Film Review of the Week

9

Brilliant blue skies as a backdrop for gorgeous subjects are but a few clicks away when you choose our Film Review of the Week!

When cross processing slide film, you better get ready to get some unpredictable results. Wild greens, screaming yellows and bold reds are just but a few of the colors that you can expect to pop out right off the bat. Some films though, particulary with Kodak Ektachromes however, usually give off a tell tale blue tinge that adds a perfect exclamation point to your photos. renaishashin's film review shows exactly this and so much more that he wins our coveted Film Review of the Week award. Congrats!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-12-14 in #reviews #kodak #x-pro #slide #film-of-the-week #ektachrome

9 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yeeee ! Congrats !

  2. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Yay! Thx @stouf :D

  3. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    congrats! :)

  4. rater
    rater ·

    Indeed, an excelent film and review. Congrats!

  5. dogma
    dogma ·

    Very nice film! great results! congrats! :)

  6. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Thx all for the kind comments~ :D Thx LSI~

  7. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    congrats!

  8. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Congrats. Well deserved. The key pic is awesome, I just love the reflex on the water.

  9. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    @lawypop and @zulupt : Thx~ :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-27 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    Looking for a reliable flash? Consider the Lomography Ringflash, which throws an even burst of light around your subject! We scoured the Magazine and found these community-written reviews for you to peruse.

  • The Aesthetics of the New Russar+: Five Shooting Tips

    written by lomography on 2015-10-24 in #gear #tipster
    The Aesthetics of the New Russar+: Five Shooting Tips

    With exceptional craftsmanship and features, the New Russar+ is indeed a fine piece of photographic gear. It's then only but right to photograph only the best images with this lens. That being said, here are a few tips to help you not only find the appropriate subjects, but also properly frame and capture them.

  • Solar Eclipses and Beyond

    written by pan_dre on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news
    Solar Eclipses and Beyond

    The skies were busy with magic today — or maybe it was just the solar eclipse that caused all that ruckus? Decked out in space-age goggles and other various sun viewing paraphernalia, groups of people gathered as the moon moved between the sun and the earth this morning across Europe. Only a few lucky folks witnessed the total eclipse, and here at Vienna HQ, the greatest moment of the partial eclipse happened at 10:45 A.M. and lasted only a few minutes. We stopped everything we were doing to join the sky watchers crew and share in this astonishing moment. Check out these brilliant solar-inspired shots to celebrate the occasion!

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • A Secret of the Cosmos: History of a Cosmonaut

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-20 in #gear #news
    A Secret of the Cosmos: History of a Cosmonaut

    Are you as excited about our new product launch as we are? We can hardly stand the wait, but we're almost at the final frontier! We may be keeping this secret at (docking)bay before our galactic reveal this Thursday, but in the meantime, here are some hilarious and historical fun facts about Russian Space Travel to give you a few more clues about our cosmic secret.

    11
  • Newcomer of the Week: emilybeaver

    written by lomography on 2015-10-25 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: emilybeaver

    Emily Beaver got the community hooked on her compelling black and white portraits of musicians. Despite the absence of colors, her images are enliven by the intense emotions of her subjects. In this interview, our newcomer of the week opens up about her passion for photography, shooting exclusively with an LC-A, and more.

    2
  • Discontinued Efke Films Available Now!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-06-29 in #gear #news
    Discontinued Efke Films Available Now!

    It's time to get experimental With Lomography, Efke and Ilford Films! Transform your photographs into fascinating snapshots that evoke fantasy and magic. It’s the stuff that dreams are made of: green foliage becomes white, blue skies turn as dark as the night and purple colors taste sweet like candy dust.

  • Shop News

    Lomo LC-A+ Russian Lens

    Lomo LC-A+ Russian Lens

    A true Lomographic gem, the Lomo LC-A+ RL is blessed with good looks and bursting with experimental potential. Get ready to shoot amazing Lomographic photos by experimenting with MX shots, long exposures and a whole range of accessories!

  • Lomography Singapore and Parallel Planets Present: 'Façades: Neo-Noir Portraits Exhibition'

    written by edwinchau on 2015-03-25 in #world #events #videos
    Lomography Singapore and Parallel Planets Present: 'Façades: Neo-Noir Portraits Exhibition'

    Lomography Singapore plays host to Parallel Planets’ first exhibition, "Façades: Neo-Noir Portraits Exhibition," featuring all-analog photography: a sea of black and white film portraits. This exhibition serves as a platform where both local and international photographers can express themselves by injecting individual perspectives into their craft. It also encourages viewers to look through the lens of the photographers, to see the subjects as who they are – flawed, alive, and breathing – and to also see beyond the façades we all choose to don.

    5
  • Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-06 in #gear #reviews
    Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    There are quite a few perks that come with working for a film photography company, and the best perk of all is testing out the latest cameras. I can remember buying my LC-A back in 2009 and being really inspired to shoot film again. When the LC-A 120 came along, I couldn't wait to try it out around London. Join me as I test out this super medium format beauty.

  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-04-10 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

    2
  • Shop News

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Never go wrong with amount of light entering your lenses. Perfect for any photo shoots, very handy, lightweight and extremely versatile!

  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-14 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

  • Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-19 in #world #competitions
    Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    Are your ready for another week of sharing photographs and spreading love for film photography? Here is the second set of themes and hashtags for our #filmphotographyday2015 challenge!

  • 175 Things You'll Never Guess: What Happened 175 Years Ago and a Mystery Product Announcement

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-05-26 in #gear #news
    175 Things You'll Never Guess: What Happened 175 Years Ago and a Mystery Product Announcement

    Ladies and gentlemen, fellow Lomographers, the time is ripe for us to present you with a new mystery product. But we're not giving anything much away this time, just a few hints and clues to keep you on your toes.

    29