Camera Review of the Week

11

Fancy yourself a DIY project? Our Review of the Week shows you how a few fold here and there can give you an awesome camera!

DIY projects are a fun way to relax and de-stress during a lazy weekend and this freebie from a Japanese magazine is certainly worth it! Try to grab a copy of the Gakken Magazine and you might just find yourself with the Gakkenflex TLR! renaishashin gives us his review of this DIY TLR and shows us quite a number of photos with it! Try to find a copy of the magazine now before it runs out! And knowing us lomographers, these are going to go fast!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera and/or accessory review but if the camera you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-02-27 in #reviews #review-fo-the-week #diy #gakkenflex #tlr #japan

11 Comments

  1. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Well deserved! Great photos.

  2. dotdotdot
    dotdotdot ·

    congrats to u again!!

  3. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    congrats broo!! :D

  4. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Yay!!!!!! Thanks alot~ :DD

  5. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    Kudos to you bro :)

  6. myriam-l
    myriam-l ·

    hey, congratulations ! the Gakken and you deserve it :-)

  7. ndroo
    ndroo ·

    Cool! Congrats.

  8. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Thx all~ :DDD

  9. kylewis
    kylewis ·

    Congrats!

  10. quaisoir
    quaisoir ·

    more piggies for u weijie!!!

  11. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    @kylewis : Thx~ :D
    @quaisoir : Yeaaa Shareen!!!! Haha!!

More Interesting Articles

  • Taking Back Tipsters: DIY Pinhole Cameras

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-25 in #gear #tipster
    Taking Back Tipsters: DIY Pinhole Cameras

    Tomorrow, April 26, marks World Pinhole Photography Day, and what better way to celebrate the occasion by taking your favorite pinhole camera out on an analog adventure? Or if you don't have one yet, you can make one yourself from scratch! Here are five innovative Tipsters from the community for you to peruse.

  • Treat Yourself to a Camera and Save 30% on Film!

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-27 in #news
    Treat Yourself to a Camera and Save 30% on Film!

    You survived another wild holiday season filled with friends, family, food and fun — now it's time to give yourself a giant pat on the back and treat yourself to an awesome analogue camera. Drop by the Online Shop and get a tremendous 30% discount on our vast film selection. No voucher code needed!

  • Lomo’Instant Quick Shots: Adriana Brioso

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-12-09 in #gear #tipster
    Lomo’Instant Quick Shots: Adriana Brioso

    There are so many exciting things you can do with the Lomo'instant camera, it's hard to know where to start. We've been giving this lovable Lomo camera the full test drive so that you can experience the full potential of this camera in an instant! Here are some top tips on shooting graffiti and doubles with our UK intern Adriana Brioso.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • The Supercraft Ladies Design Their Own La Sardina DIY

    written by zonderbar on 2014-08-13 in #people #lomoamigos
    The Supercraft Ladies Design Their Own La Sardina DIY

    If you love to craft or design things yourself, you can draw a lot of inspiration from these two creative women. You may have already stumbled upon Sophie and Catharina on the web, be it at hello handmade, workisnotajob, superwork, supercraft or their youngest project, lemon books.

  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Technology Will Save Us x Lomography DIY Rumble

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-02-12 in #world #news #competitions
    Technology Will Save Us x Lomography DIY Rumble

    When it’s cold outside and the rain is pouring, it can be the perfect time to sit down and build something. Lomography UK has teamed up with Technology Will Save Us, a company that makes build-it-yourself electronic kits, to bring you the perfect DIY Rumble. Get the chance to win a Konstruktor camera and a DIY Instrument Kit. Read on for details on how to enter this fab competition.

    7
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Diana F+ Forever!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Diana F+ Forever!

    We have been digging in our archives here at Lomography UK and have noticed how often the Diana F+ is featured on the front pages of magazines. It appears to be the most photographed of all our cameras. Here are a few wonderful fashion shots that show off the Diana F+ to the world!

    9
  • Lomo’Instant Quick Shots: Hannah Brown

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-10-28 in #gear #tipster
    Lomo’Instant Quick Shots: Hannah Brown

    There are so many exciting things you can do with the Lomo'instant camera it's hard to know where to start! We've been giving this lovable Lomo camera the full test drive so that you can experience the full potential of this camera in an instant! Here are some top tips on shooting graffiti and doubles with Hannah Brown.

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • December 6th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today! (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-06 in #news
    December 6th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today!  (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    Want to go above and beyond with your gift-giving this year? We've got just the thing for you — 20% off our Lomo LC-A, Lomo LC-Wide and all Lomography Premium Cameras! What better way to show someone you care than with a rad analogue camera? So do yourself a favor and head on over to the Online Shop or your nearest Lomography Gallery Store and get 20% savings on these choice cameras.

  • A Collection Of Awesome Konstruktor Snapshots

    written by shhquiet on 2015-04-10 in #gear #lifestyle
    A Collection Of Awesome Konstruktor Snapshots

    There's nothing more satisfying than taking fantastic photos with a camera that you built yourself. If you've always wanted to impress your friends with your mad DIY skills, pick up a Konstruktor Camera Kit and show them what you've got! It's also a cool way to get them into Lomography, because as you build the camera you'll discover how analogue photography works. Oh, and the Konstruktor takes gorgeous photos, too - check out the gallery and see what we mean!

    6