Reviews on Rewind: LOMO LC-A

It's already 2014 and you still haven't tried the magic that is the LC-A yet? What are you waiting for? This beautiful black classic is an experience like no other. If for some reason you still aren't convinced, here's what Lomographers have to say, in this week's Reviews on Rewind.

Credits: cruzron

The LC-A, And Why You Should Take the Plunge by cruzron

The biggest reason to get the LC-A is that it simply takes great pictures. There’s a reason that the LC-A still thrives today. It wouldn’t get to where it is today by producing meh photos. Whether you’re a fan of lush landscapes, intimate portraits, or gritty street photography, the LC-A will deliver in spades.

My Adventures with a Lomo LC-A Loaded with Kodak GB 200 Film by sirio174

My first lomographic series with my Lomo LC-A+ was taken with a Kodak Gold 200 film roll. The film was developed and scanned with a professional Afga mini-lab. I love the great contrast and the vivid colors of this camera and film combination.

LC-A: Your Perfect Partner with Low Light by lilithmoon

my LC-A is my perfect light camera to walk with, when I don’t want be loaded down I choice that, and 99% times makes me happy!

Review: A Curious Case of my Lomo LC-A by lomofrue

No matter the weather, the light conditions or even my mood, the Lomo LC-A seems to always deliver the goods. I tried a lot of different films and I can’t say for any of them that my Lomo LC-A didn’t like it. It is one precious camera for sure.

written by cruzron on 2014-01-18 in #reviews #lc-a #lomo #lca #reviews-on-rewind #review

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    written by recurving on 2015-02-03 in #world #news
    So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    For the last year we've been working on the next version of Lomography. We based our work on the feedback you’ve given us over the years and we wanted to share it as early as possible with you and can’t wait to hear what you think. Just one warning first: it is still in development and things can break. All the photos, comments, likes, homes and everything else were transferred as of October 16th, 2014. So anything you do on next.lomography.com won't be reflected on www.lomography.com and vice versa. Once we are done with testing, everything you did here will be deleted again. So this is a big playground for you to explore.

    216
  • Cozy up to Black Friday with 30 Classy Black & White Pics from the LC-Wide

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-28 in #news
    Cozy up to Black Friday with 30 Classy Black & White Pics from the LC-Wide

    You probably don't feel like leaving your comfy sofa to go out and fight the cold and the crowds for a great deal, do you? We don't blame you! Instead, grab a plate of leftover turkey with all the fixin's and check out these gorgeous black and white photos from the classic LC-Wide camera. When you're done, scoot on over to the Online Shop to save a sweet 30% on it and other choice analogue deals!

    2
  • Awesome Albums: #197 by miket

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-15 in #news
    Awesome Albums: #197 by miket

    Creating doubles is a challenge and a bit experimental already in itself, but what do you get when you throw in an expired redscaled slide film, two different city scenes, and the LC-A in the mix? Check out this series by miket and see the results for yourself!

  • Shop News

    Lubi Scooby Doo! Save 15% on Lomography film in the Bundle with the Lubitel!

    Lubi Scooby Doo! Save 15% on Lomography film in the Bundle with the Lubitel!

    This beautiful camera features such ability to let users choose and switch between 35mm or 120 formats! Shoot more, save more! Get this Lubitel camera and get 15% discounts with Lomography Films!

  • Celebrate Black Friday with 30 Beautiful Black & White Photos from the LC-A+

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-27 in #lifestyle
    Celebrate Black Friday with 30 Beautiful Black & White Photos from the LC-A+

    Do you know the best way to celebrate the biggest shopping day of the year? Stay at home and marvel at these gorgeous black and white photos from the legendary LC-A+! There's no reason to stand in line for hours either, when you can get incredible deals here at Lomography without ever leaving the comfort and warmth of your own home. Check out these radiant shots from the LC-A+ and then head over to the Online Shop to save a fantastic 30% on this incredible camera and more!

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

  • Show Us Your Perfect Timing Winners Announcement!

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-03-06 in #world #competitions
    Show Us Your Perfect Timing Winners Announcement!

    There is nothing better than a photo shot at the perfect moment. Henri Cartier-Bresson's principle on "The Decisive Moment" is a principle that we should still follow to this day. A perfectly-timed photo creates impact, whether it's one of a friend jumping into the pool or a couple emerging from the ceremony on their wedding day. For this rumble, we want to see that breathtaking moment, shot at the perfect time. And you showed us what it's like to be on time.

    3
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • Россия в картинках (Russia in Pictures): Xəzər dənizi (Caspian Sea)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-28 in #world #locations
    Россия в картинках (Russia in Pictures): Xəzər dənizi (Caspian Sea)

    In his latest travel series, Herr Willie shares a selection of fine photographs from his Russian adventures and tells the stories behind them.

  • Lomography X Das Salz der Erde Competition Winners

    written by petit_loir on 2015-04-27 in #people #competitions
    Lomography X Das Salz der Erde Competition Winners

    On the occasion of the German DVD release of Wim Wenders' latest documentary, "Das Salz der Erde (The Salt of the Earth)," on April 9, we asked you to send us your best black and white photographs. You have done your best and so making the decision was quite difficult. Read on to find out who will be celebrating with DVDs and piggies!

    4