Camera Review of the Week

4

The beauty and magic love affair with instant film is rekindled with our Camera Review of the Week!

One of the main factors why some people dislike film photography is the long wait involved because actually seeing the finished product. There’s a roll to be finished, then sent to be developed, then finally back to you. All the time in between is spent gnawing on your fingernails asking yourself if you used the right settings or not, and if the photos come out good. Our Camera Review of the Week by ethermoon tackles exactly that by presenting a solution to the conundrum: the Diana Instant Back+! Make no bones about it, there’s always something with seeing your photos materialize right before your eyes. Congrats on the review! If you want to try out an instant love affair of your own, head on over to our Online Shop to get your Diana Instant Back+ today!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-11-21 in #news #instant #camera-review-of-the-week #diana #camera

4 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Congrats dude !!!

  2. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats ethermoon! True, diana instant back is great!! :)

  3. northwardnimbus
    northwardnimbus ·

    great! expensive stuff but great!

  4. ethermoon
    ethermoon ·

    @northwardnimbus: yep very expensive for the film. :-p but i think it is worth it naman for good ol' memories.

More Interesting Articles

  • My First Lomo Affair: Sonjay and her Holga 120 CFN

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-05-23 in #gear #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Sonjay and her Holga 120 CFN

    Sonja started her analog adventures during her teenage years. She took her first film photographs when she was 13 and has been in love with the magic of the process since. Her idea of a perfect day involves developing film rolls while listening to jazz and having a cup of tea in between. In this interview, she recalls about her experience with her first Lomography camera, a Holga 120 CFN.

    2
  • Newcomer of the Week: psychedelica

    written by icequeenubia on 2015-03-22 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: psychedelica

    His love affair with analog photography started with a Zenit 12 which he received as a birthday present. Almost a decade has passed since but he still continues to capture his everyday life and the spirit of Istanbul's streets on film. Get to know our newcomer of the week from Turkey, Can Ortak also known in the community as psychedelica!

    8
  • Lomo'Instant Wide Amigo Alfredo Buonanno

    written by mpflawer on 2016-01-18 in #people #lomoamigos
    Lomo'Instant Wide Amigo Alfredo Buonanno

    Alfredo Buonanno is a photographer who loves everything retro. When his friend Sergio showed him the Lomo'Instant Wide Central Park, Alfredo felt in love with the instant camera, instantly-- and it was the beginning of a beautiful new story. He recently took lovely, retro-style pictures with the Lomo'Instant Wide with the model Viktoriya Tori as his muse.

    3
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • My First Lomo Affair: Cmart and his Oktomat

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-22 in #world #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Cmart and his Oktomat

    In this installment of My First Lomo Affair, artist and photographer Courtney Christiansen, known in the community as cmart, recalls his first adventure with the Oktomat and how it encouraged him to stretch the limits of his creativity and embrace the experimental aspect of film photography.

    1
  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • Shop News

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    The latest addition to the Lomo’Instant family! Inspired by the Icelandic midnight sky, Get endless creativity, take multiple exposed instant snapshots, experiment with long exposure and light painting shots!

  • Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-19 in #world #competitions
    Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    Are your ready for another week of sharing photographs and spreading love for film photography? Here is the second set of themes and hashtags for our #filmphotographyday2015 challenge!

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Stephen Dowling Takes the LC-A 120 to Malta

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-07-08 in #people #locations #lomoamigos
    Stephen Dowling Takes the LC-A 120 to Malta

    Aside from his pictures, there is more to admire about Stephen Dowling. His extensive knowledge and insight into film photography and cameras are inspiring. Dowling, a BBC editor and analog photographer, tested the LC-A 120 camera and became a LomoAmigo last year. He has since rekindled ties with the Lomo LC-A 120, and brought it on a trip to Malta.

  • Lomo’Instant Wide Tip No. 1 - Getting Started

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-13 in #gear #tipster
    Lomo’Instant Wide Tip No. 1 - Getting Started

    The beauty of instant cameras is that they let your spontaneous side truly run wild, and the Lomo'Instant Wide gives you just the opportunity to experiment with all sorts of shooting methods on the fly!

  • Introducing The New Lomo'Instant Kyoto Edition!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-07-30 in #gear #news
    Introducing The New Lomo'Instant Kyoto Edition!

    Inspired by summertime in bloom, the new Lomo’Instant Kyoto Edition is the latest addition to our creative instant photography line-up! With its intricate floral and peach design, this special edition camera is reminiscent of beautiful summer sunsets in Kyoto, a city adored for its picturesque shrines, temples and nature scenery.