Reviews on Rewind: Supersampler

1

The Supersampler is the quintessential summer camera if there ever was one. From immortalizing your ultimate Frisbee games to taking awesome minimovies of your dog, the Supersampler captures the action as it happens, when it happens. Here's what the community members have to say about this amazing camera!

Credits: lomofrue

SuperSampler vs. ActionSampler: A Battle of Multilens Cameras by lomofrue

“I love SuperSampler. It was my first lomography camera and it is the camera me and my friends enjoy the most. I have it with me on every trip I go and I probably have jumping photos from practically every place I have ever been.”

Credits: stratski

SuperSampler: A Sunny Companion by stratski

“Though its low price and toy-like appearance make this a really accessible camera, it does take a bit of practice and a few pointers to actually get great results. Often, my pictures are merely meh, but when they are good, they are REALLY good.”

Credits: le_ors

Supersampler: The Best Thing About Having Four Eyes by le_ors

“This is the very first camera I used when I got into Lomography. It was love at first sight, quadrupled! I have taken advantage of this camera for nearly five years.”

Credits: lomofrue

Review: Supersampler - A Camera That Makes People Jump by lomofrue

“I still remember the day I got it. I remember the whole day and I remember the exact moment when I got it my hands. It was an awesome moment, and I knew in that exact second that this camera will be my best friend. It was my first analogue camera and my first Lomography camera, I chose it after a long consideration. It was all the fun and excitement on the photos that probably drawn me to it. I’m on my second Supersampler now (the first one was lost last year in Letna Park in Prague, it was a green Supersampler Dalek edition if someone actually found it) and I’ll never let it go.”

Credits: biscotita

Now that Sunny Weather has Arrived, Don't Forget the SuperSampler! by biscotita

“Its pictures could be considered a short movie in a photo. Its four panoramic lenses are tailored for sunny days and moving subjects, that’s why it’s the perfect camera to take on an outdoors trip with your friends.”

The SuperSampler, the queen of multilensed cameras, is now in bright blue. It takes four sequential panoramic shots on a single, action-packed 35mm photo. See all SuperSampler colours and designs in our Shop!

written by cruzron on 2013-07-13 in #reviews #user-reviews #lomography #eviews-on-rewind-series #reviews #multilens #reviews-on-rewind #camera-reviews #supersampler

One Comment

  1. lomofrue
    lomofrue ·

    Haha two of my articles, i guess i really love my supersampler

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-02-04 in #world #competitions
    Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge

    Do you love being creative? How about instant photography? If the answer is yes, no or maybe, then we've got a jam happening with your name written all over it! Being the most creative instant camera around, it's difficult to imagine the Lomo'Instant becoming any more awesome. But what would happen if you and your pals put on your thinking caps for a Lomo'Instant accessory brainstorming session of the ages — limitless creative potential! Show us your skills by joining the Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge!

  • Shop News

    Fisheye No. 2 Gold

    Fisheye No. 2 Gold

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • December 4th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays? (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-04 in #news
    December 4th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays?  (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    It's that time again — the Lomography Advent deal of the day! If you're in search of a beautiful gift for creative folks or looking to get into the game yourself, we've got your back. Today's super deal is on our Diana F+ and Diana Mini, as well as a continued discount on our plastic bodied cameras.

  • December 19th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-19 in #news
    December 19th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    Can you ever have enough film for your treasured cameras? Are you going to take a ton of awesome analogue photos this holiday season? If the answer is yes (and we know it is), then now is your last chance to save on our super selection of analogue films!

  • Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    written by efrost on 2014-11-05 in #competitions
    Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    It looks like it’s time to get out the cameras and pack your bags. Together with the Shift School Dresden, we offered amazing prizes, including an insider trip to Paris, where you can take part in photography courses and visit the world-famous Paris Photo Tradeshow. Of course, there’s also a ton of Lomography prizes at stake like cameras, accessories and film so that the winner can capture memories from the trip on film. And now to announce the winners!

  • Shop News

    Sprocket Rocket Flash Bundle

    Sprocket Rocket Flash Bundle

    Sprocket Love: The Sprocket Rocket is the world’s first wide-angle camera dedicated to sprockets. It shoots 18 panoramas on a standard 35mm roll and exposes the whole width of film including sprocket holes. Use its dual winding knobs for easy multiple exposures and generate perfect nighttime shots with the bulb setting.

  • Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news #lifestyle #tipster
    Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    Ever since light painting was invented, it inspired artists from all around the globe to magical creations that capture hidden movements and reinvent the world we live in. "Life is a fairy tale, stay wild little child!" is what they want to tell us. Bringing light to life became the next challenge for anyone rigged with a film camera and a creative mind. Now, how can you take your analogue light paintings from the ordinary to the outstanding? After the carriage came the car, so we definitely need some spacy inventions to follow the old school light pen. So here it is, our new best friend: The Pixelstick!

    8
  • Top 5 Remarkable Sunset Views

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-07-01 in #world #lifestyle
    Top 5 Remarkable Sunset Views

    Like a quick-changing siren, a sunset has fantastic showmanship. It may come in a costume of luminous yellow one day, and a daring paint canvas the next. And of its various looks, five have been getting the loudest applause from all over the community.

  • Petzval Artist: The Aesthetics Of Photographer Issa Ng

    written by lomographygallerystorehk on 2015-07-02 in #people #lifestyle #reviews
    Petzval Artist: The Aesthetics Of Photographer Issa Ng

    As a photographer, Issa Ng is known for his expertise in portraiture and fashion photography. Having worked with different international brands as an Art Director, he has developed a great sense for aesthetics and details, which are reflected in his work. For the past three years thePetzval lens has been part of his workflow, and it has helped him create those show-stopping fashion portraits.

  • Shop News

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    The Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle lets you mix and match your favorite Horizon Camera, Lomography 35mm film and DigitaLIZA 35mm

  • Black and White Fantasies with Efke Film

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-07-01 in #world #lifestyle
    Black and White Fantasies with Efke Film

    Wispy clouds, white-washed sunlight, bundled leaves the shape of sponges. Efke film reimagines nature as pure flight of fancy.

  • Photo Stories: Unforgettable Toraja, 1993 by hervinsyah

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-01 in #world #locations
    Photo Stories: Unforgettable Toraja, 1993 by hervinsyah

    Over two decades ago, hervinsyah and his family went on a trip to Tana Toraja. There, they were able to see firsthand how the people of the Tator tribe lived and witness one of their important rituals.

  • Lantern Slides From the 'Psychic Photography From a New Angle' Series

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-01 in #world #lifestyle
    Lantern Slides From the 'Psychic Photography From a New Angle' Series

    Mysterious apparitions and other inexplicable phenomena on film, or generally speaking, for that matter, are as highly debated topics today as they were many decades ago. In 1934, a certain Mr. C.P. MacCarthy of 15 Wilkinson Street, Sheffield held a lecture at 76 Clarkehouse Road located in the same city to "demonstrate under test conditions Fake Psychic Photography" before an invited committee. MacCarthy's demonstration was accompanied by a series of photographs titled "Psychic Photography From a New Angle."