MirrorLessons Blog Reviews the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit

If you enjoyed reading the detailed review by PetaPixel about the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit, we bring you another insightful review today, this time from mirrorless camera blog, MirrorLessons.

A few days ago, we shared with you some insights and sample photos taken by the folks over at PetaPixel using the Experimental Lens Kit. Today, allow us to share another review and set of nice photos from MirrorLessons, a mirrorless camera review blog.

Mathieu of MirrorLessons began the review with a confession that while he had very limited knowledge about Lomography, he loves trying out new photography gear. So, after accepting to review the Experimental Lens Kit “with enthusiasm,” he began his research, then tested out the kit with an Olympus Pen E-P5 and a Lumix DMC-GX7.

In a nutshell, the review stresses that the lenses “must be used for pure fun and nothing else,” and highlights how the multiple exposure function can be “very entertaining” for trying out the kind of results you can come up with. Looking at the neat shots above, it seems like Mathieu tested out this fun function extensively and got some pretty interesting results!

Before we give away the rest of Mathieu’s comments and insights about the Experimental Lens Kit, take a look at some more of his interesting snaps so far below, then proceed to MirrorLessons for the full review.

written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-12-02 in #news #experimental-lens-kit #mirrorlessons #accessory-review #lomography #review

More Interesting Articles

  • Wanted: Copywriting and Online Marketing Interns For Lomography HQ!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-07-14 in #world #news
    Wanted: Copywriting and Online Marketing Interns For Lomography HQ!

    Are you passionate about creative and experimental photography? Do you want to know what it's like working at the Lomography Headquarters? Experience it first-hand by applying for internship! Currently we have two opportunities available, if you're interested in Copywriting or Online Marketing. Read more details after the jump!

  • Technology Will Save Us x Lomography DIY Rumble

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-02-12 in #world #news #competitions
    Technology Will Save Us x Lomography DIY Rumble

    When it’s cold outside and the rain is pouring, it can be the perfect time to sit down and build something. Lomography UK has teamed up with Technology Will Save Us, a company that makes build-it-yourself electronic kits, to bring you the perfect DIY Rumble. Get the chance to win a Konstruktor camera and a DIY Instrument Kit. Read on for details on how to enter this fab competition.

    7
  • Large Format Photography Made Easier with the Intrepid 4x5 Camera

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-23 in #news
    Large Format Photography Made Easier with the Intrepid 4x5 Camera

    Lomography is happy to learn about yet another project that helps keep the analogue fire burning, this time in the form of the Intrepid 4x5 Camera by The Intrepid Camera, Co. Details after the jump!

    1
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Lomography x The Photography Show

    written by gise11e on 2015-02-20 in #world #news #lifestyle #locations #events
    Lomography x The Photography Show

    Lomography UK are excited to announce we will be at the Photography Show 2015 at the NEC in Birmingham on March 21st - 24th. Come by and say hello! There will be workshops and you’ll also be able to test out the newest addition to the family; the Petzval Art Lens. As well as Lomo’Instants to play around with. Read on for details about our workshops and how to get tickets for this exciting event.

  • Petzval Lens Launch Party Soho

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-08-12 in #events
    Petzval Lens Launch Party Soho

    The time has come to launch our amazing new Lomography Art Lens - the Petzval lens. What better way to celebrate than by throwing a party on August 21 at the Lomography Gallery Store Soho? There will be live music from London-based folk singer Denai Moore, lots of bubbly and the chance to meet the lens face-to-face! Read on for full details.

  • Junior Wholesale Manager Position UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-05-05 in #world #news
    Junior Wholesale Manager Position UK

    The UK team is looking for a full-time Junior Wholesale Manager. If you love Lomography and have experience in this field, then we need you! Read on for the full job description.

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • December 21st Advent Offer: It’s time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-21 in #news
    December 21st Advent Offer: It’s time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    Do you know a really awesome way to make someone extremely happy this holiday season? We do and we're here to tell you about it with today's incredible Advent deal of the day! Put a smile on someone's face by gifting them with a beautiful analogue camera and save 15% by doing it today. Check out our wide selection in the Online Shop!

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 4

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-05 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 4

    Read on dear friend and I will weave a story for you. There may be more questions than answers raised by this peculiar tale. But if it’s clarity you seek, have no fear, things will become clear in time (they always do, don’t they?). So rub the Sandman’s dust from your sleepy eyes and take a journey with me. If you think you have an answer when we reach the end, please do share it in the comments!

    8
  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.

  • Jonathon Keats to Unveil the Millennium Camera at the Arizona State University Art Museum

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-06 in #world #news
    Jonathon Keats to Unveil the Millennium Camera at the Arizona State University Art Museum

    You might remember experimental philosopher Jonathon Keats for the CenturyCamera, his ambitious project which involved installation of 100 ultra-long-exposure cameras in and around Berlin, Germany "to continuously document 100 years of municipal growth and decay for scrutiny and judgment by future generations" between 2014 and 2114. But today, Keats goes a step further and begins yet another groundbreaking and unprecedented project with the Millennium Camera.

  • December 20th Advent Offer: There’s still time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-20 in #news
    December 20th Advent Offer: There’s still time for a last minute treat!  (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    Are you still looking for the perfect last minute gift for your loved ones this holiday season? Don't fret! We have another incredible 15% off our cameras today! Surprise and delight with our wide selection of beautiful analogue cameras. But don't wait around to take advantage of this sweet deal — it's only valid for today.