Camera and Film Review Callout!

What was your first time like? Were you all jittery and belly full of butterflies? Or were you confident as confident can be? Share with us your camera and/or film experiences!

Credits: takezzo

Everyone’s got a story to tell, and we want you guys to share it! Let us know your first (or second, or third…) foray with a certain camera or a certain film and how it worked out for you. Be it your tried and tested LOMO LC-A, the brand spanking new camera that you loaned from the Gallery Store, or an obscure film that you smuggled across borders, we want to hear all about it!

Submit a Camera, Film or Accessory Review now but before submitting, please do check out the guidelines.

written by cruzron on 2012-11-12 in #news #film #piggies #lomography #camera #review #callout

More Interesting Articles

  • LomoLocation Call Out: Scandinavia, Australia and New Zealand

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-25 in #people #lifestyle #locations
    LomoLocation Call Out: Scandinavia, Australia and New Zealand

    Ladies and gentlemen, it's no secret that without you, our website would never be possible. With that in mind, we're calling on all Lomographers (that's you) for a helping hand by giving us your expert opinions. In return, we're passing out Piggy Points to spend in our Online Shop. Kiwis, Aussies and Scandinavians, whether you're residents, dreamers or just big fans of these great places — everybody can contribute and everybody can win!

  • So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    written by recurving on 2015-02-03 in #world #news
    So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    For the last year we've been working on the next version of Lomography. We based our work on the feedback you’ve given us over the years and we wanted to share it as early as possible with you and can’t wait to hear what you think. Just one warning first: it is still in development and things can break. All the photos, comments, likes, homes and everything else were transferred as of October 16th, 2014. So anything you do on next.lomography.com won't be reflected on www.lomography.com and vice versa. Once we are done with testing, everything you did here will be deleted again. So this is a big playground for you to explore.

    216
  • The Best of the LomoKino: March Call-Out!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-26 in #people #competitions
    The Best of the LomoKino: March Call-Out!

    Here's an exciting competition for aspiring moviemakers in the community. Share your 35mm movies shot with the LomoKino Camera, and get 10 Piggy Points as a treat!

  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • The Best of the LomoKino: August Call-Out!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-01 in #competitions
    The Best of the LomoKino: August Call-Out!

    Hi! We're back with a new call-out for August, so this should give you enough time to shoot your LomoKino movies, eh? Alright, pick up your cameras and start cranking those 'Kinos for a chance to be included in our cool compilation video.

    9
  • What to Shoot with the New Russar+ Lens

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-04-12 in #lifestyle
    What to Shoot with the New Russar+ Lens

    As the mother of all modern wide-angle lenses, the New Russar+ Lens shoots sharp wide-angle photos bursting with character. The solid yet compact ultra-wide 20mm lens can be used to photograph practically anything, and is compatible with a variety of film and digital cameras. Certainly this is a lens that delivers, but like anything, you can reap its full potential by choosing ideal subjects and shooting from a creative perspective.

  • Handmade Cameras by Cedric Chatterley

    written by cheeo on 2014-12-05 in #lifestyle
    Handmade Cameras by Cedric Chatterley

    Shooting with film can be considered a labor of love. From carefully loading the film and adjusting for lighting conditions to the darkroom process, it’s a laborious process but certainly a fulfilling experience. What more if you created your own cameras?

    1
  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • LomoGuru of the Week: puppettina

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-27 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: puppettina

    Her LomoHome was first created for the sole purpose of purchasing cameras and films in the Online Shop. Two and a half years later, she went up to be one of best Lomographers in the Community. Aren't we glad our LomoGuru of the Week Paola Cognigni or puppettina chose to stay and share her fantastic film photographs with us?

    8
  • A Conversation with the CEO of Ondu Pinhole Cameras, Elvis Halilović

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-19 in #lifestyle
    A Conversation with the CEO of Ondu Pinhole Cameras, Elvis Halilović

    It was our great pleasure to chat with the CEO of Ondu Pinhole Cameras, Elvis Halilović, about his interest in pinhole photography as well as the formation of his company that produces handcrafted pinhole cameras. We found his answers fascinating and we think you will too. Thanks Elvis for being so generous in sharing your story and cameras with us!

    4
  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Photo Fit For An Exhibition

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-08-26 in #competitions
    Photo Fit For An Exhibition

    Have you ever thought that your photos were worthy of having its own exhibit? Well, maybe it is! Take a chance and show us your most creative photographs. From the accidental shot that was taken from your hip or even the posed perfection you ask of your subjects, send us your best photos that define you as a person.

    3
  • Photo of the Day by robotto_dawad

    written by cheeo on 2014-10-01 in #news
    Photo of the Day by robotto_dawad

    Capture your love in an enduring form like film and you can cherish it for as long as you live.

    2
  • Fiery Double and Multiple Exposure Shots Taken Using the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120mm)

    written by chooolss on 2014-07-14 in #lifestyle
    Fiery Double and Multiple Exposure Shots Taken Using the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120mm)

    Push your lomographic limits as far as you can with redscale film and your medium format camera's multiple exposure function!