Fuji Superia (35mm, 200 iso) User-review

3

There are a lot of reasons why I just love this negative film….

There are a lot of reasons why I just love this negative film….

Why?
First of all it is pretty cheap. Secondly you can find it everywhere in every drug store supermarket just everywhere. You can develop it everywhere and it will cost you less.
Sorry I am talking like a real student only about money : )
The real fact why I love this negative film is colors! Beautiful vivid colours! Fantastic contrast! It is just amazing! Sometimes I check it is really was a negative film? Oh no it is slide film, crossed slide film, holy cow, it is Fuji Superia! : )

I tried this film with a lot of different cameras and the most amazing effect i had was when i used it on the wonderful sunny day with the Elikon 535 camera. These photos are just some few examples i shot with this film using Elikon 535, holga 135bc, Lomo Fisheye and Zenith E cameras.

written by mantozauras on 2008-08-05 in #reviews #superia #colour-negative #35mm #fuji

3 Comments

  1. superlighter
    superlighter ·

    wow! I love the first shot!
    I like superia too.
    ps: witch are the Elikon shots?

  2. mantozauras
    mantozauras ·

    Elikon- 5,6,7,8,10
    Zenit E- 1,4
    Fisheye- 2,3
    Holga- 9

    :)

  3. magicpocket
    magicpocket ·

    I agree, I think superia is about the best all round negative film. Contrast is nice and colour reproduction is slightly unreal.

More Interesting Articles

  • Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-26 in #world #news #competitions
    Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    New to shooting with a slide film? The intense, citrusy palette of these photographs is good enough reason to place the Lomography Xpro 200 ISO (35mm) film on your list of slide films to try!

    7
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    written by rancliffhasenza on 2015-09-27 in #gear #tipster
    Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    Browsing through the Lomography website, you can find a lot of redscale shots, which are all done on color negative films. I asked myself if it’s possible to redscale a slide or chrome film and then cross process it. (And yes, it is.) In this tipster I’m going to teach you how to create the bloodiest homemade redscale film I've ever come across.

    10
  • Shop News

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    A resurrection from the zenith of Russian premium optics, get the same elegance and classic compact design as its predecessor. — available in small quantities on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • Aziz Ansari Shoots With a Diana F+ Black Jack in “Master of None”

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-23 in #world #news
    Aziz Ansari Shoots With a Diana F+ Black Jack in “Master of None”

    Aziz Ansari’s new Netflix show “Master of None” might just be our favorite show this fall season. And it’s not just because he’s seen using our Diana F+ Black Jack in one shot; there are absolutely more reasons to love this show.

  • Vicuna's Travel Stories | Burkina Faso: The Land of Upright People

    written by vicuna on 2015-09-30 in #world #lifestyle
    Vicuna's Travel Stories | Burkina Faso: The Land of Upright People

    When someone asks me why I love Burkina Faso so much and what's so special about it, I answer without any hesitation: the people. There's something in this country that connects the people together very strongly. Here, foreign visitors are warmly welcomed. And honestly, I think that the portraits I'm most proud of and that I really love are those shot in Burkina Faso. "Why," you ask?

    11
  • A Summer Of Festivals – Discover Electric Castle

    written by dop on 2015-07-18 in #world #lifestyle #locations
    A Summer Of Festivals – Discover Electric Castle

    There are quite a lot of festivals to choose from every summer and for sure everyone has his favorite. This June @danika, @hinny and @tomas_bates joined me for one of my favorites: Electric Castle Festival. Armed with loads of films & cameras, good mood and a lot of patience for the road to the heart of Romania, we set off to discover Electric Castle. Read on to find out what this off the radar festival has to offer!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Photographers On Why They Shoot Film (Part I)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-11 in #people #lifestyle
    Photographers On Why They Shoot Film (Part I)

    On this day and age when many are incorporating digital gear into their workflows, whether fully or partly, there still are photographers who remain rooted to their analog roots and continue to shoot with film cameras. In commemoration of Film Photography Day happening tomorrow, we have scoured through our past interviews to highlight the reasons these photographers choose to still shoot film.

    3
  • The Role of Film: Is It Still Relevant Today?

    written by Hans Koepsell (@hans-koepsell) on 2015-07-08 in #world #lifestyle
    The Role of Film: Is It Still Relevant Today?

    We live in what many term the digital age. And yet, why has there been a recent growth in the popularity of film as a photographic medium? I asked three experts to weigh in on its relevance.

    9
  • Perfect Combination for a Hazy Day: Lomo LC-A and a Pushed Ilford HP5+

    written by sirio174 on 2015-05-06 in #gear #reviews
    Perfect Combination for a Hazy Day: Lomo LC-A and a Pushed Ilford HP5+

    In this article, I'll show you how the Lomo LC-A loaded with the versatile Ilford HP5+ can make the most out of a hazy morning. To capture the whirlwind of a bicycle race, I pushed the film to ISO 800. The legendary Minitar 1 lens and this classic Ilford film are a perfect combination if you love black and white photos.

    1
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • Photo Stories: Away With You by lomomowlem

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-06-18 in #world #lifestyle
    Photo Stories: Away With You by lomomowlem

    It is clear from the wild variety of photos in the website that Lomographers will do just about anything to get a good shot. Some swap rolls with friends overseas while others concoct unheard-of film soups. And then there are the masters of operations, the ones who spy and crouch their way to a share-worthy picture. This is one such story.

    1
  • Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-06 in #gear #reviews
    Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    There are quite a few perks that come with working for a film photography company, and the best perk of all is testing out the latest cameras. I can remember buying my LC-A back in 2009 and being really inspired to shoot film again. When the LC-A 120 came along, I couldn't wait to try it out around London. Join me as I test out this super medium format beauty.