Tura Colour Slide Film (35mm, 100 iso) User-Review

14

No longer available but but but ... read on!

Tura was a 100 iso 35mm colour slide film – I loved how the colour would pop on this film, especially the reds. The sky many times was also bleached out to white, which gives the images almost a surreal feeling, which I really like. A high definition and contrasted film, giving really strong and vibrant deep colours – all in all an absolutely stunning to my eyes! I only ever had around 8 rolls and I have 2 left – I am saving them, not sure what for – but I am. I found it again randomly on an eBay hunt – I still look periodically for new film types as I’m always very keen to mess about and try new ones.

I am so sad that this film is no longer available – I’ve not seen it now for hmmm, must be around about 5 years or so by now – BUT you know what Agfa CT Precisa is not that far off from it and that film is still available, so not all is lost.

One thing I did do was shoot the film on 50 ASA, which saturates the colours more. The processing was as you see, straight from the lab and onto a CD. The photographic prints look the same also – because sometimes what is on a CD and what is printed out on photo paper can look a little different. The images by the way were taken in Copenhagen, Denmark on a family visit. Just in case anyone was remotely curious – I felt like adding that bit of information!

written by scootiepye on 2009-10-12 in #reviews #35mm #colour #analogue #scootiepye #copenhagen #tura #denmark #slide-film #film

14 Comments

  1. zark
    zark ·

    Wow, what a crazy film! Nice job!

  2. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    This film looks really awesome. Wish I could try a roll.

  3. mightymouse
    mightymouse ·

    Nice shots. I also look on ebay but can never find any special film

  4. stouf
    stouf ·

    Insane gallery !!! Never heard of this film... And never seen such nice white in a color film...

  5. lonur
    lonur ·

    i love the colours, and what stunning photos!!

  6. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    cool film, great gallery!

  7. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Incredible colors !

  8. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Wow the colours~

  9. quaisoir
    quaisoir ·

    insane colors...rare film indeed.ur so lucky!

  10. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    guys ! remember that Agfa CT Precisa is pretty close - try shooting it on 50 asa see what you can come up with!

  11. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    guys ! remember that Agfa CT Precisa is pretty close - try shooting it on 50 asa see what you can come up with!

  12. anarchy
    anarchy ·

    Absolutely lovely gallery =))))

  13. johnccc
    johnccc ·

    Crazy !

  14. violet_rayy
    violet_rayy ·

    what an amazing film! bring it back, please??!!!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • Expired Earl Grey: Does It Taste Nice?

    written by Xiang Cong Tham on 2015-02-22 in #gear #reviews
    Expired Earl Grey: Does It Taste Nice?

    A lot of lomographers have experienced using and even writing about the greatness of the Lomography Earl Grey black and white 35mm ISO 100 film. However, no one has written about using an expired Earl Grey film yet. How does it fare when it is used expired? Read on to find out more.

    2
  • The Daily Hex: Magic Mint

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-10-28 in #news
    The Daily Hex: Magic Mint

    No need for pixie dust and fairy wands. Simple load a slide film on your favorite snapper to get a pop of Magic Mint!

  • Shop News

    Belair X 6-12 City Slicker Back to Back Bundle

    Belair X 6-12 City Slicker Back to Back Bundle

    With your overwhelming support, we have run out of Belair Instant Backs! We'll restock it in April, but don't worry because the Belair Instant Camera is readily available to satisfy your instant cravings!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-15 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Gone Exploring with the Lomography Horizon Perfekt and Kompakt

    Bask in the sunshine of panoramic shots with the effortless cool of the Horizon Cameras. Be it with the Perfekt or Kompakt, you’ll never be caught off guard with their mechanical swing lens that captures all the action on 35mm film.

  • October Walks and Workshops

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-22 in #events
    October Walks and Workshops

    Lomography Gallery Store Soho has all the workshops you could ever want this October. Learn the basics of the Diana F+, shoot autumn colours with the Lubitel 166+, make your own redscale film, shoot creepy portraits with the Petzval lens and visit our One Must Dash Pop up store. Read on for a full line- up of events and details.

  • Lomography LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400: My Take on Colors

    written by guanatos on 2014-11-14 in #reviews
    Lomography LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400: My Take on Colors

    The beauty of this film is in how it changes the colors we see. We all know that the big changes happen to the color green, but what about the other colors? Read on to see what I found out!

    2
  • Shop News

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ and Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens are now ready to give you the best shots with vignetting effects, crisp quality shots together with the signature dreamy appeal of the Diana! Save 15% on the Glass Lens in this Bundle!

  • Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    Get ready to think fast and shoot faster! Today, we are thrilled share with you news of the brand new LC-A 120 Camera. Load it with any 120 film roll and experience the thrill of medium format photography. You’re sure to soak up all the action in every square shot with its fantastic 38mm f/4.5 wide-angle lens (equivalent to a 21mm lens on a 35mm film camera). It's available for Pre-Order: Extremely limited first batch stock of only 500 cameras!

    35
  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    written by simonesavo on 2014-08-05 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact, and capable of shooting photos in three different sizes: 6x12, 6x9, and 6x6. Equipped with a high quality interchangeable lens system and and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots in every roll. It can also take three different film formats: 120mm, 35mm, and instant. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • Esbo and her Weapon of Choice: LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-11-13 in #lifestyle
    Esbo and her Weapon of Choice: LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400

    An ardent globetrotter, esbo takes pride in having been to different places and documenting each of these trips in analogue. Aside from her boyfriend dopa, she considers the LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400 as her most trusted companion in making her travels more magical. Read on and discover how she makes her photographs perfect with this fantastic film!

    3