Reviews on Rewind: Fujicolor C200 35mm

In these tough times, you want to have a cheap but extremely reliable film that you know can deliver the goods. Fujicolor C200 35mm is a no-nonsense film that's versatile, gives good color, and friendly on the budget. Have a look at some reviews from the community in this week's edition of Reviews on Rewind!

Credits: in-the-sky

Fujicolor C200 35mm: The Cheap Go-To Film by in-the-sky

Overall, I like this film for its flexibility and performance in varying conditions, and not to mention the price. Since I first shot with this film, I can’t help but buy loads of it whenever I have the chance to. It has become one of my go-to films since it is so widely available.

Credits: simonesavo

Fujicolor C200: The Film With Many Uses by simonesavo

As you can see, the Fuji C200 is an excellent film. It’s affordable price does not get in the way of the shooting quality. It’s a good film for the low price and can meet a wide range of photographic needs.

Fuji C200: The Versatile Day Film by patsnaps

The C200 combines flexibility and availability. It’s even perfect for film experiments since you do not have to worry about cross processing and burning or washing a couple of bucks away.

Credits: sirio174

Fujicolor C200 35mm: A Film Made for Sunny Days! by sirio174

This film is great even when you shoot in back lit environments! No tracks of “underexposed noise” in the silhouette! And even in a difficult shadowy conditions against a blue sky, the cold dominance of the blue color is easily corrected during scanning!

written by cruzron on 2014-02-01 in #reviews #fuji #fujicolor #c200 #35mm #reviews-on-rewind #film #reviews

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-15 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    Bask in the sunshine of panoramic shots with the effortless cool of the Horizon Cameras. Be it with the Perfekt or Kompakt, you’ll never be caught off guard with their mechanical swing lens that captures all the action on 35mm film.

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • My First Lomo Affair: Wesco and his La Sardina

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-17 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Wesco and his La Sardina

    It may take a while for some lomographers to figure out the perfect combination of camera, film, and accessory that suit their needs. But, Wessel de Haas, aka wesco, has been extremely lucky to find his early on his journey to Lomography. Find out what film and accessory he likes pairing his La Sardina 8Ball with in this edition of My First Lomo Affair!

    2
  • Get Ready For a New Cine Film On Monday October 13th! Sign-Up to Hear about the Launch as Soon as it Happens

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-09 in #news
    Get Ready For a New Cine Film On Monday October 13th! Sign-Up to Hear about the Launch as Soon as it Happens

    Did you enjoy shooting with Cine200 Tungsten Film when it launched? Or were you one of the unlucky many who missed out on this ultra-limited edition emulsion? Well, we’re thrilled to say we have an exciting follow-up to Cine200 which will launch in just a few days! And as the other film sold out so fast, we wanted to give you the opportunity to sign-up to our list to get the news as soon as it happens.

    1
  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Mini Neo & 10x Fuji Instax Mini Film

    Fuji Instax Mini Neo & 10x Fuji Instax Mini Film

    Save 20% on Fuji Instax Mini Film with this bundle and get 100 sheets for pure Instant fun! Plus, get to choose which Fuji Instax Mini Camera fits your personality!

  • The Email Notifications and Reports Are Back

    written by pan_dre on 2015-03-25 in #world #news
    The Email Notifications and Reports Are Back

    Are you trying to keep in touch with all your friends on Lomography and don't want to miss a single like, mention or comment? We have good news for you, the email reports and notifications are back!

    2
  • Les Rencontres d'Arles Now Accepting Photo Book Entries for 2015 Prize

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-14 in #world #news
    Les Rencontres d'Arles Now Accepting Photo Book Entries for 2015 Prize

    Do you have photographs that sit unpublished in your studio? Les Rencontres d'Arles is now giving photographers the chance to showcase and publish them on a €25,000 grant.

  • Lomo’Instant Sanremo Update – Pre-Orders Now Open For Next Shipment Batch

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-12-03 in #news
    Lomo’Instant Sanremo Update – Pre-Orders Now Open For Next Shipment Batch

    Have you been eying up the beautiful Lomo’Instant Sanremo Edition? Well, now’s the time to place your order! We are starting to ship the current batch of pre-orders right now (the delivery date will depend on your location) and are now taking pre-orders for the next batch which we estimate will be ready to ship by December 12th. This next batch of pre-order cameras will be the last stock we have for delivery before the upcoming holidays and will be delivered on a first come, first served basis; so place your pre-order now to secure your place in the queue and avoid disappointment!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • December 14th Advent Offer: Take Advantage of our Festive 3 For 2 Film Deals (Online Code: 3FOR2HOLIDAYFILM)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-14 in #news
    December 14th Advent Offer: Take Advantage of our Festive 3 For 2 Film Deals  (Online Code: 3FOR2HOLIDAYFILM)

    Seeing that we love to spread the cheer around here, we're giving you another chance to load up on our awesome film with today's Advent deal! Choose a classy black and white film, like our Lady Grey, or get creative and colorful with one of our Redscale films. We're certain that no matter what you choose, you'll have a great time making memories with tons of lovely analogue photos this year!

  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • Treat Yourself to a Camera and Save 30% on Film!

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-27 in #news
    Treat Yourself to a Camera and Save 30% on Film!

    You survived another wild holiday season filled with friends, family, food and fun — now it's time to give yourself a giant pat on the back and treat yourself to an awesome analogue camera. Drop by the Online Shop and get a tremendous 30% discount on our vast film selection. No voucher code needed!