Fuji Reala (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

1

Excellent all around film: I think this film is one of the best negative films ever made.

Excellent all around film: I think this film is one of the best negative films ever made.

It’s an excellent all around film that I use both outdoors and indoors. Results are great in mixed indoor lighting.
Contrast is just right. Shadows are not too dark, and light colors are not too light. Colors pop but not too much. Your pictures will look very easy on the eyes because there are no garish colors. But the images don’t look faded either.

I’m sure you will love its very fine grain and how smooth the images look. Photographers use it for landscapes and portraits. But did you know that it’s excellent for double exposures, too? Use it with your LCA or LCA+ and find out for yourself. I made doubles at a wedding reception and the pictures I got were amazing.

written by zoe191 on 2008-08-27 in #reviews #fuji #reala #colour-negative #35mm

One Comment

  1. halgreen
    halgreen ·

    I came across some expired Fuji Reala 100 and it was great. Check out my folder.

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    written by sanamiii on 2014-06-06 in #reviews
    Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    It is my first time to use the New Petzval Lens outside of work and I got some surprising photos!

  • Shop News

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval lens are designed for a Canon or Nikon SLR mounts and a selection of brass or black for each camera brand is available in our stores. And start shooting with images full of sharpness, crispness and bokeh effects!

  • UK Community Amigo: Justin Quinnell from Bristol

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    UK Community Amigo: Justin Quinnell from Bristol

    In this new series, we talk to film fanatics from all around the UK about their passion for film photography and the best places to shoot in their home town. Today we go to Bristol to meet Justin Quinnell, a freelance photographer who has made pinholes out of bins and homemade 3D cameras. He is a true film photography experimenter!

  • Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    The shoutbox is always open for the community's honest opinions, surprising suggestions, and sweetest greetings. It is also an avenue for members from across different countries to dicuss and interact with one another. We'd like to commend these lomographers for keeping this humble space booming with entertaining conversations all year long. Congratulations to our top shoutbox users of 2014.

    5
  • Fresh from the Lab: One Roll of Film and the Lubitel 166U

    written by fadjaradiputra on 2014-11-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: One Roll of Film and the Lubitel 166U

    Adi, Ekeu, and I did a lomowalk around downtown Bandung last Saturday, the beginning of November. We planned to use our Lubitel cameras with only one roll of film each. We were inspired by the One Roll of Film Project by four Tokyo-based photographers with their Hasselblad cameras. This is about the one roll of film I shot with the Lubitel 166U, which made me love shooting in medium format even more.

    8
  • Shop News

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Fly over to our 30% Discount Section to discover previously unavailable Editions & Clones! Be quick and make one yours before they are all gone again!

  • A Salute to the Masters: The Democratic Eye (A Tribute to William Eggleston)

    written by sirio174 on 2014-04-19 in #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: The Democratic Eye (A Tribute to William Eggleston)

    William Eggleston is one of the most important contemporary master and pioneer of color photography. In this article I write a tribute to his particular democratic way of looking around. For him "Nothing was more important or less important", and everything is worthy of being photographed. Again, he is fond of the dear old film; he said that "I don't think much about the digital world, because I am in the analog world!". Read more after the jump!

  • Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    written by odio-et-amo on 2014-09-10 in #lifestyle
    Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    Durham is a beautiful but tiny university city in the north of England famous for its amazing cathedral, which is one of Britain's best loved buildings. When I was studying at the university, I loved to go for crisp, autumnal walks around the cathedral and the river, kicking the leaves and basking in the golden glow of the season. The Lomography Redscale film perfectly captures the beauty of this time of year.

  • Flying the Canon Flag with the Canon EOS-1N

    written by chilledvondub on 2014-08-26 in #reviews
    Flying the Canon Flag with the Canon EOS-1N

    Who do you think deserves the crown for the best 35mm SLR camera? Canon and Nikon will always be in a two-horse race to the top spot in the consumer to prosumer SLR/DSLR market, having developed reputations as two of the biggest go-to brands. Representing the Canon corner, I can safely say the Canon EOS-1N is by far the best SLR I have ever used.

    5
  • Shop News

    Shoot sharply with Oktomat Bullseye

    Shoot sharply with Oktomat Bullseye

    Shoot sharply without hurting your budget. At 30% off you can now experiment with 8 sequential shots in one 35mm print! Tell stories in 2.5 seconds with 8 scenes in one shot!

  • Linuxbcn and His Weapon of Choice: Lomography Redscale ISO 100 (120 mm)

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-17 in #lifestyle
    Linuxbcn and His Weapon of Choice: Lomography Redscale ISO 100 (120 mm)

    Awed by the eye-popping fiery red shade the film produces, Joan brands the Lomography Redscale 100 (120 mm) as the most original emulsion in Lomography's catalogue. Aside from this, he also enjoys experimenting with the film's ISO to produce a variety of stunning results. Read on to find out why linuxbcn chose the Lomography Redscale 100 as his Weapon of Choice!

    2
  • Fresh from the Lab: LC-A+ RL and the Fuji Velvia 100

    written by ekeupratama on 2014-06-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: LC-A+ RL and the Fuji Velvia 100

    This is my latest album of photos taken with the LC-A+ RL loaded with Fuji Velvia 100.

    2
  • Solo Biking Routes: Ubud in Bali, Indonesia

    written by adi_totp on 2014-07-30 in #world #locations
    Solo Biking Routes: Ubud in Bali, Indonesia

    Have you all watched "Eat, Pray, Love"? I was inspired by Julia Roberts, who rode a bicycle in that movie, so I decided to rent one and try it myself! This happened two years ago but I still remember my biking route. To all of you who haven't been to Ubud, I think you should visit the place and try to go around in a bicycle!

    7