Reviews on Rewind: Widepan Pro II

For this week's edition of Reviews on Rewind, we focus on a camera that not a lot of Lomographers have, but constantly dream about. Say hello to the Widepan Pro II!

During ye olden days of Lomography, this was the dream camera to have. If you had one around your neck, the women around you would scream and swoon, men shy away for being not worthy, and old masters of the Lomographic martial arts bob their heads and stroke their mustaches in agreement. That’s how special the Widepan was. However, it was worth an arm and maybe even two legs, so not a lot of Lomographers had the chance to shoot with it. So for this week, we will feature 2 reviews of the Widepan – the only ones in the whole website!

Widepan Pro II - The Panoramic Monster by lomodirk

So why the Widepan Pro II? It`s heavy, big and definitely not as handy as a Horizon is. But the results are amazing, brilliant shots, panoramas in medium format you can boost up to wallpapers. I`ll never regret choosing this camera because of the diversity of possibilities it opens to me.

Widepan Pro II - Heavy Duty by tveden

If you’re into monsters and working out, look no further. This 2 kg monster is exactly what you need, it will eat 120, 220 and 35mm and it’s hungry. After 6 snaps your 120 film will be finished and 10 snaps with a 35mm, so be sure to have plenty of ammunition before you take it into action.

written by cruzron on 2013-07-06 in #reviews #widepan #panoramic #reviews #rewind #lomography

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.

  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • November Workshops & Events at the Lomography Gallery Store NYC

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-10-29 in #events
    November Workshops & Events at the Lomography Gallery Store NYC

    Say goodbye to October and hello to November. The weather is getting colder but we have a bunch of workshops that will keep you warm! We have a lot in store for us, from a walk in the park with the Petzval to creating light painting masterpieces.

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    written by andie_sollmer on 2014-10-20 in #news
    The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    Did you ever think about the myth that we actually dream in Black & White? No colors, maybe no truth behind it anyways. But we know for a fact that you can create the most dreamy photographs with an analogue camera. And for that you need the right film. Scroll down and find out which B&W film is the film of your dreams!

    5
  • Kino Stories: 'Good Morning Good Bye' by cyberoctopus

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-20 in #lifestyle #videos
    Kino Stories: 'Good Morning Good Bye' by cyberoctopus

    We all have that place we do not call home, yet feel so strongly connected to that we constantly look forward to returning to it. Check out our featured LomoKino film of the week!

  • Monday Moodboard: DIY 6x17 Medium Format Panoramic Camera

    written by cheeo on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Monday Moodboard: DIY 6x17 Medium Format Panoramic Camera

    Judging by the design alone, this panoramic camera looks every bit the panoramic camera it says it is. What's special about it is not the fact that it shoots on 120 film, but rather it was handmade at a home workshop.

    1
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • A Review of the Bronica S2A

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-22 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Bronica S2A

    Big, big fish we have here. But this heavy, noisy body hides a sensitive heart which just needs a bit of light to open itself.

    1
  • James Wright's So It Goes x Sri Lanka Photo Diary (Part II)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-07 in #world #locations
    James Wright's So It Goes x Sri Lanka Photo Diary (Part II)

    In December last year James Wright, editor and creative director of So It Goes Magazine, went on a two-week trip to Sri Lanka, "a place so long on our bucket list, but up until then, as yet unvisited," he writes on the first of his three-part photo diary. Herein is the second part of his series that chronicles his adventures, highlighted by a selection of breathtaking images of the Sri Lankan countryside and the locals, among many other images, captured with his trusty photographic companions: the Leica MP, Lomo LC-A+, and an assortment of films including the LomoChrome Purple.

    1
  • Clickiemcpete and his Weapon of Choice: Sprocket Rocket

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-11 in #lifestyle
    Clickiemcpete and his Weapon of Choice: Sprocket Rocket

    Calling the Sprocket Rocket as Peter Atwood's go-to camera would be an understatement. He owns half a dozen of it that he simultaneously shoots with different films. He even considers the Sprocket Rocket as his dream machine. Let's hear what clickiemcpete has to say about this camera in this installment of Weapon of Choice!

    10