Accessory Review Callout!

Want to share to the Lomographic community how cool your Colorsplash Flash is or how you found a new trick with the Ringflash? Submit now!

photo by sternstunde

From our powerful flashes to the sturdy tripods, accessories are an important part of the Lomographic shooting experience. One might not notice it however, since we are focused more on the camera or the film used. To coincide with the New Year, it is our resolution to change that. We need to give our beloved accessories their time to shine!

We are now accepting analogue camera accessory reviews! Flashes, tripods, bags, you name it and we’ll publish it! Each submission published will get 5 Piggies added to their account. So go write a review now! Please make sure to follow the guidelines though. We’re looking forward to seeing your great reviews!

written by cruzron on 2009-01-04 in #news #accessory #callout #cameras #reviews

More Interesting Articles

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • Bright and Loud Portraits Courtesy of the Ringflash

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-11 in #lifestyle
    Bright and Loud Portraits Courtesy of the Ringflash

    How about a burst of light with the Ringflash to brighten your lomographs?

  • The Best of the LomoKino: August Call-Out!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-01 in #competitions
    The Best of the LomoKino: August Call-Out!

    Hi! We're back with a new call-out for August, so this should give you enough time to shoot your LomoKino movies, eh? Alright, pick up your cameras and start cranking those 'Kinos for a chance to be included in our cool compilation video.

    9
  • Shop News

    Last Day: Free Camera Deal

    Last Day: Free Camera Deal

    Last day of the free camera deal today! Grab films now worth 99 EUR/USD/GBP and get your free Diana Mini or Diana F+ Love Letters for free!

  • Make Your Own DIY Ring Flash for Your Point and Shoot Camera!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-03 in #gear #tipster
    Make Your Own DIY Ring Flash for Your Point and Shoot Camera!

    Who says only SLRs can benefit from a ring flash? We just found a cool DIY ring flash project to cater to your point-and-shoot cameras as well!

  • The Best of the LomoKino: March Call-Out!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-26 in #people #competitions
    The Best of the LomoKino: March Call-Out!

    Here's an exciting competition for aspiring moviemakers in the community. Share your 35mm movies shot with the LomoKino Camera, and get 10 Piggy Points as a treat!

  • Colorsplashing For Dummies

    written by shhquiet on 2014-05-09 in #gear #tipster
    Colorsplashing For Dummies

    Colorsplashing can do wonders to your image. It can alter the mood of your image, enhance colors, or introduce a totally new perspective! Advanced photography skills are not required here; all it takes is a Colorsplash Camera (or Flash) and your imagination. "Paint" your dog green, dye your friend's face with pink light ... the possibilities are endless! Here's a list of Colorsplashing techniques to try from daytime to nighttime.

  • Shop News

    Color Your World with Colorsplash Camera

    Color Your World with Colorsplash Camera

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Make Your Very Own DIY Ringflash!

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-31 in #gear #tipster
    Make Your Very Own DIY Ringflash!

    Are you a little tight on the budget for a ready-made ringflash? Or just looking for new projects to pour your time and creativity into? Try out this make-shift DIY ringflash and repurpose a plastic bucket in the process!

  • LomoLocation Call Out: Scandinavia, Australia and New Zealand

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-25 in #people #lifestyle #locations
    LomoLocation Call Out: Scandinavia, Australia and New Zealand

    Ladies and gentlemen, it's no secret that without you, our website would never be possible. With that in mind, we're calling on all Lomographers (that's you) for a helping hand by giving us your expert opinions. In return, we're passing out Piggy Points to spend in our Online Shop. Kiwis, Aussies and Scandinavians, whether you're residents, dreamers or just big fans of these great places — everybody can contribute and everybody can win!

  • The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-15 in #competitions
    The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    Looking for a chance to share your best Lomo'Instant snaps with the world and win seriously cool prizes? Then we've got good news for you — The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015 is on! And even if you don't have a Lomo'Instant yet, now is the perfect time to get one. Pick one up now so you can join in on the fun!

    2
  • Shop News

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    written by lomographysg on 2014-07-30 in #events
    August 2014 Workshops and Events in Lomography Embassy Singapore

    This August, we bring you back to your roots and explore the wonders of nature! First, we cook up a storm with a film soup experiment. Followed by nature photowalks at beautiful scenic parks in Singapore to unearth the tips & tricks of trouble exposure, as well as the unique methods to perfect our macro shots. To cap off the learning month, we'll gather on a cozy Friday night for a new special sharing series by the Lomography Community -- with Sharing Session #1: Nature.

  • Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-02-04 in #world #competitions
    Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge

    Do you love being creative? How about instant photography? If the answer is yes, no or maybe, then we've got a jam happening with your name written all over it! Being the most creative instant camera around, it's difficult to imagine the Lomo'Instant becoming any more awesome. But what would happen if you and your pals put on your thinking caps for a Lomo'Instant accessory brainstorming session of the ages — limitless creative potential! Show us your skills by joining the Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.