Film Review of the Week

10

Svema what? Our Film Review of the Week focusing on a rare emulsion that most of us have never even heard before!

You’ll never know what film you can chance upon so you better keep your eyes peeled at all times. You might stumble upon an old relic like lawypop did with the SvemaFoto 64 which expired waaay back in 1992! While there is no guarantee that a film that old can still work, lawypop took the risk and came up with these outrageous textured images, which wins him the Review of the Week Congrats!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-05-01 in #reviews #svema-foto #review-of-the-week #bw #film

10 Comments

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    congrats!

  2. quaisoir
    quaisoir ·

    congrats uncle L! ;)

  3. pith
    pith ·

    Congrats lawypop!!!

  4. cyan-shine
    cyan-shine ·

    fw00t! Congrats!

  5. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    Thanksyou thankyou!! :) yay!!

  6. rodex
    rodex ·

    I found some film today which has likely expired years ago :)

  7. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats, well deserved!! :)))

  8. lakandula
    lakandula ·

    Cheers to you my friend!

  9. dogma
    dogma ·

    Yeee well deserved!

  10. stouf
    stouf ·

    Bravoooo!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    written by jacobs on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news #competitions
    Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    Did you catch the solar eclipse that happened recently? Word on the street is that it even resulted in a total eclipse in some areas of Europe, making it a pretty rare occasion for the folks that got to see it! We're guessing that some of you even had your cameras to catch the whole shebang on film — which is why we're throwing a competition for the best eclipse and sun inspired shots out there. Come on in and check out the details!

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Photo Fit For An Exhibition

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-08-26 in #competitions
    Photo Fit For An Exhibition

    Have you ever thought that your photos were worthy of having its own exhibit? Well, maybe it is! Take a chance and show us your most creative photographs. From the accidental shot that was taken from your hip or even the posed perfection you ask of your subjects, send us your best photos that define you as a person.

    3
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Fascinating Behind-the-Scenes Photographs from the Set of 'The Godfather' Trilogy

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-17 in #lifestyle
    Fascinating Behind-the-Scenes Photographs from the Set of 'The Godfather' Trilogy

    You've seen the movies, now see these photographs that provide a rare look behind one of cinema's most influential series.

  • December 14th Advent Offer: Take Advantage of our Festive 3 For 2 Film Deals (Online Code: 3FOR2HOLIDAYFILM)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-14 in #news
    December 14th Advent Offer: Take Advantage of our Festive 3 For 2 Film Deals  (Online Code: 3FOR2HOLIDAYFILM)

    Seeing that we love to spread the cheer around here, we're giving you another chance to load up on our awesome film with today's Advent deal! Choose a classy black and white film, like our Lady Grey, or get creative and colorful with one of our Redscale films. We're certain that no matter what you choose, you'll have a great time making memories with tons of lovely analogue photos this year!

  • Analogue Bucket List: 12 Months, 12 Projects

    written by stratski on 2015-01-14 in #lifestyle
    Analogue Bucket List: 12 Months, 12 Projects

    January is always packed with good resolutions, most of which get broken even before the month is over. This year, I have decided to rework my resolutions into a bucket list of monthly projects.

    3
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Journey to the Ends of the Earth: From the Arctic to Antarctica

    written by pan_dre on 2015-02-10 in #world #news
    Journey to the Ends of the Earth: From the Arctic to Antarctica

    Very few of even the most intrepid travelers get to set sail to the Arctic and the Antarctic. A lomographer known to the Community as stouf, however, was able to set foot on both polar regions. While the rare opportunity to visit these uncommon destinations came in parcel with his profession, he did not forget to bring along his trusty cameras and favorite film to capture scenes from the expeditions.

    22
  • Interview with Mr. Bones, Analogue Dog-Street Photographer

    written by chooolss on 2014-08-27 in #lifestyle
    Interview with Mr. Bones, Analogue Dog-Street Photographer

    Mr. Bones is a North London-based photographer who gives street photography a different spin by focusing on the dogs that he encounters regularly. Check out our interview with the photographer, whose tools of the trade include film cameras such as the Nikonos V and community favorite Lomo LC-A, after the jump.

  • A Hodgepodge of Snaps Made With Pinhole Cameras

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-13 in #gear #lifestyle
    A Hodgepodge of Snaps Made With Pinhole Cameras

    Have you tried shooting pinhole before? This early method of photography requires longer exposure times and is perfect for creative experiments.Who needs a lens?! Forget the viewfinder and standard techniques — you'll get amazing and unpredictably soft-focused snapshots. Go old-school and check out this showcase of pinhole photos our fellow Lomographers have taken!

    1