Film Review of the Week

9

Brilliant blue skies as a backdrop for gorgeous subjects are but a few clicks away when you choose our Film Review of the Week!

When cross processing slide film, you better get ready to get some unpredictable results. Wild greens, screaming yellows and bold reds are just but a few of the colors that you can expect to pop out right off the bat. Some films though, particulary with Kodak Ektachromes however, usually give off a tell tale blue tinge that adds a perfect exclamation point to your photos. renaishashin's film review shows exactly this and so much more that he wins our coveted Film Review of the Week award. Congrats!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-12-14 in #reviews #x-pro #slide #kodak #film-of-the-week #ektachrome

9 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yeeee ! Congrats !

  2. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Yay! Thx @stouf :D

  3. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    congrats! :)

  4. rater
    rater ·

    Indeed, an excelent film and review. Congrats!

  5. dogma
    dogma ·

    Very nice film! great results! congrats! :)

  6. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Thx all for the kind comments~ :D Thx LSI~

  7. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    congrats!

  8. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Congrats. Well deserved. The key pic is awesome, I just love the reflex on the water.

  9. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    @lawypop and @zulupt : Thx~ :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3
  • A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    written by reiga on 2015-01-07 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    For those of you who are still looking for good black and white film, you might want to try aerial film as it offers good contrast and tonality.

    2
  • Fresh from the Lomolab: Yoga for Charity in Cernobbio

    written by sirio174 on 2014-06-25 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lomolab: Yoga for Charity in Cernobbio

    A few days ago, I received from the Lomolab the scans of a roll that I used a couple of weeks ago when I documented a Yoga for Africa public demonstration in Cernobbio, a small town near the city of Como, using my Sprocket Rocket. In this article I'll explain to you the reason that led me to choose this camera. Read more after the jump!

  • Shop News

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    The brazilian summer inspired camera is now at 20% off! You can now celebrate life in full color and treasure every culture in a snap! This summer is no exception; make sure you’re prepared to capture all the sporty action with the Fisheye No.2 Brazilian Summer Camera!

  • Awesome Albums: Very First Aerochrome by moodification

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-24 in #news
    Awesome Albums: Very First Aerochrome by moodification

    Our photography firsts, such as our first camera or first film, are certainly unforgettable. When you have a surreal and awesome album of first snaps, such as the ones taken with a rare film, it's even more memorable!

  • PYHOF: Best Coast

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-01 in #lifestyle
    PYHOF: Best Coast

    The music of our featured artist for the week will surely make you yearn for sunny skies and long days spend lazing around at the beach.

  • Go Skateboarding Rumble

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-23 in #competitions
    Go Skateboarding Rumble

    It's time to polish that skateboarding trick you've been practicing. Couple that exhibition with a click of the shutter button and you are all set for this week's rumble!

  • Shop News

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-09-10 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    Many thanks to Lomography for choosing me as one of the Win Your Wishlist Rumble 2013 winners. Now, I can finally try using this precious camera.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Community LomoAmigo poepel

    written by zonderbar on 2014-05-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    Community LomoAmigo poepel

    Poepel's shots are so impressive that it's never a surprise to see at least a few of them every week in the best-of section. You simply cannot miss his photos. And so, without further ado, allow us to introduce Mario, better known as poepel, a new member of our community squad of LomoAmigos!

    2
  • Shop News

    LCA-120 Film Bundle

    LCA-120 Film Bundle

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes with a 120 format film at 15% off!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    written by abecd on 2014-08-28 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    There are a lot of reviews about this film which mostly mention its blue hues, among other precious qualities. But do you know that it is also a perfect film for candid street photography?

    1
  • LomoAmigo Galleries: Asher Moss and LomoChrome Purple

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-11-07 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo Galleries: Asher Moss and LomoChrome Purple

    Our LomoAmigo, Asher Moss, shows us his best photographs from a week with other creatives to explore photography, filmmaking, modeling, and music. He escaped to Joshua Tree for three days with the LomoChrome Purple and a few other artists. Check out the vibrant purples and blues that make the LomoChrome Purple, as shown in the Asher Moss' photographs.