Film Review of the Week

11

Left your films out in the car with the sun shining on full blast? Don't fret as a pleasant surprise may be in store for you!

Once we shoot our rolls of film, we usually chance upon reminders on the canisters to develop them quickly or at the very least, store them in a cool, dry place. Sometimes though, we don’t have the luxury of time and we are forced to leave our precious little rolls out in harsh conditions, like in the back of a car, for instance. No need to overly worry as adi_totp shows us in his Agfa Precisa review which wins this week’s top honors. You might lose a bit of contrast here and there, but there are some delectable analogue surprises in store for you! Just don’t overdo it though!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-12-26 in #reviews #agfa #film-of-the-week #precisa #deadstock

11 Comments

  1. satomi
    satomi ·

    congrats!

  2. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    thank you,Satomi :)

  3. ndroo
    ndroo ·

    Great!

  4. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Congrats adi! :D

  5. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @ndroo
    thank you

    @renaishashin
    thanks broo!!

  6. japsix
    japsix ·

    YEAHH!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!)))

  7. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @japsix
    thank you,dashaaa! :))

  8. mgf
    mgf ·

    congrats bro!

  9. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @mgf
    thanks marko!

  10. natchan
    natchan ·

    Wow, that first image just totally blew me away. It's stunning.

  11. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @natchan
    thank you :) happy holidays!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Summer Hot Spots: The Dreamy Desert of Palm Springs

    written by neonstash on 2014-08-20 in #world #locations
    Summer Hot Spots: The Dreamy Desert of Palm Springs

    With a camera loaded with Lomography X Tungsten 64 ISO, we went to Palm Springs in June to capture the desert heat and vibes. It was a battle to make it in the 40° scorching sun, and somehow our film survived although it was left baking in the car. So take in these dreamy snapshots of a place where time stands still and the sun always shines.

  • December 20th Advent Offer: There’s still time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-20 in #news
    December 20th Advent Offer: There’s still time for a last minute treat!  (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    Are you still looking for the perfect last minute gift for your loved ones this holiday season? Don't fret! We have another incredible 15% off our cameras today! Surprise and delight with our wide selection of beautiful analogue cameras. But don't wait around to take advantage of this sweet deal — it's only valid for today.

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • LOMOLONDON Photo Exhibition

    written by gise11e on 2015-05-15 in #world #events
    LOMOLONDON Photo Exhibition

    In celebration of Film Photography Day Lomography Soho gave our top community members the chance to shoot a camera they hadn't tried before. The results are currently being exhibited in the Soho store until May 28. Read on for full exhibition details and interviews with the contributors.

  • Secure Your Cameras in Style with the Zkin Camera Straps!

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-02-03 in #gear #news
    Secure Your Cameras in Style with the Zkin Camera Straps!

    Cameras might come in neutral colors, more often than not, but don't be afraid to let a bit of your personality shine through even on your photography gear with the Zkin Camera Straps!

  • UK Workshops and Events: August

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-20 in #events
    UK Workshops and Events: August

    The sun is shining and we are in the mood for some fun! If you're planning a trip to London this coming month, then why not book yourself for one of our special market workshops? We'll be heading off to Brick Lane, Portobello Rd and the Columbia Flower Market to shoot all the sights on film. If you’re visiting London and staying in a hostel, just present proof of your booking and get to join a workshop for free! Book your space now.

    1
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Lomography NYC Workshop and Events for April 2015

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-04-01 in #people #news #events
    Lomography NYC Workshop and Events for April 2015

    As the weather warms up and the sun begins to shine, it's time to take your cameras off the shelf and into action. April is a special month because of Film Photography Day, marking a special date for us film photographers. We need you to help celebrate the wonders of film photography and keep the magic alive. #filmphotographyday2015

  • June 2015 Workshops and Events at Lomography Embassy Singapore

    written by lomographysg on 2015-05-15 in #world #locations #events
    June 2015 Workshops and Events at Lomography Embassy Singapore

    Farewell, May! Hello, June! Bring out the kid in you for some DIY fun. Come join us in these fabulous workshops and events in June, here in sunny Singapore. Read on for the full line-up.

  • GOOD BUY EAST LONDON

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-18 in #news
    GOOD BUY EAST LONDON

    Your East London Lomography home is closing soon but fret not, our flagship store in Soho will still be around to satisfy all your analogue camera, film and LomoLab needs! Find out about all the details and a few treats we have lined up before the closure.

    2
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 4

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-05 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 4

    Read on dear friend and I will weave a story for you. There may be more questions than answers raised by this peculiar tale. But if it’s clarity you seek, have no fear, things will become clear in time (they always do, don’t they?). So rub the Sandman’s dust from your sleepy eyes and take a journey with me. If you think you have an answer when we reach the end, please do share it in the comments!

    8
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Mike Mandel's 'People in Car Photos 1970'

    written by chooolss on 2014-07-13 in #lifestyle
    Mike Mandel's 'People in Car Photos 1970'

    Don't let its simple title fool you. Mike Mandel's "People in Car Photos 1970" may well be one of the most interesting things you'll see today. See photos from this series after the jump.

    1