Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Lobster Redscale 110

Dreamy bloodshot scenes using miniature cameras. It doesn't get any better than this. Read on as we feature community Lomography Lobster Redscale 110 reviews for this week's Reviews on Rewind.

Lomography Lobster Redscale 110: It's Like a Painting! by dieuwkemonica

If you want photos which are not too bright and looks more like a painting or an old picture this is your film! Also I think it’s a pretty good film for experimenting, which I will try next time using this film.

Credits: thenewyorkers

Lomography Lobster Redscale 110: Intensity and Contrast by thenewyorkers

If there was a word that could perfectly describe this film, it would definitely be “intense”. It has two colours that dominates the entire film, only two, (at least in my case). But despite that fact, it doesn’t represent any disadvantage at all; it is its strength. Both colours, orange and red, look saturated and vibrant, making a banal and insignificant photograph into something else.

Lomography Lobster Redscale 110; Put a Lobster in your Camera! by 4br0k3n3rr0r

Now, obviously 110 films are always so easy to use, I think they’re perfect for new Lomographers who are getting their first analogue experience. You just insert the film cartridge in the camera, click it shut and wind the film until you get to your first shot, easy as pie! And the results simply rock, the colours go from a hellish orange to a very warm red.

Credits: kleeblatt

Lobster 110 Pocket by kleeblatt

I really like the colors. Great reds and beautiful blue-greens. I am very glad that I have two more films in the refrigerator.

Credits: meatoyz1

Lomography Lobster 110: A film that will take you back into the 50's and the Golden era! by meatoyz1

Now, 110 format enthusiasts can enjoy that wonderful redscale effect most commonly seen in 35mm format. So whether you like red or orange tones in your photo, transforming your pictures into GOLD, or adore those rich retro sepia tones in your 110 image, the Redscale Lobster 110 film is your winner.

written by cruzron on 2013-09-21 in #reviews #redscale #lobster #110 #reviews-on-rewind

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • The Lomo'Instant x Diana+ Splitzer Tipster: Shoot Crazy Multiple Exposures in an Instant!

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-27 in #gear #tipster
    The Lomo'Instant x Diana+ Splitzer Tipster: Shoot Crazy Multiple Exposures in an Instant!

    We are always hunting for creative ideas on how to open up new shooting possibilities and it doesn’t get any better than when we discover something simple which works like a charm right away. Recently, the idea was raised that perhaps the Diana+ Splitzer would be compatible with the Lomo’Instant – Lo and behold, it is!

    1
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • My First Lomo Affair: Paula412 and her Diana Mini

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-05-22 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Paula412 and her Diana Mini

    Among many equally enticing choices, Paula picked the Diana Mini as her first Lomography camera because of its adorable size and cuteness. Although she now considers her trusty LC-A+ as her inseparable friend, she still misses having that distinct dreamy Diana Mini charm in her snapshots. Read on to find out more about Paula Gómez, or paula412 in our Community, and her First Lomo Affair with her Diana Mini!

    1
  • LC-A Goes To: Saint Petersburg, Russia

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-05 in #world #locations
    LC-A Goes To: Saint Petersburg, Russia

    As the iconic LC-A celebrates its 30th birthday this month, we think it's only timely that we look back to Lomography's roots and shine the spotlight on the camera's birthplace, Saint Petersburg. If you haven't been there yourself, or if you have and simply wanted to be reminded of the beauty of the place, we've compiled a few select lomographs taken using no less than the LC-A by our community members!

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-28 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    Behind the amusing username, alienmeatsack, is the avid lomographer Robn Kester. He takes on the analogue world with his radical film and camera experiments that serve as useful guides to his fellow film shooters. His dedication to be a better analogue photographer certainly knows no bounds and that's why we are crowning him as our LomoGuru of the Week!

    17
  • December 6th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today! (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-06 in #news
    December 6th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today!  (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    Want to go above and beyond with your gift-giving this year? We've got just the thing for you — 20% off our Lomo LC-A, Lomo LC-Wide and all Lomography Premium Cameras! What better way to show someone you care than with a rad analogue camera? So do yourself a favor and head on over to the Online Shop or your nearest Lomography Gallery Store and get 20% savings on these choice cameras.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • December 5th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays? (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-05 in #news
    December 5th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays?  (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    It's the most wonderful time of the day — Lomography Advent deal time! We're back and at it with a sweet 15% discount on all La Sardina cameras! Already have one? Well get another one, or treat yourself or your friends to any of our plastic bodied cameras using our continued discount today. The more, the merrier!

  • Mephisto19 and his Weapon of Choice: Lubitel 166+

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-05-29 in #lifestyle
    Mephisto19 and his Weapon of Choice: Lubitel 166+

    Stephan has more than 20 cameras in his collection but the Lubitel 166+ remains his favorite because of its versatility as a medium format camera. Read on why Stephan Kaps, aka mephisto19, regards the Lubitel 166+ as the perfect camera for his multiple exposure projects, portraiture, and other personal photography experiments in this installment of Weapon of Choice!

  • Lomo'instant Party Recap UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-18 in #news
    Lomo'instant Party Recap UK

    Last week we celebrated the arrival of the Lomo'Instant camera at the Lomography Soho Store with a huge launch party. We opened our doors late to showcase this exciting new compact instant camera! We gave you the chance to hold this beauty in your hands and have your photo taken in our instant photobooth. Read on to catch the event highlights.