Camera Review of the Week

8

So which is a clone and which is not? Find out in our Camera Review of the Week!

Some of you guys who’ve read into literature about the LOMO LC-A know that it was inspired by an old camera made by Cosina. It’s really, really hard to find but when you do find a copy of the Cosina CX-1 better buy it quick and hold on to it! zulupt elaborates on the cosmetic differences between the Cosina and our beloved LC-A in his review. Which one is better? Well, for sure I’d like to have both!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-04-24 in #reviews #camera #cosina-cx1 #review-of-the-week

8 Comments

  1. afd_lsi
    afd_lsi ·

    well deserved!

  2. dogma
    dogma ·

    Yup it was great review and amazing pictures!

  3. paper_doll
    paper_doll ·

    yes!! great review indeed :)

  4. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats, well deserved! I really love this review and the gallery!

  5. stouf
    stouf ·

    It was really beautiful !

  6. paramir
    paramir ·

    well deserved indeed!

  7. janzgabe
    janzgabe ·

    awesome shots!

  8. spidey27
    spidey27 ·

    waw!! i want this cam.. haha..

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Take a Look at the Five Stylish Years of the Diana Mini

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-18 in #news
    Take a Look at the Five Stylish Years of the Diana Mini

    The Diana Mini is turning five years old this month! Through the years we have seen this sweet and petite 35mm camera transform from a classic analogue beauty to a blinged-out snapshooter and everything else in between. Remember the Love Letters edition? How about the Premier Cru? To refresh your memory here's a gallery of all the Diana Mini styles we've released in the past five years. Which among these limited edition Clones is your favorite?

    1
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300 & 10x Fuji Instax Wide Film

    Fuji Instax Wide 300 & 10x Fuji Instax Wide Film

    With this bundle you are ready to shoot with the Fuji Instax Wide 300 and dig in to the instax world – on top you save 20% on Fuji Wide film!

  • Mashable Reviews The Lomo'Instant Camera

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-04 in #gear #reviews
    Mashable Reviews The Lomo'Instant Camera

    Raymond Wong of Mashable got his hands on the Lomo'Instant Camera. He experimented with Light Painting, Filtered Flash, and also dabbled with the lenses. Find out about the verdict after the jump!

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Kleeblatt and her Weapon of Choice: Holga 120N

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-14 in #lifestyle
    Kleeblatt and her Weapon of Choice: Holga 120N

    Kerstin, or kleeblatt in our Community, swears by the Holga 120N's capability in producing the perfect photograph. She loves this camera so much that she considers it as one of her travel essentials! Find out more about kleeblatt and her Holga 120N in this week's Weapon of Choice!

    5
  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • The Lomo LC-A-to-Z: A for 'Aim Below the Waist'

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-13 in #news
    The Lomo LC-A-to-Z: A for 'Aim Below the Waist'

    The Lomo-A-to-Z tells us, in alphabetical order, how to make the most out of our beloved LC-A cameras. The first letter, of course, is the letter ‘A’ which stands for ‘Aim Below the Waist.’

    2
  • Meet Christopher Logan, Lomography's Special Correspondent for NY Fashion Week

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-09-18 in #people #lomoamigos
    Meet Christopher Logan, Lomography's Special Correspondent for NY Fashion Week

    Being a part of Fashion Week is not easy. You need to know high-profile personalities and e-mail tons of guys to be on the Fashion Week A-list. So when Christopher came to Lomography with the idea of being our official Fashion Week correspondent (and after showing us his stunning fashion portfolio), we were very excited to work with him.

  • Shop News

    LC-A+ Starter Pack

    LC-A+ Starter Pack

    With the LC-A+ Starter Pack, Pair the LC-A+ with a 35mm; whatever combo you end up selecting, they're sure to be mindblowing!

  • ProfiFoto's Dirk Böttger Tests the New Petzval Lens

    written by zonderbar on 2014-07-03 in #news
    ProfiFoto's Dirk Böttger Tests  the New Petzval Lens

    ProfiFoto Magazine readers are probably already in the loop! Our beloved Petzval Lens was featured in the July edition of the German photography magazine and was personally tested out by the managing editor himself. Not only was Dirk Böttger thrilled with the lens, but so was the rest of the staff. find out about Dirk's experience with the Petzval lens in an exclusive interview.

  • GOOD BUY EAST LONDON

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-18 in #news
    GOOD BUY EAST LONDON

    Your East London Lomography home is closing soon but fret not, our flagship store in Soho will still be around to satisfy all your analogue camera, film and LomoLab needs! Find out about all the details and a few treats we have lined up before the closure.

    2
  • The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    written by andie_sollmer on 2014-10-20 in #news
    The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    Did you ever think about the myth that we actually dream in Black & White? No colors, maybe no truth behind it anyways. But we know for a fact that you can create the most dreamy photographs with an analogue camera. And for that you need the right film. Scroll down and find out which B&W film is the film of your dreams!

    4