Clark Color Film 400 (35mm, 400 iso) User-Review

4

If you find some of this film Clark Color 400, get some and give it a shot in your Lomographic multi-lens cameras!

So I wanted to talk about this fast and pretty film called Clark Color 400 for a few reasons. I used three of my favorite Lomographic cameras, the ActionSampler Clear, Actionsampler Flash, and the Oktomat. Matching these cameras with this film made for some really nice photographs. Each camera handled the film effortlessly; both in low light and night shooting. I like the grain in higher speed films, it has an inherent way to look like you have vintage photographs. I got lucky enough to find this film at a thrift store and bought enough to shoot it in a number of cameras and situations.

When I first saw the film I thought it was from a (now long gone) gas station, convenience store called “Clark” because it was out dated and in an odd box. This did not turn out to be true. I searched on the net and found you can order this film directly from Clark Color. So it is not as hard to get as I had first thought. I am pleased with this off brand film and the results I have gotten from using it with my be – loved Lomographic sequential cameras Oktomat, ActionSampler Clear, and Actionsampler Flash

written by blue-dog on 2010-03-03 in #reviews

4 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Never heard of it... Nice results !

  2. nicolas_noir
    nicolas_noir ·

    Like the top right frame on 18!

  3. nicolas_noir
    nicolas_noir ·

    Like the top right frame on 18!

  4. alpacaangel
    alpacaangel ·

    like the chef pig, I guess he/ she is a vegetarian

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    written by simonesavo on 2014-08-05 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact, and capable of shooting photos in three different sizes: 6x12, 6x9, and 6x6. Equipped with a high quality interchangeable lens system and and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots in every roll. It can also take three different film formats: 120mm, 35mm, and instant. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    written by sanamiii on 2014-06-06 in #reviews
    Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    It is my first time to use the New Petzval Lens outside of work and I got some surprising photos!

  • Scenic Natural Views Shot with the Lomography Color Negative 400 (35mm)

    written by chooolss on 2014-03-26 in #lifestyle
    Scenic Natural Views Shot with the Lomography Color Negative 400 (35mm)

    Here are some of the latest snaps taken by you guys with your trusty 35mm camera loaded with the Lomography Color Negative 400 film!

    3
  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    written by simonesavo on 2014-07-24 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact and is capable of shooting photos in 3 different sizes: 6x12, 6x9 and 6x6. Equipped with high-quality interchangeable lenses and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots with every roll. It can also take 3 different film formats: 120 film, 35mm and instant film. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    written by geekteacher on 2014-04-27 in #reviews
    DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    Ever wondered how to get that cool sprocket look in your photos without resorting to digital trickery? The DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask makes scanning sprockets and panoramas a cinch!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Robertofiuza and His Weapon of Choice: Lomography Color Negative 400

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-03-06 in #lifestyle
    Robertofiuza and His Weapon of Choice: Lomography Color Negative 400

    Roberto wanted to get redscale films during his visit to a Lomography shop in Amsterdam. Due to some twist of fate, the shop did not have stocks of it at that time. So, he ended getting rolls of Lomography Color Negative 400 instead. Little did he know, this film is what he exactly needs to have a complete Lomography experience. Read on to find out more about robertofiuza and his Weapon of Choice - Lomography Color Negative 400!

    3
  • Elitechrome 400 EL: Absolutely Retro

    written by wil6ka on 2014-03-14 in #reviews
    Elitechrome 400 EL: Absolutely Retro

    The entire Kodak Elitechrome series belong to my favorite films. From the EB, to the EBX, ED, and EL; they all have great features once you know how to use them well. The EL with its 400 ISO hardly gets any attention, which is also because of the fact that it is more uncommon. But that is about to change with this. Here's some e-love.

    4
  • #Filmphotographyday Mega Film Deals

    written by shhquiet on 2014-03-17 in #news
    #Filmphotographyday Mega Film Deals

    April 12th is Film Photography Day, a celebration of analogue experimentation and getting out there with your camera, unplugged, wild and free! In the run up to this great annual occasion we are giving you 30% off all Lomography film when you buy any camera and 3 for 2 deals on 100 ISO color negative 35mm, Lobster 110 film and 100 ISO color negative 120 film in our Online Shop and Gallery Stores!* But hurry because these deals only last until Sunday 23rd March!