Camera Review of the Week

6

Our Camera Review of the Week takes the term 'toy camera' to a whole new level. Pick it up and try it out for some unadulterated fun!

Unleash the child in you and have all the fun you can possibly have shooting madly and never run out of film. Sounds impossible? Well, yeah but with the Nickelodeon Photoblaster reviewed by gvelasco you get 144 frames per roll so its time to be trigger happy and just shoot, shoot, shoot! Unlike our Lomography Actionsampler that shoots 4 frames consecutively in a second, this baby waits for your command so you can have 4 different photos on a single frame. Wild huh?

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-10-13 in #reviews #nickelodeon-photoblaster #blog #camera-review-of-the-week

6 Comments

  1. ilovemydiana
    ilovemydiana ·

    i knew it! fun review!

  2. halfawakehaiku
    halfawakehaiku ·

    very well deserved.

  3. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Braco gvelasco !

  4. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    haha - nice one!

  5. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yeah ! Another award for our multi-lens wizard !!! Well deserved !

  6. breakphreak
    breakphreak ·

    congratulations, Gabriel!

    I liked the review from the first sight :))

More Interesting Articles

  • Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #reviews
    Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    Lomo’Instant allows you to shoot limitless multiple exposure instants and our latest accessory Splitzer will just add more fun to it! Just utilize your creativity and some simple skills and you’ll be able to take dozens of crazy and fun pictures. The more you try, the more fun you’ll discover!

    1
  • Trusty Bags for Trusty Cameras

    written by lomography on 2015-10-17 in #gear #news
    Trusty Bags for Trusty Cameras

    We spend copious amounts of time stalking camera forums and researching specifications that "hunter" seems a more fitting term than "collector." And yet, when the time comes to pack all this game—the new or thrillingly ancient cameras—we DIY padding on the spot. (Guilty of trying to avoid the unappealing gear bag from the department store.) Last year though we stocked up on camera bags that are as cool as they are protective. Here are some of them.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Shop News

    Grab Diana F+ Mr. Pink at a Discounted Price!

    Grab Diana F+ Mr. Pink at a Discounted Price!

    As part of the Valentine's Day Deal, you can grab this wonderful fluorescent pink plastic camera at a discounted price! Take seductive, soft-focused shots and pulsating vignettes on 120 film this season!

  • Pre-Order Rolls of LomoChrome Turquoise in Mixed Formats Now and Save 10%!

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-02-24 in #gear #news
    Pre-Order Rolls of LomoChrome Turquoise in Mixed Formats Now and Save 10%!

    Take your analogue experiments to a whole new level with the lustrous LomoChrome Turquoise!

    2
  • 20% Off LomoChrome Purple and LomoChrome Turquoise Films (Plus Even More Special Film Savings!)

    written by shhquiet on 2015-08-10 in #gear #news
    20% Off LomoChrome Purple and LomoChrome Turquoise Films (Plus Even More Special Film Savings!)

    Summer is the best time to try some fun Lomography films! The sun heats up the colors, making everything super vibrant and colorful. How about transforming those sunny colors into crazy and amazing hues? It's as easy as loading up a roll of LomoChrome Purple or LomoChrome Turquoise into your favorite film camera! Good news - they're on sale!

    2
  • 11 Beloved Toy Cameras

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-12-09 in #gear #reviews
    11 Beloved Toy Cameras

    For some, it marked their first foray into the wonderful world of analog photography. Others consider it a trusty, go-to camera despite having a massive camera collection which sometimes include some of the best gear there is. Whatever the case may be, toy cameras will always hold a special place in the hearts (and shelves) of analog photographers everywhere, quirks and all.

  • Shop News

    Pixelstick

    Pixelstick

    The most incredible lightpainting tool is here! Consists of 200 full color RGB LEDs in a lightweight aluminium housing will color your analogue world in different way! Create and animate different shades and shapes with the Pixelstick!

  • December 20th Advent Offer: Pick Up A Lomography Camera For Less Today! (Online Code: LOMOLOVE10)

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-20 in #gear #news
    December 20th Advent Offer: Pick Up A Lomography Camera For Less Today! (Online Code: LOMOLOVE10)

    For today's festive Advent deal, we're offering a huge selection of awesome Lomography cameras for 10% off! Check out our Online Shop or a Lomography Gallery Store and pick up the perfect camera for the holidays!

  • Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-20 in #gear #lifestyle
    Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    Ever since the Pixelstick came out, I've been dying to try it out. This past week, I finally got my chance! With one goal in mind — getting some super cool light-painting shots — I grabbed some friends for an amazing session with my Lomo'Instant and the Pixelstick. Take a moment and have a look at these priceless pics!

    4
  • A Collection Of Awesome Konstruktor Snapshots

    written by shhquiet on 2015-04-10 in #gear #lifestyle
    A Collection Of Awesome Konstruktor Snapshots

    There's nothing more satisfying than taking fantastic photos with a camera that you built yourself. If you've always wanted to impress your friends with your mad DIY skills, pick up a Konstruktor Camera Kit and show them what you've got! It's also a cool way to get them into Lomography, because as you build the camera you'll discover how analogue photography works. Oh, and the Konstruktor takes gorgeous photos, too - check out the gallery and see what we mean!

    6
  • Shop News

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Want to push your limits in the field of photography? Go large format! This camera uses a 4x5” film and can capture all the subjects you want with this pinhole camera in large format!

  • A Bit of Boston in the Heart of Vienna

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-05 in #gear #lifestyle
    A Bit of Boston in the Heart of Vienna

    The brand new Lomo'Instant Boston Edition hit the shelves around the world this week. In an attempt to celebrate the home of the ol' bean and the cod, we ventured out in search of some classic Boston flair. While we couldn't find a baseball match or a proper clam chowder, we did have a blast chasing red brick walls and spicing up our photo shooting with some iconic American flavors!

    1
  • June Events & Workshops at Lomography NYC

    written by lomographynyc on 2015-06-02 in #world #news #events
    June Events & Workshops at Lomography NYC

    Beat the June gloom with some new photographic adventures. With a slew of city-wide street festivals and better weather, we've come up with some fun events this month to keep you inspired. Now, go out and shoot!

  • Liron Peretz Takes the New Petzval Lens to Berlin Fashion Week

    written by zonderbar on 2015-03-02 in #people #lomoamigos
    Liron Peretz Takes the New Petzval Lens to Berlin Fashion Week

    Liron Peretz is a talented Berlin-based fashion photographer who has been covering Fashion Week events for the last three years. For Lomography, she took the New Petzval Lens to the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in Berlin. Find out how she got along with it in this exclusive interview and see some of her beautiful backstage photos!