Reviews on Rewind: Bags Galore

Bags protect your cameras, store your belongings, and generally look cool. Lomography has its own share of bags available and we've gathered here a couple of reviews made by the community. Check out the bag hags in this week's Reviews on Rewind!

A Bag for All Seasons Might Not Be for All Reasons by themindseye

First of all, the Hipshot Bag is a unique “hybrid” type bag that is equally at home being worn as a belt pack, as well as over the shoulder like a hipster cross-body bag. In each of these fashion extremes, the Hipshot Bag is spot on with its ability to quickly and easily transform into your preferred utilitarian design statement.

Lomography Cases: Lomo L-Case by guanatos

The Lomo L-Case is one of my favorite Lomography cases. It’s a great way to take care of your camera since it’s made the right size for your LC-A and prevents bumps and bruises. I love that it also has an adjustable strap to carry it around.

Review: LC-A+ Case by adam_g2000

What sets it apart from those is one crucial aspect. It opens a bit like a cigarette packet, the lid is hinged with a snap fastener (also called snap, popper, and press stud). Unlike camera bags with zips etc. you can open the case, have it in your hand and be shooting quicker than Billy the Kid.

written by cruzron on 2014-02-08 in #reviews #lcase #hipshot #review #reviews-on-rewind #bag

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Impressive Konstruktor Snaps From the Community

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-12 in #gear #news
    Impressive Konstruktor Snaps From the Community

    Take a look at these lovely Konstruktor lomographs that we've handpicked from the most popular in the community, and find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-15 in #competitions
    The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    Looking for a chance to share your best Lomo'Instant snaps with the world and win seriously cool prizes? Then we've got good news for you — The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015 is on! And even if you don't have a Lomo'Instant yet, now is the perfect time to get one. Pick one up now so you can join in on the fun!

    2
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Best of LomoKino Tipsters

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-12 in #gear #tipster
    Best of LomoKino Tipsters

    Channel your inner filmmaker and tell your very own story through the LomoKino, just in time for the highly-anticipated 68th Cannes Film Festival set to take place later this month. We've rounded up some of the most innovative and informative tipsters from the community for you to peruse before you start crankin'!

  • December 23rd Advent Offer: Shop Today & Save 10%! (Online Code: LASTCHANCE10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-23 in #news
    December 23rd Advent Offer: Shop Today & Save 10%! (Online Code: LASTCHANCE10)

    Only a couple more days until the Advent deals are over! Check out today's sweet deal and save 10% on your order from the Online Shop or Gallery stores. It's not too late to treat yourself or your loved ones this holiday season, so take advantage of the deal while it lasts!

  • 5 of the Best Ways to Share Your Lomo'Instant Pics

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-25 in #people #news
    5 of the Best Ways to Share Your Lomo'Instant Pics

    We love sharing photos! So, with the recent release of the beloved Lomo'Instant camera, we thought it would be a great idea to look at some of the best ways to share your instants with the world. Rather than letting them collect dust on a shelf or stay hidden away in a drawer somewhere, why not let everyone else in on your superb instant creations? Check out these 5 awesome ways you can do just that!

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Scenes from the City with the New Petzval Lens

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-30 in #gear #news #lifestyle
    Scenes from the City with the New Petzval Lens

    The new Petzval Lens has proven itself a master of close-up shots and soulful portraits time and time again. Now some of our talented community members have stepped it up a notch and aimed the Petzval at city-scapes. From snow-capped pedestrians, couples chatting in parks, bustling markets, or people waiting to get on the metro - the beautiful banalities of city life are covered in these eloquent shots. Scroll through this gallery we've put together just for you to get a taste of the Petzval's urban potential!

  • Fresh Belair Photographs from the Community

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-05 in #gear #news
    Fresh Belair Photographs from the Community

    Dive into this week's pool of photographs taken with the Belair X 6-12 cameras, culled from the newest uploads in the community. Also, find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own Belair snaps be featured on the Online Shop!

  • Our Surprise LC-A 120 Photo Discovery – Dopic’s Fantastic Japan Snapshots

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-16 in #news
    Our Surprise LC-A 120 Photo Discovery – Dopic’s Fantastic Japan Snapshots

    Recently, we’ve been digging through all our LC-A 120 negatives from when we first started testing the new camera. During this search, we had our very own finding Vivian Maier moment when we unearthed a bunch of photos shot by the super-talented dopic whilst he was on vacation in Japan last year. We totally love these shots and couldn’t resist sharing them with you!

    3