Camera Review of the Week

12

In the eyes of a fish, it sure is a wide, wide world as our Camera Review of the Week testifies to!

Whether you’re after the extreme distortion or just want the wide angle of view, fisheye lenses are always conversation pieces and the life of the party. The problem with it however is that more of then than not, these specialty lenses are crazy expensive! However, Lomography comes to the rescue with a secret stash of trusty Zenitar 16mm Fisheyes! Available in different mounts for you analogue systems, now you can enjoy the wide life in an inexpensive way! vicuna reviews the Zenitar Fisheye using his Ricoh SLR to great results. Congrats on the review of the week win!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-12-15 in #reviews #camera-review-of-the-week #fisheye #zenitar #lens #accesory

12 Comments

  1. satomi
    satomi ·

    Yeahh! Great review with great shots! Congrats, Stephane~

  2. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. ndroo
    ndroo ·

    Good work! The shots are cool!

  4. superlighter
    superlighter ·

    congratulations Vicuna!

  5. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Wow nice shots! Congrats~ :D

  6. stoonja
    stoonja ·

    Very nice work, great shots, as always !!
    Chapeau le Steph !!!!

  7. stouf
    stouf ·

    The shots were truly incredible ! Congrats !

  8. lomovan
    lomovan ·

    congrats!!amazin' shots

  9. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    ohhhh THANKS!!!!!!! :)))))))

  10. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    congraaaaats,stephane!

  11. dogma
    dogma ·

    Congrats! very well deserved!

  12. disdis
    disdis ·

    Congrats Stéphane! Great review! I love the gallery!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • Light is Magical: A Talk With Li Hui

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-04-10 in #people #news #lifestyle
    Light is Magical: A Talk With Li Hui

    Photography is not only an act of documentation or communication, it is also a way of seeing the world. The camera opens our eyes and lets us see what lies behind the obvious, and we start looking at things as potential subjects of a photograph. Every leak of light unveils secrets that talented photographers turn into a piece of art. Li Hui is one of those gifted artists. We talked to her about her work and her sensitive photographs that picture a wonderful vulnerability.

    8
  • Shop News

    Lubi Scooby Doo! Save 15% on Lomography film in the Bundle with the Lubitel!

    Lubi Scooby Doo! Save 15% on Lomography film in the Bundle with the Lubitel!

    This beautiful camera features such ability to let users choose and switch between 35mm or 120 formats! Shoot more, save more! Get this Lubitel camera and get 15% discounts with Lomography Films!

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Goonies and his Weapon of Choice: Lomo LC-Wide

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-12 in #lifestyle
    Goonies and his Weapon of Choice: Lomo LC-Wide

    He cannot stand a day without using his Lomo LC-Wide and his ongoing yearlong self-portrait project is a testament of his strong devotion to this wide-eyed snapper. Read on to know more about Mario Grieco, or aka goonies in our Community, and his Weapon of Choice, the Lomo LC-Wide!

    6
  • December 18th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-18 in #news
    December 18th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, it's a great time to make sure you have loads of wonderful films for all the fun festivities coming up. Today's Advent deal of the day is here to help you do just that! Head on over to the Online Shop and save 10% on our wide selection of films. Do the right thing and keep your camera happy this year!

  • Shop News

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ and Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens are now ready to give you the best shots with vignetting effects, crisp quality shots together with the signature dreamy appeal of the Diana! Save 15% on the Glass Lens in this Bundle!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • LomoGuru of the Week: tall_bastard

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-29 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: tall_bastard

    Our newest LomoGuru is a passionate analogue shooter from Warsaw, Poland. His body of work includes truly breathtaking and evocative portraits. Get to know Adrian Norbert Cuper, commonly referred in our Community to as tall_bastard, our LomoGuru of the Week!

    17
  • What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-29 in #news
    What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    It's only been a couple of days since Lomography launched its first dedicated instant camera via Kickstarter, but it seems to have already caused quite a stir not only here in the community but in other websites as well. See what the press is saying about the new Lomo'Instant camera in this first of two parts of our press recaps!

  • Shop News

    110 Experiment Kit

    110 Experiment Kit

    With this bundle, you can choose a camera, film and accessories to spice up your 110 shooting experience!

  • Turning the World into a Pinhole Movie

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-26 in #world #lifestyle
    Turning the World into a Pinhole Movie

    What is it like to see the world with pinhole eyes? Fuwari Lab, a design collective in Japan, finds out.

  • Diana F+ Forever!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Diana F+ Forever!

    We have been digging in our archives here at Lomography UK and have noticed how often the Diana F+ is featured on the front pages of magazines. It appears to be the most photographed of all our cameras. Here are a few wonderful fashion shots that show off the Diana F+ to the world!

    9
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.