Film Review of the Week

11

Left your films out in the car with the sun shining on full blast? Don't fret as a pleasant surprise may be in store for you!

Once we shoot our rolls of film, we usually chance upon reminders on the canisters to develop them quickly or at the very least, store them in a cool, dry place. Sometimes though, we don’t have the luxury of time and we are forced to leave our precious little rolls out in harsh conditions, like in the back of a car, for instance. No need to overly worry as adi_totp shows us in his Agfa Precisa review which wins this week’s top honors. You might lose a bit of contrast here and there, but there are some delectable analogue surprises in store for you! Just don’t overdo it though!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-12-26 in #reviews #agfa #precisa #film-of-the-week #deadstock

11 Comments

  1. satomi
    satomi ·

    congrats!

  2. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    thank you,Satomi :)

  3. ndroo
    ndroo ·

    Great!

  4. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Congrats adi! :D

  5. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @ndroo
    thank you

    @renaishashin
    thanks broo!!

  6. japsix
    japsix ·

    YEAHH!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!)))

  7. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @japsix
    thank you,dashaaa! :))

  8. mgf
    mgf ·

    congrats bro!

  9. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @mgf
    thanks marko!

  10. natchan
    natchan ·

    Wow, that first image just totally blew me away. It's stunning.

  11. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @natchan
    thank you :) happy holidays!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • December 20th Advent Offer: There’s still time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-20 in #news
    December 20th Advent Offer: There’s still time for a last minute treat!  (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    Are you still looking for the perfect last minute gift for your loved ones this holiday season? Don't fret! We have another incredible 15% off our cameras today! Surprise and delight with our wide selection of beautiful analogue cameras. But don't wait around to take advantage of this sweet deal — it's only valid for today.

  • LOMOLONDON Photo Exhibition

    written by gise11e on 2015-05-15 in #world #events
    LOMOLONDON Photo Exhibition

    In celebration of Film Photography Day Lomography Soho gave our top community members the chance to shoot a camera they hadn't tried before. The results are currently being exhibited in the Soho store until May 28. Read on for full exhibition details and interviews with the contributors.

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Secure Your Cameras in Style with the Zkin Camera Straps!

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-02-03 in #gear #news
    Secure Your Cameras in Style with the Zkin Camera Straps!

    Cameras might come in neutral colors, more often than not, but don't be afraid to let a bit of your personality shine through even on your photography gear with the Zkin Camera Straps!

  • Lomography NYC Workshop and Events for April 2015

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-04-01 in #people #news #events
    Lomography NYC Workshop and Events for April 2015

    As the weather warms up and the sun begins to shine, it's time to take your cameras off the shelf and into action. April is a special month because of Film Photography Day, marking a special date for us film photographers. We need you to help celebrate the wonders of film photography and keep the magic alive. #filmphotographyday2015

  • June 2015 Workshops and Events at Lomography Embassy Singapore

    written by lomographysg on 2015-05-15 in #world #locations #events
    June 2015 Workshops and Events at Lomography Embassy Singapore

    Farewell, May! Hello, June! Bring out the kid in you for some DIY fun. Come join us in these fabulous workshops and events in June, here in sunny Singapore. Read on for the full line-up.

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 4

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-05 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 4

    Read on dear friend and I will weave a story for you. There may be more questions than answers raised by this peculiar tale. But if it’s clarity you seek, have no fear, things will become clear in time (they always do, don’t they?). So rub the Sandman’s dust from your sleepy eyes and take a journey with me. If you think you have an answer when we reach the end, please do share it in the comments!

    8
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • October Walks and Workshops

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-22 in #events
    October Walks and Workshops

    Lomography Gallery Store Soho has all the workshops you could ever want this October. Learn the basics of the Diana F+, shoot autumn colours with the Lubitel 166+, make your own redscale film, shoot creepy portraits with the Petzval lens and visit our One Must Dash Pop up store. Read on for a full line- up of events and details.

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    written by jacobs on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news #competitions
    Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    Did you catch the solar eclipse that happened recently? Word on the street is that it even resulted in a total eclipse in some areas of Europe, making it a pretty rare occasion for the folks that got to see it! We're guessing that some of you even had your cameras to catch the whole shebang on film — which is why we're throwing a competition for the best eclipse and sun inspired shots out there. Come on in and check out the details!

  • Bank Holiday Weekend Sale at Lomography Gallery Store Soho!

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-05-21 in #world #news
    Bank Holiday Weekend Sale at Lomography Gallery Store Soho!

    Lomography Gallery Store Soho are having a bumper Bank Holiday sale from 22nd - 25th May. We're offering 20% off on selected cameras plus some other fabulous deals in store only! Read on for the full details!