Agfa Vista (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

2

Beautiful by Colorful: I just sum up that getting started with this film is a lot of fun,what you can make out of it you will see on my pictures :)

When I bought my Lomo LC-A 5 weeks ago I had no idea that there are so many different films you can choose for making some analogue photos.That was why I only grabbed one of my mom’s AGFA vista 200 (36 photos) lying around in the fridge and loaded it immediately. I actually was trying out some different ISO’s while shooting with this film and I really have to say that I’m very happy about the results turned out by shooting with this film.I really think this is a beautiful film for getting started and for shooting when the sun isn’t your best friend !

Oh and by the way: I’m still shooting with this film a lot ! So just visit my LomoHome to get some more picture took with this film ;)

The colors are not the brightest when you shoot by bad weather,but hey,who cares! ;)

written by fre3mind on 2010-04-12 in #reviews #brightness #colors #weather #agfa-vista-200

2 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Cool bench !

  2. paramir
    paramir ·

    nice gallery!

More Interesting Articles

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #reviews
    Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    Lomo’Instant allows you to shoot limitless multiple exposure instants and our latest accessory Splitzer will just add more fun to it! Just utilize your creativity and some simple skills and you’ll be able to take dozens of crazy and fun pictures. The more you try, the more fun you’ll discover!

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Mad Color Light Painting Tricks For The Lomo'Instant

    written by camilla_illa on 2014-12-15 in #lifestyle
    Mad Color Light Painting Tricks For The Lomo'Instant

    Light painting is such an intriguing and fascinating technique. Using your Lomo'Instant, you can actually use common household objects to create stunning and colorful light painted pictures while having lots of fun!

  • December 14th Advent Offer: Take Advantage of our Festive 3 For 2 Film Deals (Online Code: 3FOR2HOLIDAYFILM)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-14 in #news
    December 14th Advent Offer: Take Advantage of our Festive 3 For 2 Film Deals  (Online Code: 3FOR2HOLIDAYFILM)

    Seeing that we love to spread the cheer around here, we're giving you another chance to load up on our awesome film with today's Advent deal! Choose a classy black and white film, like our Lady Grey, or get creative and colorful with one of our Redscale films. We're certain that no matter what you choose, you'll have a great time making memories with tons of lovely analogue photos this year!

  • LomoKino: Life in Moving Pictures!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-21 in #reviews
    LomoKino: Life in Moving Pictures!

    I bought the LomoKino years ago, and since then I've been having great times with it. I will continue documenting my daily life with the LomoKino, which is Lomography in motion! You can see the movements and facial expressions of people - it’s priceless! Documenting life in moving pictures, the Lomokino can be used as a camera that not only shoots moving pictures but also works like the multi-frame wonder camera, Supersampler!

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300 & 10x Fuji Instax Wide Film

    Fuji Instax Wide 300 & 10x Fuji Instax Wide Film

    With this bundle you are ready to shoot with the Fuji Instax Wide 300 and dig in to the instax world – on top you save 20% on Fuji Wide film!

  • Fresh from the Lab: Silvia Precisa

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-20 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: Silvia Precisa

    Recently, I used my trusty Fuji Silvi. It may not be my all-time favorite camera, but I just wanted to use it because I kind of missed shooting with it. So I decided to look through my film stash to see what I could use with the Fuji Silvi. After much consideration, I ended up picking the old Agfa CT Precisa ISO 100 to get that classic blue tone. Silvia Precisa!

    2
  • Lomography Day Trips: Ubud, Bali (Part 3)

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-04 in #world #locations
    Lomography Day Trips: Ubud, Bali (Part 3)

    Here's the third and final part of my Lomography Day Trip features about Ubud. To be honest, there are a lot of places there that are worth visiting, but I just picked some of them to help you make the best of your trip. So prepare your notes or travel books and take note of the must-see places that I'll mention below. Maybe one day you'll visit Ubud.

  • Lomo'Instant + Splitzer: The Duo at Their Peak!

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-30 in #gear #lifestyle
    Lomo'Instant + Splitzer: The Duo at Their Peak!

    With a Lomo'Instant Camera and a Splitzer, you can get absolutely funny and creative images. I took it to the highest level and exposed my shots from 4 to 8 times! What you'll see next is an impressive mix of colors, textures, places and people captured in a very surreal way!

  • Shop News

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    Start capturing images even in low-light conditions with this bundle you can create your own combination of LC-A camera and Iblazr flash. And save 20% off!

  • Roundup: Film Photography Day 2014

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-03 in #news
    Roundup: Film Photography Day 2014

    Did you miss this year's Film Photography Day celebration? Here's a recap of all the events that happened in April, in honor of our love for analogue photography. Of course, remember that you can always make any day a Film Photography Day if you wish; just gather your friends and organize a LomoMatrix in your area! For inspiration, check out what Lomography Gallery Stores and Lomography Embassy Stores from all over the world came up with.

    3
  • 175 Things You'll Never Guess: What Takes 175 Years to Happen and the Mystery Product Unveiling Tomorrow!

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-05-27 in #gear #news
    175 Things You'll Never Guess: What Takes 175 Years to Happen and the Mystery Product Unveiling Tomorrow!

    Have you guessed what we've got in store for you yet? No? Don't worry, the unveiling is happening very, very soon. In the meantime, here are some more teasers and tips to keep you excited!

    6
  • Mary Ellen Mark Dies at 75

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-27 in #world #news
    Mary Ellen Mark Dies at 75

    The celebrated documentary photographer passed away last Monday in a hospital in New York.