Reviews on Rewind: Bags Galore

Bags protect your cameras, store your belongings, and generally look cool. Lomography has its own share of bags available and we've gathered here a couple of reviews made by the community. Check out the bag hags in this week's Reviews on Rewind!

A Bag for All Seasons Might Not Be for All Reasons by themindseye

First of all, the Hipshot Bag is a unique “hybrid” type bag that is equally at home being worn as a belt pack, as well as over the shoulder like a hipster cross-body bag. In each of these fashion extremes, the Hipshot Bag is spot on with its ability to quickly and easily transform into your preferred utilitarian design statement.

Lomography Cases: Lomo L-Case by guanatos

The Lomo L-Case is one of my favorite Lomography cases. It’s a great way to take care of your camera since it’s made the right size for your LC-A and prevents bumps and bruises. I love that it also has an adjustable strap to carry it around.

Review: LC-A+ Case by adam_g2000

What sets it apart from those is one crucial aspect. It opens a bit like a cigarette packet, the lid is hinged with a snap fastener (also called snap, popper, and press stud). Unlike camera bags with zips etc. you can open the case, have it in your hand and be shooting quicker than Billy the Kid.

written by cruzron on 2014-02-08 in #reviews #hipshot #lcase #review #reviews-on-rewind #bag

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Impressive Konstruktor Snaps From the Community

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-12 in #gear #news
    Impressive Konstruktor Snaps From the Community

    Take a look at these lovely Konstruktor lomographs that we've handpicked from the most popular in the community, and find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

  • Shop News

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    Enjoy a truly analogue moviemaking experience with Lomography's 35mm movie camera and an accompanying accessory to watch your films with. View your masterpieces in the most analogue way possible with the LomoKinoscope. Get it now 20% off the regular price!

  • August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    written by lomographysg on 2014-07-30 in #events
    August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    This August, we bring you back to your roots and explore the wonders of nature! First, we cook up a storm with a film soup experiment. Followed by nature photowalks at beautiful scenic parks in Singapore to unearth the tips & tricks of trouble exposure, as well as the unique methods to perfect our macro shots. To cap off the learning month, we'll gather on a cozy Friday night for a new special sharing series by the Lomography Community -- with Sharing Session #1: Nature.

  • Show Your Stash, kleinerkaries!

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2014-06-22 in #people #lifestyle
    Show Your Stash, kleinerkaries!

    For this week's edition of Show Your Stash community member and LomoGuru kleinerkaries shares her stash form a previous holiday in Malta. She brought quite a few cameras during the trip, and took a lot of beautiful photos.

    5
  • Scenes from the City with the New Petzval Lens

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-30 in #gear #news #lifestyle
    Scenes from the City with the New Petzval Lens

    The new Petzval Lens has proven itself a master of close-up shots and soulful portraits time and time again. Now some of our talented community members have stepped it up a notch and aimed the Petzval at city-scapes. From snow-capped pedestrians, couples chatting in parks, bustling markets, or people waiting to get on the metro - the beautiful banalities of city life are covered in these eloquent shots. Scroll through this gallery we've put together just for you to get a taste of the Petzval's urban potential!

  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • Fresh Belair Photographs from the Community

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-05 in #gear #news
    Fresh Belair Photographs from the Community

    Dive into this week's pool of photographs taken with the Belair X 6-12 cameras, culled from the newest uploads in the community. Also, find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own Belair snaps be featured on the Online Shop!

  • The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-15 in #competitions
    The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    Looking for a chance to share your best Lomo'Instant snaps with the world and win seriously cool prizes? Then we've got good news for you — The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015 is on! And even if you don't have a Lomo'Instant yet, now is the perfect time to get one. Pick one up now so you can join in on the fun!

    2
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • What Photography and Tech Websites are Saying About the New LC-A 120

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-25 in #news
    What Photography and Tech Websites are Saying About the New LC-A 120

    It's only been a few weeks since we launched the newest member of the LC-A family, yet the Internet has already been abuzz with much talk about it. We're thrilled to see all the coverage that photography and tech websites and blogs have given the LC-A 120, so we've rounded up some of them to share with you right here!

  • 5 of the Best Ways to Share Your Lomo'Instant Pics

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-25 in #people #news
    5 of the Best Ways to Share Your Lomo'Instant Pics

    We love sharing photos! So, with the recent release of the beloved Lomo'Instant camera, we thought it would be a great idea to look at some of the best ways to share your instants with the world. Rather than letting them collect dust on a shelf or stay hidden away in a drawer somewhere, why not let everyone else in on your superb instant creations? Check out these 5 awesome ways you can do just that!

  • Fresh LC-Wide Snaps from the Community

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-19 in #people
    Fresh LC-Wide Snaps from the Community

    Make way for some of the latest additions to the LC-Wide collection in the community (also, find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own snaps featured on the Online Shop)!

    5