Reviews on Rewind: Fuji Natura Classica

2

Bathe in the beauty that is natural light with the Fuji Natura Classica. This low light wonder boasts of a Natural Photo mode which eliminates the need for a flash (with the right film), even at night. Have a look at the reviews the community has written with regards to this incredible premium Japanese camera in Reviews on Rewind!

Credits: ajagee24701

A Lowlight Getaway With The Fuji Natura Classica by ajagee24701

Everyone is probably tired of hearing about how much I love my Fuji Natura Classica, but the proof is in the photos! This camera talks some pretty good talk about how swift it is in low light situations, but can it really live up to the hype that everyone gives it? Yes my friend, it can.

Fuji Natura Classica - A Night Owl's Camera by projectsnap

One can easily argue that using a range finder with a fast lens can be a better camera for low light situation, but for me I wouldn’t want to be lugging a fairly bulky and heavy camera with me everyday! This camera is very light and small which is perfect for my back pocket. Great for snapshots and an excellent backup camera to have.

Fuji Natura Classica: Low Light Perfection with Ease by megzeazez

The Fuji Natura Classica is much more than a point-and-shoot: it is the perfect camera for your everyday shooting, especially low light situations. It’s a great choice for any lomographer who wants a gorgeous shot, guaranteed!

Credits: guitarleo

Brilliant, Pure and Natural Color from Fuji Natura Classica by guitarleo

With Natura in its name, Fuji Natura Classica always captures the photo in such a great nature-looking way with pure and soft color. This is a great point and shoot camera for day and night shooting.

written by cruzron on 2014-01-25 in #reviews #natura #japan #fuji #review #reviews-on-rewind

2 Comments

  1. bsdunek
    bsdunek ·

    It would be nice if you'd provide an image of the camera so we can see what you're talking about. For those that wonder, check out:
    www.amazon.com/Fujifilm-Natura-Classica-Film-Camera/dp/B001…
    According to this, it's only good with 800speed or above film. That's true of most decent cameras. It's only got a f2.8-5.4 lens, which isn't all that great.
    Let's provide more information in these reviews. Remember who, what, why, where. Especially, in this case, what.

  2. ihave2pillows
    ihave2pillows ·

    mine doesn't focus very well...

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Beautiful Panoramas Taken with the Horizon Cameras

    written by chooolss on 2015-01-12 in #lifestyle
    Beautiful Panoramas Taken with the Horizon Cameras

    We're putting the spotlight on nighttime and low-light photographs taken with the Horizon cameras in this gallery post. Have a look!

    3
  • Awesome Albums: Diana Nightwalk by gui_llaume

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-04 in #news
    Awesome Albums: Diana Nightwalk by gui_llaume

    Fancy taking a night photowalk to cap this weekend? Take a look at today's featured awesome album and we're sure you'll be on your way to prowl the streets at dusk with your beloved Diana F+ equipped with the Premium Glass Lens!

    1
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • December 11th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-11 in #news
    December 11th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    With today's incredible Advent deal, you have the chance to make the Lomographers in your life very, very happy! Accessorize your gift-giving this year with a visit to our Online Shop where you can get a whopping 20% discount on Flashes, Lenses and other accessories. Feel free to grab something for yourself while you're at it!

  • August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    written by lomographysg on 2014-07-30 in #events
    August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    This August, we bring you back to your roots and explore the wonders of nature! First, we cook up a storm with a film soup experiment. Followed by nature photowalks at beautiful scenic parks in Singapore to unearth the tips & tricks of trouble exposure, as well as the unique methods to perfect our macro shots. To cap off the learning month, we'll gather on a cozy Friday night for a new special sharing series by the Lomography Community -- with Sharing Session #1: Nature.

  • December 7th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today! (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-07 in #news
    December 7th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today!  (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    Searching for a great deal on an amazing camera for this holiday season? You've come to the right place! Today's Advent deal bestows an incredible 20% off our Horizon and Belair cameras as well as any of our Premium Cameras. You'll be sure to create special memories with gorgeous photographs from any one of these cameras!

  • Shop News

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    Enjoy a truly analogue moviemaking experience with Lomography's 35mm movie camera and an accompanying accessory to watch your films with. View your masterpieces in the most analogue way possible with the LomoKinoscope. Get it now 20% off the regular price!

  • Beautiful Photographs of Natural Landscapes Shot Using the Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-13 in #lifestyle
    Beautiful Photographs of Natural Landscapes Shot Using the Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens

    Some of the most breathtaking views can be found in nature, so make sure that you're able to capture these perfectly with the appropriate gear. Have a look at this gallery of landscapes in medium format courtesy of the Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens!

    2
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Analog By Nature

    written by Cameron Jean-laing on 2015-04-17 in #world #lifestyle
    Analog By Nature

    It's late October in Copenhagen and summer was well and truly behind us. With the nights drawing in, the chances of going out with one of my cameras was slim. All was not lost at this time of year, however, as it allowed me time to focus on my own personal music projects—I am a professional composer/musician and audio engineer at my own studio by day.

    1
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Awesome Albums: Fun! Fun! Lomo'Instant Splitzer by gocchin

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-26 in #world #lifestyle
    Awesome Albums: Fun! Fun! Lomo'Instant Splitzer by gocchin

    The Splitzer is indeed a handy tool for creating superbly surreal and playful images, as perfectly demonstrated by one creative community member!

    1
  • A View Split in Two

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-26 in #world #lifestyle
    A View Split in Two

    Inspired by the LC-A+ Splitzer aesthetic, we scoured vintage archives for brilliant examples of halved frames. Fair warning: We still need your undivided attention to fully appreciate the dualities.

    1
  • Newcomer of the Week: keis

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-26 in #people #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: keis

    Most, if not all, of the photographs in Keis Iguchi's LomoHome were printed using traditional darkroom processes. He likens film photography to using cassette tape and relies on his favorite combination of LC-A and Ferrania Solaris 800 in creating evocative images. In this interview, our Newcomer of the Week from Tokyo Japan shares more about his affinity for analog photography.