MirrorLessons Blog Reviews the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit

If you enjoyed reading the detailed review by PetaPixel about the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit, we bring you another insightful review today, this time from mirrorless camera blog, MirrorLessons.

A few days ago, we shared with you some insights and sample photos taken by the folks over at PetaPixel using the Experimental Lens Kit. Today, allow us to share another review and set of nice photos from MirrorLessons, a mirrorless camera review blog.

Mathieu of MirrorLessons began the review with a confession that while he had very limited knowledge about Lomography, he loves trying out new photography gear. So, after accepting to review the Experimental Lens Kit “with enthusiasm,” he began his research, then tested out the kit with an Olympus Pen E-P5 and a Lumix DMC-GX7.

In a nutshell, the review stresses that the lenses “must be used for pure fun and nothing else,” and highlights how the multiple exposure function can be “very entertaining” for trying out the kind of results you can come up with. Looking at the neat shots above, it seems like Mathieu tested out this fun function extensively and got some pretty interesting results!

Before we give away the rest of Mathieu’s comments and insights about the Experimental Lens Kit, take a look at some more of his interesting snaps so far below, then proceed to MirrorLessons for the full review.

written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-12-02 in #news #lomography #accessory-review #review #mirrorlessons #experimental-lens-kit

More Interesting Articles

  • Technology Will Save Us x Lomography DIY Rumble

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-02-12 in #world #news #competitions
    Technology Will Save Us x Lomography DIY Rumble

    When it’s cold outside and the rain is pouring, it can be the perfect time to sit down and build something. Lomography UK has teamed up with Technology Will Save Us, a company that makes build-it-yourself electronic kits, to bring you the perfect DIY Rumble. Get the chance to win a Konstruktor camera and a DIY Instrument Kit. Read on for details on how to enter this fab competition.

    7
  • Large Format Photography Made Easier with the Intrepid 4x5 Camera

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-23 in #news
    Large Format Photography Made Easier with the Intrepid 4x5 Camera

    Lomography is happy to learn about yet another project that helps keep the analogue fire burning, this time in the form of the Intrepid 4x5 Camera by The Intrepid Camera, Co. Details after the jump!

    1
  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Shop News

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes in a Bundle with 120 format film at 15% off!

  • Lomography x The Photography Show

    written by gise11e on 2015-02-20 in #world #news #lifestyle #locations #events
    Lomography x The Photography Show

    Lomography UK are excited to announce we will be at the Photography Show 2015 at the NEC in Birmingham on March 21st - 24th. Come by and say hello! There will be workshops and you’ll also be able to test out the newest addition to the family; the Petzval Art Lens. As well as Lomo’Instants to play around with. Read on for details about our workshops and how to get tickets for this exciting event.

  • UK Community Amigo: Justin Quinnell from Bristol

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    UK Community Amigo: Justin Quinnell from Bristol

    In this new series, we talk to film fanatics from all around the UK about their passion for film photography and the best places to shoot in their home town. Today we go to Bristol to meet Justin Quinnell, a freelance photographer who has made pinholes out of bins and homemade 3D cameras. He is a true film photography experimenter!

  • Petzval Lens Launch Party Soho

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-08-12 in #events
    Petzval Lens Launch Party Soho

    The time has come to launch our amazing new Lomography Art Lens - the Petzval lens. What better way to celebrate than by throwing a party on August 21 at the Lomography Gallery Store Soho? There will be live music from London-based folk singer Denai Moore, lots of bubbly and the chance to meet the lens face-to-face! Read on for full details.

  • Shop News

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ and Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens are now ready to give you the best shots with vignetting effects, crisp quality shots together with the signature dreamy appeal of the Diana! Save 15% on the Glass Lens in this Bundle!

  • Junior Wholesale Manager Position UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-05-05 in #world #news
    Junior Wholesale Manager Position UK

    The UK team is looking for a full-time Junior Wholesale Manager. If you love Lomography and have experience in this field, then we need you! Read on for the full job description.

  • December 21st Advent Offer: It’s time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-21 in #news
    December 21st Advent Offer: It’s time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    Do you know a really awesome way to make someone extremely happy this holiday season? We do and we're here to tell you about it with today's incredible Advent deal of the day! Put a smile on someone's face by gifting them with a beautiful analogue camera and save 15% by doing it today. Check out our wide selection in the Online Shop!

  • Russians in Russia:The LC-A+ and the Petzval Lens in Kamchatka

    written by lomographyfrance on 2014-07-10 in #lifestyle
    Russians in Russia:The LC-A+ and the Petzval Lens in Kamchatka

    Here's the third episode of Lomography's adventure in Kamchatka with the Nixon Surf Challenge team. This time, we present you with the homecoming of Lomography's Russians, a camera, and a lens, on Russian soil.

    2
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 4

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-05 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 4

    Read on dear friend and I will weave a story for you. There may be more questions than answers raised by this peculiar tale. But if it’s clarity you seek, have no fear, things will become clear in time (they always do, don’t they?). So rub the Sandman’s dust from your sleepy eyes and take a journey with me. If you think you have an answer when we reach the end, please do share it in the comments!

    8
  • LC-A Goes To: Saint Petersburg, Russia

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-05 in #world #locations
    LC-A Goes To: Saint Petersburg, Russia

    As the iconic LC-A celebrates its 30th birthday this month, we think it's only timely that we look back to Lomography's roots and shine the spotlight on the camera's birthplace, Saint Petersburg. If you haven't been there yourself, or if you have and simply wanted to be reminded of the beauty of the place, we've compiled a few select lomographs taken using no less than the LC-A by our community members!

  • Jonathon Keats to Unveil the Millennium Camera at the Arizona State University Art Museum

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-06 in #world #news
    Jonathon Keats to Unveil the Millennium Camera at the Arizona State University Art Museum

    You might remember experimental philosopher Jonathon Keats for the CenturyCamera, his ambitious project which involved installation of 100 ultra-long-exposure cameras in and around Berlin, Germany "to continuously document 100 years of municipal growth and decay for scrutiny and judgment by future generations" between 2014 and 2114. But today, Keats goes a step further and begins yet another groundbreaking and unprecedented project with the Millennium Camera.