Lucky Super 200 (35mm, 200 iso) user-review

1

"Lucky Super new 200 Color Film can reproduce clear details of the objects and their texture with sharp color" - this is what its says on the box of this film and i must say it is all true.

“Lucky Super new 200 Color Film can reproduce clear details of the objects and their texture with sharp color” – this is what its says on the box of this film and i must say it is all true.

It is very cheap, but it has great qualities. For people who like to go outside and take photos in a sunny day, Lucky Super New 200 is your best fellow. My friend advises me to try on this Chinese film, and it is very good.

These days people use digital cameras and the effect is that many film companies gave up to the competition. In contrast, Lucky is still alive, and goes on to make us happy. No need to pay much money for marvelous films, Lucky is an economical film with results comparable to those high-end ones already in the market.

But don’t ask for its results, you should try it yourself. Because this is an unpredictable, diverse and miraculous film!

written by evev on 2008-11-01 in #reviews

One Comment

  1. butter
    butter ·

    This is definitely one of my favorite color films! If anyone is curious to see more example shots I have an album in my beta lomohome. Ultra cheap, ultra fun! I love it!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Watch: The New Russar+ Lens Time Lapse Video

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-10 in #news
    Watch: The New Russar+ Lens Time Lapse Video

    Just how amazing is the New Russar+ Lens? Recently, our friends took it out for a ride and we were captivated with what they came up with - a super-cool time lapse video with eye-popping colors and crystal-clear details, they come to life! See for yourself; check out the video after the cut!

    1
  • Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-03-03 in #gear #tipster
    Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    The LomoChrome Purple is easily one of the coolest films to come out in a very long time. The amazing colors and vibe it gives each shot and its wide range of exposures make it a must-have and must-shoot film. Here are some cool ways to help you get the most out of your LCP.

    5
  • UK Community Amigo: Justin Quinnell from Bristol

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    UK Community Amigo: Justin Quinnell from Bristol

    In this new series, we talk to film fanatics from all around the UK about their passion for film photography and the best places to shoot in their home town. Today we go to Bristol to meet Justin Quinnell, a freelance photographer who has made pinholes out of bins and homemade 3D cameras. He is a true film photography experimenter!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Konica C35: A Wonderfully Analogue Camera

    written by marioman112 on 2014-09-01 in #reviews
    Konica C35: A Wonderfully Analogue Camera

    They say you can't teach an old dog new tricks, but whoever said that must have never shot with a Konica C35. This 46-year-old beauty can definitely hang with the big boys. Come see why this camera is one of my favorites, and why it should be one of yours, too.

  • My First Lomo Affair: Wesco and his La Sardina

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-17 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Wesco and his La Sardina

    It may take a while for some lomographers to figure out the perfect combination of camera, film, and accessory that suit their needs. But, Wessel de Haas, aka wesco, has been extremely lucky to find his early on his journey to Lomography. Find out what film and accessory he likes pairing his La Sardina 8Ball with in this edition of My First Lomo Affair!

    2
  • Agfa Precisa CT 35mm: The Blues!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-12 in #reviews
    Agfa Precisa CT 35mm: The Blues!

    I don't care if this film has been reviewed a zillion times, that it has already been discontinued, or that there might be a Japanese version of it. The Agfa CT Precisa that I know gives me the blues. Oh, yes - not a Chelsea FC fan, but this film is all about the color blue. Say hello to the blues!

    7
  • Shop News

    Get 20% off on the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit

    Get 20% off on the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras.

  • What to Shoot with the New Russar+ Lens

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-04-12 in #lifestyle
    What to Shoot with the New Russar+ Lens

    As the mother of all modern wide-angle lenses, the New Russar+ Lens shoots sharp wide-angle photos bursting with character. The solid yet compact ultra-wide 20mm lens can be used to photograph practically anything, and is compatible with a variety of film and digital cameras. Certainly this is a lens that delivers, but like anything, you can reap its full potential by choosing ideal subjects and shooting from a creative perspective.

  • Win Tickets to see Finding Vivian Maier documentary!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-17 in #competitions
    Win Tickets to see Finding Vivian Maier documentary!

    If you are a true photography fan you would have heard of Vivian Maier, a mysterious nanny who took over 100,000 photographs that were hidden in storage lockers and discovered by chance decades later. "Finding Vivian Maier," the film which documents that discovery and pieces together Vivian's story, opens in UK cinemas this Friday. We are offering one lucky person a pair of tickets to see it at the Curzon Victoria in London on July 24th. Grab your chance to win tickets after the jump.

  • The Diana Mini Turns 5 - Get Free Lomography Film With a Diana Mini Purchase!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-19 in #news
    The Diana Mini Turns 5 - Get Free Lomography Film With a Diana Mini Purchase!

    Happy birthday, Diana Mini! The sweet and petite 35mm princess of Lomography is celebrating its fifth birthday by way of a special treat. This week, buy a Diana Mini camera and get a Lomography Color Negative 100 35mm (3-Pack) for free! Simply type the code HIGH5MINI at checkout.