Film Review of the Week

3

There's a magical apparition that is going to occur once you get to use this film! Cast your doubts aside as you learn how to have a green adventure of your own with our film review of the week! And we're not being silly!

If you ever get the sensation of being high with analogue love, chances are a green fairy will enchantingly appear right in front of you, you will be awed with its beauty, making you powerless. It will have you realise that fuzzy feeling inside cannot easily be hidden – or something like that. Whatever it is, zulupt said that there is definitely something magical when you load this kind of film on you camera. But after seeing his review, we finally get to understand what he meant and that’s what makes it our selected winner this week! Congratulations and enjoy your piggys!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review, but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please drop me a note here.

written by fookshit on 2010-05-15 in #reviews #film-review-of-the-week #green #provia

3 Comments

  1. pith
    pith ·

    Congrats Zulupt! Really incredible Photos

  2. paper_doll
    paper_doll ·

    cool :D

  3. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Thanks a lot LSI, great text, I really love it.

More Interesting Articles

  • LC-Wide : Three Frames, One Film!

    written by alexintheskywithdiamonds on 2014-11-11 in #gear #tipster
    LC-Wide : Three Frames, One Film!

    If you're the happy owner of a Lomo LC-Wide, you are probably overwhelmed and frustrated at not being able to use your three different frames on one film. But this tipster will let you make magic happen!

  • Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-21 in #news
    Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    If you visit London in the next few weeks,you might bump into a Paddington Bear sculpture more than once. Don't be alarmed, he's not following you around. There are hundreds of Paddington Bear sculptures dotted around the city in celebration of the launch of a new film. We captured a few using the glorious Petzval lens. Take a look here.

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • ‘Film Without a Film’ by Julien Maire

    written by cheeo on 2014-10-31 in #lifestyle
    ‘Film Without a Film’ by Julien Maire

    So how do you exactly create a film without using film? Going digital was not an option for French artist Julien Maire as he used 3D printed miniature figurines to create his unique short flick.

    1
  • Spruce Up Boring Old Walls with Used Film Rolls

    written by yernieyip on 2014-08-02 in #gear #tipster
    Spruce Up Boring Old Walls with Used Film Rolls

    Decorate plain walls at home or at work using something close to your heart - used film rolls! Not only do they look great on your wall, you also get to show off your collection of used film rolls!

  • Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-05 in #events
    Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    Happy New Year Everyone. We're confident that our January 2015 workshops will help you dust off those January blues and get you smiling again. You'll be able to learn how to expose an image onto fabric or canvas with our LUMI paint workshop, learn the basics of our super Diana F+ camera and take to the streets with the Lomo'instant. There is also a great exhibition of analogue prints from photographer Arat “Huge” Komsawadichai. Find out more and book your spot by clicking here.

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Mini Neo & 10x Fuji Instax Mini Film

    Fuji Instax Mini Neo & 10x Fuji Instax Mini Film

    Save 20% on Fuji Instax Mini Film with this bundle and get 100 sheets for pure Instant fun! Plus, get to choose which Fuji Instax Mini Camera fits your personality!

  • Top Photo Likers of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Photo Likers of 2014

    Do the photographs in our community often leave you tongue-tied? You can still let your fellow lomographer know how much you appreciate their work by clicking the "Like" button. No matter how simple, this gesture can inspire anyone to go on with their analogue adventure. Here are the top photo likers of 2014.

    4
  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3
  • Tutorial: Tetenal Colortec E6 3-bath Kit - Develop your own color slides

    written by sandravo on 2014-05-29 in #gear #tipster
    Tutorial: Tetenal Colortec E6 3-bath Kit - Develop your own color slides

    This is a tutorial for the adventurous Lomographers, for those brave enough to do their own B&W and C-41 work but lacking the confidence to move onto E6. Fear no more! I am an enthusiastic home developer, just like the rest of you, I am not a chemical lab wizard! So if I can pull this off, so can the rest of you. Take a deep breath, relax, and read on. By the end of this article I hope you'll have mustered the courage to give it a go yourselves!

    6
  • Shop News

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ and Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens are now ready to give you the best shots with vignetting effects, crisp quality shots together with the signature dreamy appeal of the Diana! Save 15% on the Glass Lens in this Bundle!

  • Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    written by jacobs on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news #competitions
    Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    Did you catch the solar eclipse that happened recently? Word on the street is that it even resulted in a total eclipse in some areas of Europe, making it a pretty rare occasion for the folks that got to see it! We're guessing that some of you even had your cameras to catch the whole shebang on film — which is why we're throwing a competition for the best eclipse and sun inspired shots out there. Come on in and check out the details!

  • My Days in Analogue: How Film Photography Changed My Weekends

    written by bebopbebop on 2014-09-04 in #lifestyle
    My Days in Analogue: How Film Photography Changed My Weekends

    What are your weekends like? Do you usually go on a date? Or perhaps you hang out with your family? Is playing video games on top of your weekend activities? I used to do those things. But it all changed since I met film photography. Find out more after the jump!

    1
  • Lubitel 166+: Lubitel is for Lovers+

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-05 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: Lubitel is for Lovers+

    Lubitel for lovers+. You're probably wondering, "Why is there a '+'?" It's to describe and expand a whole new definition of the Lubitel - in this case, this camera is not only for lovers literally, but also for anyone who loves to shoot portraits, street scenes, objects, and the skies. Do you love to take photos of your lover, your dear friend, your lovely family, your pet, or at the streets? This camera can be used in ALL situations. You can shoot everything that you love with it!