

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-15 in #reviews
    Lomography Fisheye No.2: Seven Years of Wonder

    Exactly seven years ago, I bought this camera from Indonesia's local Lomography community. I remember having some savings in my bank account and just spending it all on this camera. At that time, I browsed the microsite for the Lomography Fisheye No.2 and immediately fell in love with it! Coincidentally, my friend who introduced me to Lomography just bought this same camera for his birthday. My life has changed ever since I had the Fisheye, my first lomographic camera.

    3
  • Worry Less, Shoot More: On Using the Actionsampler

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-02 in #reviews
    Worry Less, Shoot More: On Using the Actionsampler

    I got my first Lomography camera, an Actionsampler, during a raffle in one of the photowalks I attended. I was just starting to explore film photography then and having this plastic fantastic camera definitely gave me the perfect overview of what lies ahead the analogue road.

  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • Solo Biking Routes: Ubud in Bali, Indonesia

    written by adi_totp on 2014-07-30 in #world #locations
    Solo Biking Routes: Ubud in Bali, Indonesia

    Have you all watched "Eat, Pray, Love"? I was inspired by Julia Roberts, who rode a bicycle in that movie, so I decided to rent one and try it myself! This happened two years ago but I still remember my biking route. To all of you who haven't been to Ubud, I think you should visit the place and try to go around in a bicycle!

    7
  • Finally, My Own Petzval Lens

    written by pearlgirl77 on 2014-11-20 in #reviews
    Finally, My Own Petzval Lens

    In April of this year I had the chance to test the Petzval Lens and to write a review on it for the German photography forum Kwerfeldein. The lens excited me from the very beginning, at the time it was introduced on Kickstarter. I was afraid that once I had tested the lens, I would want to have one of my own! Well, that’s what happened; a year later, I finally bought my very own Petzval lens.

    1
  • Photo of the Day by nicholxmak

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-01 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by nicholxmak

    Red is the color of the day, eh?

    1
  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • Capturing the Beauty of Life – A Talk with Esben Bøg Jensen

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-04-01 in #people #lifestyle
    Capturing the Beauty of Life – A Talk with Esben Bøg Jensen

    Warm tones, subtle grains, beautiful moments of everyday life – the photos by Esben Bøg Jensen, a young and talented photographer from Denmark, let us escape into our memories and dream about a never-ending spring. We talked to the photographer himself and couldn’t help feeling a pleasant wave of joy overcoming us. Read on and get inspired to search for the moments that make us feel alive.

    2
  • Waggrad00 is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-01 in #world #news
    Waggrad00 is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to waggrad00 for winning Home of the Day!

    1
  • Petzval Amigo: Davie Tidd

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-01 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval Amigo: Davie Tidd

    We lent David Tidd a Petzval Art Lens to test its full potential. He gave us some tips on how to get the most out of this beautiful portrait lens. Read on for the full interview.