Film Review of the Week

9

Brilliant blue skies as a backdrop for gorgeous subjects are but a few clicks away when you choose our Film Review of the Week!

When cross processing slide film, you better get ready to get some unpredictable results. Wild greens, screaming yellows and bold reds are just but a few of the colors that you can expect to pop out right off the bat. Some films though, particulary with Kodak Ektachromes however, usually give off a tell tale blue tinge that adds a perfect exclamation point to your photos. renaishashin's film review shows exactly this and so much more that he wins our coveted Film Review of the Week award. Congrats!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-12-14 in #reviews #kodak #slide #film-of-the-week #ektachrome #x-pro

9 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yeeee ! Congrats !

  2. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Yay! Thx @stouf :D

  3. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    congrats! :)

  4. rater
    rater ·

    Indeed, an excelent film and review. Congrats!

  5. dogma
    dogma ·

    Very nice film! great results! congrats! :)

  6. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Thx all for the kind comments~ :D Thx LSI~

  7. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    congrats!

  8. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Congrats. Well deserved. The key pic is awesome, I just love the reflex on the water.

  9. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    @lawypop and @zulupt : Thx~ :D

More Interesting Articles

  • A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    written by reiga on 2015-01-07 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    For those of you who are still looking for good black and white film, you might want to try aerial film as it offers good contrast and tonality.

    2
  • PYHOF: Best Coast

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-01 in #lifestyle
    PYHOF: Best Coast

    The music of our featured artist for the week will surely make you yearn for sunny skies and long days spend lazing around at the beach.

  • Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-09-10 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    Many thanks to Lomography for choosing me as one of the Win Your Wishlist Rumble 2013 winners. Now, I can finally try using this precious camera.

  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • LomoAmigo Galleries: Asher Moss and LomoChrome Purple

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-11-07 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo Galleries: Asher Moss and LomoChrome Purple

    Our LomoAmigo, Asher Moss, shows us his best photographs from a week with other creatives to explore photography, filmmaking, modeling, and music. He escaped to Joshua Tree for three days with the LomoChrome Purple and a few other artists. Check out the vibrant purples and blues that make the LomoChrome Purple, as shown in the Asher Moss' photographs.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    written by abecd on 2014-08-28 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    There are a lot of reviews about this film which mostly mention its blue hues, among other precious qualities. But do you know that it is also a perfect film for candid street photography?

    1
  • Get Ready For a New Cine Film On Monday October 13th! Sign-Up to Hear about the Launch as Soon as it Happens

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-09 in #news
    Get Ready For a New Cine Film On Monday October 13th! Sign-Up to Hear about the Launch as Soon as it Happens

    Did you enjoy shooting with Cine200 Tungsten Film when it launched? Or were you one of the unlucky many who missed out on this ultra-limited edition emulsion? Well, we’re thrilled to say we have an exciting follow-up to Cine200 which will launch in just a few days! And as the other film sold out so fast, we wanted to give you the opportunity to sign-up to our list to get the news as soon as it happens.

    1
  • December 9th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-09 in #news
    December 9th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today!  (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    We've got another great opportunity for you to load up on all your favorite films! Today's Advent deal is 10% off of all our films! Keep your holidays classy with one of our awesome black and white films or get creative with one of our Redscale films. Whatever you choose will be a great way to document all the upcoming fesitivities!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Solar Eclipses and Beyond

    written by pan_dre on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news
    Solar Eclipses and Beyond

    The skies were busy with magic today — or maybe it was just the solar eclipse that caused all that ruckus? Decked out in space-age goggles and other various sun viewing paraphernalia, groups of people gathered as the moon moved between the sun and the earth this morning across Europe. Only a few lucky folks witnessed the total eclipse, and here at Vienna HQ, the greatest moment of the partial eclipse happened at 10:45 A.M. and lasted only a few minutes. We stopped everything we were doing to join the sky watchers crew and share in this astonishing moment. Check out these brilliant solar-inspired shots to celebrate the occasion!

  • Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-21 in #news
    Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    If you visit London in the next few weeks,you might bump into a Paddington Bear sculpture more than once. Don't be alarmed, he's not following you around. There are hundreds of Paddington Bear sculptures dotted around the city in celebration of the launch of a new film. We captured a few using the glorious Petzval lens. Take a look here.

  • Creative Vision, Personified:The Community's Most Creative Lomographers

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-02-03 in #world #lifestyle
    Creative Vision, Personified:The Community's Most Creative Lomographers

    As Steve Jobs puts it, "creativity is just connecting things." It's all about tracing one's experiences and pushing the boundaries of what's already known to establish new things. The Lomography community is no stranger to these instances. In fact, the community is filled with brilliant minds who are always ready to refine existing techniques and look for innovative ways to express their visions and ideas. Here are just a few of the creative lomographers we've come to love over the years.

    9