The First Ever Petzval Lens Engraving Preview

4

Excited what the engraving on your new Petzval (D)SLR art lens will probably look like? Here's a sneak peek!

We previously showed you a mock-up of how we planned for the engraving on the Petzval lens to look. Since then, we have received an engraved prototype lens. Each lens will feature your unique serial number and Petzval logo. We are still deciding on the name engraving details. The engraving was made on a sample lens only, so please stay tuned for further engraving updates on more final lens samples.

Now we’re really excited!

Want to learn more about the Petzval lens? Read on!

On the Kickstarter campaign

written by jillytanrad on 2013-08-12 in #news #petzval #engraving #kickstarter

4 Comments

  1. djramsay
    djramsay ·

    nice

  2. herbert-4
    herbert-4 ·

    Please, please, please... make it in M42 screw mount!!

  3. imbaaa
    imbaaa ·

    @herbert-4 "Please, please, please... make it in M42 screw mount!!"

    THIS!!!!

  4. marcoslucero
    marcoslucero ·

    Can't an adapter be put on this lens to use it on M42, M, M39 or whatever we want?

More Interesting Articles

  • Petzval Lens Launch Party Soho

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-08-12 in #events
    Petzval Lens Launch Party Soho

    The time has come to launch our amazing new Lomography Art Lens - the Petzval lens. What better way to celebrate than by throwing a party on August 21 at the Lomography Gallery Store Soho? There will be live music from London-based folk singer Denai Moore, lots of bubbly and the chance to meet the lens face-to-face! Read on for full details.

  • Turkish Petzval Artist: Ayman Şanlıtürk

    written by merveengin on 2014-10-24 in #people #lomoamigos
    Turkish Petzval Artist: Ayman Şanlıtürk

    Ayman Şanlıtürk took the New Petzval Art Lens for a spin and his portraits are currently on exhibit in Lomography Embassy Store Istanbul. Here are snippets from Lomogarphy Istanbul's interview with the talented photographer.

  • The New Petzval Lens Is Now Available For Regular Purchase!

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-08-14 in #news
    The New Petzval Lens Is Now Available For Regular Purchase!

    The day has finally come! We are very excited to tell you that you can now order the Lomography New Petzval Lens for immediate delivery from the Online Shop or purchase it in your hands at Gallery Stores. To put full focus on our favorite portrait lens, soon we will be hosting special launch parties in our Gallery stores all over the globe! So do not miss an opportunity to become part of the sensational New Petzval Lens family today.

    1
  • Shop News

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    The Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle lets you mix and match your favorite Horizon Camera, Lomography 35mm film and DigitaLIZA 35mm

  • The New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens - Available Now on Kickstarter!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-05-28 in #gear #news
    The New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens - Available Now on Kickstarter!

    We are extremely excited to announce our brand new Kickstarter project — the New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens! Rejoicing in the 175 year anniversary of Joseph Petzval’s first lens, the New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens is a continuation of the legacy that began in 1840.

    15
  • Swirly Sun-soaked Redscale Shots Taken with the New Petzval Art Lens

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-30 in #lifestyle
    Swirly Sun-soaked Redscale Shots Taken with the New Petzval Art Lens

    Looking for a great combo to kick off your Petzval journey? Pair your new Petzval Art Lens with redscale film and get swirly tangerine shots in a jiffy!

    2
  • The Petzval Apprentice Competition

    written by shhquiet on 2014-07-21 in #competitions
    The Petzval Apprentice Competition

    Calling all Petzval Fans! We're inviting you to participate in a special photo competition that aims to highlight your Petzval prowess. The Petzval Apprentice Competition is the first photo contest that is dedicated to the esteemed New Petzval Lens; it's your chance to make a mark in analogue history! Start polishing those optics and get ready to begin shooting your winning masterpiece. The 5 winning photos will even be displayed in our Lomography Gallery Stores worldwide and you can get your winning photo as a print to keep!

    16
  • Shop News

    110 Experiment Kit

    110 Experiment Kit

    With this bundle, you can choose a camera, film and accessories to spice up your 110 shooting experience!

  • In Focus: Lomography x Zenit Petzval Art Lens

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-17 in #lifestyle
    In Focus: Lomography x Zenit Petzval Art Lens

    Revamping the classic design of the Petzval Lens born in Vienna, Lomography has indeed gone beyond what is needed to bring analogue shooters and filmmakers a one-of-a-kind lens in the new Petzval Art Lens. Read on to find out more about this high-quality lens after the jump.

  • What Are Cameras Made Of? This Stripped and Cut Leica M3 Shows Us Exactly What

    written by cheeo on 2014-08-15 in #lifestyle
    What Are Cameras Made Of? This Stripped and Cut Leica M3 Shows Us Exactly What

    Want to see what a 16,000-dollar camera looks like? Take a peek here.

  • Christmas Spirit Courtesy of the Petzval Lens

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-18 in #lifestyle
    Christmas Spirit Courtesy of the Petzval Lens

    When we get the chance to celebrate Christmas in the city, we like to make it a fancy occasion. That's why this time we grabbed the perfect companion for crisp, Christmassy evenings on the town — the New Petzval Lens! Check out the video below to see just how beautiful this lovely lens can frame your holiday memories!

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Finally, My Own Petzval Lens

    written by pearlgirl77 on 2014-11-20 in #reviews
    Finally, My Own Petzval Lens

    In April of this year I had the chance to test the Petzval Lens and to write a review on it for the German photography forum Kwerfeldein. The lens excited me from the very beginning, at the time it was introduced on Kickstarter. I was afraid that once I had tested the lens, I would want to have one of my own! Well, that’s what happened; a year later, I finally bought my very own Petzval lens.

    1
  • Best In Press: New Petzval Lens

    written by hembot on 2014-07-22 in #news
    Best In Press: New Petzval Lens

    Let's take a look at some recent rave reviews for the New Petzval Lens!

  • Petzval LomoAmigo: Kevin Law

    written by candilsw on 2015-03-30 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval LomoAmigo: Kevin Law

    Kevin Law, a young photographer from Hong Kong specializing in shooting portraits, wedding events, and street snaps, likes to utilize natural lighting and colors to tell the story. Most importantly, he fell in love with the Petzval Art Lens immediately after his first try!