Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Lobster Redscale 110

Dreamy bloodshot scenes using miniature cameras. It doesn't get any better than this. Read on as we feature community Lomography Lobster Redscale 110 reviews for this week's Reviews on Rewind.

Lomography Lobster Redscale 110: It's Like a Painting! by dieuwkemonica

If you want photos which are not too bright and looks more like a painting or an old picture this is your film! Also I think it’s a pretty good film for experimenting, which I will try next time using this film.

Von: thenewyorkers

Lomography Lobster Redscale 110: Intensity and Contrast by thenewyorkers

If there was a word that could perfectly describe this film, it would definitely be “intense”. It has two colours that dominates the entire film, only two, (at least in my case). But despite that fact, it doesn’t represent any disadvantage at all; it is its strength. Both colours, orange and red, look saturated and vibrant, making a banal and insignificant photograph into something else.

Lomography Lobster Redscale 110; Put a Lobster in your Camera! by 4br0k3n3rr0r

Now, obviously 110 films are always so easy to use, I think they’re perfect for new Lomographers who are getting their first analogue experience. You just insert the film cartridge in the camera, click it shut and wind the film until you get to your first shot, easy as pie! And the results simply rock, the colours go from a hellish orange to a very warm red.

Von: kleeblatt

Lobster 110 Pocket by kleeblatt

I really like the colors. Great reds and beautiful blue-greens. I am very glad that I have two more films in the refrigerator.

Von: meatoyz1

Lomography Lobster 110: A film that will take you back into the 50's and the Golden era! by meatoyz1

Now, 110 format enthusiasts can enjoy that wonderful redscale effect most commonly seen in 35mm format. So whether you like red or orange tones in your photo, transforming your pictures into GOLD, or adore those rich retro sepia tones in your 110 image, the Redscale Lobster 110 film is your winner.

written by cruzron on 2013-09-21 in #reviews

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • The Lomo'Instant x Diana+ Splitzer Tipster: Shoot Crazy Multiple Exposures in an Instant!

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-27 in #gear #tipster
    The Lomo'Instant x Diana+ Splitzer Tipster: Shoot Crazy Multiple Exposures in an Instant!

    We are always hunting for creative ideas on how to open up new shooting possibilities and it doesn’t get any better than when we discover something simple which works like a charm right away. Recently, the idea was raised that perhaps the Diana+ Splitzer would be compatible with the Lomo’Instant – Lo and behold, it is!

    1
  • Shop News

    Get 20% off on the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit

    Get 20% off on the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras.

  • My First Lomo Affair: Paula412 and her Diana Mini

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-05-22 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Paula412 and her Diana Mini

    Among many equally enticing choices, Paula picked the Diana Mini as her first Lomography camera because of its adorable size and cuteness. Although she now considers her trusty LC-A+ as her inseparable friend, she still misses having that distinct dreamy Diana Mini charm in her snapshots. Read on to find out more about Paula Gómez, or paula412 in our Community, and her First Lomo Affair with her Diana Mini!

    1
  • LC-A Goes To: Saint Petersburg, Russia

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-05 in #world #locations
    LC-A Goes To: Saint Petersburg, Russia

    As the iconic LC-A celebrates its 30th birthday this month, we think it's only timely that we look back to Lomography's roots and shine the spotlight on the camera's birthplace, Saint Petersburg. If you haven't been there yourself, or if you have and simply wanted to be reminded of the beauty of the place, we've compiled a few select lomographs taken using no less than the LC-A by our community members!

  • Camera Collections: schlogoat's Hoarded Analogue Treasures

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-03-16 in #lifestyle
    Camera Collections: schlogoat's Hoarded Analogue Treasures

    A UK Community LomoAmigo and a passionate analogue photographer, Julia, better known to the community as schlogoat, has been collecting cameras for 17 years. This loyal disciple of analogue does not only shoot on film but processes her own rolls as well. Read on to find out more about her and her camera collection.

  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Camera Collections: Compacts, SLRs, disposables and pinholes-- a healthy variety for _smg_

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-03-30 in #lifestyle
    Camera Collections: Compacts, SLRs, disposables and pinholes-- a healthy variety for _smg_

    For this week's Camera Collections, we present to you _smg_, our community member from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. _smg_, or Shaun in real life, is a coffee lover, avid lomographer and camera collector. His arsenal comprises of not only Lomo cameras, SLRs and compacts, but is composed of disposables and home-made pinhole cameras as well. Read on to find which his favorites are from a variety of almost 200 cameras.

    1
  • LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-28 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    Behind the amusing username, alienmeatsack, is the avid lomographer Robn Kester. He takes on the analogue world with his radical film and camera experiments that serve as useful guides to his fellow film shooters. His dedication to be a better analogue photographer certainly knows no bounds and that's why we are crowning him as our LomoGuru of the Week!

    17
  • Shop News

    Instant Scanning, Instant Sharing

    Instant Scanning, Instant Sharing

    The Smartphone Film Scanner offers Lomographers and analog lovers a quick, easy and portable way to scan 35mm films. Simply turn on the Smartphone Film Scanner back-light, insert your film, take a photo of it using your Smartphone and use your phone's camera or the specially-developed App (iPhone and Android versions available) to edit and share.

  • December 6th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today! (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-06 in #news
    December 6th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today!  (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    Want to go above and beyond with your gift-giving this year? We've got just the thing for you — 20% off our Lomo LC-A, Lomo LC-Wide and all Lomography Premium Cameras! What better way to show someone you care than with a rad analogue camera? So do yourself a favor and head on over to the Online Shop or your nearest Lomography Gallery Store and get 20% savings on these choice cameras.

  • December 5th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays? (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-05 in #news
    December 5th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays?  (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    It's the most wonderful time of the day — Lomography Advent deal time! We're back and at it with a sweet 15% discount on all La Sardina cameras! Already have one? Well get another one, or treat yourself or your friends to any of our plastic bodied cameras using our continued discount today. The more, the merrier!

  • Mephisto19 and his Weapon of Choice: Lubitel 166+

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-05-29 in #lifestyle
    Mephisto19 and his Weapon of Choice: Lubitel 166+

    Stephan has more than 20 cameras in his collection but the Lubitel 166+ remains his favorite because of its versatility as a medium format camera. Read on why Stephan Kaps, aka mephisto19, regards the Lubitel 166+ as the perfect camera for his multiple exposure projects, portraiture, and other personal photography experiments in this installment of Weapon of Choice!