Reviews on Rewind: Fuji 160S

Spring season means some parts of the world are getting a little bit more sunshine each day, so it's a good time to start stocking on some lower ISO films! Looking for something new to try? You might want to take a look at these reviews by your fellow lomographers on Fuji Pro 160S in 35mm and 120 formats, and see if it's something you can consider!

Credits: an_lai_drew

The Mystical Fuji Pro 160S 120mm Review by an_lai_drew

“I might not buy this Fuji Pro 160s in 120mm but I will definitely try it with my 35mm cameras as I believe with my La Sardina or Olympus Trip 35, it could produce fantastic results!”

Photo by uncle_jay

Review: Fuji Pro 160S 35mm - The Film that Makes you Think by uncle_jay

“Here’s what I noticed when used with the Olympus PEN EE2…For outdoors street shots, some photos will turn out dull even in bright daylight. I suspect this could be due to the camera’s automatic exposure system…I found the film to be ‘soft’, which could be due to camera shake. Even so, it can produce a sharp photo in uneven lighting.”

Photo by adi_totp

Let's Go Pro with Fuji Pro 160S 120 by adi_totp

“Nice and smooth! I think Fuji Pro 160S 120 is a perfect choice for Diana F+. The ISO 160 is a good choice too for shooting under the bright light like shooting in the beach.”

Photo by ethermoon

Fuji NPS (35mm, 160 iso) User-Review by ethermoon

“It has a stunning 160 IS, great for outdoor, sunny day shots! Skin tones are excellent, extreme low-grain and of course, soften the skin wrinkles and a perfect color is surely waiting since this film is overly saturated but with lower contrasts; suitable for photographing a friend!”

Credits: zipper

Fujifilm 160S PRO: Undefined Definition by zipper

“I decided to load my camera with it when I was visiting an Elephant Orphanage, the colours and the bright sun were fantastic. First question: 100 or 200? I decided that 100. The photo above is the result. The whites are very white but the color definition is great, I do not know if it is because of the PRO or the S, but undoubtedly the colors look great.”

The Fuji Pro 160S 120 is a pro-quality colour film that’s a little faster than ISO 100 film but has the creamy-smooth fine grain of much slower film (say an ISO 25 or 50). Expect fantastic colours and contrasts from the Fuji Pro 160S 120, available in our Shop.

written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-04-05 in #reviews #reviews-on-rewind-series #film-review #fuji-film #lomography #fuji #fuji-160s #reviews-on-rewind #user-review

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Something New: Use 35mm Film in Your LC-A 120

    written by efrost on 2015-02-25 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Something New: Use 35mm Film in Your LC-A 120

    What’s something you have to try right away with a new medium format camera? Exactly - put 35mm film in it and take some awesome shots with sprockets on them!

    7
  • Then and Now: Famous Movies' Filming Locations

    written by chooolss on 2014-07-17 in #lifestyle
    Then and Now: Famous Movies' Filming Locations

    Have you ever wondered how some of the locations featured on your favorite old movies look now? You might want to take a look at this Then and Now series, then!

  • Shop News

    Sprocket Rocket Flash Bundle

    Sprocket Rocket Flash Bundle

    Sprocket Love: The Sprocket Rocket is the world’s first wide-angle camera dedicated to sprockets. It shoots 18 panoramas on a standard 35mm roll and exposes the whole width of film including sprocket holes. Use its dual winding knobs for easy multiple exposures and generate perfect nighttime shots with the bulb setting.

  • Requested Posts for September 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-09-01 in #news
    Requested Posts for September 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

    1
  • Requested Posts for August 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-08-01 in #news
    Requested Posts for August 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

  • Requested Posts for July 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-07-01 in #news
    Requested Posts for July 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

    1
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Requested Posts for October 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-10-01 in #news
    Requested Posts for October 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

  • Requested Posts for November 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-11-01 in #news
    Requested Posts for November 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

  • Requested Posts for June 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-01 in #news
    Requested Posts for June 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

  • Shop News

    110 Experiment Kit

    110 Experiment Kit

    With this bundle, you can choose a camera, film and accessories to spice up your 110 shooting experience!

  • Requested Posts for January 2015

    written by jillytanrad on 2015-01-05 in #news
    Requested Posts for January 2015

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

  • Requested Posts for December 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-12-02 in #news
    Requested Posts for December 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

    1
  • Maaikel and his Weapon of Choice: Lomography Sprocket Rocket

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-07 in #lifestyle
    Maaikel and his Weapon of Choice: Lomography Sprocket Rocket

    The Lomography Sprocket Rocket might be a bit challenging to use but it didn't hinder maaikel from traveling and shooting various film rolls with it. In this week's installment of Weapon of Choice, he graciously shared his Sprocket Rocket story plus some amazing tips on using it.

    6