Film Review of the Week

7

Funky colors and crazy contrast are all in a day's work with our Film Review of the Week!

If you want saturation like no other, the Kodak Elitechrome EBX is the way to go! It is actually designed for daylight hues to yield vivid tones and extra fine grain but minty shows us the other side of the coin with his Elitechrome Review! He goes on length on how shooting in artificial light creates an otherworldly glow that pops right off the page! Try it out for yourself. Int he meantime, our congratulations go to minty for his review!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-01-09 in #reviews #x-pro #elitechrome #film-of-the-week #kodak #slide

7 Comments

  1. minty
    minty ·

    thanks for making this the film review of the week!

  2. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    congraaaats minty!

  3. satomi
    satomi ·

    oh yeah, great one. congrats!

  4. alxxlbkk
    alxxlbkk ·

    love this

  5. dogma
    dogma ·

    Congrats! great colors!

  6. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    now these photos are yummy and delicious! :)

    all hail EBX! :D

  7. wil6ka
    wil6ka ·

    OH this metro shot is a masterpiece!

More Interesting Articles

  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • Photo of the Day by sushi_9009

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-28 in #news
    Photo of the Day by sushi_9009

    The strong contrast and whacked out colors from cross processing slide films always give a great contrast to dramatic silhouette snapshots. Congratulations to sushi_9009 for having our Photo of the Day!

    1
  • LomoGuru of the Week: freakoftheweek

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-11-16 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: freakoftheweek

    Being a huge fan of b-movies and funky music has greatly influenced his photographic style. After years of fearless experimentation, he mastered the art of using trippy colors and crazy compositions in making each of his lomographs stand out. Meet our latest LomoGuru from Germany Marko Bahr!

    24
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Newcomer of the Week: rauschbild

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-05-18 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: rauschbild

    His work allows him to be up close and personal with some of the best drone and psychedelic rock bands. Because of this, a chunk of his lomographs are all about the music scene, festivals, and concerts. Get to know our latest Newcomer of the Week, Vincenz Franke aka rauschbild!

    3
  • A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    written by reiga on 2015-01-07 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    For those of you who are still looking for good black and white film, you might want to try aerial film as it offers good contrast and tonality.

    2
  • Shop News

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes in a Bundle with 120 format film at 15% off!

  • December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-10 in #news
    December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today!  (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, now is the time to stockpile all your favorite films! That's we're giving you yet another opportunity to do so with our super Advent deal on all our films today. Whether you're looking to get wild colors and huge contrast with our X-Pro film, or want to create slick cinematic classics with Lomography Cine400 Tungsten, we've got just the film for you!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Newcomer of the Week: fotofinbar

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-08 in #world #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: fotofinbar

    After spending ten years off the analog grind, Fin reunited with his beloved LC-A and rejoins the community with a renewed passion for film. Let's all welcome our newcomer of the week from South Korea, fotofinbar!

    4
  • Roundup: Film Photography Day 2014

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-03 in #news
    Roundup: Film Photography Day 2014

    Did you miss this year's Film Photography Day celebration? Here's a recap of all the events that happened in April, in honor of our love for analogue photography. Of course, remember that you can always make any day a Film Photography Day if you wish; just gather your friends and organize a LomoMatrix in your area! For inspiration, check out what Lomography Gallery Stores and Lomography Embassy Stores from all over the world came up with.

    3
  • LomoGuru of the Week: stonerfairy

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-27 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: stonerfairy

    This friendly girl from Singapore loves doing multiple exposure shots and exchanging films and stories with her fellow Lomographers. Let's all cheer for the enthusiastic lomographer Norlizah, most popularly known in the Community as stonerfairy, our LomoGuru of the Week!

    17