Accessory Review of the Week

11

Our Accessory Review of the Week tells you in great detail how both form and function combine seamlessly into one neat package!

Sure we all love lugging all of our analogue goodies around wherever we go but sometimes we need one that does the job without making yourself look dorky or out of place. Let’s face it: camera bags are not exactly the pinnacle of fashion. They’re big, bulky and grabs attention to yourself and not in a good way. However, we recognized this problem and introduced our Sidekick Canvas Bag which shooter panelomo graciously reviews! The verdict? Read it for yourself and find out how spacious and accommodating the bag is! But for now, congratulations go out to panelomo to his awesome review!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera and/or accessory review but if the camera you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-02-14 in #reviews #sidekick #accessory-of-the-week #review #bag #canvas

11 Comments

  1. jaalvarez
    jaalvarez ·

    Unussual review, ... but great !!!
    Congrats !!

  2. paramir
    paramir ·

    well done @panelomo! congratulations

  3. ripsta
    ripsta ·

    co0ngrats jay

  4. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    Congrats panelomo :)

  5. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    galeng! congratz!

  6. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Unusual but awesome review. N1!

  7. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yeah !

  8. coca
    coca ·

    Congrats!

  9. mrs-paul
    mrs-paul ·

    love the supersampler shot!

  10. kirsten
    kirsten ·

    Just bought one and I can't wait for it to arrive!

  11. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    thanks guys!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Photo of the Day by lawypop

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-23 in #news
    Photo of the Day by lawypop

    Combining the magic of Horizon Perfekt and Lomochrome Purple, lawypop was able to capture Singapore's vibrancy in one magical snapshot! Congratulations for winning our Photo of the Day!

    2
  • Shop News

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • A Cup of Tea with a Little Surprise

    written by abecd on 2014-09-26 in #lifestyle
    A Cup of Tea with a Little Surprise

    Everybody loves a cup of tea to start the day. Meanwhile, we lomographers love to do little photo sessions to start our day. Both are really fun, but a wise person once said that we should try to combine two of our favorite things sometimes and see how it comes out. So, here we go!

  • Newcomer of the Week: thevisualist

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-15 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: thevisualist

    Hailing from Vienna, our Newcomer of the Week is into bouldering, a form of rock climbing done without the aid of harness or rope. His fondness for such an extreme hobby is also reflected in his gallery of brilliant lomographs. Meet Chris, or thevisualist in the Lomo-Community, our Newcomer of the Week!

    1
  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • Shop News

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval lens are designed for a Canon or Nikon SLR mounts and a selection of brass or black for each camera brand is available in our stores. And start shooting with images full of sharpness, crispness and bokeh effects!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • Kino Stories: 'Better Together' by nostalgina

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-24 in #lifestyle
    Kino Stories: 'Better Together' by nostalgina

    Spending a day at the beach is a great summer activity, and it's exactly what one of our fellow lomographers did! See what LomoKino movie she has filmed in this week's installment!

  • Shop News

    DIY Camera for Less!

    DIY Camera for Less!

    You can now have the Pinhole Art DIY 135 at 40% less! Start setting up your own camera, shoot in 35mm format and get those soft-focused wide-angled images.

  • My Week In Film: December 15th-21st, 2014

    written by alienmeatsack on 2015-01-06 in #lifestyle
    My Week In Film: December 15th-21st, 2014

    Another week in film done. This week, I have more Instax, some Konstruktor, a failed triple exposure of myself and shooting film for international film swaps. And this is just the stuff I’m telling you about.

    4
  • Carena Smartie: A Plastic Wonder

    written by ntulini on 2014-11-15 in #reviews
    Carena Smartie: A Plastic Wonder

    Compact, always in focus, equipped with flash and wide angle lens, and inexpensive - the Carena Smartie is all you need in one little package.

    2
  • LomoGuru of the Week: kleinerkaries

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-03-30 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: kleinerkaries

    Her LomoHome name, kleinerkaries, is a combination of two German words that mean "little" and "caries." Well, sounds a bit peculiar but this has nothing to do with the state of her teeth! Read on to find out how our LomoGuru of the Week got this interesting moniker!

    9