Reviews on Rewind: Bags Galore

Bags protect your cameras, store your belongings, and generally look cool. Lomography has its own share of bags available and we've gathered here a couple of reviews made by the community. Check out the bag hags in this week's Reviews on Rewind!

A Bag for All Seasons Might Not Be for All Reasons by themindseye

First of all, the Hipshot Bag is a unique “hybrid” type bag that is equally at home being worn as a belt pack, as well as over the shoulder like a hipster cross-body bag. In each of these fashion extremes, the Hipshot Bag is spot on with its ability to quickly and easily transform into your preferred utilitarian design statement.

Lomography Cases: Lomo L-Case by guanatos

The Lomo L-Case is one of my favorite Lomography cases. It’s a great way to take care of your camera since it’s made the right size for your LC-A and prevents bumps and bruises. I love that it also has an adjustable strap to carry it around.

Review: LC-A+ Case by adam_g2000

What sets it apart from those is one crucial aspect. It opens a bit like a cigarette packet, the lid is hinged with a snap fastener (also called snap, popper, and press stud). Unlike camera bags with zips etc. you can open the case, have it in your hand and be shooting quicker than Billy the Kid.

written by cruzron on 2014-02-08 in #reviews #hipshot #lcase #review #reviews-on-rewind #bag

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Impressive Konstruktor Snaps From the Community

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-12 in #gear #news
    Impressive Konstruktor Snaps From the Community

    Take a look at these lovely Konstruktor lomographs that we've handpicked from the most popular in the community, and find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

  • Shop News

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    The Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle lets you mix and match your favorite Horizon Camera, Lomography 35mm film and DigitaLIZA 35mm

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #people #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    written by lomographysg on 2014-07-30 in #events
    August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    This August, we bring you back to your roots and explore the wonders of nature! First, we cook up a storm with a film soup experiment. Followed by nature photowalks at beautiful scenic parks in Singapore to unearth the tips & tricks of trouble exposure, as well as the unique methods to perfect our macro shots. To cap off the learning month, we'll gather on a cozy Friday night for a new special sharing series by the Lomography Community -- with Sharing Session #1: Nature.

  • Show Your Stash, kleinerkaries!

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2014-06-22 in #people #lifestyle
    Show Your Stash, kleinerkaries!

    For this week's edition of Show Your Stash community member and LomoGuru kleinerkaries shares her stash form a previous holiday in Malta. She brought quite a few cameras during the trip, and took a lot of beautiful photos.

    5
  • Shop News

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    Start capturing images even in low-light conditions with this bundle you can create your own combination of LC-A camera and Iblazr flash. And save 20% off!

  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • Scenes from the City with the New Petzval Lens

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-30 in #gear #news #lifestyle
    Scenes from the City with the New Petzval Lens

    The new Petzval Lens has proven itself a master of close-up shots and soulful portraits time and time again. Now some of our talented community members have stepped it up a notch and aimed the Petzval at city-scapes. From snow-capped pedestrians, couples chatting in parks, bustling markets, or people waiting to get on the metro - the beautiful banalities of city life are covered in these eloquent shots. Scroll through this gallery we've put together just for you to get a taste of the Petzval's urban potential!

  • Fresh Belair Photographs from the Community

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-05 in #gear #news
    Fresh Belair Photographs from the Community

    Dive into this week's pool of photographs taken with the Belair X 6-12 cameras, culled from the newest uploads in the community. Also, find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own Belair snaps be featured on the Online Shop!

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-15 in #competitions
    The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    Looking for a chance to share your best Lomo'Instant snaps with the world and win seriously cool prizes? Then we've got good news for you — The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015 is on! And even if you don't have a Lomo'Instant yet, now is the perfect time to get one. Pick one up now so you can join in on the fun!

    2
  • What Photography and Tech Websites are Saying About the New LC-A 120

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-25 in #news
    What Photography and Tech Websites are Saying About the New LC-A 120

    It's only been a few weeks since we launched the newest member of the LC-A family, yet the Internet has already been abuzz with much talk about it. We're thrilled to see all the coverage that photography and tech websites and blogs have given the LC-A 120, so we've rounded up some of them to share with you right here!

  • Best of LomoKino Tipsters

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-12 in #gear #tipster
    Best of LomoKino Tipsters

    Channel your inner filmmaker and tell your very own story through the LomoKino, just in time for the highly-anticipated 68th Cannes Film Festival set to take place later this month. We've rounded up some of the most innovative and informative tipsters from the community for you to peruse before you start crankin'!