Film Review of the Week

7

Funky colors and crazy contrast are all in a day's work with our Film Review of the Week!

If you want saturation like no other, the Kodak Elitechrome EBX is the way to go! It is actually designed for daylight hues to yield vivid tones and extra fine grain but minty shows us the other side of the coin with his Elitechrome Review! He goes on length on how shooting in artificial light creates an otherworldly glow that pops right off the page! Try it out for yourself. Int he meantime, our congratulations go to minty for his review!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-01-09 in #reviews #slide #elitechrome #film-of-the-week #kodak #x-pro

7 Comments

  1. minty
    minty ·

    thanks for making this the film review of the week!

  2. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    congraaaats minty!

  3. satomi
    satomi ·

    oh yeah, great one. congrats!

  4. alxxlbkk
    alxxlbkk ·

    love this

  5. dogma
    dogma ·

    Congrats! great colors!

  6. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    now these photos are yummy and delicious! :)

    all hail EBX! :D

  7. wil6ka
    wil6ka ·

    OH this metro shot is a masterpiece!

More Interesting Articles

  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • LomoGuru of the Week: freakoftheweek

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-11-16 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: freakoftheweek

    Being a huge fan of b-movies and funky music has greatly influenced his photographic style. After years of fearless experimentation, he mastered the art of using trippy colors and crazy compositions in making each of his lomographs stand out. Meet our latest LomoGuru from Germany Marko Bahr!

    24
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    written by reiga on 2015-01-07 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    For those of you who are still looking for good black and white film, you might want to try aerial film as it offers good contrast and tonality.

    2
  • December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-10 in #news
    December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today!  (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, now is the time to stockpile all your favorite films! That's we're giving you yet another opportunity to do so with our super Advent deal on all our films today. Whether you're looking to get wild colors and huge contrast with our X-Pro film, or want to create slick cinematic classics with Lomography Cine400 Tungsten, we've got just the film for you!

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Newcomer of the Week: fotofinbar

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-08 in #world #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: fotofinbar

    After spending ten years off the analog grind, Fin reunited with his beloved LC-A and rejoins the community with a renewed passion for film. Let's all welcome our newcomer of the week from South Korea, fotofinbar!

    5
  • Photo of the Day by mnella

    written by cheeo on 2014-10-23 in #news
    Photo of the Day by mnella

    Ah, the golden colors of autumn! Let's all take a seat and enjoy this wonderful view. Congratulations mnella for winning our Photo of the Day!

    1
  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-05-02 in #gear #lifestyle
    Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    Some people say instant photos bring about a feeling of nostalgia. Although I often use the Lomo'Instant Camera with different crazy accessories such as the Splitzer and color gels, I have to agree there is something about it — dreamy vignettes maybe? — that always makes me want to go back in time and experience it all over again. In the name of analogue photography and good old memories, we passed by some classic spots in Vienna and took one shot after the other. Take a closer look at our gallery.

  • Make the Most of Your LC-Wide!

    written by alexintheskywithdiamonds on 2015-06-18 in #world #tipster
    Make the Most of Your LC-Wide!

    The LC-Wide: it's compact, but wide. It’s an amazing little beast that will adapt itself to all weathers, all kinds of film rolls. How to find more (crazy) ways to shoot with it? Here are a few ways!

    1
  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!