Film Review of the Week

10

Svema what? Our Film Review of the Week focusing on a rare emulsion that most of us have never even heard before!

You’ll never know what film you can chance upon so you better keep your eyes peeled at all times. You might stumble upon an old relic like lawypop did with the SvemaFoto 64 which expired waaay back in 1992! While there is no guarantee that a film that old can still work, lawypop took the risk and came up with these outrageous textured images, which wins him the Review of the Week Congrats!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-05-01 in #reviews

10 Comments

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    congrats!

  2. quaisoir
    quaisoir ·

    congrats uncle L! ;)

  3. pith
    pith ·

    Congrats lawypop!!!

  4. cyan-shine
    cyan-shine ·

    fw00t! Congrats!

  5. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    Thanksyou thankyou!! :) yay!!

  6. rodex
    rodex ·

    I found some film today which has likely expired years ago :)

  7. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats, well deserved!! :)))

  8. lakandula
    lakandula ·

    Cheers to you my friend!

  9. dogma
    dogma ·

    Yeee well deserved!

  10. stouf
    stouf ·

    Bravoooo!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Top Five Famous Improvised Catchphrases

    written by chooolss on 2014-03-20 in #lifestyle
    Top Five Famous Improvised Catchphrases

    A great film is usually accompanied with lines that have become so popular, even someone who has yet to see them has already heard of it one way or another. Have a look at this week’s Top Five List!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Shooting with the Lubitel 166+ is an experience on it´s own. The waist level finder will help you to compose your frames perfectly.With the possibility to use 120 and 35mm Film It offers unlimited creative possibilities deemed to be an analogue masterpiece. Get your legendary Lubitel 166+ in our Online Shop!

  • Awesome Albums: Very First Aerochrome by moodification

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-24 in #news
    Awesome Albums: Very First Aerochrome by moodification

    Our photography firsts, such as our first camera or first film, are certainly unforgettable. When you have a surreal and awesome album of first snaps, such as the ones taken with a rare film, it's even more memorable!

  • LomoGuru of the Week: nural

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-03-16 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: nural

    Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life. Well, this is the case for our LomoGuru of the Week - nural. Read on to find our more about her exciting Lomography world!

    8
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Shop News

    Change the View in an Instant

    Change the View in an Instant

    Extend the Borders of Instant Photography with the World’s Most Creative Instant Camera System Packed With Fun Features and say hello to the Lomo'Instant Camera! The Lomo'Instant is the perfectly sized Instant Camera to take wherever you go! It’s the most creative way to shoot fantastic photos which you can share anywhere and with everyone in an instant.

  • Photo Fit For An Exhibition

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-08-26 in #competitions
    Photo Fit For An Exhibition

    Have you ever thought that your photos were worthy of having its own exhibit? Well, maybe it is! Take a chance and show us your most creative photographs. From the accidental shot that was taken from your hip or even the posed perfection you ask of your subjects, send us your best photos that define you as a person.

    3
  • Photo of the Day by atropaworkshop

    written by cheeo on 2014-03-31 in #news
    Photo of the Day by atropaworkshop

    A horse casually reading his morning paper is sure a rare sight. So rare, we have to call this quirky portrait our Photo of the Day! Congratulations atropaworkshop!

  • Rico Suave - Kodak Ektar 100

    written by kylejwilke on 2014-04-04 in #reviews
    Rico Suave - Kodak Ektar 100

    You've heard the song, what you didn't know is that he wrote it about Kodak Ektar 100. With colors so rich and so smooth, you will want to write a love song for your new favorite emulsion.

  • Shop News

    Carry your Cameras with Style

    Carry your Cameras with Style

    No matter what size or cut - the ZKIN bags will always securely hold your cameras, accessories and personal things. Find the right one for you still today and never hustle with digging out photo gear from the deep, dark and dangerous corners of your regular bags!

  • Newcomer of the Week: nikfisher

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-29 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: nikfisher

    Never let your day job stops you from pursuing your passion for analogue photography! Learn a thing or two on this from nikfisher, our Newcomer of the Week!

  • Petzval LomoAmigo: Lomokev

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-06 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval LomoAmigo: Lomokev

    By now most of you would have heard of Lomokev, one of the UK's most prolific film photographers. Based in Brighton, Lomokev loves to shoot with the trusty LC-A and his work has been featured in numerous publications and projects. We lent him a Petzval lens and asked him a few questions about what makes him tick. Here's an exclusive interview, along with a several fantastic shots by the talented UK-based photographer.

    1
  • Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-15 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    Bask in the sunshine of panoramic shots with the effortless cool of the Horizon Cameras. Be it with the Perfekt or Kompakt, you’ll never be caught off guard with their mechanical swing lens that captures all the action on 35mm film.