Reviews on Rewind: Fisheye

One of Lomography's most iconic cameras, the Fisheye One and Two are mainstays in a Lomographer's camera bag. If you're on the fence about this amazing camera, let these reviews from the community sway you in the right direction.

Photo by themindseye

Snorkel Optional: The Fisheye One Hello Kitty Edition by themindseye

Although this camera is designed for shooting from the hip (and who’s more hip than Hello Kitty), you can opt to take a peek through the viewfinder. Remarkably, this is an accurate viewfinder that also enables you to see whether or not the lens cap is covering the lens.

Credits: cruzron

Taking the Fisheye No. 2 for a Spin by cruzron

For the Fisheye, my advice is this: get in as close as you can, with as much light as you have. Even if your subject is less than a foot away, the wide angle of view that your Fisheye has will take care of you and do the heavy lifting. Learn to trust it to do what it does best and you’ll reap the rewards. Try it out!

Photo by bellatrice

Discover the Lomo World in Fisheye! by bellatrice

You can shoot very original photographs at 170°! You’ve dreamed of seeing the world through a circular window? The Fisheye camera has done it for you! Its wide-angle lens will lead you to come closer to your friends for beautiful portraits and allows you great opportunities for landscapes. Straight lines will be distorted on the sides and makes your head spin!

Credits: kevinhodur

Get Close: Taking a Dip with the Lomography Fisheye One Nautic by kevinhodur

The verdict? This is a small camera, easily a pocket camera, and yet the results are fun and fresh, and I find myself looking at my surroundings differently to take advantage of these awesome, circular shots. A great camera for a day out with friends or family, though the flash limitations might not make it the best night friend.

Credits: hervinsyah

The Reason Why I Bought the Lomography Fisheye 2 Camera by hervinsyah

The first reason I love this camera because it has a space edge look like the window of the ship, which the Fisheye 1 or any other fisheye lens or camera does not have. The other reason is I love circles. It gives us a different perspective from square frame.

written by cruzron on 2013-10-12 in #reviews #wide #180 #fisheye #reviews-on-rewind #35mm

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    With its surreal, psychedelic results that easily remind one of fairy tale-like wonderlands, the LomoChrome Purple has quickly grown to become one of the most popular emulsions in the community. We're giving you that extra push in the form of more community-penned reviews to finally try this film yourself, if you haven't.

  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!

  • Shop News

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    A resurrection from the zenith of Russian premium optics, get the same elegance and classic compact design as its predecessor. — available in small quantities on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • Wonderful Diana Mini Lomographs From the Community

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-06-07 in #gear #news
    Wonderful Diana Mini Lomographs From the Community

    Have a gander at these community-taken lomographs culled from the most popular bunch. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own Diana Mini snaps be featured on the Online Shop!

    4
  • Faces and Places Through the Fisheye Cameras

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-26 in #gear #news
    Faces and Places Through the Fisheye Cameras

    Say "hello!" to these wonderful lomographs scoured from the community's most popular bunch and find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own Fisheye snaps be featured on the Online Shop!

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Petzval LomoAmigo: The Comeback of Diane Sagnier!

    written by lomographyfrance on 2015-04-15 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval LomoAmigo: The Comeback of Diane Sagnier!

    Perhaps you already know this young and beautiful woman? Yes, you’re right: she was one of our previous LomoAmigos! This time around, Diane Sagnier tried the Petzval Art Lens with her analog Nikon camera. Let’s find out more about her work in this exclusive interview!

  • Trending Newcomers of 2015

    written by lomography on 2015-12-30 in #world #news
    Trending Newcomers of 2015

    2015 is one eventful year for Lomography and the entire community. Not only did we get to move into a brand new website, welcome fresh and exciting products, and be part of each other's analog adventures, we also had the chance to meet these amazing and talented newbies. Let's all give a loud round of applause for our most popular newcomers of 2015!

    15
  • Impressive Konstruktor Snaps From the Community

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-12 in #gear #news
    Impressive Konstruktor Snaps From the Community

    Take a look at these lovely Konstruktor lomographs that we've handpicked from the most popular in the community, and find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

  • Shop News

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Want to push your limits in the field of photography? Go large format! This camera uses a 4x5” film and can capture all the subjects you want with this pinhole camera in large format!

  • Trending LomoHomes of 2015

    written by lomography on 2015-12-31 in #world #news
    Trending LomoHomes of 2015

    All throughout the year, the community had been an endless source of inspiration for photography projects, photo shoot ideas, and radical experiments. In the front line of such creative endeavors are these passionate lomographers who never cease to amaze us with their impressive snapshots and innovative concepts. We proudly present the most trending LomoHomes of 2015.

    15
  • Journey to the Ends of the Earth: From the Arctic to Antarctica

    written by pan_dre on 2015-02-10 in #world #news
    Journey to the Ends of the Earth: From the Arctic to Antarctica

    Very few of even the most intrepid travelers get to set sail to the Arctic and the Antarctic. A lomographer known to the Community as stouf, however, was able to set foot on both polar regions. While the rare opportunity to visit these uncommon destinations came in parcel with his profession, he did not forget to bring along his trusty cameras and favorite film to capture scenes from the expeditions.

    24
  • Remarkable Lomographs Captured with the LC-A+ and LC-A+ Wide-Angle Lens

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-09-20 in #gear #news
    Remarkable Lomographs Captured with the LC-A+ and LC-A+ Wide-Angle Lens

    Capture all the sights in one sweeping frame with your LC-A+ and LC-A+ Wide-Angle Lens! Check out these images from the community and, while you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own photographs be featured on the Online Shop!