Film Review of the Week

3

There's a magical apparition that is going to occur once you get to use this film! Cast your doubts aside as you learn how to have a green adventure of your own with our film review of the week! And we're not being silly!

If you ever get the sensation of being high with analogue love, chances are a green fairy will enchantingly appear right in front of you, you will be awed with its beauty, making you powerless. It will have you realise that fuzzy feeling inside cannot easily be hidden – or something like that. Whatever it is, zulupt said that there is definitely something magical when you load this kind of film on you camera. But after seeing his review, we finally get to understand what he meant and that’s what makes it our selected winner this week! Congratulations and enjoy your piggys!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review, but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please drop me a note here.

written by fookshit on 2010-05-15 in #reviews

3 Comments

  1. pith
    pith ·

    Congrats Zulupt! Really incredible Photos

  2. paper_doll
    paper_doll ·

    cool :D

  3. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Thanks a lot LSI, great text, I really love it.

More Interesting Articles

  • LC-Wide : Three Frames, One Film!

    written by alexintheskywithdiamonds on 2014-11-11 in #gear #tipster
    LC-Wide : Three Frames, One Film!

    If you're the happy owner of a Lomo LC-Wide, you are probably overwhelmed and frustrated at not being able to use your three different frames on one film. But this tipster will let you make magic happen!

  • Awesome Albums: Penghu 2013 - Konstruktor by jeansman

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-03-09 in #news
    Awesome Albums: Penghu 2013 - Konstruktor by jeansman

    Today's awesome album spotlight falls on the delightful travel lomographs taken by jeansman using the Konstruktor. We're sure you'll be inspired to consider bringing your own along for a trip once you see the snaps after the jump!

  • Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-21 in #news
    Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    If you visit London in the next few weeks,you might bump into a Paddington Bear sculpture more than once. Don't be alarmed, he's not following you around. There are hundreds of Paddington Bear sculptures dotted around the city in celebration of the launch of a new film. We captured a few using the glorious Petzval lens. Take a look here.

  • Shop News

    Belair Camera

    Belair Camera

    Love medium format? This Belair baby will never fail you to satisfy your cravings for taking photographs in 120 format! Choose among the different variants of Belair cameras that will suit your tastes!

  • Newcomer of the Week: erisin

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-20 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: erisin

    Her eagerness to see her film photographs at once encouraged her to learn how to do home developing. Read on to know more about Kathrin aka erisin - our lovely Newcomer of the Week!

    8
  • Lomography x Green Monday Photo Competition:Let's go GREEN!

    written by antheali on 2014-05-19 in #competitions
    Lomography x Green Monday Photo Competition:Let's go GREEN!

    You might have gotten used to living in a concrete jungle, where countless skyscrapers and people stand. But you could actually fight for your own green in the city with analogue, and here comes the chance with Let's go GREEN! The competition by Lomography and Green Monday allows you connect healthy lifestyles with analogue photography, the coolest thing is you may even win a new camera!

  • ‘Film Without a Film’ by Julien Maire

    written by cheeo on 2014-10-31 in #lifestyle
    ‘Film Without a Film’ by Julien Maire

    So how do you exactly create a film without using film? Going digital was not an option for French artist Julien Maire as he used 3D printed miniature figurines to create his unique short flick.

    1
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Spruce Up Boring Old Walls with Used Film Rolls

    written by yernieyip on 2014-08-02 in #gear #tipster
    Spruce Up Boring Old Walls with Used Film Rolls

    Decorate plain walls at home or at work using something close to your heart - used film rolls! Not only do they look great on your wall, you also get to show off your collection of used film rolls!

  • Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-05 in #events
    Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    Happy New Year Everyone. We're confident that our January 2015 workshops will help you dust off those January blues and get you smiling again. You'll be able to learn how to expose an image onto fabric or canvas with our LUMI paint workshop, learn the basics of our super Diana F+ camera and take to the streets with the Lomo'instant. There is also a great exhibition of analogue prints from photographer Arat “Huge” Komsawadichai. Find out more and book your spot by clicking here.

  • Reel vs. Real: Brad Pitt as Heinrich Harrer

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-26 in #lifestyle
    Reel vs. Real: Brad Pitt as Heinrich Harrer

    For this week's Reel vs. Real installment, we bring you back to the 1997 film about the travels and experiences of an Austrian mountaineer in Tibet from 1944 to 1951. We're sure many of you think it's somewhat familiar from the mere mention of Brad Pitt alone, so why don't we all revisit this adventure-packed biopic?

    2
  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • LomoAmiga Stefanie Ringes films with LomoKino

    written by lomographyembassyspain on 2014-03-12 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmiga Stefanie Ringes films with LomoKino

    Music is evocative in itself. To further enjoy the magic a musical experience, we are honoured to introduce La Flamme’s videoclip for the titular single of its album, ‘La Magia está en ti’ (The Magic is inside of you). It’s a collection of images that not only works as a promotional piece, but also as a guide to one's emotions. And if that wasn't remarkable enough, some of the images have been filmed with our very own LomoKino!

  • Top Photo Likers of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Photo Likers of 2014

    Do the photographs in our community often leave you tongue-tied? You can still let your fellow lomographer know how much you appreciate their work by clicking the "Like" button. No matter how simple, this gesture can inspire anyone to go on with their analogue adventure. Here are the top photo likers of 2014.

    4
  • Abandoned Spaces by Alex Luyckx

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-03-08 in #lifestyle
    Abandoned Spaces by Alex Luyckx

    Budding photographers are everywhere, but not everyone can excel in the craft using both analogue and digital mediums. When you look at Alex Luyckx’s body of work, however, you realize that there masterfully skilled and gifted people out there who can shoot staggering regardless of what camera or what medium there is. And if that wasn't fascinating enough, this talented gentleman with an obvious devotion for film also develops and prints his own images.