Kodak Elite Chrome (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

6

it gives you the blues, but the feel good ones!

I love my Kodak as much as my Provias and Velvias. I am sure to pick a roll of Elite or Ekta Chrome if I want bluish photos, just as quick as I would pick a roll of Provia and Velvia if I want greenish and redish/purplish photos respectively. And this gallery is just a proof why I do. The blue hue is just as vivid as if it was smudged on a bare canvas.

This roll was also about five months expired, if that’s worth noting. I got it from a color lab in the Flatiron District for a real good price. The same lab crossed processed and scanned this set.

[Shot with an LC-A on location at Washington D.C. on a freezing January afternoon, five days after President Obama was sworn into office.]

written by faefaefae on 2009-11-12 in #reviews #slide #faefaefae #washington #lomo #lc-a #kodak #elite-chrome #x-pro

6 Comments

  1. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Great film and great gallery! Love this film! :)))

  2. dogma
    dogma ·

    WoW what a colours!

  3. violet_rayy
    violet_rayy ·

    Great article! I heart this film!

  4. masha_njam
    masha_njam ·

    my favorite film!

  5. stouf
    stouf ·

    A great film ! Super gallery !

  6. zekiyeayse
    zekiyeayse ·

    i agree with everyone!
    love the film & your gallery!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Top Tips For Krab Underwater Case and Fisheye Submarine Users

    written by shhquiet on 2014-07-10 in #lifestyle

    If it's your first time to use the Fisheye Submarine Case (with your Fisheye One/Fisheye No.2 cameras) or the Krab Underwater Housing (with your LC-A+ or LC-Wide cameras), you might still feel a liiiiittle bit anxious about taking your favorite cameras underwater. To help ease your worries I gathered some of the most helpful tips, straight from summer-lovin' Lomographers who braved the waves with their cameras!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Shop News

    LC-A Instant Back+ at Lesser Price!

    LC-A Instant Back+ at Lesser Price!

    Grab this lovely accessory at discounted price! LC-A instant Back is iideal for your summer getaways to capture memories instantly with your LC-A cameras in hand!

  • Photo of the Day by marta1901

    written by cheeo on 2014-09-16 in #news
    Photo of the Day by marta1901

    A good photo conveys beauty but a great photo can make you feel emotions right from the start.

    2
  • 18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-13 in #gear #news
    18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    Having a Belair X 6-12 feels like owning more than just one camera. It's a medium-format camera, but paired with its special accessories you can shoot 35mm or instant photos with it, too! The versatility of its 3 photo formats also offers more options to suit your shooting needs. Here, we present to you some of the most gorgeous Belair X 6-12 photos in classic 6x6 format. Enjoy!

    11
  • Playing with Light: Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120 Film

    written by myahcat on 2014-08-21 in #reviews
    Playing with Light: Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120 Film

    It could be a risky combination: a film with an ISO range between 50 and 200, the Diana F+, and the British weather. But play carefully with the light and you can achieve some intense results.

    2
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Top Photo Likers of January 2015

    written by icequeenubia on 2015-01-30 in #news
    Top Photo Likers of January 2015

    Hitting the like button to show appreciation for an eye-catching lomograph is like giving its photographer a pat on the back. It goes without words but goes a long way in making one feel appreciated! Meet the top photo likers of January 2015!

    3
  • Film Manipulation: Kodak Slides and Bleach

    written by neonlights on 2014-07-30 in #gear #tipster
    Film Manipulation: Kodak Slides and Bleach

    I want to share with you my experience with some slides when I was in Russia. I'm very sorry for them because I messed them up. They're just ruined and they'll never be the same! But hey, I have thousands of them, so I guess it's not a big deal after all.

    4
  • Agfa Precisa CT 35mm: The Blues!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-12 in #reviews
    Agfa Precisa CT 35mm: The Blues!

    I don't care if this film has been reviewed a zillion times, that it has already been discontinued, or that there might be a Japanese version of it. The Agfa CT Precisa that I know gives me the blues. Oh, yes - not a Chelsea FC fan, but this film is all about the color blue. Say hello to the blues!

    7
  • Shop News

    Special Apertures for Petzval

    Special Apertures for Petzval

    Want to be more creative and level up your bokeh shots? A wide selection of special apertures for Petzval are here to blend with your artistic side and give your Petzval images some analog twists!

  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!

  • A Quick Chat With Dennis Auburn

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-28 in #lifestyle
    A Quick Chat With Dennis Auburn

    What's good with photography is that it can make you feel emotions of all sorts. And if that is truly the case, then it's the sudden surge of youthful energy we're feeling right now while looking at Dennis Auburn's photographs. Check out more of his electrifying work and words after the jump.

  • Awesome Albums: Nepal Squares by furn7973

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-02 in #news
    Awesome Albums: Nepal Squares by furn7973

    Feeling like having a memorable adventure somewhere? Today, we shine the spotlight on not one, not even two, but three wanderlust-inducing albums that will make you want to fly off to beautiful Nepal!