Flash Cable for Fritz the Blitz to PC Connector Review

Handy little accesoary that allows the Fritz the Blitz flash to be used with all the Lomography Baby 110 cameras.

When I received my Flash Cable for the Fritz the Blitz to PC Connector, I was really impressed with the beautiful packaging it came in. It came in a lovely little cardboard box that opens like a matchstick box and is super cute.

The cable allows you to use the Fritz the Blitz Flash with any 110 camera. I have used it with my Baby Fisheye but it can also be used with the baby Diana.

You simply attach one end of the cable into the top of the Baby Fisheye and the other into the bottom of the flash.

There is a decent amount of cable so the flash can be held at arms distance from the camera if you want, for say if you wanted to have flash from an angle.

What I really love about this accessory is it allows me to be able to use my baby camera on nights out. the 110 cameras are sized to fit in a purse when going out and even though the Fritz the Blitz is a big flash (bigger the the Baby Fisheye camera), the fact that the camera and flash are in separate parts make it easy to fit in a handbag.

Overall, I was extremely pleased with this item and especially so when I consider how reasonably priced it is.

written by aoifeodwyer on 2013-09-09 in #reviews #110 #fritz-the-blitz #connector #review #pc #flash #camera-accesoary #baby

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Lomo'Instant + Splitzer: Anything is Possible!

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-27 in #gear
    Lomo'Instant + Splitzer: Anything is Possible!

    The Splitzer is a small slice'n'dice accessory that allows you to do all kinds of crazy stuff with your Lomo'Instant camera. For this gallery, we experimented with splitting faces and the results are quite hilarious!

    2
  • Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-09-10 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    Many thanks to Lomography for choosing me as one of the Win Your Wishlist Rumble 2013 winners. Now, I can finally try using this precious camera.

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • The Go! Team in Dublin: No Flash Photography Please

    written by vin_cen_t on 2015-07-23 in #world #lifestyle
    The Go! Team in Dublin: No Flash Photography Please

    I have to admit that I’ve never liked using flash in public places. In some situations it can be distracting. Like concerts, for example. Can you imagine a live music show where people decide all of a sudden to use it at the same time?

    2
  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Wonderful Travel Photos Shot with the Diana Baby

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-22 in #lifestyle
    Wonderful Travel Photos Shot with the Diana Baby

    What's a trip without a camera on hand? Be sure to bring a compact yet reliable camera, like the Diana Baby 110, wherever your destination might be!

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • How to Change Lenses with the Diana Baby 110

    written by chooolss on 2014-12-14 in #lifestyle
    How to Change Lenses with the Diana Baby 110

    It might not look like it, but the Diana Baby 110 is definitely more than it lets on. For example, did you know that you can alternate using 12mm and 24mm lenses with it? Find out how in this tutorial!

  • Back In Stock: Fujifilm Instax Share Smartphone Printer SP-1

    written by shhquiet on 2015-04-27 in #gear #news
    Back In Stock: Fujifilm Instax Share Smartphone Printer SP-1

    It’s time to add an analogue touch to all those photos taken with your smartphone! We’ve restocked the Shop with Fujifilm Instax Share SP-1, a portable and easy-to-use printer that allows you to magically transform your mobile photos, as well as scanned analogue photos, into super-cool instant snapshots. It works great with Android and iOS tablets and phones - simply transfer the images to the device by using the free Instax Share app and start printing!

    1
  • Fresh from the Lab: Silvia Precisa

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-20 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: Silvia Precisa

    Recently, I used my trusty Fuji Silvi. It may not be my all-time favorite camera, but I just wanted to use it because I kind of missed shooting with it. So I decided to look through my film stash to see what I could use with the Fuji Silvi. After much consideration, I ended up picking the old Agfa CT Precisa ISO 100 to get that classic blue tone. Silvia Precisa!

    2