Reviews on Rewind: Widepan Pro II

For this week's edition of Reviews on Rewind, we focus on a camera that not a lot of Lomographers have, but constantly dream about. Say hello to the Widepan Pro II!

During ye olden days of Lomography, this was the dream camera to have. If you had one around your neck, the women around you would scream and swoon, men shy away for being not worthy, and old masters of the Lomographic martial arts bob their heads and stroke their mustaches in agreement. That’s how special the Widepan was. However, it was worth an arm and maybe even two legs, so not a lot of Lomographers had the chance to shoot with it. So for this week, we will feature 2 reviews of the Widepan – the only ones in the whole website!

Widepan Pro II - The Panoramic Monster by lomodirk

So why the Widepan Pro II? It`s heavy, big and definitely not as handy as a Horizon is. But the results are amazing, brilliant shots, panoramas in medium format you can boost up to wallpapers. I`ll never regret choosing this camera because of the diversity of possibilities it opens to me.

Widepan Pro II - Heavy Duty by tveden

If you’re into monsters and working out, look no further. This 2 kg monster is exactly what you need, it will eat 120, 220 and 35mm and it’s hungry. After 6 snaps your 120 film will be finished and 10 snaps with a 35mm, so be sure to have plenty of ammunition before you take it into action.

written by cruzron on 2013-07-06 in #reviews

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • LomoPedia: Zeiss Ikon Contax II

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-23 in #reviews
    LomoPedia: Zeiss Ikon Contax II

    The Zeiss Ikon Contax II was a viable contender for the disputed rangefinder throne to rival Leica cameras. This week, we take a peek into what made the Contax II a favorite amongst many rangefinder enthusiasts during the day.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • November Workshops & Events at the Lomography Gallery Store NYC

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-10-29 in #events
    November Workshops & Events at the Lomography Gallery Store NYC

    Say goodbye to October and hello to November. The weather is getting colder but we have a bunch of workshops that will keep you warm! We have a lot in store for us, from a walk in the park with the Petzval to creating light painting masterpieces.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Introducing the New Diana F+ Honeycomb Edition

    written by shhquiet on 2014-05-23 in #news
    Introducing the New Diana F+ Honeycomb Edition

    So what’s the buzz? A swarm of honey bees have made its way to an iconic medium format camera! Say hello to the new Diana F+ Honeycomb Edition, created specially to raise awareness on the plight of the honey bee.

  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • Agfa Precisa CT 35mm: The Blues!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-12 in #reviews
    Agfa Precisa CT 35mm: The Blues!

    I don't care if this film has been reviewed a zillion times, that it has already been discontinued, or that there might be a Japanese version of it. The Agfa CT Precisa that I know gives me the blues. Oh, yes - not a Chelsea FC fan, but this film is all about the color blue. Say hello to the blues!

    7
  • The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    written by andie_sollmer on 2014-10-20 in #news
    The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    Did you ever think about the myth that we actually dream in Black & White? No colors, maybe no truth behind it anyways. But we know for a fact that you can create the most dreamy photographs with an analogue camera. And for that you need the right film. Scroll down and find out which B&W film is the film of your dreams!

    4
  • LomoGuru of the Week: trash-gordon-from-outerspace

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-17 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: trash-gordon-from-outerspace

    He is a graphic designer from Kassel, Germany who has been a Community member for about a decade. His ten-year stay has been remarkably fruitful. Aside from honing his photography skills, it is in this Community of ours where he met his girlfriend, made a lot of friends, and helped organize a huge weekend meet-up for fellow lomographers. Say hello to Daniel Lauterbach, also known as trash-gordon-from-outer-space, our LomoGuru of the Week!

    12
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Kino Stories: 'Good Morning Good Bye' by cyberoctopus

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-20 in #lifestyle
    Kino Stories: 'Good Morning Good Bye' by cyberoctopus

    We all have that place we do not call home, yet feel so strongly connected to that we constantly look forward to returning to it. Check out our featured LomoKino film of the week!

  • My First LC-Experience: LC-A+ RL - The Dream Comes True

    written by ekeupratama on 2014-06-04 in #lifestyle
    My First LC-Experience: LC-A+ RL - The Dream Comes True

    Every person in this community dreams of having this reliable yet charming camera. Until now, for me, it feels like a dream having this camera.

  • What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-29 in #news
    What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    It's only been a couple of days since Lomography launched its first dedicated instant camera via Kickstarter, but it seems to have already caused quite a stir not only here in the community but in other websites as well. See what the press is saying about the new Lomo'Instant camera in this first of two parts of our press recaps!