Camera Review of the Week

4

This week, our top Camera Review takes things small and into the land of 110 film!

One of the most fun, if short-lived, film formats that we’ve encountered out there is the small 110 film. Used for most novelty and miniature cameras, 110 cartridges are so small most cameras fit perfectly in your pocket, away from suspicion! Our Camera Review of the Week by kdstevens however, features a 110 camera designed and made by one of the most famous manufacturers out there: Rollei! The Rollei A110 was ahead of its time and up until now, remains relevant. Try to pick one up and see what it holds for you!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-01-30 in #reviews #110 #rollei #camera-review-of-the-week

4 Comments

  1. donrafaeli
    donrafaeli ·

    i have a holga 110 camera and a bunch of 110 films. 110 rules :)

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    Congrats !

  3. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Congrats~! :DD

  4. jaguarwomon
    jaguarwomon ·

    Doesn't 110 need special handling? Or can you take it to any lab to get it developed??

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Newcomer of the Week: treizedeath

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-02 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: treizedeath

    Séverin Boonne considers photography as his most intimate way of expression. Aside from revealing things about himself, creating images with his trusty cameras helps calm his nerves and keeps him relaxed. In this interview, our newcomer of the week from France talks more about his humble beginnings, passion for shooting film, and more.

    3
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Lomo’Instant Quick Shots: Adriana Brioso

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-12-09 in #gear #tipster
    Lomo’Instant Quick Shots: Adriana Brioso

    There are so many exciting things you can do with the Lomo'instant camera, it's hard to know where to start. We've been giving this lovable Lomo camera the full test drive so that you can experience the full potential of this camera in an instant! Here are some top tips on shooting graffiti and doubles with our UK intern Adriana Brioso.

  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • Newcomer of the Week: choidaehan

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-28 in #lifestyle #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: choidaehan

    Our Newcomer of the Week is a film student from Seoul, South Korea. She always carries the legendary Lomo LC-A to take photographs of random things she finds attractive. Say hello to Choidaehan!

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Christopher Logan's Best Fashion Week Backstage Pictures

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-09-18 in #people #lomoamigos
    Christopher Logan's Best Fashion Week Backstage Pictures

    Sneak into the backstages of New York Fashion Week with Christopher Logan and take a look at this private and mysterious world of models, stylists, makeup artists and designers.

  • LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-28 in #lifestyle #videos
    LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    Behind the amusing username, alienmeatsack, is the avid lomographer Robn Kester. He takes on the analogue world with his radical film and camera experiments that serve as useful guides to his fellow film shooters. His dedication to be a better analogue photographer certainly knows no bounds and that's why we are crowning him as our LomoGuru of the Week!

    16
  • Lomo’Instant Quick Shots: Hannah Brown

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-10-28 in #gear #tipster
    Lomo’Instant Quick Shots: Hannah Brown

    There are so many exciting things you can do with the Lomo'instant camera it's hard to know where to start! We've been giving this lovable Lomo camera the full test drive so that you can experience the full potential of this camera in an instant! Here are some top tips on shooting graffiti and doubles with Hannah Brown.