Reviews on Rewind: Fuji Natura Classica

2

Bathe in the beauty that is natural light with the Fuji Natura Classica. This low light wonder boasts of a Natural Photo mode which eliminates the need for a flash (with the right film), even at night. Have a look at the reviews the community has written with regards to this incredible premium Japanese camera in Reviews on Rewind!

Credits: ajagee24701

A Lowlight Getaway With The Fuji Natura Classica by ajagee24701

Everyone is probably tired of hearing about how much I love my Fuji Natura Classica, but the proof is in the photos! This camera talks some pretty good talk about how swift it is in low light situations, but can it really live up to the hype that everyone gives it? Yes my friend, it can.

Fuji Natura Classica - A Night Owl's Camera by projectsnap

One can easily argue that using a range finder with a fast lens can be a better camera for low light situation, but for me I wouldn’t want to be lugging a fairly bulky and heavy camera with me everyday! This camera is very light and small which is perfect for my back pocket. Great for snapshots and an excellent backup camera to have.

Fuji Natura Classica: Low Light Perfection with Ease by megzeazez

The Fuji Natura Classica is much more than a point-and-shoot: it is the perfect camera for your everyday shooting, especially low light situations. It’s a great choice for any lomographer who wants a gorgeous shot, guaranteed!

Credits: guitarleo

Brilliant, Pure and Natural Color from Fuji Natura Classica by guitarleo

With Natura in its name, Fuji Natura Classica always captures the photo in such a great nature-looking way with pure and soft color. This is a great point and shoot camera for day and night shooting.

written by cruzron on 2014-01-25 in #reviews #natura #fuji #japan #review #reviews-on-rewind

2 Comments

  1. bsdunek
    bsdunek ·

    It would be nice if you'd provide an image of the camera so we can see what you're talking about. For those that wonder, check out:
    www.amazon.com/Fujifilm-Natura-Classica-Film-Camera/dp/B001…
    According to this, it's only good with 800speed or above film. That's true of most decent cameras. It's only got a f2.8-5.4 lens, which isn't all that great.
    Let's provide more information in these reviews. Remember who, what, why, where. Especially, in this case, what.

  2. ihave2pillows
    ihave2pillows ·

    mine doesn't focus very well...

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Beautiful Panoramas Taken with the Horizon Cameras

    written by chooolss on 2015-01-12 in #lifestyle
    Beautiful Panoramas Taken with the Horizon Cameras

    We're putting the spotlight on nighttime and low-light photographs taken with the Horizon cameras in this gallery post. Have a look!

    3
  • December 11th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-11 in #news
    December 11th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    With today's incredible Advent deal, you have the chance to make the Lomographers in your life very, very happy! Accessorize your gift-giving this year with a visit to our Online Shop where you can get a whopping 20% discount on Flashes, Lenses and other accessories. Feel free to grab something for yourself while you're at it!

  • August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    written by lomographysg on 2014-07-30 in #events
    August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    This August, we bring you back to your roots and explore the wonders of nature! First, we cook up a storm with a film soup experiment. Followed by nature photowalks at beautiful scenic parks in Singapore to unearth the tips & tricks of trouble exposure, as well as the unique methods to perfect our macro shots. To cap off the learning month, we'll gather on a cozy Friday night for a new special sharing series by the Lomography Community -- with Sharing Session #1: Nature.

  • Shop News

    LomoKino Basic Package Services

    LomoKino Basic Package Services

    Process your LomoKino films the right way! Get scans, movie and negatives. This is the easiest way to turn those movie rolls into completed masterpieces! Check this service now!(Service availability depends on your markets)

  • December 7th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today! (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-07 in #news
    December 7th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today!  (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    Searching for a great deal on an amazing camera for this holiday season? You've come to the right place! Today's Advent deal bestows an incredible 20% off our Horizon and Belair cameras as well as any of our Premium Cameras. You'll be sure to create special memories with gorgeous photographs from any one of these cameras!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • A Salute to the Masters: Paestum (A Tribute to Serge Moulinier)

    written by sirio174 on 2015-05-23 in #world #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: Paestum (A Tribute to Serge Moulinier)

    This article is dedicated to Serge Moulinier, a largely unknown French photographer who won one of the most important prizes in France with a book on Greek architecture. Strangely, little information can be found on the Internet about this great photographer whose work had also been published in an important essay written by the famous John Szarkowski, former Director of Photography at the Museum of Modern Art in New York.

  • Shop News

    Fisheye No. 2 Gold

    Fisheye No. 2 Gold

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • Analog By Nature

    written by Cameron Jean-laing on 2015-04-17 in #world #lifestyle
    Analog By Nature

    It's late October in Copenhagen and summer was well and truly behind us. With the nights drawing in, the chances of going out with one of my cameras was slim. All was not lost at this time of year, however, as it allowed me time to focus on my own personal music projects—I am a professional composer/musician and audio engineer at my own studio by day.

    1
  • LomoAmigo : Ethel Chauvin at the YEAH! festival with the LC-A 120 !

    written by mpflawer on 2015-07-03 in #people #events #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo : Ethel Chauvin at the YEAH! festival with the LC-A 120 !

    Ethel Chauvin, a photographer and a music lover from France, brought the LC-A 120 camera to Lourmarin to capture some sights at the Yeah! Festival.

  • Lomography & REMI Competition

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-07-03 in #people #competitions
    Lomography & REMI Competition

    Ladies and gentlemen, for this rumble, we’ve joined forces with Australian MC/singer REMI Kolawole. Since he is on tour now and will play in many different places this summer, we’re looking for your best, most exciting analogphotos which you feel best capture the essence of music festivals. Hot prizes are waiting for you!