Flash Cable for Fritz the Blitz to PC Connector Review

Handy little accesoary that allows the Fritz the Blitz flash to be used with all the Lomography Baby 110 cameras.

When I received my Flash Cable for the Fritz the Blitz to PC Connector, I was really impressed with the beautiful packaging it came in. It came in a lovely little cardboard box that opens like a matchstick box and is super cute.

The cable allows you to use the Fritz the Blitz Flash with any 110 camera. I have used it with my Baby Fisheye but it can also be used with the baby Diana.

You simply attach one end of the cable into the top of the Baby Fisheye and the other into the bottom of the flash.

There is a decent amount of cable so the flash can be held at arms distance from the camera if you want, for say if you wanted to have flash from an angle.

What I really love about this accessory is it allows me to be able to use my baby camera on nights out. the 110 cameras are sized to fit in a purse when going out and even though the Fritz the Blitz is a big flash (bigger the the Baby Fisheye camera), the fact that the camera and flash are in separate parts make it easy to fit in a handbag.

Overall, I was extremely pleased with this item and especially so when I consider how reasonably priced it is.

written by aoifeodwyer on 2013-09-09 in #reviews #flash #110 #review #fritz-the-blitz #connector #baby #pc #camera-accesoary

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Lomo'Instant + Splitzer: Anything is Possible!

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-27 in #gear
    Lomo'Instant + Splitzer: Anything is Possible!

    The Splitzer is a small slice'n'dice accessory that allows you to do all kinds of crazy stuff with your Lomo'Instant camera. For this gallery, we experimented with splitting faces and the results are quite hilarious!

    2
  • Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-09-10 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    Many thanks to Lomography for choosing me as one of the Win Your Wishlist Rumble 2013 winners. Now, I can finally try using this precious camera.

  • Shop News

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    The Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle lets you mix and match your favorite Horizon Camera, Lomography 35mm film and DigitaLIZA 35mm

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Shop News

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes in a Bundle with 120 format film at 15% off!

  • Wonderful Travel Photos Shot with the Diana Baby

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-22 in #lifestyle
    Wonderful Travel Photos Shot with the Diana Baby

    What's a trip without a camera on hand? Be sure to bring a compact yet reliable camera, like the Diana Baby 110, wherever your destination might be!

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #people #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • How to Change Lenses with the Diana Baby 110

    written by chooolss on 2014-12-14 in #lifestyle
    How to Change Lenses with the Diana Baby 110

    It might not look like it, but the Diana Baby 110 is definitely more than it lets on. For example, did you know that you can alternate using 12mm and 24mm lenses with it? Find out how in this tutorial!

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Mini Neo & 10x Fuji Instax Mini Film

    Fuji Instax Mini Neo & 10x Fuji Instax Mini Film

    Save 20% on Fuji Instax Mini Film with this bundle and get 100 sheets for pure Instant fun! Plus, get to choose which Fuji Instax Mini Camera fits your personality!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-15 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    Bask in the sunshine of panoramic shots with the effortless cool of the Horizon Cameras. Be it with the Perfekt or Kompakt, you’ll never be caught off guard with their mechanical swing lens that captures all the action on 35mm film.

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    written by simonesavo on 2014-05-26 in #reviews
    A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    Until a few years ago, using 110 cameras and film cartridges was a difficult thing because the only available films in the market had already been expired for several years. But now everything is easier thanks to Lomography; it has breathed new life into our small 110 cameras. Read on to discover the 110 film family.