Reviews on Rewind: Supersampler

1

The Supersampler is the quintessential summer camera if there ever was one. From immortalizing your ultimate Frisbee games to taking awesome minimovies of your dog, the Supersampler captures the action as it happens, when it happens. Here's what the community members have to say about this amazing camera!

Credits: lomofrue

SuperSampler vs. ActionSampler: A Battle of Multilens Cameras by lomofrue

“I love SuperSampler. It was my first lomography camera and it is the camera me and my friends enjoy the most. I have it with me on every trip I go and I probably have jumping photos from practically every place I have ever been.”

Credits: stratski

SuperSampler: A Sunny Companion by stratski

“Though its low price and toy-like appearance make this a really accessible camera, it does take a bit of practice and a few pointers to actually get great results. Often, my pictures are merely meh, but when they are good, they are REALLY good.”

Credits: le_ors

Supersampler: The Best Thing About Having Four Eyes by le_ors

“This is the very first camera I used when I got into Lomography. It was love at first sight, quadrupled! I have taken advantage of this camera for nearly five years.”

Credits: lomofrue

Review: Supersampler - A Camera That Makes People Jump by lomofrue

“I still remember the day I got it. I remember the whole day and I remember the exact moment when I got it my hands. It was an awesome moment, and I knew in that exact second that this camera will be my best friend. It was my first analogue camera and my first Lomography camera, I chose it after a long consideration. It was all the fun and excitement on the photos that probably drawn me to it. I’m on my second Supersampler now (the first one was lost last year in Letna Park in Prague, it was a green Supersampler Dalek edition if someone actually found it) and I’ll never let it go.”

Credits: biscotita

Now that Sunny Weather has Arrived, Don't Forget the SuperSampler! by biscotita

“Its pictures could be considered a short movie in a photo. Its four panoramic lenses are tailored for sunny days and moving subjects, that’s why it’s the perfect camera to take on an outdoors trip with your friends.”

The SuperSampler, the queen of multilensed cameras, is now in bright blue. It takes four sequential panoramic shots on a single, action-packed 35mm photo. See all SuperSampler colours and designs in our Shop!

written by cruzron on 2013-07-13 in #reviews #supersampler #user-reviews #lomography #multilens #eviews-on-rewind-series #reviews-on-rewind #camera-reviews #reviews

One Comment

  1. lomofrue
    lomofrue ·

    Haha two of my articles, i guess i really love my supersampler

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-15 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    Bask in the sunshine of panoramic shots with the effortless cool of the Horizon Cameras. Be it with the Perfekt or Kompakt, you’ll never be caught off guard with their mechanical swing lens that captures all the action on 35mm film.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • Playing Detective: An Interview with Derek Woods, the Man Behind the Controversial True Detective Photo (NSFW)

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2014-05-03 in #people #lifestyle
    Playing Detective: An Interview with Derek Woods, the Man Behind the Controversial True Detective Photo (NSFW)

    Derek Woods is an Los Angeles-based photographer who previously got involved in a controversy surrounding a photo that was used in the opening credits of the HBO TV series "True Detective." Coincidentally, Woods happens to be a member of the Lomo community, and it became vital to interview him regarding the issue. The interview was successful and was published in May last year. His current project, 365 of Lomography, will chronicle his day-to-day exploits with Lomography cameras. To jog your memory, and to re-acquaint you with Woods, we are republishing our interview with the controversial photographer. Please take note that some of the photos are NSFW.

    4
  • Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-02-04 in #world #competitions
    Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge

    Do you love being creative? How about instant photography? If the answer is yes, no or maybe, then we've got a jam happening with your name written all over it! Being the most creative instant camera around, it's difficult to imagine the Lomo'Instant becoming any more awesome. But what would happen if you and your pals put on your thinking caps for a Lomo'Instant accessory brainstorming session of the ages — limitless creative potential! Show us your skills by joining the Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge!

  • December 19th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-19 in #news
    December 19th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    Can you ever have enough film for your treasured cameras? Are you going to take a ton of awesome analogue photos this holiday season? If the answer is yes (and we know it is), then now is your last chance to save on our super selection of analogue films!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    written by efrost on 2014-11-05 in #competitions
    Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    It looks like it’s time to get out the cameras and pack your bags. Together with the Shift School Dresden, we offered amazing prizes, including an insider trip to Paris, where you can take part in photography courses and visit the world-famous Paris Photo Tradeshow. Of course, there’s also a ton of Lomography prizes at stake like cameras, accessories and film so that the winner can capture memories from the trip on film. And now to announce the winners!

  • Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-17 in #people #news #lifestyle #tipster
    Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    Ever since light painting was invented, it inspired artists from all around the globe to magical creations that capture hidden movements and reinvent the world we live in. "Life is a fairy tale, stay wild little child!" is what they want to tell us. Bringing light to life became the next challenge for anyone rigged with a film camera and a creative mind. Now, how can you take your analogue light paintings from the ordinary to the outstanding? After the carriage came the car, so we definitely need some spacy inventions to follow the old school light pen. So here it is, our new best friend: The Pixelstick!

    8
  • Getting Complete Strangers Together in a Photograph

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-20 in #world #lifestyle
    Getting Complete Strangers Together in a Photograph

    Can random strangers have chemistry right off the bat? To find out, photographer Richard Renaldi got them to hold hands and share a tender on-camera moment.

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Being Young in Europe

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-20 in #world #lifestyle
    Being Young in Europe

    How do young Europeans of today live and forge their future? Thirteen documentary photographers find out.

  • Lori Vrba's Fantasyland

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-20 in #world #lifestyle
    Lori Vrba's Fantasyland

    Right in her own North Carolina backyard, fine artist Lori Vrba created otherworldly scenes from her memories and dreams.

  • How Color Photography Trained Tony Ray-Jones for His Celebrated Black and White Work

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-20 in #world #lifestyle
    How Color Photography Trained Tony Ray-Jones for His Celebrated Black and White Work

    Against the grain of serious photography, Tony Ray-Jones used commercial color film to document American streets. This was a pivotal lesson in choosing colorful subjects, something he would later master in his black and white series.