Reviews on Rewind: LOMO LC-A

It's already 2014 and you still haven't tried the magic that is the LC-A yet? What are you waiting for? This beautiful black classic is an experience like no other. If for some reason you still aren't convinced, here's what Lomographers have to say, in this week's Reviews on Rewind.

Credits: cruzron

The LC-A, And Why You Should Take the Plunge by cruzron

The biggest reason to get the LC-A is that it simply takes great pictures. There’s a reason that the LC-A still thrives today. It wouldn’t get to where it is today by producing meh photos. Whether you’re a fan of lush landscapes, intimate portraits, or gritty street photography, the LC-A will deliver in spades.

My Adventures with a Lomo LC-A Loaded with Kodak GB 200 Film by sirio174

My first lomographic series with my Lomo LC-A+ was taken with a Kodak Gold 200 film roll. The film was developed and scanned with a professional Afga mini-lab. I love the great contrast and the vivid colors of this camera and film combination.

LC-A: Your Perfect Partner with Low Light by lilithmoon

my LC-A is my perfect light camera to walk with, when I don’t want be loaded down I choice that, and 99% times makes me happy!

Review: A Curious Case of my Lomo LC-A by lomofrue

No matter the weather, the light conditions or even my mood, the Lomo LC-A seems to always deliver the goods. I tried a lot of different films and I can’t say for any of them that my Lomo LC-A didn’t like it. It is one precious camera for sure.

written by cruzron on 2014-01-18 in #reviews #review #lc-a #lomo #reviews-on-rewind #lca

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    written by recurving on 2015-02-03 in #world #news
    So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    For the last year we've been working on the next version of Lomography. We based our work on the feedback you’ve given us over the years and we wanted to share it as early as possible with you and can’t wait to hear what you think. Just one warning first: it is still in development and things can break. All the photos, comments, likes, homes and everything else were transferred as of October 16th, 2014. So anything you do on next.lomography.com won't be reflected on www.lomography.com and vice versa. Once we are done with testing, everything you did here will be deleted again. So this is a big playground for you to explore.

    216
  • Cozy up to Black Friday with 30 Classy Black & White Pics from the LC-Wide

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-28 in #news
    Cozy up to Black Friday with 30 Classy Black & White Pics from the LC-Wide

    You probably don't feel like leaving your comfy sofa to go out and fight the cold and the crowds for a great deal, do you? We don't blame you! Instead, grab a plate of leftover turkey with all the fixin's and check out these gorgeous black and white photos from the classic LC-Wide camera. When you're done, scoot on over to the Online Shop to save a sweet 30% on it and other choice analogue deals!

    2
  • Awesome Albums: #197 by miket

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-15 in #news
    Awesome Albums: #197 by miket

    Creating doubles is a challenge and a bit experimental already in itself, but what do you get when you throw in an expired redscaled slide film, two different city scenes, and the LC-A in the mix? Check out this series by miket and see the results for yourself!

  • Shop News

    Lomography Diana Mini Double Rainbow

    Lomography Diana Mini Double Rainbow

    An analogue camera inspired by Tara Mcpherson, A highly recommended gear for Lomography beginners and visual art lovers! With this edition see how Tara Mcpherson’s art joins the world of analogue cameras. Get it now for a special price!

  • Celebrate Black Friday with 30 Beautiful Black & White Photos from the LC-A+

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-27 in #lifestyle
    Celebrate Black Friday with 30 Beautiful Black & White Photos from the LC-A+

    Do you know the best way to celebrate the biggest shopping day of the year? Stay at home and marvel at these gorgeous black and white photos from the legendary LC-A+! There's no reason to stand in line for hours either, when you can get incredible deals here at Lomography without ever leaving the comfort and warmth of your own home. Check out these radiant shots from the LC-A+ and then head over to the Online Shop to save a fantastic 30% on this incredible camera and more!

  • Show Us Your Perfect Timing Winners Announcement!

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-03-06 in #world #competitions
    Show Us Your Perfect Timing Winners Announcement!

    There is nothing better than a photo shot at the perfect moment. Henri Cartier-Bresson's principle on "The Decisive Moment" is a principle that we should still follow to this day. A perfectly-timed photo creates impact, whether it's one of a friend jumping into the pool or a couple emerging from the ceremony on their wedding day. For this rumble, we want to see that breathtaking moment, shot at the perfect time. And you showed us what it's like to be on time.

    3
  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • Shop News

    Lomo Instant Boston

    Lomo Instant Boston

    Here is another way to enjoy analogue experience and capture great memories in an instant! This package includes the best creative lenses for your LomoInstant camera!

  • Ekeupratama is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-18 in #world #news
    Ekeupratama is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to ekeupratama for winning Home of the Day!

    2
  • Photo of the Day by feurstein

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-18 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by feurstein

    It was definitely a busy day for this humble stand. A steady stream of people passed by looking for fresh fruits to buy.

  • Meet our LomoGuru: ihave2pillows

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-18 in #people #lifestyle
    Meet our LomoGuru: ihave2pillows

    Ed Choi regards Lomography as one of the best things that happened to him. In this interview, the latest member to join the roster of LomoGurus talks about how cross processing slide films sparked a great friendship, taking instant photos in Himalayas, and creating the perfect double exposure photograph.

    1