Lucky Super 200 (35mm, 200 iso) user-review

1

"Lucky Super new 200 Color Film can reproduce clear details of the objects and their texture with sharp color" - this is what its says on the box of this film and i must say it is all true.

“Lucky Super new 200 Color Film can reproduce clear details of the objects and their texture with sharp color” – this is what its says on the box of this film and i must say it is all true.

It is very cheap, but it has great qualities. For people who like to go outside and take photos in a sunny day, Lucky Super New 200 is your best fellow. My friend advises me to try on this Chinese film, and it is very good.

These days people use digital cameras and the effect is that many film companies gave up to the competition. In contrast, Lucky is still alive, and goes on to make us happy. No need to pay much money for marvelous films, Lucky is an economical film with results comparable to those high-end ones already in the market.

But don’t ask for its results, you should try it yourself. Because this is an unpredictable, diverse and miraculous film!

written by evev on 2008-11-01 in #reviews #colour-negative #35mm #lucky

One Comment

  1. butter
    butter ·

    This is definitely one of my favorite color films! If anyone is curious to see more example shots I have an album in my beta lomohome. Ultra cheap, ultra fun! I love it!

More Interesting Articles

  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Photo Stories: Away With You by lomomowlem

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-06-18 in #world #lifestyle
    Photo Stories: Away With You by lomomowlem

    It is clear from the wild variety of photos in the website that Lomographers will do just about anything to get a good shot. Some swap rolls with friends overseas while others concoct unheard-of film soups. And then there are the masters of operations, the ones who spy and crouch their way to a share-worthy picture. This is one such story.

    1
  • Shop News

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    A resurrection from the zenith of Russian premium optics, get the same elegance and classic compact design as its predecessor. — available in small quantities on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • Still Life Photography with Lomography Color Negative Film

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-06-05 in #world #lifestyle
    Still Life Photography with Lomography Color Negative Film

    A vacation is a trove of vibrant objects: the countertop of sublime-looking drinks, the mosaic tiles that line an Olympic-sized pool, the nautical stripes of beach chairs. We remember in detail, and photography is our way to anticipate what we will catalog long after the break is over. This Lomography Color Negative gallery celebrates the still life wonders of these dreamy holidays.

  • Album Review: Without My Enemy What Would I Do

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-07-16 in #people #lifestyle #locations #events
    Album Review: Without My Enemy What Would I Do

    Made in Heights is at it again. In May 2015, Alexei Saba Mohajerjasbi and Kelsey Bulkin released their album "Without My Enemy What Would I Do." This album tests the boundaries of genre by pulling from all forms of music to create a paradigm shift of preconceived notions.

  • Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-03-03 in #gear #tipster
    Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    The LomoChrome Purple is easily one of the coolest films to come out in a very long time. The amazing colors and vibe it gives each shot and its wide range of exposures make it a must-have and must-shoot film. Here are some cool ways to help you get the most out of your LCP.

    7
  • Shop News

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Want to push your limits in the field of photography? Go large format! This camera uses a 4x5” film and can capture all the subjects you want with this pinhole camera in large format!

  • Photographers on Why They Still Shoot Film (Part 2)

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-04-12 in #world #lifestyle
    Photographers on Why They Still Shoot Film (Part 2)

    It is Film Photography Day, and we are counting the ways the activity fuels the imagination. One photographer likens it to the soulful sound of an LP. Another chases its risk or does it with a leap of faith. But the consensus is clear: Film photography keeps people on their toes for the best possible shot.

    1
  • Going Monochrome with the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-06-26 in #gear
    Going Monochrome with the Lomo'Instant

    If you've ever used the Lomo'Instant camera, you know that the Fujifilm Instax Mini film ensures amazing and sharp results with vivid colors and natural skin tones. And although we love it the way it is, we also love to experiment. This time we ventured out with monochrome on our minds and got some pretty crazy results — check it out!

    1
  • Photographic Pairs

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-01-27 in #world #lifestyle
    Photographic Pairs

    When a photographer encounters a pair, an instinct rushes in, "Is this a special, intimate moment I just stumbled on?" Or else, those accidents of two objects, two birds, two swaying plants camping together especially for your photo. This might not be the case, but it's still a pleasant thing for patterns and quirks to find their way into an everyday shot.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Lomography x Looper Rumble

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-05-11 in #world #competitions #videos
    Lomography x Looper Rumble

    Looper is a Scottish Indie/Electronic band fronted by former Belle and Sebastian bassist Stuart David. Lomography has teamed up with Looper and Mute, a UK-based record label, to bring you this special rumble where you can win a LomoKino, a Looper bundle which includes a 5-CD Box Set signed by the band, live cassette and badge. On top of this Looper will be selecting their favourite photos to be featured in their latest music video which is aptly called “I’m a Photograph”! You’d be mad not to enter! Read on for details.

  • 20% Off LomoChrome Purple and LomoChrome Turquoise Films (Plus Even More Special Film Savings!)

    written by shhquiet on 2015-08-10 in #gear #news
    20% Off LomoChrome Purple and LomoChrome Turquoise Films (Plus Even More Special Film Savings!)

    Summer is the best time to try some fun Lomography films! The sun heats up the colors, making everything super vibrant and colorful. How about transforming those sunny colors into crazy and amazing hues? It's as easy as loading up a roll of LomoChrome Purple or LomoChrome Turquoise into your favorite film camera! Good news - they're on sale!

    2
  • Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-20 in #people #lifestyle
    Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    New York is an infinitely photographable city in spite—or because—of its innate chaos. And even when the medium is film, praised nowadays for the virtue of slowness, the photographer must keep up with the city’s pace. Ricardo Lozano, 35mm photographer and Lomography community member, managed to do it for the series OK Commuter, now a book by A Love Token Press.