Camera Review of the Week

4

The beauty and magic love affair with instant film is rekindled with our Camera Review of the Week!

One of the main factors why some people dislike film photography is the long wait involved because actually seeing the finished product. There’s a roll to be finished, then sent to be developed, then finally back to you. All the time in between is spent gnawing on your fingernails asking yourself if you used the right settings or not, and if the photos come out good. Our Camera Review of the Week by ethermoon tackles exactly that by presenting a solution to the conundrum: the Diana Instant Back+! Make no bones about it, there’s always something with seeing your photos materialize right before your eyes. Congrats on the review! If you want to try out an instant love affair of your own, head on over to our Online Shop to get your Diana Instant Back+ today!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-11-21 in #news #instant #camera-review-of-the-week #diana #camera

4 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Congrats dude !!!

  2. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats ethermoon! True, diana instant back is great!! :)

  3. northwardnimbus
    northwardnimbus ·

    great! expensive stuff but great!

  4. ethermoon
    ethermoon ·

    @northwardnimbus: yep very expensive for the film. :-p but i think it is worth it naman for good ol' memories.

More Interesting Articles

  • My First Lomo Affair: Waggrad00 and the Diana Mini

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-10-02 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Waggrad00 and the Diana Mini

    Who would've thought that a camera as petite as the Diana Mini can make such a big impact on Julia's life? This sweet camera helped rekindle her love for photography and paved the way for her to meet new friends. Read on to know more about waggrad00's first lomo affair with the Diana Mini!

    5
  • My First Lomo Affair: pasadena85 and her Holga 120N

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-21 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: pasadena85 and her Holga 120N

    Find out how the Holga 120N helped Ariane, or pasadena85 in our Community, rediscover the magic of analogue photography in this week's My First Lomo Affair!

    6
  • My First Lomo Affair: Crismiranda and her Fisheye No. 2

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-03 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Crismiranda and her Fisheye No. 2

    The shift from using a Pentax MX to a Fisheye No. 2 was quite a big leap for her. Although some of her first photos came out underexposed, it didn't stop her from loving and shooting with this wide-eyed camera. Find out more about Cris Miranda and her First Lomo Affair with a Lomography Fisheye No. 2!

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • My First Lomo Affair: Wesco and his La Sardina

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-17 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Wesco and his La Sardina

    It may take a while for some lomographers to figure out the perfect combination of camera, film, and accessory that suit their needs. But, Wessel de Haas, aka wesco, has been extremely lucky to find his early on his journey to Lomography. Find out what film and accessory he likes pairing his La Sardina 8Ball with in this edition of My First Lomo Affair!

    2
  • Newcomer of the Week: psychedelica

    written by icequeenubia on 2015-03-22 in #people #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: psychedelica

    His love affair with analog photography started with a Zenit 12 which he received as a birthday present. Almost a decade has passed since but he still continues to capture his everyday life and the spirit of Istanbul's streets on film. Get to know our newcomer of the week from Turkey, Can Ortak also known in the community as psychedelica!

    8
  • Lomo'instant Party Recap UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-18 in #news
    Lomo'instant Party Recap UK

    Last week we celebrated the arrival of the Lomo'Instant camera at the Lomography Soho Store with a huge launch party. We opened our doors late to showcase this exciting new compact instant camera! We gave you the chance to hold this beauty in your hands and have your photo taken in our instant photobooth. Read on to catch the event highlights.

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Newcomer of the Week: kim_zemene

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-10-26 in #people #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: kim_zemene

    Our Newcomer of the Week is an art student from Prague, Czech Republic. She surpised the community with beautiful lomographs that reflect her fun-loving and perky personality. Let's all welcome our newbie, kim_zemene!

    7
  • Carlos Somonte and his Affair with the Diana

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2014-05-18 in #people #lifestyle
    Carlos Somonte and his Affair with the Diana

    Carlos Somonte is an award-winning and prolific photographer whose experience spans over three decades of personal and professional work. Aside from photos that have been used in various advertising campaigns by some of the world’s most recognized advertising firms, he has done work for publications, and even film and theater. Mr. Somonte has worked with the likes of directors Alfonso and Jonas Cuaron, and producer Cameron Mackintosh. He has photographed the stills from their productions and his photos have appeared on numerous publicity posters.

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-19 in #world #competitions
    Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    Are your ready for another week of sharing photographs and spreading love for film photography? Here is the second set of themes and hashtags for our #filmphotographyday2015 challenge!

  • LomoAmigo: Super Kawaii Asami Nobuoka Shoots with the Lomo'Instant

    written by ciscoswank on 2014-12-17 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo: Super Kawaii Asami Nobuoka Shoots with the Lomo'Instant

    Asami is a "Super Kawaii" a.k.a super cute, Instagramer who has 16,000 followers. She loves analogue cameras and she is totally in love with the Diana Mini. Check out her creative piece of instant shots taken with the Lomo'Instant.

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    written by simonesavo on 2014-07-24 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact and is capable of shooting photos in 3 different sizes: 6x12, 6x9 and 6x6. Equipped with high-quality interchangeable lenses and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots with every roll. It can also take 3 different film formats: 120 film, 35mm and instant film. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.