Lucky Super 200 (35mm, 200 iso) user-review

1

"Lucky Super new 200 Color Film can reproduce clear details of the objects and their texture with sharp color" - this is what its says on the box of this film and i must say it is all true.

“Lucky Super new 200 Color Film can reproduce clear details of the objects and their texture with sharp color” – this is what its says on the box of this film and i must say it is all true.

It is very cheap, but it has great qualities. For people who like to go outside and take photos in a sunny day, Lucky Super New 200 is your best fellow. My friend advises me to try on this Chinese film, and it is very good.

These days people use digital cameras and the effect is that many film companies gave up to the competition. In contrast, Lucky is still alive, and goes on to make us happy. No need to pay much money for marvelous films, Lucky is an economical film with results comparable to those high-end ones already in the market.

But don’t ask for its results, you should try it yourself. Because this is an unpredictable, diverse and miraculous film!

written by evev on 2008-11-01 in #reviews #colour-negative #lucky #35mm

One Comment

  1. butter
    butter ·

    This is definitely one of my favorite color films! If anyone is curious to see more example shots I have an album in my beta lomohome. Ultra cheap, ultra fun! I love it!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by alexintheskywithdiamonds on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Watch: The New Russar+ Lens Time Lapse Video

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-10 in #news
    Watch: The New Russar+ Lens Time Lapse Video

    Just how amazing is the New Russar+ Lens? Recently, our friends took it out for a ride and we were captivated with what they came up with - a super-cool time lapse video with eye-popping colors and crystal-clear details, they come to life! See for yourself; check out the video after the cut!

    1
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Photo Stories: Away With You by lomomowlem

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-06-18 in #world #lifestyle
    Photo Stories: Away With You by lomomowlem

    It is clear from the wild variety of photos in the website that Lomographers will do just about anything to get a good shot. Some swap rolls with friends overseas while others concoct unheard-of film soups. And then there are the masters of operations, the ones who spy and crouch their way to a share-worthy picture. This is one such story.

  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • Still Life Photography with Lomography Color Negative Film

    written by kenaz on 2015-06-05 in #world #lifestyle
    Still Life Photography with Lomography Color Negative Film

    A vacation is a trove of vibrant objects: the countertop of sublime-looking drinks, the mosaic tiles that line an Olympic-sized pool, the nautical stripes of beach chairs. We remember in detail, and photography is our way to anticipate what we will catalog long after the break is over. This Lomography Color Negative gallery celebrates the still life wonders of these dreamy holidays.

  • Album Review: Without My Enemy What Would I Do

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-07-16 in #people #lifestyle #locations #events
    Album Review: Without My Enemy What Would I Do

    Made in Heights is at it again. In May 2015, Alexei Saba Mohajerjasbi and Kelsey Bulkin released their album "Without My Enemy What Would I Do." This album tests the boundaries of genre by pulling from all forms of music to create a paradigm shift of preconceived notions.

  • Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-03-03 in #gear #tipster
    Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    The LomoChrome Purple is easily one of the coolest films to come out in a very long time. The amazing colors and vibe it gives each shot and its wide range of exposures make it a must-have and must-shoot film. Here are some cool ways to help you get the most out of your LCP.

    7
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Photographers on Why They Still Shoot Film (Part 2)

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-12 in #world #lifestyle
    Photographers on Why They Still Shoot Film (Part 2)

    It is Film Photography Day, and we are counting the ways the activity fuels the imagination. One photographer likens it to the soulful sound of an LP. Another chases its risk or does it with a leap of faith. But the consensus is clear: Film photography keeps people on their toes for the best possible shot!

  • Going Monochrome with the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-06-26 in #gear
    Going Monochrome with the Lomo'Instant

    If you've ever used the Lomo'Instant camera, you know that the Fujifilm Instax Mini film ensures amazing and sharp results with vivid colors and natural skin tones. And although we love it the way it is, we also love to experiment. This time we ventured out with monochrome on our minds and got some pretty crazy results — check it out!

    1
  • Lomography x Looper Rumble

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-05-11 in #world #competitions
    Lomography x Looper Rumble

    Looper is a Scottish Indie/Electronic band fronted by former Belle and Sebastian bassist Stuart David. Lomography has teamed up with Looper and Mute, a UK-based record label, to bring you this special rumble where you can win a LomoKino, a Looper bundle which includes a 5-CD Box Set signed by the band, live cassette and badge. On top of this Looper will be selecting their favourite photos to be featured in their latest music video which is aptly called “I’m a Photograph”! You’d be mad not to enter! Read on for details.