Film Review of the Week

3

There's a magical apparition that is going to occur once you get to use this film! Cast your doubts aside as you learn how to have a green adventure of your own with our film review of the week! And we're not being silly!

If you ever get the sensation of being high with analogue love, chances are a green fairy will enchantingly appear right in front of you, you will be awed with its beauty, making you powerless. It will have you realise that fuzzy feeling inside cannot easily be hidden – or something like that. Whatever it is, zulupt said that there is definitely something magical when you load this kind of film on you camera. But after seeing his review, we finally get to understand what he meant and that’s what makes it our selected winner this week! Congratulations and enjoy your piggys!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review, but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please drop me a note here.

written by fookshit on 2010-05-15 in #reviews #film-review-of-the-week #green #provia

3 Comments

  1. pith
    pith ·

    Congrats Zulupt! Really incredible Photos

  2. paper_doll
    paper_doll ·

    cool :D

  3. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Thanks a lot LSI, great text, I really love it.

More Interesting Articles

  • LC-Wide : Three Frames, One Film!

    written by alexintheskywithdiamonds on 2014-11-11 in #gear #tipster
    LC-Wide : Three Frames, One Film!

    If you're the happy owner of a Lomo LC-Wide, you are probably overwhelmed and frustrated at not being able to use your three different frames on one film. But this tipster will let you make magic happen!

  • Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-21 in #news
    Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    If you visit London in the next few weeks,you might bump into a Paddington Bear sculpture more than once. Don't be alarmed, he's not following you around. There are hundreds of Paddington Bear sculptures dotted around the city in celebration of the launch of a new film. We captured a few using the glorious Petzval lens. Take a look here.

  • Newcomer of the Week: erisin

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-20 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: erisin

    Her eagerness to see her film photographs at once encouraged her to learn how to do home developing. Read on to know more about Kathrin aka erisin - our lovely Newcomer of the Week!

    8
  • Shop News

    Lomo Instant Boston

    Lomo Instant Boston

    Here is another way to enjoy analogue experience and capture great memories in an instant! This package includes the best creative lenses for your LomoInstant camera!

  • Lomography x Green Monday Photo Competition:Let's go GREEN!

    written by antheali on 2014-05-19 in #competitions
    Lomography x Green Monday Photo Competition:Let's go GREEN!

    You might have gotten used to living in a concrete jungle, where countless skyscrapers and people stand. But you could actually fight for your own green in the city with analogue, and here comes the chance with Let's go GREEN! The competition by Lomography and Green Monday allows you connect healthy lifestyles with analogue photography, the coolest thing is you may even win a new camera!

  • ‘Film Without a Film’ by Julien Maire

    written by cheeo on 2014-10-31 in #lifestyle
    ‘Film Without a Film’ by Julien Maire

    So how do you exactly create a film without using film? Going digital was not an option for French artist Julien Maire as he used 3D printed miniature figurines to create his unique short flick.

    1
  • Spruce Up Boring Old Walls with Used Film Rolls

    written by yernieyip on 2014-08-02 in #gear #tipster
    Spruce Up Boring Old Walls with Used Film Rolls

    Decorate plain walls at home or at work using something close to your heart - used film rolls! Not only do they look great on your wall, you also get to show off your collection of used film rolls!

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-05 in #events
    Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    Happy New Year Everyone. We're confident that our January 2015 workshops will help you dust off those January blues and get you smiling again. You'll be able to learn how to expose an image onto fabric or canvas with our LUMI paint workshop, learn the basics of our super Diana F+ camera and take to the streets with the Lomo'instant. There is also a great exhibition of analogue prints from photographer Arat “Huge” Komsawadichai. Find out more and book your spot by clicking here.

  • Reel vs. Real: Brad Pitt as Heinrich Harrer

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-26 in #lifestyle
    Reel vs. Real: Brad Pitt as Heinrich Harrer

    For this week's Reel vs. Real installment, we bring you back to the 1997 film about the travels and experiences of an Austrian mountaineer in Tibet from 1944 to 1951. We're sure many of you think it's somewhat familiar from the mere mention of Brad Pitt alone, so why don't we all revisit this adventure-packed biopic?

    2
  • Top Photo Likers of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Photo Likers of 2014

    Do the photographs in our community often leave you tongue-tied? You can still let your fellow lomographer know how much you appreciate their work by clicking the "Like" button. No matter how simple, this gesture can inspire anyone to go on with their analogue adventure. Here are the top photo likers of 2014.

    4
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3
  • Tutorial: Tetenal Colortec E6 3-bath Kit - Develop your own color slides

    written by sandravo on 2014-05-29 in #gear #tipster
    Tutorial: Tetenal Colortec E6 3-bath Kit - Develop your own color slides

    This is a tutorial for the adventurous Lomographers, for those brave enough to do their own B&W and C-41 work but lacking the confidence to move onto E6. Fear no more! I am an enthusiastic home developer, just like the rest of you, I am not a chemical lab wizard! So if I can pull this off, so can the rest of you. Take a deep breath, relax, and read on. By the end of this article I hope you'll have mustered the courage to give it a go yourselves!

    5
  • Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    written by jacobs on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news #competitions
    Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    Did you catch the solar eclipse that happened recently? Word on the street is that it even resulted in a total eclipse in some areas of Europe, making it a pretty rare occasion for the folks that got to see it! We're guessing that some of you even had your cameras to catch the whole shebang on film — which is why we're throwing a competition for the best eclipse and sun inspired shots out there. Come on in and check out the details!