Camera Review of the Week

6

This camera is quite a gem for analogue shooters and collectors alike. Care to try your luck in scoring one? Get some tips from our Review of the Week!

Our Camera Review of the Week is quite a piece of work! It was destined to be the succesor of the LOMO LC-A (sacrilege!) but fore some reason, got scrapped. Now, the elusive Lomo LC-M, reviewed by dazb, remains a mystery to most and the holy grail for Lomography camera collectors. The review tackles the similarities and differences between both cameras as well as the perpetual hunt in owning one! So our congratulations go to dazb for nabbing one, and winning this week’s review award!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-01-02 in #reviews #lomo #camera-review-of-the-week #lomo-lc-m #rare #russian

6 Comments

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    now i want one.... please.... some very amazong shots. thanks for sharing and congrats for review of the week

  2. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Well deserved!!! A real beauty.

  3. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    i want one!

  4. dogma
    dogma ·

    Great review! congrats!

  5. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Great review!

  6. taradavis
    taradavis ·

    woohoo!

More Interesting Articles

  • Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-09-10 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    Many thanks to Lomography for choosing me as one of the Win Your Wishlist Rumble 2013 winners. Now, I can finally try using this precious camera.

  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • LomoAmigo Asher Moss Tries the Lomo'Instant

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-12-10 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo Asher Moss Tries the Lomo'Instant

    We love Asher Moss' work. He's been our LomoAmigo for quite some time and is always eager to try new stuff. We recently gave him the Lomo'Instant camera to experiment with, and here are some of his shots.

  • Newcomer of the Week: elimpacto

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-10-12 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: elimpacto

    He joined the Community not only for the crazy photographs but also for the creative and informative tipsters. In fact, one of his goals is to try out as many tipsters as he can. Let's get to know our Newcomer of the Week from Leipzig, Germany, elimpacto!

    1
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • How to Switch Between Formats and Adjust Settings of the LC-Wide

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-26 in #lifestyle
    How to Switch Between Formats and Adjust Settings of the LC-Wide

    The Lomo LC-Wide is a compact shooter, yet it packs quite a punch. Learn to navigate your way around this camera with these video tutorials!

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • December 6th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today! (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-06 in #news
    December 6th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today!  (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    Want to go above and beyond with your gift-giving this year? We've got just the thing for you — 20% off our Lomo LC-A, Lomo LC-Wide and all Lomography Premium Cameras! What better way to show someone you care than with a rad analogue camera? So do yourself a favor and head on over to the Online Shop or your nearest Lomography Gallery Store and get 20% savings on these choice cameras.

  • Winter Wonder Treats - Buy One and Get One Free!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-11-24 in #news
    Winter Wonder Treats - Buy One and Get One Free!

    Buy a camera from our Winter Treat selection and get one for free to share with your loved one! This offer is valid Online and in Lomography Gallery Stores until 26th November.

  • 10 Steps to Better Photography with the LC-A+

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-06-08 in #gear #tipster
    10 Steps to Better Photography with the LC-A+

    With features that allow one to be as creative as possible and a size compact enough to bring it anytime, anywhere, the LC-A+ is indeed an embodiment of our 10 Golden Rules. In this week's feature, we list down some of the ways you could up your photography game with this wonderful camera.