Accessory Review Callout!

Want to share to the Lomographic community how cool your Colorsplash Flash is or how you found a new trick with the Ringflash? Submit now!

photo by sternstunde

From our powerful flashes to the sturdy tripods, accessories are an important part of the Lomographic shooting experience. One might not notice it however, since we are focused more on the camera or the film used. To coincide with the New Year, it is our resolution to change that. We need to give our beloved accessories their time to shine!

We are now accepting analogue camera accessory reviews! Flashes, tripods, bags, you name it and we’ll publish it! Each submission published will get 5 Piggies added to their account. So go write a review now! Please make sure to follow the guidelines though. We’re looking forward to seeing your great reviews!

written by cruzron on 2009-01-04 in #news #reviews #callout #accessory #cameras

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-27 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    Looking for a reliable flash? Consider the Lomography Ringflash, which throws an even burst of light around your subject! We scoured the Magazine and found these community-written reviews for you to peruse.

  • September 2015 Callout for Contributions

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-09-11 in #world #news
    September 2015 Callout for Contributions

    It's Tipstember! For this month, we will be awarding 25 fat piggies to every tipster article that gets published on the Lomography Magazine. You can share tips on composition, lighting, film experiments and camera modifications; or maybe techniques for shooting portraits, landscapes, still life and even wildlife! If you don't have tricks up your sleeve, however, you can still contribute to the Magazine and let your voice be heard. Here are some suggestions.

  • June 2015 Callout for Contributions

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-06-02 in #world #news #lifestyle #events
    June 2015 Callout for Contributions

    Haven’t contributed to the Magazine yet? Now is the perfect time. Let your voice be heard, and your lomographs seen, on the Lomography Magazine.

    2
  • Shop News

    Check the New Super Sampler Black Panther!

    Check the New Super Sampler Black Panther!

    The ultra-lightweight, low-maintenance 35mm camera that fits perfectly in your hand for some wild and spontaneous shooting!

  • The Best of the LomoKino: March Call-Out!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-26 in #gear #competitions
    The Best of the LomoKino: March Call-Out!

    Here's an exciting competition for aspiring moviemakers in the community. Share your 35mm movies shot with the LomoKino Camera, and get 10 Piggy Points as a treat!

  • Press Call Out: Scandinavia, Australia and New Zealand

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-25 in #world #lifestyle #locations
    Press Call Out: Scandinavia, Australia and New Zealand

    Ladies and gentlemen, it's no secret that without you, our website would never be possible. With that in mind, we're calling on all Lomographers (that's you) for a helping hand by giving us your expert opinions. In return, we're passing out Piggy Points to spend in our Online Shop. Kiwis, Aussies and Scandinavians, whether you're residents, dreamers or just big fans of these great places — everybody can contribute and everybody can win!

  • 4 Easy Ways to Share your Lomo’Instant Wide Photos with the World

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-24 in #world #videos
    4 Easy Ways to Share your Lomo’Instant Wide Photos with the World

    So, you’ve got your brand new Lomo’Instant Wide and have already taken some of the coolest looking pics from your favorite new camera. What now? Share them with the World, of course! We want to see every single fantastic, fascinating and mesmerizing photo you shoot with the Lomo’Instant Wide and we’re here to tell you how it can be done.

    1
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Reviews on Rewind: Diana Instant Back+

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-02 in #people
    Reviews on Rewind: Diana Instant Back+

    Bring your Diana F+ experience to instant photography territory with the Diana Instant Back+! Curious? Here's a selection of community-written reviews for you to peruse.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news #lifestyle #tipster
    Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    Ever since light painting was invented, it inspired artists from all around the globe to magical creations that capture hidden movements and reinvent the world we live in. "Life is a fairy tale, stay wild little child!" is what they want to tell us. Bringing light to life became the next challenge for anyone rigged with a film camera and a creative mind. Now, how can you take your analogue light paintings from the ordinary to the outstanding? After the carriage came the car, so we definitely need some spacy inventions to follow the old school light pen. So here it is, our new best friend: The Pixelstick!

    8
  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • Meet Our LomoGuru: herbert-4

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-02-14 in #people #lifestyle #videos
    Meet Our LomoGuru: herbert-4

    Herbert Morris has been taking photographs for almost 60 years. From being his family's event photographer, he now acts as one of the community's resident guides who's always willing to give advice—photography related or otherwise—to fellow lomographers. In this interview, Herbert shares tidbits about his life as a war veteran and how being a sneaky photographer preserved the memories of his aunt.

    32
  • New in the Shop: Revolog Plexus 200

    written by lomography on 2015-10-02 in #gear #news
    New in the Shop: Revolog Plexus 200

    Give your photographs a cool netted look with the new Revolog Plexus 200, now available on the Online Shop!

  • Candee2104 and her Weapon of Choice: LC-A 120

    written by lomography on 2016-01-16 in #gear #lifestyle
    Candee2104 and her Weapon of Choice: LC-A 120

    Bocchum, Germany-based lomographer Dani, or candee2104 in the community, found the perfect daily companion in the LC-A 120. In this interview, she shares what makes this medium format camera a must-have in every lomographer's collection along with her favorite snapshots taken with it.

    8