Film Review of the Week

17

Discover a whole new world of saturation and crazy contrast with our Film Review of the Week!

If you’ve got the blues, cheer up and add a splash of color to day with Kodak’s super saturated wonder, Elitechrome EBX. Screaming greens, explosive yellows, and bold blues are but just a few of the hues you’re to expect when cross-processing this slide. renaishashin in his review, reiterates that even though this is a 100 iso film, you’re sure to get amazing results day or night!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-01-23 in #reviews #elitechrome #kodak #slide #film-of-the-week #x-pro

17 Comments

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    congrats!!!
    is my review counted for the ame week??? ;)

  2. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    congrats!

  3. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    @mephisto19 : Thx Stephan! :DD Next week will be your turn!
    @adi_totp : Thx adi~ :DD

  4. paramir
    paramir ·

    congratulation on a well deserving review! very well done. I can't wait to shoot a few rolls of this green stuff... :)

  5. satomi
    satomi ·

    of course, good one! congrats!!

  6. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    N1!!! Congrats.

  7. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Thx all for the wishes! I'm glad that LSI allows me to share this film with you guys :DD

  8. benb
    benb ·

    bravo ! ;)

  9. benb
    benb ·

    bravo ! ;)

  10. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    @benb : Thx~

  11. stouf
    stouf ·

    Congrats ! Well deserved !

  12. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    @stouf : Thx bro :DD

  13. jamiemellor
    jamiemellor ·

    I love EBX too. Those example shots are too good!!

  14. lomoha402
    lomoha402 ·

    Great pictures! I am just wondering, when you cross processed this, what kind of scanner did you use?

  15. lomoha402
    lomoha402 ·

    Great pictures! I am just wondering, when you cross processed this, what kind of scanner did you use?

  16. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    @lomoha402 : It was scanned in a photo lab :D

  17. lomoha402
    lomoha402 ·

    haha i was just wondering because i know that some people do it themselves and can get different results. cant wait to get my hands on some!

More Interesting Articles

  • Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #reviews
    Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    Lomo’Instant allows you to shoot limitless multiple exposure instants and our latest accessory Splitzer will just add more fun to it! Just utilize your creativity and some simple skills and you’ll be able to take dozens of crazy and fun pictures. The more you try, the more fun you’ll discover!

    1
  • Newcomer of the Week: apneet

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-11-02 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: apneet

    Our Newcomer of the Week is a music student from New York with a passion for fashion and film photography. Meet the talented and stylish Apneet Kaur!

    1
  • Photo of the Day by faithmichael

    written by cheeo on 2014-09-18 in #news
    Photo of the Day by faithmichael

    Take a step closer to your subject and discover a whole new realm of amazing patterns and shapes. Add the signature colors from a redscale film for an amazing architecture shot that's truly POTD material!

    3
  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • A Dream in the Austrian Countryside with the LC-A 120

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-28 in #news
    A Dream in the  Austrian Countryside with the LC-A 120

    The cold weather is steadily creeping in at Lomography HQ in Vienna. It filled us with nostalgic joy to discover a whole new selection of wonderful end-of-Summer photos taken with the LC-A 120 throughout the Austrian countryside by our colleague Dream. If you also have the early winter blues, this fantastic gallery should help soothe the pain!

  • Most Popular Photo Last Year: July 24, 2013

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-24 in #news
    Most Popular Photo Last Year: July 24, 2013

    Take a step closer to your subject and discover a whole new realm in its details.

    1
  • LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-09 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    Are you ready for an adrenaline rush? A little while ago, we teamed up with the snowboard and film-making collective Yougofirst and gave them a LomoKino and some film rolls to play with. After a season of crazy riding, jumps and tricks, they have finished their latest movie HETEROTOPIA which features footage shot with our 35mm movie-maker. We had the chance to catch up with Vid and Matic from the collective about the new movie and their experiences shooting analogue on the slopes. It's also our pleasure to showcase the movie here!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-28 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    Behind the amusing username, alienmeatsack, is the avid lomographer Robn Kester. He takes on the analogue world with his radical film and camera experiments that serve as useful guides to his fellow film shooters. His dedication to be a better analogue photographer certainly knows no bounds and that's why we are crowning him as our LomoGuru of the Week!

    17
  • Christopher Logan's Best Fashion Week Backstage Pictures

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-09-18 in #people #lomoamigos
    Christopher Logan's Best Fashion Week Backstage Pictures

    Sneak into the backstages of New York Fashion Week with Christopher Logan and take a look at this private and mysterious world of models, stylists, makeup artists and designers.

  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • Shop News

    LomoKino Basic Package Services

    LomoKino Basic Package Services

    Process your LomoKino films the right way! Get scans, movie and negatives. This is the easiest way to turn those movie rolls into completed masterpieces! Check this service now!(Service availability depends on your markets)

  • A Bit of Boston in the Heart of Vienna

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-05 in #gear #lifestyle
    A Bit of Boston in the Heart of Vienna

    The brand new Lomo'Instant Boston Edition hit the shelves around the world this week. In an attempt to celebrate the home of the ol' bean and the cod, we ventured out in search of some classic Boston flair. While we couldn't find a baseball match or a proper clam chowder, we did have a blast chasing red brick walls and spicing up our photo shooting with some iconic American flavors!

    1
  • Celebration of the Bees: NYC Honey Week

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-09-23 in #events
    Celebration of the Bees: NYC Honey Week

    New York City celebrated the bees that pollinate the world and we got to participate in the family-friendly extravaganza on Beach 97 Boardwalk, Rockaway, Boardwalk. There was art, food, music, crafts, a Bee Marketplace, and lots of sweet sweet honey. Check out the highlights of Honey Week, Honey Fest and all that we learned about the great bees that pollinate our world!

  • A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    written by reiga on 2015-01-07 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    For those of you who are still looking for good black and white film, you might want to try aerial film as it offers good contrast and tonality.

    2