Reviews on Rewind: La Sardina

Unleash a wide world full of color and detail! The La Sardina camera may be small, but it packs a punch of color with an incredible 89° field of view wide-angle lens. It has quickly become a mainstay in many a Lomographer's camera bag, as evidenced by this week's Reviews on Rewind!

La Sardina Belle Starr - Not Just a Pretty Name by headlock

When it finally arrived I spent a fair amount of time just gazing at its sheer beauty. It is engraved with very detailed artwork and a ram skull Also something I noticed straight away was that the camera feels very sturdy, it doesn’t feel like a toy camera at all.

Credits: hervinsyah

La Sardina : Awesome Large View on a Normal Frame Camera by hervinsyah

When I read the book that’s included in the camera box I was quite surprised knowing that this camera was inspired by a retro camera inspired by a sardine can. I’m still amazed by people’s innovation in the past.

Rediscovering La Sardina, The Perfect Night Companion! by susielomovitz

La Sardina + Fritz the Blitz Flash is the perfect camera for shooting indoors! Its wide angle lenses allow you to make good portraits capturing the magic of its surroundings, you can adjust the flash power, do doubles and photography all the details of the night in analogue!

La Sardina: The Camera You Can Trust! by abecd

La Sardina is my first analogue camera. Since my first day with the camera, I knew that it was the camera that I will always bring everywhere. The wide angle lens made me fall in love on the first roll. It feels like my photography skill is growing up with it. So for that, I really recommend you to buy a La Sardina!

La Sardina Moonassi: An Unexpected Dream by lokified

So final verdict? I’m glad I ended up with the La Sardina. It may have its foibles, but the results speak to themselves.

written by cruzron on 2013-12-28 in #reviews #camera #review #sardina #wide #reviews-on-rewind #la-sardina

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Introducing Pixelstick — The Light Painting Tool Of The Future

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-12 in #gear #news #videos
    Introducing Pixelstick — The Light Painting Tool Of The Future

    Have you ever dreamed of creating magical scenes with just the wave of your hand? Wish no longer — Pixelstick makes that dream a reality! Packed to the brim with 200 full color, high fidelity LEDs, the 1.8 meter long Pixelstick is your ticket to incredible, mind-boggling light paintings. It's now available for the first time in the Online Shop!

    9
  • My First Time with the LC-Wide: danika

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-16 in #gear #news #lifestyle #reviews
    My First Time with the LC-Wide: danika

    The LC-Wide is definitely one of Lomography's must-have cameras. Its Minigon 1 Ultra-Wide-Angle lens adds a different flavor to your shots, on top of the stunning vignettes, intense colors and breathtaking saturation and contrast LC-A cameras are known for. The Lomography Team is no stranger to the LC-Wide's creative potential, and has proven it capable of the most captivating images. First on the list is danika, from the Lomography Headquarters in Vienna.

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-26 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    With an expanded field of view and its ability to produce high quality images and capture minute detail, medium format photography has become the top choice of many photographers. Lomography is working hard to make sure that it keeps going with the continued production of medium format film and cameras. The current issue of German magazine FOTO HITS focuses on medium format photography. And with this rumble, we want to prove why medium format photography is king. Take your Diana F+, Holga 120, Lubitel 166+ or the new Lomo LC-A 120 and show us your best square shots!

    2
  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • Un Poquito de Havana on a Viennese Afternoon

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-06-21 in #gear
    Un Poquito de Havana on a Viennese Afternoon

    ¡Hola everyone! The most creative instant camera has a stunning new summer outfit — the New Lomo'Instant Havana Edition Package! It's dressed in a fresh aquamarine design and packed with 3 special lenses and the Lomo'Instant Splitzer. To honor its special namesake, we set out with the Lomo'Instant Havana for a colorful and vivid session of instant snapshots to try and recreate the warmth and fascinating atmosphere of the beautiful capital of la perla del caribe!

  • Shop News

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Want to push your limits in the field of photography? Go large format! This camera uses a 4x5” film and can capture all the subjects you want with this pinhole camera in large format!

  • Lessons from Vintage Photography: Leading the Eye In

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-02-11 in #world #lifestyle
    Lessons from Vintage Photography: Leading the Eye In

    Vintage does not have to be old hat. These archive samples serve as memos of where to direct the eye and how to create depth in a picture.

    1
  • Photo of the Day by jonkersy

    written by lomography on 2016-02-11 in #world
    Photo of the Day by jonkersy

    Today's featured photograph is an ode to an old technique of colorizing photographs.

  • Alixunderplatz is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by lomography on 2016-02-11 in #world #news
    Alixunderplatz is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to alixunderplatz is our LomoHome of the Day!

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Escaping Reality with Nathalie Daoust

    written by Lomography on 2016-02-11 in #people #lifestyle
    Escaping Reality with Nathalie Daoust

    Born and raised in Montreal, Nathalie Daoust is a Canadian photographer who uses her camera to explore hidden realms around escapism and female sexuality. Her projects have taken her to obscure places all across the world, from the US to Brazil, from Japan to China and currently to North Korea.

  • Ian Hobson: Lightpainting with the Lomo'Instant Wide

    written by Lomography London on 2016-02-11 in #world #lomoamigos
    Ian Hobson: Lightpainting with the Lomo'Instant Wide

    Self confessed "camera-botherer" and lightpainter extraordinaire Ian Hobson took the Lomo'instant Wide out after dark and captured some mesmerizing shots using a Pixelstick and some burning wire wool.

    2
  • All is Fair in Love and Lomography: The Diana F+ Family

    written by Lomography on 2016-02-11 in #world
    All is Fair in Love and Lomography: The Diana F+ Family

    Ahh, the Diana. An eternal beauty! With so many different features, designs and accessories, the Diana F+ Family is making us see through rose-tinted glasses!