Reviews on Rewind: La Sardina

Unleash a wide world full of color and detail! The La Sardina camera may be small, but it packs a punch of color with an incredible 89° field of view wide-angle lens. It has quickly become a mainstay in many a Lomographer's camera bag, as evidenced by this week's Reviews on Rewind!

La Sardina Belle Starr - Not Just a Pretty Name by headlock

When it finally arrived I spent a fair amount of time just gazing at its sheer beauty. It is engraved with very detailed artwork and a ram skull Also something I noticed straight away was that the camera feels very sturdy, it doesn’t feel like a toy camera at all.

Credits: hervinsyah

La Sardina : Awesome Large View on a Normal Frame Camera by hervinsyah

When I read the book that’s included in the camera box I was quite surprised knowing that this camera was inspired by a retro camera inspired by a sardine can. I’m still amazed by people’s innovation in the past.

Rediscovering La Sardina, The Perfect Night Companion! by susielomovitz

La Sardina + Fritz the Blitz Flash is the perfect camera for shooting indoors! Its wide angle lenses allow you to make good portraits capturing the magic of its surroundings, you can adjust the flash power, do doubles and photography all the details of the night in analogue!

La Sardina: The Camera You Can Trust! by abecd

La Sardina is my first analogue camera. Since my first day with the camera, I knew that it was the camera that I will always bring everywhere. The wide angle lens made me fall in love on the first roll. It feels like my photography skill is growing up with it. So for that, I really recommend you to buy a La Sardina!

La Sardina Moonassi: An Unexpected Dream by lokified

So final verdict? I’m glad I ended up with the La Sardina. It may have its foibles, but the results speak to themselves.

written by cruzron on 2013-12-28 in #reviews #wide #review #reviews-on-rewind #camera #sardina #la-sardina

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Introducing Pixelstick — The Light Painting Tool Of The Future

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-12 in #gear #news
    Introducing Pixelstick — The Light Painting Tool Of The Future

    Have you ever dreamed of creating magical scenes with just the wave of your hand? Wish no longer — Pixelstick makes that dream a reality! Packed to the brim with 200 full color, high fidelity LEDs, the 1.8 meter long Pixelstick is your ticket to incredible, mind-boggling light paintings. It's now available for the first time in the Online Shop!

    9
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Lomopedia: Minox 35 ML

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-16 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Minox 35 ML

    Hailing from a long line of small cameras that pack quite a punch, the Minox 35 ML can be a great addition to any film enthusiast’s collection. Don’t let its small package fool you. Read on to find out more about what the Minox 35 ML can do.

    1
  • Lomopedia: Konica Wai Wai

    written by cheeo on 2014-08-13 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Konica Wai Wai

    Wide-angle shooters will surely like this one. Made to be a disposable camera, the modification-ready Konica Wai Wai has made many film photography enthusiasts swoon with its distinctive wide-angle shooting and remarkable effects. Read on to find out more about this peculiar-looking camera in this installment of Lomopedia.

    2
  • Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    written by efrost on 2014-11-05 in #competitions
    Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    It looks like it’s time to get out the cameras and pack your bags. Together with the Shift School Dresden, we offered amazing prizes, including an insider trip to Paris, where you can take part in photography courses and visit the world-famous Paris Photo Tradeshow. Of course, there’s also a ton of Lomography prizes at stake like cameras, accessories and film so that the winner can capture memories from the trip on film. And now to announce the winners!

  • Shop News

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ and Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens are now ready to give you the best shots with vignetting effects, crisp quality shots together with the signature dreamy appeal of the Diana! Save 15% on the Glass Lens in this Bundle!

  • December 21st Advent Offer: It’s time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-21 in #news
    December 21st Advent Offer: It’s time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    Do you know a really awesome way to make someone extremely happy this holiday season? We do and we're here to tell you about it with today's incredible Advent deal of the day! Put a smile on someone's face by gifting them with a beautiful analogue camera and save 15% by doing it today. Check out our wide selection in the Online Shop!

  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3
  • Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    Get ready to think fast and shoot faster! Today, we are thrilled share with you news of the brand new LC-A 120 Camera. Load it with any 120 film roll and experience the thrill of medium format photography. You’re sure to soak up all the action in every square shot with its fantastic 38mm f/4.5 wide-angle lens (equivalent to a 21mm lens on a 35mm film camera). It's available for Pre-Order: Extremely limited first batch stock of only 500 cameras!

    35
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • December 5th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays? (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-05 in #news
    December 5th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays?  (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    It's the most wonderful time of the day — Lomography Advent deal time! We're back and at it with a sweet 15% discount on all La Sardina cameras! Already have one? Well get another one, or treat yourself or your friends to any of our plastic bodied cameras using our continued discount today. The more, the merrier!

  • My First Lomo Affair: Wesco and his La Sardina

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-17 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Wesco and his La Sardina

    It may take a while for some lomographers to figure out the perfect combination of camera, film, and accessory that suit their needs. But, Wessel de Haas, aka wesco, has been extremely lucky to find his early on his journey to Lomography. Find out what film and accessory he likes pairing his La Sardina 8Ball with in this edition of My First Lomo Affair!

    2
  • Awesome Albums: Tri-X by Ccwu

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-05-22 in #world #lifestyle
    Awesome Albums: Tri-X by Ccwu

    In this stunning collection, night lights are a form of movement.

    3