Film Review of the Week

7

Funky colors and crazy contrast are all in a day's work with our Film Review of the Week!

If you want saturation like no other, the Kodak Elitechrome EBX is the way to go! It is actually designed for daylight hues to yield vivid tones and extra fine grain but minty shows us the other side of the coin with his Elitechrome Review! He goes on length on how shooting in artificial light creates an otherworldly glow that pops right off the page! Try it out for yourself. Int he meantime, our congratulations go to minty for his review!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-01-09 in #reviews

7 Comments

  1. minty
    minty ·

    thanks for making this the film review of the week!

  2. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    congraaaats minty!

  3. satomi
    satomi ·

    oh yeah, great one. congrats!

  4. alxxlbkk
    alxxlbkk ·

    love this

  5. dogma
    dogma ·

    Congrats! great colors!

  6. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    now these photos are yummy and delicious! :)

    all hail EBX! :D

  7. wil6ka
    wil6ka ·

    OH this metro shot is a masterpiece!

More Interesting Articles

  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • Photo of the Day by sushi_9009

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-28 in #news
    Photo of the Day by sushi_9009

    The strong contrast and whacked out colors from cross processing slide films always give a great contrast to dramatic silhouette snapshots. Congratulations to sushi_9009 for having our Photo of the Day!

    1
  • LomoGuru of the Week: freakoftheweek

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-11-16 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: freakoftheweek

    Being a huge fan of b-movies and funky music has greatly influenced his photographic style. After years of fearless experimentation, he mastered the art of using trippy colors and crazy compositions in making each of his lomographs stand out. Meet our latest LomoGuru from Germany Marko Bahr!

    24
  • Shop News

    Change the View in an Instant

    Change the View in an Instant

    Extend the Borders of Instant Photography with the World’s Most Creative Instant Camera System Packed With Fun Features and say hello to the Lomo'Instant Camera! The Lomo'Instant is the perfectly sized Instant Camera to take wherever you go! It’s the most creative way to shoot fantastic photos which you can share anywhere and with everyone in an instant.

  • #Filmphotographyday Mega Film Deals

    written by shhquiet on 2014-03-17 in #news
    #Filmphotographyday Mega Film Deals

    April 12th is Film Photography Day, a celebration of analogue experimentation and getting out there with your camera, unplugged, wild and free! In the run up to this great annual occasion we are giving you 30% off all Lomography film when you buy any camera and 3 for 2 deals on 100 ISO color negative 35mm, Lobster 110 film and 100 ISO color negative 120 film in our Online Shop and Gallery Stores!* But hurry because these deals only last until Sunday 23rd March!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Newcomer of the Week: rauschbild

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-05-18 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: rauschbild

    His work allows him to be up close and personal with some of the best drone and psychedelic rock bands. Because of this, a chunk of his lomographs are all about the music scene, festivals, and concerts. Get to know our latest Newcomer of the Week, Vincenz Franke aka rauschbild!

    3
  • Shop News

    A Very Special Portrait Lens

    A Very Special Portrait Lens

    Photos shot with a New Petzval lens are immediately recognizable for their super-sharp focus areas and wonderful swirly bokeh effect. Each New Petzval lens is crafted from brass (just like the original Petzval lens) and features premium glass optics. Together with Lomography, the lenses have been designed and constructed by a team of optics specialists at the Zenit factory in Russia. Zenit are master lens manufacturers and have the skill to build the Petzval lens for use with today’s SLR cameras.

  • LomoGuru of the Week: nural

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-03-16 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: nural

    Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life. Well, this is the case for our LomoGuru of the Week - nural. Read on to find our more about her exciting Lomography world!

    8
  • Photo of the Day by ekeupratama

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-10 in #news
    Photo of the Day by ekeupratama

    Vivid colors and a cool double exposure technique are the main ingredients to create our cutesy Photo of the Day!

    4
  • A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    written by reiga on 2015-01-07 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    For those of you who are still looking for good black and white film, you might want to try aerial film as it offers good contrast and tonality.

    2
  • Shop News

    The Perfect Portrait Lens

    The Perfect Portrait Lens

    The New Petzval Lens comes in 2 lens mount variations. You can purchase a New Petzval Lens with Canon EF mount, or one with a Nikon F mount. The lens works with both analogue and digital cameras with this type of lens mount. There also is a range of adapters available in our Online Shop to use your Petzval Lens on various other (d)SLRs or even compact system cameras!

  • December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-10 in #news
    December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today!  (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, now is the time to stockpile all your favorite films! That's we're giving you yet another opportunity to do so with our super Advent deal on all our films today. Whether you're looking to get wild colors and huge contrast with our X-Pro film, or want to create slick cinematic classics with Lomography Cine400 Tungsten, we've got just the film for you!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!