Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

Credits: lawypop

Beginners, solid 35mm fans, analogue veterans, artists – these are just some of the many types of analogue enthusiasts who have been charmed by the *Lomo LC-A+*. Well, who wouldn’t fall in love with this compact 35mm shooter? With its many features and rock-solid design, the Lomo LC-A+ is sure to make more shooters fall head over heels and film rolls used up in just a snap. Still need a bit of convincing? Then check out these lovely reviews from the community:

Credits: yokekei

*Lomo LC-A+ : Review as a LC-A+ newbie* by yokekei

I guess LC-A+ will be my ideal companion now. Another great thing about LC-A+ is that Lomography has launched many accessories for it such as the splitzer for MX fun, Krab for underwater, Instant Back for instant photography and so on. This is really great which allows us to play with a camera in many other ways.

Photo by illegaltender

*A Lomo LC-A+ Review. Possibly the MOST FUN Compact Camera Around!* by illegaltender

I think I forgot to mention how cool this camera looked and many ladies ^^ have commented that they think so too and are extremely willing to strike a stunning pose for this camera

Credits: adi_totp

*Five Solid Years With the LC-A+ Russian Lens* by adi_totp

Why Russian Lens? I chose it to remind me that this camera is from old Russia mixed with the modern age. I love the idea of two different eras meeting together, the original lens from Russia and the modern body of the brand new Lomo LC-A+ which results in so many possibilities!

Credits: chooolss

*On Discovering the LC-A+’s Charm* by chooolss

The verdict? I love how fuss-free using the LC-A+ was, yet you’re still guaranteed decent shots most of the time. Honestly, I liked shooting with it so much that by the time I had to return it to the Lomography Manila office, I vowed to acquire my own soon!

Photo by bunnyears

*Lomo LC-A+ RL: Does RL Stand for 'Real Love?'* by bunnyears

In a world full of bulky dSLR cameras, which can look a little intimidating, another advantage of shooting with an LC-A+ RL is that people don’t take it seriously, and will overall be more willing to pose for you.

The Lomo LC-A+ is known worldwide for its amazing features: automatic exposure, extended ISO range, and multiple and long exposure capabilities. Get your own Lomo LC-A+ now!

written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews #lomo-lc-a #review #reviews-on-rewind

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Gorgeous Doubles Shot with the LC-Wide

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-03 in #lifestyle
    Gorgeous Doubles Shot with the LC-Wide

    Mix up your snapshots in a jiffy with the Lomo LC-Wide. Allow these snapshots taken by our community members show you how it's really done!

    2
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Remarkable Photographs From the Lomography Smartphone Scanner

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-09 in #gear #news
    Remarkable Photographs From the Lomography Smartphone Scanner

    Take a look at this pool of snapshots scanned by our community members using the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own scans be featured on the Online Shop!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Newcomer of the Week: finrin

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-06-07 in #world #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: finrin

    Seoul, South Korea-based music director Finrin's first brush with analog photography was with a Diana Mini En Rose she received as a birthday gift from her loving fiancé. Joining the community and seeing the inspiring photos of other lomographers motivated her to be a keen observer and shoot even more. Let's all cheer for our Newcomer of the Week, finrin!

    2
  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • James Wright's So It Goes x Sri Lanka Photo Diary (Part I)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-31 in #world #locations
    James Wright's So It Goes x Sri Lanka Photo Diary (Part I)

    In December last year James Wright, editor and creative director of So It Goes Magazine, went on a two-week trip to Sri Lanka, "a place so long on our bucket list, but up until then, as yet unvisited," he writes on the first of his three-part photo diary. Herein is the first of his series that chronicles his adventures, highlighted by a selection of breathtaking images of the Sri Lankan countryside and the locals, among many other images, captured with his trusty photographic companions: the Leica MP, Lomo LC-A+, and an assortment of films including the LomoChrome Purple.

    2
  • Over and Above Water with the LC-A and LC-Wide Cameras and the LC-A+ Krab

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-23 in #gear #news
    Over and Above Water with the LC-A and LC-Wide Cameras and the LC-A+ Krab

    Dive into our pool of handpicked community-taken lomographs courtesy of cameras from the LC-A and LC-Wide families and the LC-A+ Krab Underwater Housing. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own photographs featured on the Online Shop!

    1
  • James Wright's So It Goes x Sri Lanka Photo Diary (Part II)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-07 in #world #locations
    James Wright's So It Goes x Sri Lanka Photo Diary (Part II)

    In December last year James Wright, editor and creative director of So It Goes Magazine, went on a two-week trip to Sri Lanka, "a place so long on our bucket list, but up until then, as yet unvisited," he writes on the first of his three-part photo diary. Herein is the second part of his series that chronicles his adventures, highlighted by a selection of breathtaking images of the Sri Lankan countryside and the locals, among many other images, captured with his trusty photographic companions: the Leica MP, Lomo LC-A+, and an assortment of films including the LomoChrome Purple.

    1
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • What Photography and Tech Websites are Saying About the New LC-A 120

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-25 in #news
    What Photography and Tech Websites are Saying About the New LC-A 120

    It's only been a few weeks since we launched the newest member of the LC-A family, yet the Internet has already been abuzz with much talk about it. We're thrilled to see all the coverage that photography and tech websites and blogs have given the LC-A 120, so we've rounded up some of them to share with you right here!

  • Photo Stories: Aboard the Southwest Chief by grazie

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-06-05 in #world #locations
    Photo Stories: Aboard the Southwest Chief by grazie

    Thanksgiving is marked by families gathering to share a hearty meal and simply enjoy being around one another. More than a year ago, grazie had to spend the holiday on the Amtrak's Southwest Chief en route to Chicago. She might have been away from her own family on such an important day, but grazie was fortunate to find good company with her fellow travelers.

  • Liron Peretz Takes the New Petzval Lens to Berlin Fashion Week

    written by zonderbar on 2015-03-02 in #people #lomoamigos
    Liron Peretz Takes the New Petzval Lens to Berlin Fashion Week

    Liron Peretz is a talented Berlin-based fashion photographer who has been covering Fashion Week events for the last three years. For Lomography, she took the New Petzval Lens to the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in Berlin. Find out how she got along with it in this exclusive interview and see some of her beautiful backstage photos!