Film Review of the Week

9

Brilliant blue skies as a backdrop for gorgeous subjects are but a few clicks away when you choose our Film Review of the Week!

When cross processing slide film, you better get ready to get some unpredictable results. Wild greens, screaming yellows and bold reds are just but a few of the colors that you can expect to pop out right off the bat. Some films though, particulary with Kodak Ektachromes however, usually give off a tell tale blue tinge that adds a perfect exclamation point to your photos. renaishashin's film review shows exactly this and so much more that he wins our coveted Film Review of the Week award. Congrats!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-12-14 in #reviews

9 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yeeee ! Congrats !

  2. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Yay! Thx @stouf :D

  3. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    congrats! :)

  4. rater
    rater ·

    Indeed, an excelent film and review. Congrats!

  5. dogma
    dogma ·

    Very nice film! great results! congrats! :)

  6. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Thx all for the kind comments~ :D Thx LSI~

  7. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    congrats!

  8. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Congrats. Well deserved. The key pic is awesome, I just love the reflex on the water.

  9. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    @lawypop and @zulupt : Thx~ :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3
  • LomoGuru of the Week: nural

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-03-16 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: nural

    Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life. Well, this is the case for our LomoGuru of the Week - nural. Read on to find our more about her exciting Lomography world!

    8
  • Fresh from the Lomolab: Yoga for Charity in Cernobbio

    written by sirio174 on 2014-06-25 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lomolab: Yoga for Charity in Cernobbio

    A few days ago, I received from the Lomolab the scans of a roll that I used a couple of weeks ago when I documented a Yoga for Africa public demonstration in Cernobbio, a small town near the city of Como, using my Sprocket Rocket. In this article I'll explain to you the reason that led me to choose this camera. Read more after the jump!

  • Shop News

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Shooting with the Lubitel 166+ is an experience on it´s own. The waist level finder will help you to compose your frames perfectly.With the possibility to use 120 and 35mm Film It offers unlimited creative possibilities deemed to be an analogue masterpiece. Get your legendary Lubitel 166+ in our Online Shop!

  • A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    written by reiga on 2015-01-07 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    For those of you who are still looking for good black and white film, you might want to try aerial film as it offers good contrast and tonality.

    2
  • Awesome Albums: Very First Aerochrome by moodification

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-24 in #news
    Awesome Albums: Very First Aerochrome by moodification

    Our photography firsts, such as our first camera or first film, are certainly unforgettable. When you have a surreal and awesome album of first snaps, such as the ones taken with a rare film, it's even more memorable!

  • What to Shoot with the New Russar+ Lens

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-04-12 in #lifestyle
    What to Shoot with the New Russar+ Lens

    As the mother of all modern wide-angle lenses, the New Russar+ Lens shoots sharp wide-angle photos bursting with character. The solid yet compact ultra-wide 20mm lens can be used to photograph practically anything, and is compatible with a variety of film and digital cameras. Certainly this is a lens that delivers, but like anything, you can reap its full potential by choosing ideal subjects and shooting from a creative perspective.

  • Shop News

    Change the View in an Instant

    Change the View in an Instant

    Extend the Borders of Instant Photography with the World’s Most Creative Instant Camera System Packed With Fun Features and say hello to the Lomo'Instant Camera! The Lomo'Instant is the perfectly sized Instant Camera to take wherever you go! It’s the most creative way to shoot fantastic photos which you can share anywhere and with everyone in an instant.

  • PYHOF: Best Coast

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-01 in #lifestyle
    PYHOF: Best Coast

    The music of our featured artist for the week will surely make you yearn for sunny skies and long days spend lazing around at the beach.

  • Top Five Short Films About Photography

    written by chooolss on 2014-03-27 in #lifestyle
    Top Five Short Films About Photography

    For this week’s Top Five installment, we're sharing with you guys these wonderful short films that we found on the Internet and have photography as their central subject!

    2
  • Go Skateboarding Rumble

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-23 in #competitions
    Go Skateboarding Rumble

    It's time to polish that skateboarding trick you've been practicing. Couple that exhibition with a click of the shutter button and you are all set for this week's rumble!

  • Shop News

    Carry your Cameras with Style

    Carry your Cameras with Style

    No matter what size or cut - the ZKIN bags will always securely hold your cameras, accessories and personal things. Find the right one for you still today and never hustle with digging out photo gear from the deep, dark and dangerous corners of your regular bags!

  • Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-09-10 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    Many thanks to Lomography for choosing me as one of the Win Your Wishlist Rumble 2013 winners. Now, I can finally try using this precious camera.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Community LomoAmigo poepel

    written by zonderbar on 2014-05-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    Community LomoAmigo poepel

    Poepel's shots are so impressive that it's never a surprise to see at least a few of them every week in the best-of section. You simply cannot miss his photos. And so, without further ado, allow us to introduce Mario, better known as poepel, a new member of our community squad of LomoAmigos!

    2