Camera Review of the Week

4

The beauty and magic love affair with instant film is rekindled with our Camera Review of the Week!

One of the main factors why some people dislike film photography is the long wait involved because actually seeing the finished product. There’s a roll to be finished, then sent to be developed, then finally back to you. All the time in between is spent gnawing on your fingernails asking yourself if you used the right settings or not, and if the photos come out good. Our Camera Review of the Week by ethermoon tackles exactly that by presenting a solution to the conundrum: the Diana Instant Back+! Make no bones about it, there’s always something with seeing your photos materialize right before your eyes. Congrats on the review! If you want to try out an instant love affair of your own, head on over to our Online Shop to get your Diana Instant Back+ today!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-11-21 in #news #diana #instant #camera-review-of-the-week #camera

4 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Congrats dude !!!

  2. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats ethermoon! True, diana instant back is great!! :)

  3. northwardnimbus
    northwardnimbus ·

    great! expensive stuff but great!

  4. ethermoon
    ethermoon ·

    @northwardnimbus: yep very expensive for the film. :-p but i think it is worth it naman for good ol' memories.

More Interesting Articles

  • My First Lomo Affair: Sonjay and her Holga 120 CFN

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-05-23 in #gear #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Sonjay and her Holga 120 CFN

    Sonja started her analog adventures during her teenage years. She took her first film photographs when she was 13 and has been in love with the magic of the process since. Her idea of a perfect day involves developing film rolls while listening to jazz and having a cup of tea in between. In this interview, she recalls about her experience with her first Lomography camera, a Holga 120 CFN.

    2
  • My First Lomo Affair: Waggrad00 and the Diana Mini

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-10-02 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Waggrad00 and the Diana Mini

    Who would've thought that a camera as petite as the Diana Mini can make such a big impact on Julia's life? This sweet camera helped rekindle her love for photography and paved the way for her to meet new friends. Read on to know more about waggrad00's first lomo affair with the Diana Mini!

    6
  • Newcomer of the Week: psychedelica

    written by icequeenubia on 2015-03-22 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: psychedelica

    His love affair with analog photography started with a Zenit 12 which he received as a birthday present. Almost a decade has passed since but he still continues to capture his everyday life and the spirit of Istanbul's streets on film. Get to know our newcomer of the week from Turkey, Can Ortak also known in the community as psychedelica!

    8
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Lomo'instant Party Recap UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-18 in #news
    Lomo'instant Party Recap UK

    Last week we celebrated the arrival of the Lomo'Instant camera at the Lomography Soho Store with a huge launch party. We opened our doors late to showcase this exciting new compact instant camera! We gave you the chance to hold this beauty in your hands and have your photo taken in our instant photobooth. Read on to catch the event highlights.

  • Newcomer of the Week: kim_zemene

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-10-26 in #people #lifestyle #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: kim_zemene

    Our Newcomer of the Week is an art student from Prague, Czech Republic. She surpised the community with beautiful lomographs that reflect her fun-loving and perky personality. Let's all welcome our newbie, kim_zemene!

    7
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-19 in #world #competitions
    Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    Are your ready for another week of sharing photographs and spreading love for film photography? Here is the second set of themes and hashtags for our #filmphotographyday2015 challenge!

  • LomoAmigo: Super Kawaii Asami Nobuoka Shoots with the Lomo'Instant

    written by ciscoswank on 2014-12-17 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo: Super Kawaii Asami Nobuoka Shoots with the Lomo'Instant

    Asami is a "Super Kawaii" a.k.a super cute, Instagramer who has 16,000 followers. She loves analogue cameras and she is totally in love with the Diana Mini. Check out her creative piece of instant shots taken with the Lomo'Instant.

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Stephen Dowling Takes the LC-A 120 to Malta

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-07-08 in #people #locations #lomoamigos
    Stephen Dowling Takes the LC-A 120 to Malta

    Aside from his pictures, there is more to admire about Stephen Dowling. His extensive knowledge and insight into film photography and cameras are inspiring. Dowling, a BBC editor and analog photographer, tested the LC-A 120 camera and became a LomoAmigo last year. He has since rekindled ties with the Lomo LC-A 120, and brought it on a trip to Malta.