Accessory Review of the Week

11

Our Accessory Review of the Week tells you in great detail how both form and function combine seamlessly into one neat package!

Sure we all love lugging all of our analogue goodies around wherever we go but sometimes we need one that does the job without making yourself look dorky or out of place. Let’s face it: camera bags are not exactly the pinnacle of fashion. They’re big, bulky and grabs attention to yourself and not in a good way. However, we recognized this problem and introduced our Sidekick Canvas Bag which shooter panelomo graciously reviews! The verdict? Read it for yourself and find out how spacious and accommodating the bag is! But for now, congratulations go out to panelomo to his awesome review!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera and/or accessory review but if the camera you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-02-14 in #reviews #sidekick #accessory-of-the-week #canvas #review #bag

11 Comments

  1. jaalvarez
    jaalvarez ·

    Unussual review, ... but great !!!
    Congrats !!

  2. paramir
    paramir ·

    well done @panelomo! congratulations

  3. ripsta
    ripsta ·

    co0ngrats jay

  4. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    Congrats panelomo :)

  5. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    galeng! congratz!

  6. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Unusual but awesome review. N1!

  7. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yeah !

  8. coca
    coca ·

    Congrats!

  9. mrs-paul
    mrs-paul ·

    love the supersampler shot!

  10. kirsten
    kirsten ·

    Just bought one and I can't wait for it to arrive!

  11. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    thanks guys!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    Start capturing images even in low-light conditions with this bundle you can create your own combination of LC-A camera and Iblazr flash. And save 20% off!

  • Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #reviews
    Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    Lomo’Instant allows you to shoot limitless multiple exposure instants and our latest accessory Splitzer will just add more fun to it! Just utilize your creativity and some simple skills and you’ll be able to take dozens of crazy and fun pictures. The more you try, the more fun you’ll discover!

    1
  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • A Cup of Tea with a Little Surprise

    written by abecd on 2014-09-26 in #lifestyle
    A Cup of Tea with a Little Surprise

    Everybody loves a cup of tea to start the day. Meanwhile, we lomographers love to do little photo sessions to start our day. Both are really fun, but a wise person once said that we should try to combine two of our favorite things sometimes and see how it comes out. So, here we go!

    2
  • Shop News

    La Sardina and Flash + Fritz the Blitz Adaptor Pack

    La Sardina and Flash + Fritz the Blitz Adaptor Pack

    The La Sardina and Flash + Fritz the Blitz Adaptor Pack allows you to take dynamic, wide-angled flash-infused photos on the go!

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Kelly Angood and the Exciting World of Pinhole Photography

    written by jacobs on 2015-04-03 in #people #news #lifestyle
    Kelly Angood and the Exciting World of Pinhole Photography

    The founder of The Pop-Up Pinhole Co., Kelly Angood, has been handcrafting pinhole cameras from scratch since 2010. After developing a huge online following from one of her early pinhole designs, she embarked on a mission to design an affordable, functional pinhole camera that could be constructed all in the comfort of your own home — and it had to look great too! Following an incredibly successful Kickstarter campaign, her mission was realized. Read on to see how it happened and what's next for Kelly and The Pop-Up Pinhole Company!

    2
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • The Lomo LC-A Goes to Tokyo (Part II)

    written by candilsw on 2015-04-23 in #world #locations
    The Lomo LC-A Goes to Tokyo (Part II)

    Tokyo is the capital of Japan and a very popular tourist spot. The city combines the urban metropolitan area with traditional Japanese culture. You can find exciting forms of entertainment as well as elegant traditional Japanese architecture and scenery all in this amazing city. Enjoy your adventure in Tokyo right here through the lens of the classic Lomo LC-A+!

    1
  • My Week In Film: December 15th-21st, 2014

    written by alienmeatsack on 2015-01-06 in #lifestyle
    My Week In Film: December 15th-21st, 2014

    Another week in film done. This week, I have more Instax, some Konstruktor, a failed triple exposure of myself and shooting film for international film swaps. And this is just the stuff I’m telling you about.

    4
  • Carena Smartie: A Plastic Wonder

    written by ntulini on 2014-11-15 in #reviews
    Carena Smartie: A Plastic Wonder

    Compact, always in focus, equipped with flash and wide angle lens, and inexpensive - the Carena Smartie is all you need in one little package.

    2