Reviews on Rewind: Supersampler

1

The Supersampler is the quintessential summer camera if there ever was one. From immortalizing your ultimate Frisbee games to taking awesome minimovies of your dog, the Supersampler captures the action as it happens, when it happens. Here's what the community members have to say about this amazing camera!

Credits: lomofrue

SuperSampler vs. ActionSampler: A Battle of Multilens Cameras by lomofrue

“I love SuperSampler. It was my first lomography camera and it is the camera me and my friends enjoy the most. I have it with me on every trip I go and I probably have jumping photos from practically every place I have ever been.”

Credits: stratski

SuperSampler: A Sunny Companion by stratski

“Though its low price and toy-like appearance make this a really accessible camera, it does take a bit of practice and a few pointers to actually get great results. Often, my pictures are merely meh, but when they are good, they are REALLY good.”

Credits: le_ors

Supersampler: The Best Thing About Having Four Eyes by le_ors

“This is the very first camera I used when I got into Lomography. It was love at first sight, quadrupled! I have taken advantage of this camera for nearly five years.”

Credits: lomofrue

Review: Supersampler - A Camera That Makes People Jump by lomofrue

“I still remember the day I got it. I remember the whole day and I remember the exact moment when I got it my hands. It was an awesome moment, and I knew in that exact second that this camera will be my best friend. It was my first analogue camera and my first Lomography camera, I chose it after a long consideration. It was all the fun and excitement on the photos that probably drawn me to it. I’m on my second Supersampler now (the first one was lost last year in Letna Park in Prague, it was a green Supersampler Dalek edition if someone actually found it) and I’ll never let it go.”

Credits: biscotita

Now that Sunny Weather has Arrived, Don't Forget the SuperSampler! by biscotita

“Its pictures could be considered a short movie in a photo. Its four panoramic lenses are tailored for sunny days and moving subjects, that’s why it’s the perfect camera to take on an outdoors trip with your friends.”

The SuperSampler, the queen of multilensed cameras, is now in bright blue. It takes four sequential panoramic shots on a single, action-packed 35mm photo. See all SuperSampler colours and designs in our Shop!

written by cruzron on 2013-07-13 in #reviews #eviews-on-rewind-series #lomography #reviews #user-reviews #multilens #reviews-on-rewind #camera-reviews #supersampler

One Comment

  1. lomofrue
    lomofrue ·

    Haha two of my articles, i guess i really love my supersampler

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Underwater Adventures with the Fisheye Cameras and Submarine Rumble Winners

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-03 in #world #news #competitions
    Underwater Adventures with the Fisheye Cameras and Submarine Rumble Winners

    Looking for an analog camera to bring on your summer trip? Pair the Fisheye One or No.2 camera with the Fisheye Submarine and capture all the action, even under water!

    3
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-02-04 in #world #competitions
    Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge

    Do you love being creative? How about instant photography? If the answer is yes, no or maybe, then we've got a jam happening with your name written all over it! Being the most creative instant camera around, it's difficult to imagine the Lomo'Instant becoming any more awesome. But what would happen if you and your pals put on your thinking caps for a Lomo'Instant accessory brainstorming session of the ages — limitless creative potential! Show us your skills by joining the Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge!

  • December 4th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays? (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-04 in #news
    December 4th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays?  (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    It's that time again — the Lomography Advent deal of the day! If you're in search of a beautiful gift for creative folks or looking to get into the game yourself, we've got your back. Today's super deal is on our Diana F+ and Diana Mini, as well as a continued discount on our plastic bodied cameras.

  • December 19th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-19 in #news
    December 19th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    Can you ever have enough film for your treasured cameras? Are you going to take a ton of awesome analogue photos this holiday season? If the answer is yes (and we know it is), then now is your last chance to save on our super selection of analogue films!

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    written by efrost on 2014-11-05 in #competitions
    Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    It looks like it’s time to get out the cameras and pack your bags. Together with the Shift School Dresden, we offered amazing prizes, including an insider trip to Paris, where you can take part in photography courses and visit the world-famous Paris Photo Tradeshow. Of course, there’s also a ton of Lomography prizes at stake like cameras, accessories and film so that the winner can capture memories from the trip on film. And now to announce the winners!

  • Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news #lifestyle #tipster
    Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    Ever since light painting was invented, it inspired artists from all around the globe to magical creations that capture hidden movements and reinvent the world we live in. "Life is a fairy tale, stay wild little child!" is what they want to tell us. Bringing light to life became the next challenge for anyone rigged with a film camera and a creative mind. Now, how can you take your analogue light paintings from the ordinary to the outstanding? After the carriage came the car, so we definitely need some spacy inventions to follow the old school light pen. So here it is, our new best friend: The Pixelstick!

    8
  • Travel Stories: Trekking Mount Papandayan by shufi

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-04 in #people
    Travel Stories: Trekking Mount Papandayan by shufi

    There are about 127 active volcanoes in Indonesia, one of the most popular ones being Mount Papandayan, located 2,665 meters above sea level in Garut, West Java. My boyfriend and I usually go hiking together so we decided to spend our long weekend holiday (three days/two nights) at Mount Papandayan.

    4
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Aton is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-04 in #world #news
    Aton is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to aton for winning Home of the Day!

    2
  • A Compilation of Lomo'Instant Stories

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-08-04 in #gear #news
    A Compilation of Lomo'Instant Stories

    There are many possible reasons for taking pictures. It could be to document an event, to capture breathtaking scenery, to preserve a fond memory, or simply, to have a snapshot of someone close to your heart. Whatever the reason, there's almost always a story behind a picture, no matter how significant or trivial it may be. And for lomographers, nothing beats the feeling of having that story unfold in your hand, in the form of a print. If you want a quick keepsake from that treasured moment or a snapshot of that special someone though, you can have it instantly, through Lomo'Instant Stories!

    1
  • Vintage Gallery: European Actresses in their Early Roles

    written by kenaz on 2015-08-04 in #world #lifestyle
    Vintage Gallery: European Actresses in their Early Roles

    Young Helen Mirren playing a corset-clad model. Juliette Binoche and Julie Delpy in early training with Jean-Luc Godard. Lena Olin and Helena Bonham Carter in literary adaptations. Before crossover projects, these actresses had to pay their dues—in bit parts and breakout roles.