Camera Review of the Week

4

The time and effort given in writing the Camera Review of the Week to share with the community is simply mind blowing. Why? Read on!

I’m sure most of us, if not all, have tried and shot a roll or two with the Lomography Pop 9 Sure, it’s a breeze to shoot with and at first, the effects it gives are really interesting. However, some shooters quickly tire with it without even discovering its hidden potential. This clearly isn’t the case with gvelasco though! Offering a detailed history of the multi-lensed camera as well as tons of shooting tips, tricks and mods for our 9-eyed friend, he makes sure that the word boredom and Pop 9 do not mix, ever! I guess its a unanimous decision to declare him as this week’s winner, don’t you? Congrats man!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-10-24 in #reviews #blog #multi-lens #camera-review-of-the-week #lomography #pop-9

4 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Of course ! This review is the new "instruction manual" for this camera ! 8D Congrats !

  2. dogma
    dogma ·

    Perfect selection! well deserved

  3. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Great review, congrats!! :)))

  4. jeabzz
    jeabzz ·

    yeah it is a great review! congrats :)

More Interesting Articles

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • LomoGuru of the Week: mapix

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-15 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: mapix

    This week's LomoGuru is perhaps one of the most active members of our Community. Aside from regularly updating his LomoHome with wonderful photographs, he also sets aside time to meet and share insights with his fellow lomographers by attending various lomowalks and lomo-exhibitions. Let's cheer for our latest LomoGuru from Germany, Christoph Maas, also known in the Community as mapix!

    16
  • Shop News

    Lubitel & film bundle

    Lubitel & film bundle

    This beautiful camera features such ability to let users choose and switch between 35mm or 120 formats! Shoot more, save more! Get this Lubitel camera and get 15% discounts with Lomography Films!

  • The LC-A+ Goes to New York Fashion Week with Christopher Logan

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-09-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    The LC-A+ Goes to New York Fashion Week with Christopher Logan

    "When I picked up the Lomo LC-A for the first time. I was truly inspired," says Christopher Logan, who accepted the challenge to shoot NY Fashion week with the LC-A+ Camera. Read more of his experience after the jump and get to know why the LC-A+ is the perfect camera for fashion shows.

  • Flower Photography Tips

    written by dopa on 2014-04-23 in #gear #tipster
    Flower Photography Tips

    Finally, the gray of winter is over and spring is coming and with it the colorful flowers. Read on to learn what to keep in mind now when taking pictures of the beautiful flowers.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Shop News

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    The brazilian summer inspired camera is now at 20% off! You can now celebrate life in full color and treasure every culture in a snap! This summer is no exception; make sure you’re prepared to capture all the sporty action with the Fisheye No.2 Brazilian Summer Camera!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • LomoGuru of the Week: puppettina

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-27 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: puppettina

    Her LomoHome was first created for the sole purpose of purchasing cameras and films in the Online Shop. Two and a half years later, she went up to be one of best Lomographers in the Community. Aren't we glad our LomoGuru of the Week Paola Cognigni or puppettina chose to stay and share her fantastic film photographs with us?

    8
  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-14 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

  • Shop News

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval lens are designed for a Canon or Nikon SLR mounts and a selection of brass or black for each camera brand is available in our stores. And start shooting with images full of sharpness, crispness and bokeh effects!

  • So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    written by recurving on 2015-02-03 in #world #news
    So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    For the last year we've been working on the next version of Lomography. We based our work on the feedback you’ve given us over the years and we wanted to share it as early as possible with you and can’t wait to hear what you think. Just one warning first: it is still in development and things can break. All the photos, comments, likes, homes and everything else were transferred as of October 16th, 2014. So anything you do on next.lomography.com won't be reflected on www.lomography.com and vice versa. Once we are done with testing, everything you did here will be deleted again. So this is a big playground for you to explore.

    216
  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-04-10 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

    1
  • Awesome Albums: Battlefield 3x35mm pinhole camera by Steven Monteau

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-27 in #news
    Awesome Albums: Battlefield 3x35mm pinhole camera by Steven Monteau

    Today's occasion calls for an extra awesome album, so we urge you to read on to find a short but sweet set of pinhole snaps that are mind-blowing in a number of ways!

    1