Reviews on Rewind: Bags Galore

Bags protect your cameras, store your belongings, and generally look cool. Lomography has its own share of bags available and we've gathered here a couple of reviews made by the community. Check out the bag hags in this week's Reviews on Rewind!

A Bag for All Seasons Might Not Be for All Reasons by themindseye

First of all, the Hipshot Bag is a unique “hybrid” type bag that is equally at home being worn as a belt pack, as well as over the shoulder like a hipster cross-body bag. In each of these fashion extremes, the Hipshot Bag is spot on with its ability to quickly and easily transform into your preferred utilitarian design statement.

Lomography Cases: Lomo L-Case by guanatos

The Lomo L-Case is one of my favorite Lomography cases. It’s a great way to take care of your camera since it’s made the right size for your LC-A and prevents bumps and bruises. I love that it also has an adjustable strap to carry it around.

Review: LC-A+ Case by adam_g2000

What sets it apart from those is one crucial aspect. It opens a bit like a cigarette packet, the lid is hinged with a snap fastener (also called snap, popper, and press stud). Unlike camera bags with zips etc. you can open the case, have it in your hand and be shooting quicker than Billy the Kid.

written by cruzron on 2014-02-08 in #reviews #review #bag #lcase #hipshot #reviews-on-rewind

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    written by lomographysg on 2014-07-30 in #events
    August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    This August, we bring you back to your roots and explore the wonders of nature! First, we cook up a storm with a film soup experiment. Followed by nature photowalks at beautiful scenic parks in Singapore to unearth the tips & tricks of trouble exposure, as well as the unique methods to perfect our macro shots. To cap off the learning month, we'll gather on a cozy Friday night for a new special sharing series by the Lomography Community -- with Sharing Session #1: Nature.

  • The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-15 in #competitions
    The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    Looking for a chance to share your best Lomo'Instant snaps with the world and win seriously cool prizes? Then we've got good news for you — The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015 is on! And even if you don't have a Lomo'Instant yet, now is the perfect time to get one. Pick one up now so you can join in on the fun!

    2
  • Easter Bunny Treats - Save Up To 25% Until 20th April

    written by shhquiet on 2014-04-15 in #news
    Easter Bunny Treats - Save Up To 25% Until 20th April

    Look at what the Easter bunny has in store for you! A variety of egg-citing offers on your favorite Superpop and Monochrome Edition cameras in the Sales Section, available for a week only. Don’t make the bunny wait; hop, hop, hop to the Shop and snatch up the treats as fast as you can; this deal runs for 1 week only!

  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • Give your photos a touch of class with Lomography 120 Black and White Films

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-01 in #lifestyle
    Give your photos a touch of class with Lomography 120 Black and White Films

    Old period films have their own fair share of mystery due to the black and white treatment. Give your own medium-format photos a touch of the mystique like these snaps from the community.

    4
  • Show Your Stash, kleinerkaries!

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2014-06-22 in #people #lifestyle
    Show Your Stash, kleinerkaries!

    For this week's edition of Show Your Stash community member and LomoGuru kleinerkaries shares her stash form a previous holiday in Malta. She brought quite a few cameras during the trip, and took a lot of beautiful photos.

    5
  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • Shop News

    DIY Camera for Less!

    DIY Camera for Less!

    You can now have the Pinhole Art DIY 135 at 40% less! Start setting up your own camera, shoot in 35mm format and get those soft-focused wide-angled images.

  • What Photography and Tech Websites are Saying About the New LC-A 120

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-25 in #news
    What Photography and Tech Websites are Saying About the New LC-A 120

    It's only been a few weeks since we launched the newest member of the LC-A family, yet the Internet has already been abuzz with much talk about it. We're thrilled to see all the coverage that photography and tech websites and blogs have given the LC-A 120, so we've rounded up some of them to share with you right here!

  • 5 of the Best Ways to Share Your Lomo'Instant Pics

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-25 in #news
    5 of the Best Ways to Share Your Lomo'Instant Pics

    We love sharing photos! So, with the recent release of the beloved Lomo'Instant camera, we thought it would be a great idea to look at some of the best ways to share your instants with the world. Rather than letting them collect dust on a shelf or stay hidden away in a drawer somewhere, why not let everyone else in on your superb instant creations? Check out these 5 awesome ways you can do just that!

  • February Workshops and Events

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-20 in #events
    February Workshops and Events

    February is here and the daffodils are out! We've got a great selection of workshops lined up this month. Learn how to get amazing shots with the Lubitel, transfer your favourite image onto a bag with our Lumi Paint workshop and join our Valentine's LC-A + workshop. We've also got a great exhibition from photographer Chris Pollard and you're all invited to the opening night. Read on for all the details.