Camera Review of the Week

12

In the eyes of a fish, it sure is a wide, wide world as our Camera Review of the Week testifies to!

Whether you’re after the extreme distortion or just want the wide angle of view, fisheye lenses are always conversation pieces and the life of the party. The problem with it however is that more of then than not, these specialty lenses are crazy expensive! However, Lomography comes to the rescue with a secret stash of trusty Zenitar 16mm Fisheyes! Available in different mounts for you analogue systems, now you can enjoy the wide life in an inexpensive way! vicuna reviews the Zenitar Fisheye using his Ricoh SLR to great results. Congrats on the review of the week win!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-12-15 in #reviews #camera-review-of-the-week #zenitar #lens #accesory #fisheye

12 Comments

  1. satomi
    satomi ·

    Yeahh! Great review with great shots! Congrats, Stephane~

  2. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. ndroo
    ndroo ·

    Good work! The shots are cool!

  4. superlighter
    superlighter ·

    congratulations Vicuna!

  5. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Wow nice shots! Congrats~ :D

  6. stoonja
    stoonja ·

    Very nice work, great shots, as always !!
    Chapeau le Steph !!!!

  7. stouf
    stouf ·

    The shots were truly incredible ! Congrats !

  8. lomovan
    lomovan ·

    congrats!!amazin' shots

  9. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    ohhhh THANKS!!!!!!! :)))))))

  10. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    congraaaaats,stephane!

  11. dogma
    dogma ·

    Congrats! very well deserved!

  12. disdis
    disdis ·

    Congrats Stéphane! Great review! I love the gallery!

More Interesting Articles

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • Goonies and his Weapon of Choice: Lomo LC-Wide

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-12 in #lifestyle
    Goonies and his Weapon of Choice: Lomo LC-Wide

    He cannot stand a day without using his Lomo LC-Wide and his ongoing yearlong self-portrait project is a testament of his strong devotion to this wide-eyed snapper. Read on to know more about Mario Grieco, or aka goonies in our Community, and his Weapon of Choice, the Lomo LC-Wide!

    6
  • December 18th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-18 in #news
    December 18th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, it's a great time to make sure you have loads of wonderful films for all the fun festivities coming up. Today's Advent deal of the day is here to help you do just that! Head on over to the Online Shop and save 10% on our wide selection of films. Do the right thing and keep your camera happy this year!

  • Shop News

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Fly over to our 30% Discount Section to discover previously unavailable Editions & Clones! Be quick and make one yours before they are all gone again!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • LomoGuru of the Week: tall_bastard

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-29 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: tall_bastard

    Our newest LomoGuru is a passionate analogue shooter from Warsaw, Poland. His body of work includes truly breathtaking and evocative portraits. Get to know Adrian Norbert Cuper, commonly referred in our Community to as tall_bastard, our LomoGuru of the Week!

    16
  • Photo of the Day by gocchin

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-21 in #news
    Photo of the Day by gocchin

    Gigantic, mystical fish making hypnotizing rhythm as they swim across a strange passageway is sure a rare sight. Good thing, gocchin is always ready with his camera to give a glimpse of such a magical view!

    5
  • Shop News

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval lens are designed for a Canon or Nikon SLR mounts and a selection of brass or black for each camera brand is available in our stores. And start shooting with images full of sharpness, crispness and bokeh effects!

  • What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-29 in #news
    What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    It's only been a couple of days since Lomography launched its first dedicated instant camera via Kickstarter, but it seems to have already caused quite a stir not only here in the community but in other websites as well. See what the press is saying about the new Lomo'Instant camera in this first of two parts of our press recaps!

  • Diana F+ Forever!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Diana F+ Forever!

    We have been digging in our archives here at Lomography UK and have noticed how often the Diana F+ is featured on the front pages of magazines. It appears to be the most photographed of all our cameras. Here are a few wonderful fashion shots that show off the Diana F+ to the world!

    9
  • Lomopedia: Konica Wai Wai

    written by cheeo on 2014-08-13 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Konica Wai Wai

    Wide-angle shooters will surely like this one. Made to be a disposable camera, the modification-ready Konica Wai Wai has made many film photography enthusiasts swoon with its distinctive wide-angle shooting and remarkable effects. Read on to find out more about this peculiar-looking camera in this installment of Lomopedia.

    2
  • Shop News

    Lomo Instant Boston

    Lomo Instant Boston

    Here is another way to enjoy analogue experience and capture great memories in an instant! This package includes the best creative lenses for your LomoInstant camera!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • December 4th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays? (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-04 in #news
    December 4th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays?  (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    It's that time again — the Lomography Advent deal of the day! If you're in search of a beautiful gift for creative folks or looking to get into the game yourself, we've got your back. Today's super deal is on our Diana F+ and Diana Mini, as well as a continued discount on our plastic bodied cameras.

  • LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-28 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    Behind the amusing username, alienmeatsack, is the avid lomographer Robn Kester. He takes on the analogue world with his radical film and camera experiments that serve as useful guides to his fellow film shooters. His dedication to be a better analogue photographer certainly knows no bounds and that's why we are crowning him as our LomoGuru of the Week!

    17