Camera Review of the Week

4

This week, our top Camera Review takes things small and into the land of 110 film!

One of the most fun, if short-lived, film formats that we’ve encountered out there is the small 110 film. Used for most novelty and miniature cameras, 110 cartridges are so small most cameras fit perfectly in your pocket, away from suspicion! Our Camera Review of the Week by kdstevens however, features a 110 camera designed and made by one of the most famous manufacturers out there: Rollei! The Rollei A110 was ahead of its time and up until now, remains relevant. Try to pick one up and see what it holds for you!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-01-30 in #reviews #camera-review-of-the-week #110 #rollei

4 Comments

  1. donrafaeli
    donrafaeli ·

    i have a holga 110 camera and a bunch of 110 films. 110 rules :)

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    Congrats !

  3. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Congrats~! :DD

  4. jaguarwomon
    jaguarwomon ·

    Doesn't 110 need special handling? Or can you take it to any lab to get it developed??

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    written by simonesavo on 2014-05-26 in #reviews
    A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    Until a few years ago, using 110 cameras and film cartridges was a difficult thing because the only available films in the market had already been expired for several years. But now everything is easier thanks to Lomography; it has breathed new life into our small 110 cameras. Read on to discover the 110 film family.

  • Newcomer of the Week: moseslau1988

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-20 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: moseslau1988

    He's a professional chef at one of the top hotels in Singapore. During his free time, he tries to explore the metropolis and take photographs of things that inspire him. Get to know more about Moses Lau, or simply moseslau1988 in the Communiy, our Newcomer of the Week!

    3
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Lomo’Instant Quick Shots: Adriana Brioso

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-12-09 in #gear #tipster
    Lomo’Instant Quick Shots: Adriana Brioso

    There are so many exciting things you can do with the Lomo'instant camera, it's hard to know where to start. We've been giving this lovable Lomo camera the full test drive so that you can experience the full potential of this camera in an instant! Here are some top tips on shooting graffiti and doubles with our UK intern Adriana Brioso.

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Photographs of Architecture Shot with the Lomography Color Tiger

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-01 in #lifestyle
    Photographs of Architecture Shot with the Lomography Color Tiger

    The first of Lomography's Ten Golden Rules dictates that you take your camera everywhere you go, and with a camera as small as a 110, you pretty much have no excuse not to!

  • Photo of the Day by mapix

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-24 in #news
    Photo of the Day by mapix

    When captured at a different angle, everyday objects can turn into picturesque works of art. Take this winning Photo of the Day by mapix as a guide and turn the simplest things into perfect photo subjects!

  • Newcomer of the Week: choidaehan

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-28 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: choidaehan

    Our Newcomer of the Week is a film student from Seoul, South Korea. She always carries the legendary Lomo LC-A to take photographs of random things she finds attractive. Say hello to Choidaehan!

  • Shop News

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    The brazilian summer inspired camera is now at 20% off! You can now celebrate life in full color and treasure every culture in a snap! This summer is no exception; make sure you’re prepared to capture all the sporty action with the Fisheye No.2 Brazilian Summer Camera!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • She may be small but the Diana Mini packs a big punch!

    written by panchoballard on 2014-05-10 in #reviews
    She may be small but the Diana Mini packs a big punch!

    You might think that a camera as small and cute as the Diana Mini is a gimmick - just a little something to take on holidays for snaps. And though it's a fine camera for doing just that, there's more to it than just taking snaps! Take advantage of its versatile features and turn your camera into a creative powerhouse!

    1
  • Photo of the Day by tsingtao

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-17 in #news
    Photo of the Day by tsingtao

    Ready for your underwater dancing lesson? Then, take your cameras out and get ready to plunge deep into our surreal Photo of the Day by tsingtao!

    2