Tura Colour Slide Film (35mm, 100 iso) User-Review

14

No longer available but but but ... read on!

Tura was a 100 iso 35mm colour slide film – I loved how the colour would pop on this film, especially the reds. The sky many times was also bleached out to white, which gives the images almost a surreal feeling, which I really like. A high definition and contrasted film, giving really strong and vibrant deep colours – all in all an absolutely stunning to my eyes! I only ever had around 8 rolls and I have 2 left – I am saving them, not sure what for – but I am. I found it again randomly on an eBay hunt – I still look periodically for new film types as I’m always very keen to mess about and try new ones.

I am so sad that this film is no longer available – I’ve not seen it now for hmmm, must be around about 5 years or so by now – BUT you know what Agfa CT Precisa is not that far off from it and that film is still available, so not all is lost.

One thing I did do was shoot the film on 50 ASA, which saturates the colours more. The processing was as you see, straight from the lab and onto a CD. The photographic prints look the same also – because sometimes what is on a CD and what is printed out on photo paper can look a little different. The images by the way were taken in Copenhagen, Denmark on a family visit. Just in case anyone was remotely curious – I felt like adding that bit of information!

written by scootiepye on 2009-10-12 in #reviews #slide-film #35mm #film #denmark #scootiepye #colour #tura #analogue #copenhagen

14 Comments

  1. zark
    zark ·

    Wow, what a crazy film! Nice job!

  2. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    This film looks really awesome. Wish I could try a roll.

  3. mightymouse
    mightymouse ·

    Nice shots. I also look on ebay but can never find any special film

  4. stouf
    stouf ·

    Insane gallery !!! Never heard of this film... And never seen such nice white in a color film...

  5. lonur
    lonur ·

    i love the colours, and what stunning photos!!

  6. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    cool film, great gallery!

  7. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Incredible colors !

  8. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Wow the colours~

  9. quaisoir
    quaisoir ·

    insane colors...rare film indeed.ur so lucky!

  10. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    guys ! remember that Agfa CT Precisa is pretty close - try shooting it on 50 asa see what you can come up with!

  11. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    guys ! remember that Agfa CT Precisa is pretty close - try shooting it on 50 asa see what you can come up with!

  12. anarchy
    anarchy ·

    Absolutely lovely gallery =))))

  13. johnccc
    johnccc ·

    Crazy !

  14. violet_rayy
    violet_rayy ·

    what an amazing film! bring it back, please??!!!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Linuxbcn and His Weapon of Choice: Lomography Redscale ISO 100 (120 mm)

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-17 in #lifestyle
    Linuxbcn and His Weapon of Choice: Lomography Redscale ISO 100 (120 mm)

    Awed by the eye-popping fiery red shade the film produces, Joan brands the Lomography Redscale 100 (120 mm) as the most original emulsion in Lomography's catalogue. Aside from this, he also enjoys experimenting with the film's ISO to produce a variety of stunning results. Read on to find out why linuxbcn chose the Lomography Redscale 100 as his Weapon of Choice!

    2
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • Playing with grain, shadows, and light with the Lomography B&W Orca 100 ISO 110 film!

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-30 in #lifestyle
    Playing with grain, shadows, and light with the Lomography B&W Orca 100 ISO 110 film!

    110 film photography can be as fun as 35mm and 120 film photography! Need a little more convincing? Take a look at these monochrome shots that play with shadows and light taken with the B&W Orca 110 film!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    written by simonesavo on 2014-05-26 in #reviews
    A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    Until a few years ago, using 110 cameras and film cartridges was a difficult thing because the only available films in the market had already been expired for several years. But now everything is easier thanks to Lomography; it has breathed new life into our small 110 cameras. Read on to discover the 110 film family.

  • Shop News

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval lens are designed for a Canon or Nikon SLR mounts and a selection of brass or black for each camera brand is available in our stores. And start shooting with images full of sharpness, crispness and bokeh effects!

  • Expired Earl Grey: Does It Taste Nice?

    written by Xiang Cong Tham on 2015-02-22 in #gear #reviews
    Expired Earl Grey: Does It Taste Nice?

    A lot of lomographers have experienced using and even writing about the greatness of the Lomography Earl Grey black and white 35mm ISO 100 film. However, no one has written about using an expired Earl Grey film yet. How does it fare when it is used expired? Read on to find out more.

    2
  • Influential Photographs: Bliss, 1996 by Charles O' Rear

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-11 in #lifestyle
    Influential Photographs: Bliss, 1996 by Charles O' Rear

    In the wake of the news that Microsoft no longer supports the Windows XP operating system, people have started to look back at the serene photograph that became iconic for adorning computer screens around the world. However, perhaps, not many know that this famous photograph was shot on film and not digitally manipulated in any way.

  • The Daily Hex: Magic Mint

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-10-28 in #news
    The Daily Hex: Magic Mint

    No need for pixie dust and fairy wands. Simple load a slide film on your favorite snapper to get a pop of Magic Mint!

  • Shop News

    LCA-120 Film Bundle

    LCA-120 Film Bundle

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes with a 120 format film at 15% off!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-15 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    Bask in the sunshine of panoramic shots with the effortless cool of the Horizon Cameras. Be it with the Perfekt or Kompakt, you’ll never be caught off guard with their mechanical swing lens that captures all the action on 35mm film.

  • October Walks and Workshops

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-22 in #events
    October Walks and Workshops

    Lomography Gallery Store Soho has all the workshops you could ever want this October. Learn the basics of the Diana F+, shoot autumn colours with the Lubitel 166+, make your own redscale film, shoot creepy portraits with the Petzval lens and visit our One Must Dash Pop up store. Read on for a full line- up of events and details.

  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3