Agfa Vista (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

2

Beautiful by Colorful: I just sum up that getting started with this film is a lot of fun,what you can make out of it you will see on my pictures :)

When I bought my Lomo LC-A 5 weeks ago I had no idea that there are so many different films you can choose for making some analogue photos.That was why I only grabbed one of my mom’s AGFA vista 200 (36 photos) lying around in the fridge and loaded it immediately. I actually was trying out some different ISO’s while shooting with this film and I really have to say that I’m very happy about the results turned out by shooting with this film.I really think this is a beautiful film for getting started and for shooting when the sun isn’t your best friend !

Oh and by the way: I’m still shooting with this film a lot ! So just visit my LomoHome to get some more picture took with this film ;)

The colors are not the brightest when you shoot by bad weather,but hey,who cares! ;)

written by fre3mind on 2010-04-12 in #reviews #brightness #colors #weather #agfa-vista-200

2 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Cool bench !

  2. paramir
    paramir ·

    nice gallery!

More Interesting Articles

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • Mad Color Light Painting Tricks For The Lomo'Instant

    written by camilla_illa on 2014-12-15 in #lifestyle
    Mad Color Light Painting Tricks For The Lomo'Instant

    Light painting is such an intriguing and fascinating technique. Using your Lomo'Instant, you can actually use common household objects to create stunning and colorful light painted pictures while having lots of fun!

  • December 14th Advent Offer: Take Advantage of our Festive 3 For 2 Film Deals (Online Code: 3FOR2HOLIDAYFILM)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-14 in #news
    December 14th Advent Offer: Take Advantage of our Festive 3 For 2 Film Deals  (Online Code: 3FOR2HOLIDAYFILM)

    Seeing that we love to spread the cheer around here, we're giving you another chance to load up on our awesome film with today's Advent deal! Choose a classy black and white film, like our Lady Grey, or get creative and colorful with one of our Redscale films. We're certain that no matter what you choose, you'll have a great time making memories with tons of lovely analogue photos this year!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Street Photography Tips: Use Your Horizon Camera

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-05-13 in #gear #tipster
    Street Photography Tips: Use Your Horizon Camera

    The Horizon Kompakt and Perfekt may be a bit bulkier than your usual compact cameras, but aside from taking photos of beautiful landscapes, they can also be your partners in taking pictures on the streets. Here are a few tips to get you started.

    2
  • Lomography Day Trips: Ubud, Bali (Part 3)

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-04 in #world #locations
    Lomography Day Trips: Ubud, Bali (Part 3)

    Here's the third and final part of my Lomography Day Trip features about Ubud. To be honest, there are a lot of places there that are worth visiting, but I just picked some of them to help you make the best of your trip. So prepare your notes or travel books and take note of the must-see places that I'll mention below. Maybe one day you'll visit Ubud.

  • Lomo'Instant + Splitzer: The Duo at Their Peak!

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-30 in #gear #lifestyle
    Lomo'Instant + Splitzer: The Duo at Their Peak!

    With a Lomo'Instant Camera and a Splitzer, you can get absolutely funny and creative images. I took it to the highest level and exposed my shots from 4 to 8 times! What you'll see next is an impressive mix of colors, textures, places and people captured in a very surreal way!

  • Shop News

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes in a Bundle with 120 format film at 15% off!

  • Roundup: Film Photography Day 2014

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-03 in #news
    Roundup: Film Photography Day 2014

    Did you miss this year's Film Photography Day celebration? Here's a recap of all the events that happened in April, in honor of our love for analogue photography. Of course, remember that you can always make any day a Film Photography Day if you wish; just gather your friends and organize a LomoMatrix in your area! For inspiration, check out what Lomography Gallery Stores and Lomography Embassy Stores from all over the world came up with.

    3
  • Word On The Street: A New Mystery Product Will Be Unveiled Soon!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-04-27 in #gear #news
    Word On The Street: A New Mystery Product Will Be Unveiled Soon!

    Pssst, have you heard the latest? We're unveiling a brand new product very soon, and while we can't give you any strong clues right now, we hope that you can still try to guess what it is. In honor of this mystery product, we'd like to reiterate why Lomography's 10 Golden Rules is perfectly applicable to street photography.

    3
  • Lomography X Das Salz der Erde Competition Winners

    written by petit_loir on 2015-04-27 in #people #competitions
    Lomography X Das Salz der Erde Competition Winners

    On the occasion of the German DVD release of Wim Wenders' latest documentary, "Das Salz der Erde (The Salt of the Earth)," on April 9, we asked you to send us your best black and white photographs. You have done your best and so making the decision was quite difficult. Read on to find out who will be celebrating with DVDs and piggies!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Petzval Amigos: Mark Scadding and William Paltridge of Double Exposure

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-27 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval Amigos: Mark Scadding and William Paltridge of Double Exposure

    Mark Scadding and William Paltridge form Double Exposure Photographic and are based in the South of England. They have used the Petzval lens extensively for portraiture and a few food photography shots. We were intrigued to know more about this creative duo and asked them about shooting with this exciting lens.

  • Awesome Albums: Fun! Fun! Lomo'Instant Splitzer by gocchin

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-26 in #world #lifestyle
    Awesome Albums: Fun! Fun! Lomo'Instant Splitzer by gocchin

    The Splitzer is indeed a handy tool for creating superbly surreal and playful images, as perfectly demonstrated by one creative community member!

    2
  • A View Split in Two

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-26 in #world #lifestyle
    A View Split in Two

    Inspired by the LC-A+ Splitzer aesthetic, we scoured vintage archives for brilliant examples of halved frames. Fair warning: We still need your undivided attention to fully appreciate the dualities.

    1