Camera Review of the Week

6

This camera is quite a gem for analogue shooters and collectors alike. Care to try your luck in scoring one? Get some tips from our Review of the Week!

Our Camera Review of the Week is quite a piece of work! It was destined to be the succesor of the LOMO LC-A (sacrilege!) but fore some reason, got scrapped. Now, the elusive Lomo LC-M, reviewed by dazb, remains a mystery to most and the holy grail for Lomography camera collectors. The review tackles the similarities and differences between both cameras as well as the perpetual hunt in owning one! So our congratulations go to dazb for nabbing one, and winning this week’s review award!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-01-02 in #reviews

6 Comments

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    now i want one.... please.... some very amazong shots. thanks for sharing and congrats for review of the week

  2. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Well deserved!!! A real beauty.

  3. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    i want one!

  4. dogma
    dogma ·

    Great review! congrats!

  5. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Great review!

  6. taradavis
    taradavis ·

    woohoo!

More Interesting Articles

  • Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-09-10 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    Many thanks to Lomography for choosing me as one of the Win Your Wishlist Rumble 2013 winners. Now, I can finally try using this precious camera.

  • LomoGuru of the Week: tall_bastard

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-29 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: tall_bastard

    Our newest LomoGuru is a passionate analogue shooter from Warsaw, Poland. His body of work includes truly breathtaking and evocative portraits. Get to know Adrian Norbert Cuper, commonly referred in our Community to as tall_bastard, our LomoGuru of the Week!

    16
  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Shop News

    (Re)discover Photography with the Stenoflex Mini Labo

    (Re)discover Photography with the Stenoflex Mini Labo

    Stenoflex lets you reproduce the single steps of black and white photography, from taking photos to printing. It is a simple box pierced with a tiny pinhole to allow light to enter. Put a sheet of photosensitive paper (included) inside the darkroom and expose it to your subject.

  • Newcomer of the Week: nikfisher

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-29 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: nikfisher

    Never let your day job stops you from pursuing your passion for analogue photography! Learn a thing or two on this from nikfisher, our Newcomer of the Week!

  • Lomopedia: Ansco Pix Panorama

    written by cheeo on 2014-07-14 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Ansco Pix Panorama

    Our featured camera for this installment of Lomopedia is known for lo-fi panoramic shots and its clunky plastic body. It’s no other than the Ansco Pix Panorama camera. Get to know about this panoramic shooter after the cut.

    3
  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • Shop News

    Get world’s finest grain film shot!

    Get world’s finest grain film shot!

    Original fresh stock from Kodak 50D, prepped and rolled for clean safe C-41 standard development as an ISO 50 film!

  • LomoAmigo Asher Moss Tries the Lomo'Instant

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-12-10 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo Asher Moss Tries the Lomo'Instant

    We love Asher Moss' work. He's been our LomoAmigo for quite some time and is always eager to try new stuff. We recently gave him the Lomo'Instant camera to experiment with, and here are some of his shots.

  • Making the Most of The Easter Holidays!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-04-15 in #lifestyle
    Making the Most of The Easter Holidays!

    The Easter Weekend is approaching and for most of us that means four days off! Spring is here in the UK which means the sun is out and the flowers are in bloom. This is the perfect time to get out your cameras, dust off that special roll of slide film that you've been saving and get outside! Read on for some Easter events happening in your area and some tips on getting great Easter shots!

  • Camera Collections: Compacts, SLRs, disposables and pinholes-- a healthy variety for _smg_

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-03-30 in #lifestyle
    Camera Collections: Compacts, SLRs, disposables and pinholes-- a healthy variety for _smg_

    For this week's Camera Collections, we present to you _smg_, our community member from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. _smg_, or Shaun in real life, is a coffee lover, avid lomographer and camera collector. His arsenal comprises of not only Lomo cameras, SLRs and compacts, but is composed of disposables and home-made pinhole cameras as well. Read on to find which his favorites are from a variety of almost 200 cameras.

    1
  • Shop News

    Instant Scanning, Instant Sharing

    Instant Scanning, Instant Sharing

    The Smartphone Film Scanner offers Lomographers and analog lovers a quick, easy and portable way to scan 35mm films. Simply turn on the Smartphone Film Scanner back-light, insert your film, take a photo of it using your Smartphone and use your phone's camera or the specially-developed App (iPhone and Android versions available) to edit and share.

  • Newcomer of the Week: elimpacto

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-10-12 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: elimpacto

    He joined the Community not only for the crazy photographs but also for the creative and informative tipsters. In fact, one of his goals is to try out as many tipsters as he can. Let's get to know our Newcomer of the Week from Leipzig, Germany, elimpacto!

    1
  • How to Switch Between Formats and Adjust Settings of the LC-Wide

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-26 in #lifestyle
    How to Switch Between Formats and Adjust Settings of the LC-Wide

    The Lomo LC-Wide is a compact shooter, yet it packs quite a punch. Learn to navigate your way around this camera with these video tutorials!

  • LomoGuru of the Week: johnccc

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-05-25 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: johnccc

    A decade worth of passion for analogue photography has spur a LomoHome filled with almost 8,000 lomographs. This isn't just about quantity for a closer look at each of these will reveal his remarkable dedication to be better at his chosen craft. Shifting from one camera to another while trying a variety of techniques, he makes it a point to leave a distinct mark on every analogue territory he explores. Get ready to meet our latest LomoGuru, johnccc!

    1