Camera Review of the Week

12

In the eyes of a fish, it sure is a wide, wide world as our Camera Review of the Week testifies to!

Whether you’re after the extreme distortion or just want the wide angle of view, fisheye lenses are always conversation pieces and the life of the party. The problem with it however is that more of then than not, these specialty lenses are crazy expensive! However, Lomography comes to the rescue with a secret stash of trusty Zenitar 16mm Fisheyes! Available in different mounts for you analogue systems, now you can enjoy the wide life in an inexpensive way! vicuna reviews the Zenitar Fisheye using his Ricoh SLR to great results. Congrats on the review of the week win!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-12-15 in #reviews

12 Comments

  1. satomi
    satomi ·

    Yeahh! Great review with great shots! Congrats, Stephane~

  2. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. ndroo
    ndroo ·

    Good work! The shots are cool!

  4. superlighter
    superlighter ·

    congratulations Vicuna!

  5. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Wow nice shots! Congrats~ :D

  6. stoonja
    stoonja ·

    Very nice work, great shots, as always !!
    Chapeau le Steph !!!!

  7. stouf
    stouf ·

    The shots were truly incredible ! Congrats !

  8. lomovan
    lomovan ·

    congrats!!amazin' shots

  9. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    ohhhh THANKS!!!!!!! :)))))))

  10. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    congraaaaats,stephane!

  11. dogma
    dogma ·

    Congrats! very well deserved!

  12. disdis
    disdis ·

    Congrats Stéphane! Great review! I love the gallery!

More Interesting Articles

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • LomoGuru of the Week: nural

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-03-16 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: nural

    Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life. Well, this is the case for our LomoGuru of the Week - nural. Read on to find our more about her exciting Lomography world!

    8
  • Goonies and his Weapon of Choice: Lomo LC-Wide

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-12 in #lifestyle
    Goonies and his Weapon of Choice: Lomo LC-Wide

    He cannot stand a day without using his Lomo LC-Wide and his ongoing yearlong self-portrait project is a testament of his strong devotion to this wide-eyed snapper. Read on to know more about Mario Grieco, or aka goonies in our Community, and his Weapon of Choice, the Lomo LC-Wide!

    6
  • Shop News

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Shooting with the Lubitel 166+ is an experience on it´s own. The waist level finder will help you to compose your frames perfectly.With the possibility to use 120 and 35mm Film It offers unlimited creative possibilities deemed to be an analogue masterpiece. Get your legendary Lubitel 166+ in our Online Shop!

  • December 18th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-18 in #news
    December 18th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, it's a great time to make sure you have loads of wonderful films for all the fun festivities coming up. Today's Advent deal of the day is here to help you do just that! Head on over to the Online Shop and save 10% on our wide selection of films. Do the right thing and keep your camera happy this year!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • LomoGuru of the Week: tall_bastard

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-29 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: tall_bastard

    Our newest LomoGuru is a passionate analogue shooter from Warsaw, Poland. His body of work includes truly breathtaking and evocative portraits. Get to know Adrian Norbert Cuper, commonly referred in our Community to as tall_bastard, our LomoGuru of the Week!

    16
  • Shop News

    Change the View in an Instant

    Change the View in an Instant

    Extend the Borders of Instant Photography with the World’s Most Creative Instant Camera System Packed With Fun Features and say hello to the Lomo'Instant Camera! The Lomo'Instant is the perfectly sized Instant Camera to take wherever you go! It’s the most creative way to shoot fantastic photos which you can share anywhere and with everyone in an instant.

  • Mark Goslingstar in his Film and Toy Camera World

    written by cheeo on 2014-03-10 in #lifestyle
    Mark Goslingstar in his Film and Toy Camera World

    One of the great things about photography is that we can look at the world and preserve that image on print instead of just looking at it again and again in our heads. Also, we can create a world as we’d like it to be – with everything just the way we like them.

    1
  • Photo of the Day by gocchin

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-21 in #news
    Photo of the Day by gocchin

    Gigantic, mystical fish making hypnotizing rhythm as they swim across a strange passageway is sure a rare sight. Good thing, gocchin is always ready with his camera to give a glimpse of such a magical view!

    5
  • Petzval Alert! Gizmag Reviews the Lomography X Zenit Petzval Art Lens

    written by cheeo on 2014-03-24 in #news
    Petzval Alert! Gizmag Reviews the Lomography X Zenit Petzval Art Lens

    While we try our best to show you just how the Petzval Art Lens handles, we surely do appreciate feedback from other people who got to try it themselves. Gizmag gives us a piece of their mind about the swirls and quality of the Petzval lens.

    1
  • Shop News

    Carry your Cameras with Style

    Carry your Cameras with Style

    No matter what size or cut - the ZKIN bags will always securely hold your cameras, accessories and personal things. Find the right one for you still today and never hustle with digging out photo gear from the deep, dark and dangerous corners of your regular bags!

  • What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-29 in #news
    What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    It's only been a couple of days since Lomography launched its first dedicated instant camera via Kickstarter, but it seems to have already caused quite a stir not only here in the community but in other websites as well. See what the press is saying about the new Lomo'Instant camera in this first of two parts of our press recaps!

  • Diana F+ Forever!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Diana F+ Forever!

    We have been digging in our archives here at Lomography UK and have noticed how often the Diana F+ is featured on the front pages of magazines. It appears to be the most photographed of all our cameras. Here are a few wonderful fashion shots that show off the Diana F+ to the world!

    9
  • Lomopedia: Konica Wai Wai

    written by cheeo on 2014-08-13 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Konica Wai Wai

    Wide-angle shooters will surely like this one. Made to be a disposable camera, the modification-ready Konica Wai Wai has made many film photography enthusiasts swoon with its distinctive wide-angle shooting and remarkable effects. Read on to find out more about this peculiar-looking camera in this installment of Lomopedia.

    2